Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The washrooms and showers are kept very, very clean and the grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy.
Aug 17, 2014
it was great as always .
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay despite the weather - loved the trout pond and had a lovely site. The ONLY drawback was that WiFi was $9.99 per day - way too expensive! That is our only criticism though.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was ery enjoyable, the cabins and the entire site is very clean. The staff running this KOA were very polite and helpful. Will definately book here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff Clean Love the salt water pool This is our second family adventure with 18 of us ..... ranging in age from 2 to 66 and we all had fun and enjoyed our stay
Aug 14, 2014
Great location. Large sites. We're would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
the stay was great. nice and relaxing. you might want to make sure the ground is even for tents as our sire was limited that way and we slept on top or roots. a little more firewood would have been nice. we didn't mind buying firewood for $9 but I found it burnt very fast.
Aug 13, 2014
If we could make a couple of suggestions. Perhaps it would be a good idea to publish your 911 number on your map. Also, we inquired about Mass times and the office girl wasn't able to help. All church times could be available. Thanks for the stay. We enjoyed it.
Aug 13, 2014
Like most KOA's this one is old and a little tired. It needs to be brought up to date.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Park is well maintained. Staff was very responsive to inquiries. Location at Owen Sound worked well for us.
Aug 12, 2014
Good, friendly, well maintained site.
Aug 12, 2014
This was very possibly the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!!! So very clean and the staff was very helpful...I'll be back!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay, excellent management. I have nothing but great things to say about this campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
pool was a little cool, playground was clean, campsite was clean, staff friendly, no wind and lost of trees for shade
Aug 12, 2014
Laneway in is getting a bit dangerous and hard on the equipment
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
always a good time with all the friendly people at this koa
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall. Was good. It was clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Kampgrounds were very clean, quiet lots of hiking trails friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
très beau camping, hotes agréables et très accueillants. Nous avons apprécié la propreté et la grosseur du camping pas trop gros. Merci et au plaisir d'y retourner
Aug 09, 2014
Pristine facilities and location.
Aug 09, 2014
Must be the cleanest, friendliest and most well-appointed campsite in Ontario!
Aug 08, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Make it a point to spend one long weekend here for the past few years.Clean, well maintained, friendly owners.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Best KOA we've ever been to!
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean and tidy. Pool was a hit. Lots of green grass to play on. Seasonal campers have great lots. Nice and private. Stocked fish pond was a nice feature. Way too many flies. We normally only stay at provincial parks where there is no sewer hookup. I am guessing that is the reason why.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This campground and the facilities were spotless. We appreciated the geranium planter at our kamping kabin. Extremely nice and helpful management.
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean spacious sites. Pool was nice, owners and staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Not much to do in this campground. Very basic. It wAs ok.
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in the cottages at the entrance & even though they had washrooms nearby, the washrooms was used by everybody who visits the front office as well as the prople using the pool and as such some times was not so clean. Otherwise, everything was good.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Best KOA around
Aug 05, 2014
Definitely need more amenities and activities for the kids. Good thing there was Story Book Park, Harrison Park, etc. close by.
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay, quiet and relaxing, sites lack privacy and washrooms could use more frequent maintenance, but other than that, excellent trip!
Aug 05, 2014
Great location great people.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is a little gem close to home. We plan on going back again and bringing friends. My only suggestion is PLEASE HAVE MORE PLANNED ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS. It was a holiday weekend, and we felt there should have been more fun stuff for kids to do, like what we have experienced at other KOA's.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
love the size of the pull thru sites and that the back in sites are privately separated by trees and shrubs. Staff was great.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
very nice campground enjoyed it very much
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Always a delight and never disappointed!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals