Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Great service, good people, lots of things to do and see!!
May 28, 2013
Awesome camp ground, nice clean, well maintained. I wish there was a beach/lake nearby but it's definitely great for biking, hiking and perfect for families with small kids! The kabins are comfortable and clean and nice.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
wonderful Kamp, the best staff ever.
May 23, 2013
We love camping at KOA-showers are sparkling clean and when we sleep at night it is so quiet
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
we always enjoy our stay at Owen Sound KOA. Friendly and helpfull staff. Just great!!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
We really enjoy this campground! It is clean and quiet. The kids really love the playground! Their most favorite thing to do is to feed the trout in the pond!!
May 22, 2013
Stayed at this KOA for 2 nights, very nice setting, clean campgrounds and nice hiking trails within the camp site. Will go there again.
May 22, 2013
Had a great stay at this campground, couple things KOA should think of, 1) Bathroom closer to the tent sites. Makes it easier when camping with small kids because having to go up the hill or down the hill on the main camp road with kids that have to pee, isn't really ideal. 2) Maybe more grass tent sites. A lot of the sites are small and all dirt.
May 21, 2013
Our site was perfect. #31, near the ponds. Was very peaceful, quiet, clean.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Always a good time!
May 21, 2013
We spent a long weekend at Rocksprings KOA in Own Sound, Canada, and the campsite was clean, tidy, private (lots of trees separating sites, and the staff helpful. The washrooms and showers were modern and well-maintained. We don't do a lot of camping but this site encourages us to do more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Campground was clean and very nice. No activities other than a hayride. You are with permanent campers- so a lot of lawn mowing/chainsaw activity. Would have preferred the quiet as we are trying to get away from all this noise. But overall a nice campground close enough to town but with a country feel!
May 21, 2013
campground is well taken care of
May 21, 2013
Have stayed there many times and enjoy it. It helps when it is also the farm I was raised on . Brings back fond memories
May 21, 2013
We have been going to the KOA in Owen Sound for the last 5 years or so and we will continue to return every chance that we get. The staff there are amazing and are always there if you need anything. Thanks Again for everything and making our stay a very enjoyable one. Hope to see you again in the near future.
May 21, 2013
get time...just wish the pool was open.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We booked later than usual but still was able to "squeak" in for the Victoria Day weekend. As usual, another peaceful and relaxing weekend. We've experienced nothing less at Owen Sound. Always a pleasure. thanks
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Super clean, Super friendly, Super Stay!
May 14, 2013
it was great
May 14, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and clean well manicured grounds.
May 14, 2013
The owners and their employees are always friendly, helpful and courteous and we always enjoy our stay here
May 14, 2013
So nice this time of year with all the wild flowers blooming and all the birds. Had a great time despite the snow on Sunday.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it would have been nice if the cabin has more amenities i.e. a fridge. A heater(we had to ask for one at the office). I understand that the idea is to keep it as rustic as possible. But given the fact that alot of KOAs (and we have been to many) do provide us with some basic amenities it would be nice to consider these. Otherwise the stay was good and the staff were helpful and friendly
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
staff was extremely helpful. An awesome place to camp
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Actually we where only in campground at night. Visiting friends in the Owen Sound area. Enjoy the park and will definitely return.
May 13, 2013
Was pleased to see how tent friendly it was. A little noisy late Saturday night but briefly, so perhaps it was sorted by someone. It rained and was quite muddy underfoot, but the washrooms were always clean.
May 13, 2013
It was a bit cold,and wet though sunny on Sat. Always enjoy the KOA's, well maintained, nice facilities, nice people :)
May 08, 2013
Clean, working facilities. Friendly & helpful owners. Beautiful spot. Loved the trout pond!
May 07, 2013
We were hooked after the first stay 3 yrs ago and usually try to go back at least 2 or 3 times during the season. We recommended this KOA to two other couples who have stayed and enjoyed their visit. This KOA is so clean/tidy and offers the best relaxing atmosphere. It's a credit to the Thomann Family who work tirelessly to make you so welcome.
May 06, 2013
We stay at this campground at least once each year and have never had anything but a great stay there!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The campground was beautiful, well kept and bathrooms clean. However, the man running the place was very rude, and made the children scared to the point that when they heard him coming they hid.
Oct 15, 2012
Our camping group included 7 adults and 8 children, on 3 lots.The manager angrily told us moments after setting up we had the campers set up wrong. We apologized but he continued to YELL! He also confronted us about our visitors the next day,(but the office was closed at their arrival). His behaviour and language SCARED our children! We will NEVER return to or recommend this park to anyone!!
Oct 15, 2012
Great location great people
Oct 14, 2012
we have a seasonal site here. Very relaxing and our hosts Christian and Elizabeth are absolutally the best
Oct 14, 2012
Great site & hostes are very hospitable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.