Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff and campers.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at Owen Sound KOA and will definitely be returning. We love the campground and the Owen Sound area. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a campground in the Owen Sound area.
Jun 22, 2013
very well kept campground
Jun 21, 2013
Great Hospitality at The Owen Sound KOA.....Christiann and Elisabeth go out of their way to make people feel welcome. We always enjoy our stay there! Park is so neat and welcoming!
Jun 21, 2013
beautiful setting .will be back in the fall for sure .very quiet also
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Enjoy the hiking trails adjacent to the grounds, part of the Bruce Trail. Friendly, clean campground. Lots of cedars, fewer bugs!
Jun 18, 2013
It's a beautiful, quiet, clean campground. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 18, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. It is always clean and very friendly. We will be back multiple times a year.
Jun 18, 2013
We were babysitting our great-granddaughter, and Koa facilities worked out perfectly. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 17, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful. All systems work well and everything in the park is well maintained. Washrooms etc. are very clean. Excellent location for access to Owen Sound and surrounding area.
Jun 17, 2013
4th or 5th year attending this KOA. Wonderful host family and as always a great time.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean and well-maintained KOA campground.
Jun 17, 2013
This was my second yearly stay at the owen sound koa its as clean friendly as it was last year, it was as tho no time had passed. I will continue to use this facility for my yearly trips thank you for the memory.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Owen Sound. We love that the lots are so big and if we needed wood it was delivered right to our site. We did find the price of the wood was a little steep but that was the only thing we were not impressed with and thank you for making our stay very comfortable and welcoming.
Jun 17, 2013
Love this campground ! Clean quiet and everyone was very friendly ! Will highly recommend this place.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff. A really nice campground. Quiet! Wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very pleasant campground. Friendly and clean, sites are easly accessable with motorhome.
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was clean and quiet. We were welcomed, and all the staff were very friendly. Also it is very close to shopping.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Elizabeth and her husband did everything they could to make our stay very enjoyable. They are a pleasant couple to deal with.
Jun 12, 2013
wi fi should be free could the grounds be sprayed to decrease the fly population?
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as we did the last time we were here. My only complaint is that we are asked to pay for wifi. This is the first time we have been asked to pay for wifi in a number of years. I didn't opt for the wifi at $4.00 per hour, and it may have a bearing on whether we return to this camp ground. Thank you. Dan Walton
Jun 11, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The stall was VERY friendly and the washrooms were spotless. The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars is because it rained part of the time....lol
Jun 11, 2013
This is a hidden gem. Well laid out, spacious sites and extremely clean. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean and orderly. Gracious hosts. Kid friendly. We will return, for sure.
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally clean washrooms, laundry room and grounds. Very hard working, friendly owners and staff. Super location close to all amenities, with no traffic or train noise to disturb the peace and quiet. Will come again.
Jun 10, 2013
great stay, Park immaculate> Hosts extremely friendly and helpful Will definitely return
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
WE loved the place you had us park, Very private. With so many of us (18 units) we were all placed close together. That made activities easy to handle.
Jun 10, 2013
We were completely happy with out stay. The cabin was just perfect and your ground and buildings are so clean and inviting. I will tell everyone about your beautiful spot and I am not worried about going to a KOA campground now. Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2013
We were put in a site too small for our rig and a distance from our Good Sam group. Two others were Even further away. I have a walking disability.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Friday night was quite noisy with loud laughers and talkers at midnight and again at 2 am. Not drunk and rowdy but disturbing of sleep nonetheless. Extremely clean and friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff, quiet campground, nice facilities. Fully met all of our needs! Thanks Owen Sound KOA!
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice clean campground with very friendly fish.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campsites that we have stayed at and definitely the best KOA campsite that we have visited. Plan to return soon.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed a relaxing night in the Kabins and cooked a good meal.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
GROUND WAS NOT DRY AND WHERE WE WERE PLACED WAS TOO SMALL TO BACK INTO AND DESTROYED SOME GRASS AND I SPECIFIED 50 AMP SERVICE AND WAS PUT INTO A 30 AMP SERVICE NOT PLEASED AND CAMPFIRE WOOD WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND WAS MIXED WITH MOSTLY SOFTWOOD RATHER HAN HARDWOOD OVERALL NOT PLEASED WITH THIS CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED MANY KOA'S ACROSS EASTERN ONTARIO AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM THANKS KOA
Jun 03, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. Awesome staff, very friendly!! Clean washrooms & showers. Great for the kids!!! We're already planning our next visit! I would recommend KOA to everyone!!!
May 31, 2013
Park is well taken care of and everything on our lot was convenient. Thoroghly enjoyed our quiet time and relaxed.
May 30, 2013
We love the trails adjacent to the grounds. The KOA is close to Owen Sound, if we need something, and there aren't many bugs, because of all the nice cedar trees! One of our favourites!
May 29, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Christian and Elizabeth..the grounds are beautiful and well kept...facilities are spotless...we are planning to stay longer next year.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Great service, good people, lots of things to do and see!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.