Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
our favourite
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We loved our stay at the KOA, our only complaint is the price for the firewood. $9.00 for an arm load is a bit steep...especially seeing it didn't even last one night.
Sep 18, 2012
This was our second visit and we must say, it was as pleasant as our first. We will definitely be back
Sep 17, 2012
The only dark cloud experienced: Mr. Camping Couple on site 30 had some very unpleasant words for us due to ash from our camp fire the night before. Some of it had landed on his truck. We were on site #31 and had 4 other couples with us for the weekend. This incident occurred Sep 15, 2012 around 19:30 hrs. We will consider returning. The camp grounds are kept in excellent shape. Peter D
Sep 17, 2012
Everything was great no problems
Sep 16, 2012
This is the best campground we have every stayed at, 5 stars all round.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
always friendly, super clean and just a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2012
Love the clean grounds, and Christian and Elizabeth are such nice people. The fish pond is so relaxing to sit and watch the fish swim. It is close to Owen Sound, but very peaceful and quiet. We will be back next year.
Sep 12, 2012
Great hosts, clean park and kabins, spotless bathrooms - this place was fantastic! Thanks for such a nice stay. Daniel :)
Sep 10, 2012
Best Canada park I've seen !
Sep 08, 2012
We were up by the pond and generally speaking, it was nice and quiet and thoroughly enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2012
Christian and elizabeth are great and run a super campground. been here many times.
Sep 06, 2012
Very nice people. Very clean.
Sep 06, 2012
We go there 2 or 3 times a year, great location and very nice people. We will be back before the leaves fall.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
-pull throughs too tight -poor 30 amp, no breaker at electric post plug-ins
Sep 05, 2012
As always we had a great visit to Owen Sound. This is one of our favourite KOAs The whole site is a credit to the owners who work so hard to make your stay so pleasant. A very clean, well organized site. Staff are always ready to help and answer questions. We'll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely well kept sites. Gr8 amenities.
Sep 05, 2012
No issues , nice spot to stay
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We had an enjoyable time at the Owen Sound KOA. We had a lovely site and the campground and facilities are kept in good clean order.
Sep 05, 2012
Hello..We all enjoyed our stay at KOA..Ur camp sites r very clean exspecially ur washrooms..Ur staff r very kind people..So we would like too come again for sure..See u all in 2013 of May..The Weidendorf"s Family...
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the campground. Very clean and secluded for a quiet relaxing stay. Only wish there was more planned activities for the kids like some of the other KOA sites we visited.
Sep 03, 2012
Washrooms always clean. Campsite always tidy. Oweners are friendly and helpful. Roads well maintained. Quiet environmnt.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Campground is quiet, clean and sites are large and roomy.
Sep 01, 2012
we had a great time! and we will be coming back next year!
Aug 31, 2012
Our recent stay at Owen Sound KOA was absolutely wonderful! We were thoroughly impressed with the neatness and cleanliness of this campground. We are very anxious to get started at planning our 2013 vacation plans to include this excellent KOA and continue exploring the Owen Sound area. Thank you to Christian and Elizabeth Thomann.
Aug 30, 2012
great site great weather
Aug 28, 2012
Very well maintained campground. Nice sites and friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2012
clean, friendly, above and beyond with looking after all our needs owners and staff were great.
Aug 27, 2012
The campground was nice. Our campground had privacy. The children of the people renting the cabins behind us kept kicking their balls on our site which was quite annoying. Our grandchildren and ourselves enjoyed the pool. Staff were very nice. I would stay again but would try to find another campground with more activities when having the grandchildren.
Aug 27, 2012
Nice sites,private. No activities for kids,nothing exciting.Staff of only 3 people. No security gate.
Aug 27, 2012
We loved this park. It is so clean and quiet, but also so close to Owen Sound. The sites are very private and the pool area is very nice.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
We had our grandchildren with us, age 7&3 and there was lots for them to do. Totally enjoyed our stary and we will definitely go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
we really enjoy the area, the area is so beautiful quiet and peaceful, the kabins and the park is kept beautiful clean.
Aug 24, 2012
Tidy, quiet and fun activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2012
Clean, quiet with easy access to Owen Sound. Its becoming a favourite for the Summerfolk crowd. Love the cow bells! Getting there is half the fun - getting half way there means you own a VW van! See you next year.
Aug 21, 2012
We love Owen Sound. This is our third time coming up for Summerfolk. See you again. Gar & Sandy Davidson Bethlehem, PA
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
First, washrooms were very clean and well equiped. The campground is well looked after and there are some surprisingly nice secluded sites for smaller rigs. Nice quiet location as well. Obviously, the owners have a lot of pride in this campground.
Aug 21, 2012
We loved it!! need i say more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.