Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
This KOA campground is the nicest campground we have stayed in in Ontario. You can tell that the owners have put in a great deal of work to make the whole experience special. The campground is perfectly kept as far as the campsites, the washrooms and the gardening. Congratulations to the owners for a job well and truly done. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2014
nice park, very friendly owners. entrance needs work for big units to enter. will definitely be back thank you
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice park, the owners do a great job keeping everything ship-shape. We enjoyed the area so much that it is quite likely that we will return again next year and intend to stay at this KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Looking forward to the next time. Also, we find the staff so helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time. Looking forward to booking in owen sound for 2015.
Sep 15, 2014
our site for a pull thru was pretty narrow especially. If the weather was better and we wanted to be outside it would have been a bit tight for my liking. Otherwise, nice people, nice park but the weather really limited our enjoyment.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice staff, good clean bathrooms, great site.
Sep 15, 2014
Many branches along the roadways and corners need to be cut back to prevent damage and scratches on the larger 5th wheel trailers and motorhomes. As for the internet, this is the only KOA that we have stayed at that charges for this service. The reason that you are not in town does not make sense, because most KOAs are not in town. Raise the cost per site $2-$5 and include the internet.
Sep 15, 2014
No internet. For that reason we would not likely return. All else was fine. Great host!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great place. The sites could be bigger. The fire pits are so close to the trailer.The people and the park are very friendly. Been there twice . We will be back
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful location and always a pleasure to visit!
Sep 12, 2014
always like going to this KOA, friendly, clean washrooms
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to mechanical problems with the rv. Hopefully we will be back in a few weeks, or if not, definitely next season.
Sep 10, 2014
one only complaint ! wifi is soooo expensive . we drove out of your lovely park to do internet every day .!!
Sep 08, 2014
The staff /owners are amazingly hard workers and ready to help customers out in any way. Be back next year.
Sep 08, 2014
I am always impressed at how clean the campground is, and how hard the owners work to make your stay pleasant. When we arrived the owner was grading roads after the flash storm washed some of them out. They did an incredible job given the severity of the storm. By morning it was hard to tell there had been any foul weather in the area. Excellent stay Thanks Scott Allingham
Sep 05, 2014
this is our favourite camping quiet,relaxing,friendly people helpful staff. home away from home!!
Sep 05, 2014
This is the only KOA we have stayed at and we do it every year The management is amazing
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great first experience. Nice and Quiet. Very clean. We enjoyed hiking in the bruce trail.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Too expensive! Too far for guests to walk! The extra charge for WiFi not justified when MOST other parks do NOT charge at all! Your washrooms are the VERY BEST I've found!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean washrooms and campground .We had a great weekend . Keep up the good work !
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We gathered at this KOA as our friends have a seasonal site. Nice campground, clean and well maintained. We did not use any of the amenities so cannot comment on that. We would recommend this site for sure. Nice spot, with easy access to many things in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Only one thing could make our stay more organized: more coat hooks. Excellent customer service!
Sep 02, 2014
Still the BEST KOA there is ):
Sep 02, 2014
The owners were terrific. Would help you out for anything.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground is very clean and well looked after. It's location is very convenient to get into town. Would suggest to somehow close off site 32 with more trees or a fence as other campers walk right through the site to get to the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
A great family camp. Private sites, quiet, friendly staff, and very clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Campground is green, well-treed and quiet. Good facilities for families. Showers and washrooms are immaculate. The owners are available and wonderfully friendly, courteous and unendingly helpful. We will return again and again.
Sep 01, 2014
very relaxing. All the people in the park were very friendly.The Kamp is always clean which we feel is very important.We have been going there for a number of years and will continue to do so. Hats off to the management. See you next year.
Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time. The park is kept very clean and the staff is A1.
Aug 31, 2014
would be nice if campground had some security personnel. First nite there someone drove around the campground stealing things.Also would be nice to be able to bring trailered boats onto campground rather than park out in a field so you would not have to remove all valuable electonics and fishing gear every nite.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were impressed and appreciated the clean bathrooms. The owners are always friendly. We'll be back again.
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campsite was quiet, large, well kept and secluded. As always, everyone working there was friendly. The only thing missing from this site is a K9 park. We will return.
Aug 27, 2014
Great location for our mini rally. Very beautiful surroundings and very friendly, accommodating staff - well done!
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time. Facility is great with clean washroom. We go lost while coming in so it might be great to get some sign on HWY 10/6. Otherwise it was fantastic weekend in the cabin.
Aug 25, 2014
This was a very nice family get away from the big city limits Pool was great and the trails were awesome Your "trout project" is very inspiring and we wish you much luck in your making a meaningful impact on our environment. Great stay and well worth it
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was absolutely great. One thing missing a dog park for the dogs.
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Large grassy sites, clean washrooms, nice pool and ponds and the owners and staff are very friendly. We will definitely stay here again
Aug 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.