Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful park, the owners work very hard to keep it that way
Sep 01, 2015
Weather didn't go so well made best of it.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and staff
Aug 31, 2015
Newer facility and yet not up to par with many others that we have stayed at in the past. No mini fridge, microwave or bbq. The cabins dont have mesh doors, so have to be kept closed all the time... There is no swing outside the cabin... No water body onsite.. The fire pit is just a big truck rim with no grill (they rented us one for free). That said the staff is friendly... Sauble beach is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Was a good time :) will be back
Aug 31, 2015
We were as usual impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, and the owners dedication to their camp. Was disappointed this time because there was excessive dogs barking we had campsite 32 when booking in June.it was unavailable then req'd again upon check in and asked again sat am. It was empty until the sat at 6 pm. The people in it booked it at 3 pm. Very upset weren't offered first.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. The cabin was snug and spotless. Hated to leave!
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms looked clean, but smelled like a dirty baby diaper. Otherwise park clean. Maybe a fresh deodorizer is needed in washrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great weekend. Safe, fun place for the kids. The owners were kind and pleasant. We will be back again.
Aug 31, 2015
First time staying at the KOA in owensound and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and well maintained the park is. Staff was friendly and very easy to approach. My almost 2 year old son loved the tractor ride and that make his whole weekend. We'll be returning! Keep up the great work!
Aug 31, 2015
This park was very basic, the sites are too close together. Very little privacy while you are on your campsite sitting around the fire pit. Washrooms were clean, pool was clean and actually had the heaters on! Not a lot of activities during the day. Maybe it's the time of year we went (Aug 28th). Overall it was okay.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our son loved the play park and riding his bike around the campground. The campground was also well located in relation to Owen Sound, felt like you were away from everything with several restaurants within a 5 minute drive.
Aug 29, 2015
We were up at the trout pond and loved it enough that we will be back.
Aug 27, 2015
It was perfect as always .Every one is friendly and very helpful .We enjoy coming there every year and will continue as long as we can .thanks for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing .
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin and the washrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to these factors my friends and I decided to return next year! Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Wi Fi to EXPENSIVE
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people, cabins and pool.
Aug 25, 2015
Washrooms were extremely clean - loved the big showers! Didn't use other facilities but they looked great. Driveway could use some grading.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA, and it defiantly won't be our last! Very clean and the staff very friendly. The hay ride was great. We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at KOA Owen Sound were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean! And we got a great spot for tent camping. It was really nice to have a connection to the Bruce Trail for a nice little walk in the forest.
Aug 25, 2015
My only issue is the wifi service I can't believe I have to pay for it as it is free at any hotel we stay at. At to make it worse you can only use one device unless you pay to use a second device.
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy this KOA, efficient but friendly staff,always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your flexibility in allowing for my pickup and leaving time during Summerfolk. It took a lot of the stress out of what is often a busy and stressful vendor's weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly ,clean and up to KOA standards
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not much happening at this campground, tent sites are very small but shaded. Everyone around us thought it was their right to help themselves to our water and electrical that we had paid for. Site 80 had at least 10 people or more staying there and were very noisy and partied well into the night. Had to call the office several times to complain. Washrooms were very clean but far from the sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our site grounds were great, but maybe closer washrooms we were in the middle of two. Had a great stay possibly seasonal in future
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for another great stay! The Kabin was clean and comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was excellent, very well kept & clean, very helpful staff. My only complaint is that there was a charge for internet, I have camped all across the country & through out the US & that was the first time I've been asked to pay for Wifi, I haven't camped at a KOA before & that will certainly be a factor of wether or not I stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
very nice place
Aug 22, 2015
What a beautiful K.O.A. The best one that we have stayed at in Canada!! Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. The trails were nice for family hikes. Thank you for a wonderful spot for vacation. We will be returning again.
Aug 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the garbage and recycling cans remained full for most of our stay-----
Aug 22, 2015
We rented one of the little cabins and were really impressed. A lot better than we expected
Aug 20, 2015
we were on motorcycles and our first site didn't suit us, they had no issue letting us move to another site better suited to us. Only thing that I would say needs some work is the entry road, many pot holes and rough especially on a motorcycle. We really did enjoy the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
It was FABULOUS.I am shocked that these facilities are not are not filled to capacity. The rates are great as is the location. I strongly recommend this place!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at KOA! A well maintained property with a wonderful staff and owners that went out of their way to assist campers in every way possible to make their stay more enjoyable, after hours in the pouring rain. Kudos!
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level sites. free wifi would be nice. good dry firewood. Nice quiet place.
Aug 19, 2015
is was great and owner are very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the family atmosphere and the staff was more than helpful The grounds were very well kept
Aug 19, 2015
We didn't like the location of our Kabin. It seemed like we were sitting in the parking lot. Not much for the kids to do as far as activities. Swimming was great. Playground needs some shade.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great weekend, great staff very clean park!!
Aug 18, 2015
I think the only issue was you not having a dog park! we had to bring our son's puppy and she had to be tied up the whole stay. with the amount of space you have and the number of dogs i saw maybe you could consider that. would have made our stay that much better. Thanks
Aug 18, 2015
This campground is not for families with kids, there are no activities except a nightly hay ride. Other KOA Campgrounds have scheduled activities for the kids. Front desk staff not friendly. grounds were spacious and clean but i would not stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.