Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Warm, friendly staff and owners. Cleanliness is evident every where. All our family members love to camp here ... There are 19 of us that stay for the weekend ranging in age from 4 to 67.
Jul 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the owen sound koa. However, we were not happy about the cost of wifi, and i realize we are camping and should not have to worry about stuff like that, but my wife needs to keep an eye on her work and emails, and unfortunately it is a necessity. It is the only Koa we have been to where wifi is not free or at a minimal cost.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Good time
Jul 25, 2016
It's was clean and quiet
Jul 25, 2016
staff very friendly, we were 5 minute late but staff waited for us to close, but even if we had been later they had made all the arrangements for us to get into our cabin without any trouble. Park is very clean, bathrooms very clean. Very quiet. Cabin had a table inside to sit 4 people which was very appreciated and it was the cleanest cabin we've had with a KOA park.
Jul 25, 2016
my kids and I love this koa. Clean friendly, lots to do outside. The owners are wonderful, thanks Christian and Elizabeth!
Jul 24, 2016
Le terrain de camping pour 79$ pour une nuit est trop dispendieux pour la différence avec les autres camping. C'est la première et dernière fois que nous avons été vous visiter.Et c'était pour un 2 services en plus. Vous n'êtes pas un hôtel après tout!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice park, very clean showers and grounds. Some staff were a bit disinterested and a check-out time of 11am seems a little odd. Most campgrounds we stay at are check-outs of 1 or 2 pm.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean washrooms and pool. Enjoyed our stay and will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were extremely pleasant and the cabin and grounds were amazing! We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and trails.
Jul 23, 2016
Missing free internet but very clean and owner are super.
Jul 23, 2016
we have been going here for years. The staff is wonderful, so helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We used Owen Sound as a base to go one day up the Bruce Peninsula and the next day to Sauble Beach. The kamp was clean and well organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet and good size sites, yet close to everything in the area.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed one night with my two boys in a cabin, and it was a great experience. Family friendly campground, very helpful and courteous staff and just a short jaunt to the pool and washrooms. Great price and would highly recommend !
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The facilities were very clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Very polite staff. Love it each time we stay
Jul 20, 2016
View of trout pond with trees behind was very nice. Utility hookups were located in an inconvenient place for my RV.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA - it was very quiet, yet only a couple minutes away from Town. Lots to see and do in the area. Already recommended it to friends who immediately booked to go next week. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 19, 2016
We were pleased with all you had to offer. However and no fault of yours starting on the Friday night until Sunday our campsite was surrounded by a group of friends. And needless to say they were constantly walking through our campground to get to one of their friends. They were so bold to even do it when we were sitting outside.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, extremely clean and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for one night, as we needed somewhere to sleep on a long roadtrip. The cabins are awesome and we didnt want to leave so soon. We hope to come back next year and stay longer.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet location
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay! Clean facilities, excellent staff and the scenery is just beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and fellow campers! Grounds are super clean and stay that way all weekend! Very nice park!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground didn't offer as much as other Koa's, for children to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Great service! Lots to do :-) Keep planting hedges. Some sites could use more privacy.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were dead bug free and constantly clean. Our only issue is the amount of hedge trimming done over dinner hour and 8am the next day.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent camp ground with impeccable service. Super clean. Will definitely be back
Jul 15, 2016
Our stay at KOA is always friendly staff. Extremely clean sites, pool area, washrooms and grounds. The owners always made us feel right at home. Our son loves the tractor ride, feeding the fish in the pond and the fabulous play ground.
Jul 15, 2016
Très propre et calme.
Jul 14, 2016
Great campsite, Realy quiet
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were efficient and friendly. The campground was immaculate and conveniently located. It was the best campground we stayed at on our trip to the Bruce Peninsula.
Jul 12, 2016
loved the camp site great time
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Wow we had a great time.every thing was awesome. The grounds where kept clean and the staff helped us when we needed it😃
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we found the whole campground to be quiet and very clean. We enjoyed the spacious sites divided by lovely shade trees and cedars. The people running it were very efficient.
Jul 11, 2016
Although the pool was very clean and neat with ample seating, we prefer the experience of a fresh lake. It was convenient for us as a relative lives in Owen Sound and we were able to visit. The campground and washrooms were clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Owen Sound KOA is always clean, super quiet and peaceful. The tent sites are 3-walled treed. Our camper site, albeit small, was well treed and peaceful. A hop-skip- and a jump to the super clean washrooms. It rained so we didn't hit the pool; we did the last time, great pool! Extremely close to town and ALL amenities..WalMart, Canadian Tire, food and groceries.
Jul 10, 2016
QUIET! Beautiful surroundings. Nice pool. Extremely clean everywhere. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights - clean, comfortable. Table with 2 chairs and bench is brilliant use of space. Would highly recommend this KOA - Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
We have gone to this campground a few times now and it is absolutely wonderful. The sites and washrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The owners of this koa take a lot of pride in there establishment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals