Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff were very friendly. We camped in a tent and had good access to water, bathrooms, and a place to do dishes. Clean and comfortable!
Aug 25, 2013
We were a little disappointed in our stay this time......no BBQ on the weekend, and the bathrooms were really, really dirty. Bummer. Not as nice as we remembered
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed here in the past as I used to inspect it for AAA cammpbooks, I will come back, very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2013
Dave is right on top when it comes to a great KOA clean restrooms, camp sites and cabins. We have always ad a great time there. Thanks again
Aug 21, 2013
Always a great getaway! The owners/employees are the best. I would say they are my friends. A little less light back around the deer meadow would be appreciated. Great KOA !
Aug 20, 2013
Gracious, friendly, helpful staff...all of em'! Clean facilities. Best place to dine, drink and enjoy...no need to drive miles away for breakfast or dinner. Best all-round KOA in our long experience staying at campgrounds. Jim Cincinnati, OH
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay! Beautiful location.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice location ...although it is not in Ouray as shown on map -- about 4 miles outside town. Bathrooms where clean ... but, had some mildew stains on shower curtains. They have some smaller tent campsites -- so, if you need a large one, ensure ask during the reservation (they moved us w/ no problem to a larger one when we got there and our tent wouldn't fit). Staff was VERY curteous and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was very pretty and well maintained. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back again!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The kampground is so beautiful and has such great amenities. The location is excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
Quiet and peaceful, grass tent sites were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location and great people who own and run this KOA. They do need to do something about the flood waters from the hard rains, it was a muddy mess this year. The shower rooms and toilets are starting to show their age. Would be real nice to have more of them as well in the back section. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in the area. Dive into some of Dave's Texas BBQ MMMMMMM
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, beautiful, friendly and helpful staff, clean. Hot showers. Definitely would come back.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly staff and front desk folks. WiFi worked fine next to the main building, not at all at my tent site. Not a big deal for me. Did not try the café but it got great reviews by anyone I talked to. Nice stay at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love the tipi and the wonderful clean camp ground with extremely friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Two of the four nights stayed were very noisy past quiet hours. Dogs were an issue: Dog feces found in our campsite. Observed dogs being walked by owners to allow their pet to poop in neighbor's campsite. There is a dogwalk provided, but it is not being used. Upon return from an outing,our neighbor with a dog had it tied to the fence in our campsite, not his.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dog issues constantly. We are unable to monitor each site 24/7. However; we would have liked to have know about this issue in order to resolve it.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Fun with the kids. Good tent site.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground very friendly staff would recommend this KOA park to friends and family excited to come back next year
Jul 30, 2013
Great Barbeque!
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. They could also use some freshing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Super friendly staff. Clean and quiet camping.
Jul 28, 2013
Great overall. We would personally like more shade when we camp. Very friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2013
I love this KOA and greatly appreciate that they provide a wonderful cafe, clean showers with good water pressure and that they are careful to ensure that the quiet times are observed!
Jul 22, 2013
Peaceful
Jul 22, 2013
I was there for a week of jeeping and totally enjoyed my stay. The camp was clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
FAST and FRIENDLY check in (online reservation). Request for tent site back in the back honored. Great experience as always.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was great very family friendly we would definetly recommend it
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great facilities and service, will definitely stay again!
Jul 15, 2013
staff was friendly and helpful, we camped next to some wonderful people with kids our kids ages and had the best barbeque EVER.. we will return
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! And the camp sites are so nice, it felt like we were really camping but with benefits. Creek side cafe is wonderful and we will definitely stay here again if we are in Ouray!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
great place to stay. everyone was extremely friendly!
Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful, staff are great and friendly, grounds are clean and well maintained. Loved our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
All was good only thing I would do different is when you have a full camp is have two cleaning times for showers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.