Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Every time we go to Ouray, we stay at this KOA. We have both rented cabins and used tent sites. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The little restaurant serves an amazing breakfast! I will always look forward to visiting Ouray not only for the beauty of it but also for the enjoyment we get from staying at the KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Had the perfect secluded campsite. The campgrounds were very well maintained and the facilities were very clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2017
Best campground ever! Warm, friendly people, clean and well cared for facility in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, too dusty though
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this Koa in Ouray. Every employee was very friendly and the people staying in the campground were friendly. This is the only place I will go back to while staying in this part of Colorado.
Jul 09, 2017
This was a great location! The park was quiet in the evenings. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well taken care of! We'll definitely stay again!
Jul 09, 2017
We have been coming back to the Ouray KOA for years now. It's due to the beautiful campsites, the friendly staff and the location. Can't wait to be back there again!!!
Jul 09, 2017
We returned this year as we lived our stay here last summer. We were sad to not receive the same warm reception in the office. We felt more like a number on a receipt, the clerk was more intent on underlining in red the "no refund" policy than on making us feel welcome. The tent space assigned was located directly underneath a completely dead, large tree. Small things matter -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct, small things matter. I believe you registered when the office was over whelmed with check ins. If efficiency came before great customer service, we truly apologize and hope for another chance to let you know we love you to camp with us. Sincerely, Deborah
Jul 08, 2017
Not a bad koa/ restrooms could have used better and more frequent cleaning other than that I would stay again. Great location
Jul 07, 2017
The staff is the best around! Always a smile! The facility is clean and ship shape! Location is perfect too! This is where I go for my family vacation every year. We love it!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was very nice and well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. We will stay here again!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing, convenient, friendly staff, spacious campsite, close to attractions but mildly secluded (but not dangerously secluded) it was perfect.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a standard stop for us on vacation. We make use of the facilities to get cleaned up and reorganized after primitive camping. The location and facilities have always met our needs.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed camping here! Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. And it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Super clean! Everyone was so nice and met many folks who come back year after year . That says a lot! We will be back !
Jul 04, 2017
We love Koa Ouray. It is our favorite and we go back every year. They are the best.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing campground located just North of Ouray. Well maintained grounds and super friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved meeting the staff and exploring the grounds. The food was great and the bathrooms were clean! Thanks for a great trip.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay. Great location.
Jun 27, 2017
My lot had little shade. Would have liked to know the shade coverage before. Was too hot.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely campground, wonderful amenities! Nice that they have breakfast & bbq dinner available - thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
4th year in a row here. Can't beat it!
Jun 26, 2017
This could be the best "Campground" style camping I've ever had. The site was clean and had ample room. The facilities were great. Showers were huge and clean, dish washing station was convenient and well equipped. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was out of this world. Our family will DEFINITELY be returning each time we camp in Ouray. Next time, we will grab one of those cabins!
Jun 25, 2017
Great customer service! Friendly and knowledgable!
Jun 24, 2017
The original reservation somehow got us water,electric with no sewer. We were dpi happy to be able to upgrade and get the amenities we needed WITH NO UPGRADE CHG. They were so nice. We will be back often and recommend to others we know.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to camp while visiting Ouray and the surrounding area.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground! We stayed in space G. Very private yet still had all the amenities of a KOA. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Good size campsites. Very clean and well kept. Management is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we would have stayed an extra day if they hadn't been booked up.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. I do have issue with what you forced us to do. We had three motorcycles and three small tents. We EASILY could have fit them on one tent site, but your "two motorcycles" only per site forced us to get two! We took up far less room than some of your other guests on a single site. Felt a bit taken advantage of, and it soured our opinion of you. My rating reflects this.
Jun 17, 2017
no complants
Jun 16, 2017
Ouray KOA, was a will maintained and clean campground, the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return stay.👍👍👍👍👍
Jun 15, 2017
We loved tent camping on grass and the availability of water and hiking trails from the campground. The playground was really old and small, but an open grass field provided lots of play options for our young kids.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed in over 100 KOA campgrounds over the years. This one is ranked in the top five. Very, very high standards of cleanliness and organization, throughout the restrooms, laundry, store, and the campground area. Excellent breakfast restaurant on site. Five miles to either Ouray or Ridgway, so you're right in the middle of paradise. Their wifi signal could be stronger, but this KOA EXCELS!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, excellent service and amenities
Jun 10, 2017
Sites were kind of small. Nice campground. Too crowded for me. Camp store way too expensive.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, great location - close to town but quiet. Bath houses were clean and hot water every day for showers. Like the green grass area for tents, fire ring and picknic tables are nice to have. Wi-if was adequate to check e-mail periodically. Only a few comments of things that could be improved upon, some shower room in bath house need more shelves & hooks no where to put bath products
Jun 05, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA so have no source of comparison. But it seemed clean, well staffed, safe and well organized. As a dog person, it wasn't dog friendly. Senseless restrictions of not allowing dog in the private (not 'public' bathroom) and not allowing dogs to pee on the lawn, when that was all that was available....other then some little trail 1/4 mile away. Ridiculous!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was really friendly and very helpful. They even let us borrow mattresses for a small fee so we wouldn't have to sleep on the ground in our tent. The bathrooms were clean, but not exceptional. There was no hot water in the shower in the morning and the shower stall didn't have a bench to put things on. Nice large tent site with grass, though!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Checked in at night, and it was very straight forward. Campground is near the road so you can hear cars, but it was clean, prepared, and friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Excellent location Extremely well maintained restrooms and camp sites and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful throughout my stay
May 31, 2017
It was fantastic.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Ouray's KOA and we loved it! My husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we know we'll be back again!
May 30, 2017
I was impressed with the cleanliness.
May 30, 2017
A really wonderful welcome, great campsites, and Donna was such a help in recommending great places to see in town! Can't wait to be back :)
May 30, 2017
I have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this KOA was the most beautiful! It was tucked away just off the main road going into Ouray with just enough privacy and still being close to Ouray just a couple minute drive and not to far from Telluride about a 40 minute drive. Amenities were clean and campground had plenty of trees for shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award