Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Best KOA ever!!
Jun 19, 2014
Awesome site - That is why our family goes there every year without fail. About 30+ of us and we wouldnt even consider anything else. Clean Site - Excellent staff and owners that are 100% vested in my enjoymwent
Jun 16, 2014
We have an annual Father's Day camp out n the staff treat us really well..make us feel welcomed. Thank you all at Ouray KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very nice campground, peaceful with river running close by. Especially liked the private showering facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Stayed in the Tepee - a new experience from a cabin! It was spacious and comfy. Glad to have a heater that night as the mountains were still chilly. Enjoyed the spacious deck overlooking the pond in the morning! Microwave and coffeemaker were nice to help with cooking!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - camp is very clean and well maintained. Hot tub was also relaxing! Scenery is awesome!
Jun 06, 2014
Had a wonderful stay,everyone was very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
The place, hosts and assistants were all great. Really liked the bathrooms and showers in back part of kamp.
May 22, 2014
Nice facility, nice proprietors. Very motorcycle friendly. Yea!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
very clean and accomodating
Sep 23, 2013
A very large, scenic campground. Mary Beth made our stay a pleasure from check-in to handling our extention. One of the best KOAs I've called "camp".
Sep 09, 2013
staff is very friendly campground is very well maintained had a great time
Sep 08, 2013
This was the 3rd time I have stayed at the Ouray KOA, and I will be returning whenever I am in the Ouray area. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The WiFi at the Ouray KOA was the best I have ever used!!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Even though we only stayed one night everyone was very nice and we are planning on coming back for a longer stay soon. Thanks
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The tent-only portion of the campground was beautiful and secluded. All of the usual facilities were first rate for the camping experience.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Other campers were allowed to set up their tent at 2:3o am, making quite a lot of noise (1st night). (second night others left with a lot of noise at 4:30 am. Wish somemone would have told them to respect other campers more. We on the other hand had to make sure that our dog was quiet and even had to sign a paper for that.
Sep 03, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOAs and I would stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a tent during our stay at Ouray KOA. The tent sites could use more gravel as it is the monsoon season and makes everything muddy. The breakfast was very inexpensive and the staff at the breakfast stand were a delight. The meals were big portions and cooked very good. We enjoyed our stay, but it would be nice if the bbq pits could be cleaned out daily.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff were very friendly. We camped in a tent and had good access to water, bathrooms, and a place to do dishes. Clean and comfortable!
Aug 25, 2013
We were a little disappointed in our stay this time......no BBQ on the weekend, and the bathrooms were really, really dirty. Bummer. Not as nice as we remembered
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed here in the past as I used to inspect it for AAA cammpbooks, I will come back, very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2013
Dave is right on top when it comes to a great KOA clean restrooms, camp sites and cabins. We have always ad a great time there. Thanks again
Aug 21, 2013
Always a great getaway! The owners/employees are the best. I would say they are my friends. A little less light back around the deer meadow would be appreciated. Great KOA !
Aug 20, 2013
Gracious, friendly, helpful staff...all of em'! Clean facilities. Best place to dine, drink and enjoy...no need to drive miles away for breakfast or dinner. Best all-round KOA in our long experience staying at campgrounds. Jim Cincinnati, OH
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay! Beautiful location.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice location ...although it is not in Ouray as shown on map -- about 4 miles outside town. Bathrooms where clean ... but, had some mildew stains on shower curtains. They have some smaller tent campsites -- so, if you need a large one, ensure ask during the reservation (they moved us w/ no problem to a larger one when we got there and our tent wouldn't fit). Staff was VERY curteous and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was very pretty and well maintained. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back again!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The kampground is so beautiful and has such great amenities. The location is excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
Quiet and peaceful, grass tent sites were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location and great people who own and run this KOA. They do need to do something about the flood waters from the hard rains, it was a muddy mess this year. The shower rooms and toilets are starting to show their age. Would be real nice to have more of them as well in the back section. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in the area. Dive into some of Dave's Texas BBQ MMMMMMM
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, beautiful, friendly and helpful staff, clean. Hot showers. Definitely would come back.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly staff and front desk folks. WiFi worked fine next to the main building, not at all at my tent site. Not a big deal for me. Did not try the café but it got great reviews by anyone I talked to. Nice stay at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love the tipi and the wonderful clean camp ground with extremely friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Two of the four nights stayed were very noisy past quiet hours. Dogs were an issue: Dog feces found in our campsite. Observed dogs being walked by owners to allow their pet to poop in neighbor's campsite. There is a dogwalk provided, but it is not being used. Upon return from an outing,our neighbor with a dog had it tied to the fence in our campsite, not his.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dog issues constantly. We are unable to monitor each site 24/7. However; we would have liked to have know about this issue in order to resolve it.
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.