Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
While the numbers of restroom/showers in the back camping area are marginally adequate for large holiday weekends, and they are becoming a bit dated and could use some freshening and upgrades, I would rate the Ouray KOA overall, as a great family oriented camping experience.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for many years and I always enjoy the staff and quality of the campground. Great place to spend the week of July 4th.
Jul 08, 2013
The only complaint was that there was dogs not on leashes and dogs barking all night.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly. We will go back!!
Jul 08, 2013
Great, friendly staff - first rate.
Jul 08, 2013
WE'VE STAYED AT OURAY'S KOA SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE YEARS,AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND WE WILL BE BACK.GREAT JOB FOLKS!!
Jul 07, 2013
Not recommended if you are with a large group. Unable to stay together. They refused to help us move one small family closer though there was an available space.
Jul 06, 2013
Have been coming here for years. Great place. Please put a trash can by the dishwasing stand behind the restrooms. This way campers might be less likely to rinse food scraps down the sinkhole. Front office was helpful upon check in, but overall my experience camping on this trip felt more "corporate," than family friendly. Nevertheless, will probably come back next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Need a better Wifi signal at the campground. In this day and age, that's a requirement for many folks. At the least, have a charging station in the cafe with a stronger signal there, and/or LAN cable hookups. Also, the speed limit needs to be enforced, as speeders create a hazard for pedestrians, especially children, and create dust clouds over the other camper's sites.
Jul 06, 2013
I have never stayed in a KOA before, but will be a frequent visitor in the years to come!! The Ouray KOA Staff members were not only knowledge and helpful, but extremely courteous. We stayed in the TeePee and had a great time. This was a clean place to introduce our girls to camping and they are hooked!!
Jul 02, 2013
Great stay other than sewer smell was pretty bad.
Jul 01, 2013
Great campground with plenty of room in the campsites. Food is good quality, but it would be nice if breakfast were served earlier than 7:30, & if the line could move faster.
Jul 01, 2013
One of the nicest tent areas of any KOA I've stayed in.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very courteous staff, nice facilities, could use more trash cans dispersed around campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2013
I was there with a motorcycle group and tent camped. From my perspective, everything was fine. Good job.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff was the absolute BEST!!!! Good job hosting the Yamaha Super Tenere Rally and the banquet was the BEST too!!! Thanks, LUKE
Jun 30, 2013
Clean shower/restroom facilities. Office personel were great and the bar b q was fun
Jun 30, 2013
Pet friendly clean and in a beautiful area
Jun 29, 2013
Clean facilities; friendly staff; beautiful scenery
Jun 29, 2013
A +
Jun 27, 2013
IT WAS A MUCH BIGGER KOA THAN I BEEN IN BEFORE.THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WORK ON THE BREAKFAST WAY TO SLOW.
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful hosts and staff at KOA Ouray, along with beautiful grounds. They were very accommodating to our group. I will stay there again!
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, "restaurant" on site. Very busy place but nice atmosphere
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campsites, nice facilities. Even when it filled up closer to the weekend, it was quiet! this is not your average roadside KOA. Great and safe for all ages. Small children could ride bikes, etc... One improvement? When it fills up, the bathrooms in the back part of the campground could use more than once a day attention and a second toilet paper roll in each bathroom! :)
Jun 24, 2013
Love the Creekside Cafe!! Made it easy to stay close to camp. Great people!
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome! Amazing! Great location, great service, BIG fun!
Jun 21, 2013
We love this KOA! We especially like Vern & Debbie in the restaurant. They are so friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
My family and I, "Leonard" Famlily stay at the KOA in Ouray, CO every year. We have a big family and is always great to have KOA accomodate us every year. Thank you to Kim and Tim for assisting and making sure we were comfortable. Next year we plan to stay 2 nights during the Fathers Day weekend. We will be calling to make reservations soon. Thank you again.
Jun 18, 2013
I loved being in the private tent spot -- just what we needed on our road trip. You guys are great!
Jun 17, 2013
Great! Clean, great BBQ, store, friendly staff. Thanks for the memories!
Jun 13, 2013
This KOA is by far the best we've ever stayed at. I can't say enough good things about the people, the facilities, the scenery, etc. When we talk camping, it's assumed it will be at Ouray KOA.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This is the BEST KOA we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing!
Jun 09, 2013
The area is wonderful! While my husband enjoyed the area, and most of the hosts were pleasant and friendly, the need to leave a day early was met with a rather rude refusal to give a partial refund. Even his asking was treated as rude. We won't let this one manager stop us from visiting KOA's, but we won't be back to this one.
May 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the campground was very clean, but the bathrooms were cold and the showers were old. The personnel were very friendly except for the owners, to distant. Felt like they didn't want to communicate with us.
May 30, 2013
The campground was beautiful and well laid out. Everything was in good repair. We felt like we had plenty of space. Camp hosts were helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Friendly staff, clean campsites and bathrooms.
May 27, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 09, 2013
Sep 17, 2012
Love your place. It is in the perfect location. I was disappointed the cafe was not open, but that was just a minor thing. The staff was wonderful!
Sep 12, 2012
Nice, quiet
Sep 12, 2012
Best bath/toliet in entire trip. Great
Sep 08, 2012
staff very friendly, hard working, great bathrooms. and very quiet at night for sleeping.
Sep 05, 2012
accomidations were very nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. Food was great. Will definitaly be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Hot tub was broken, but grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms also fairly clean. Very friendly staff. Will stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.