Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2016
The views around the Ouray KOA are spectacular! Campground facilities are clean and staff very friendly. The cage was not open and the lower tent sites were closed due to the restroom shower building being tiled. That will be real nice for future campers. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hot tub relaxing. I feel the tent site price is a bit high but would probably stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Really kind staff. Our campsite was a perfect distance from Ouray. The sound of the river was wonderful to fall asleep to and wake up in the morning.
Jan 03, 2016
We think the KOA at Ouray is one of the best campgrounds in the country. We always look forward to camping there each Summer.
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground and wonderful staff
Sep 28, 2015
The front desk lady (Debbie?) was an angel. What a sweet lady. She welcomed us so sweetly. Loved it.
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
great tent site, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stay, the hosts were great !!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
great time. employees very good and friendly. only complaint is they bumped my campsite for another group by the time I arrived. not cool. otherwise great place to visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer together than I would have liked, but everything else was fantastic. I've never been to a campground with such nice restrooms. Also, the cabins looked really cute. I'll definitely be going back sometime.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved staying in the Tipi! Excellent campground!
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, quiet
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet for the most part, beer was extremely expensive ($11 for a 6 pack).
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here four times now and have not found a better facilities anywhere for tent camping.
Sep 09, 2015
I use a wheelchair and almost everything was not accessible. I had to be helped into the bathrooms, there are no handicap tent camp grounds and what was an attempt to be made accessible was horrible. You need to follow ADA guidelines. This will make you more open to wounded vets like myself and others. I will not be staying at a KOA again. Happy and helpful staff though!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners,clean and hot showers, pretty sites
Sep 08, 2015
Been going to KOA Ouray for over 10years, plan on keeping the tradition every Labor day tent site 47D had an expected visitor those ten years but only this year have we seen a Bear. Always enjoy the stay, Sad to leave. see ya next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We stay here every time we travel to Ouray - love it!
Sep 08, 2015
We were there less than 24 hours. The bathrooms were clean. Check in easy. A little noisy at night, a lot of people still driving in and out after 10 p.m. but otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly, tent spots are great, the little cafe is nice for breakfast! We would definately stay here again :)
Sep 08, 2015
I was checked in fast and everyone was extremely nice even though I got there around 9pm on the Sunday before Labor Day. Great facilities and perfect place for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Every year make a trip down to Ouray always stay at KOA clean so friendly just perfect!
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2015
Dave and Deb are the best! Really went out of their way to make our stay great. staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities!
Aug 31, 2015
It was clean and well cared for. The people I dealt with were service minded and attentive. I look forward to using them again.
Aug 28, 2015
It seemed by the time I left the Camp I was known as the "guy that won the marathon". I really enjoyed my first stay at a KOA (ever). The staff was awesome and very friendly. I WILL BE BACK!
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay while exploring Ouray. We have enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, very clean restrooms/showers, well-kept grounds, very friendly staff, and well-stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
On-site amenities were a little pricey, but overall a great experience! Best camp grounds in Ouray.
Aug 24, 2015
hosts were very kind, but we didn't have water at our site.
Aug 24, 2015
perfect
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice and clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect, and Jan made us feel welcome and at home. Whole staff was great. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2015
The most beautiful view and location of any KOA in America. The camp is clean and the staff is the best!
Aug 21, 2015
As a woman camping alone, I felt safe and welcomed. I'll look for more KOAs on my travels. Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
I had an extremely loud family next to my wife & I for 1.5 days. They would yell at their kids and kept us up most of the night. The facilities were nice but I would have to be really dispersant before I camped in a tent at that camp ground again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is unfortunate as we were not informed of an issue like this. Our security is available into the late hours of the night. If we were made aware of any situation like this, it would have been dealt with. We hope that you will not judge our facilities based on an issue that was not reported.
Aug 19, 2015
Very pleasant, clean facilities and very nice accommodating staff
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place, clean restrooms/shower rooms. GREAT breakfast too. Misunderstanding about tent site, I requested access to electric, but no electric around anywhere for tent camping!!! Nice facility though
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean campsite ,quiet , peaceful. Courteous staff. Great trip ! would definitely come back and recommend !!
Aug 18, 2015
The on-site restaurant is exceptional and very convenient! The staff is very professional and friendly!
Aug 17, 2015
The spot was muddy when we arrived but dried out the next day. Campgrounds seemed to be well maintained. People were friendly and willing to help.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our first time camping at a KOA campground and we will defiantly stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award