Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The original reservation somehow got us water,electric with no sewer. We were dpi happy to be able to upgrade and get the amenities we needed WITH NO UPGRADE CHG. They were so nice. We will be back often and recommend to others we know.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to camp while visiting Ouray and the surrounding area.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground! We stayed in space G. Very private yet still had all the amenities of a KOA. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Good size campsites. Very clean and well kept. Management is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we would have stayed an extra day if they hadn't been booked up.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. I do have issue with what you forced us to do. We had three motorcycles and three small tents. We EASILY could have fit them on one tent site, but your "two motorcycles" only per site forced us to get two! We took up far less room than some of your other guests on a single site. Felt a bit taken advantage of, and it soured our opinion of you. My rating reflects this.
Jun 17, 2017
no complants
Jun 16, 2017
Ouray KOA, was a will maintained and clean campground, the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return stay.👍👍👍👍👍
Jun 15, 2017
We loved tent camping on grass and the availability of water and hiking trails from the campground. The playground was really old and small, but an open grass field provided lots of play options for our young kids.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed in over 100 KOA campgrounds over the years. This one is ranked in the top five. Very, very high standards of cleanliness and organization, throughout the restrooms, laundry, store, and the campground area. Excellent breakfast restaurant on site. Five miles to either Ouray or Ridgway, so you're right in the middle of paradise. Their wifi signal could be stronger, but this KOA EXCELS!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, excellent service and amenities
Jun 10, 2017
Sites were kind of small. Nice campground. Too crowded for me. Camp store way too expensive.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, great location - close to town but quiet. Bath houses were clean and hot water every day for showers. Like the green grass area for tents, fire ring and picknic tables are nice to have. Wi-if was adequate to check e-mail periodically. Only a few comments of things that could be improved upon, some shower room in bath house need more shelves & hooks no where to put bath products
Jun 05, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA so have no source of comparison. But it seemed clean, well staffed, safe and well organized. As a dog person, it wasn't dog friendly. Senseless restrictions of not allowing dog in the private (not 'public' bathroom) and not allowing dogs to pee on the lawn, when that was all that was available....other then some little trail 1/4 mile away. Ridiculous!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was really friendly and very helpful. They even let us borrow mattresses for a small fee so we wouldn't have to sleep on the ground in our tent. The bathrooms were clean, but not exceptional. There was no hot water in the shower in the morning and the shower stall didn't have a bench to put things on. Nice large tent site with grass, though!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Checked in at night, and it was very straight forward. Campground is near the road so you can hear cars, but it was clean, prepared, and friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Excellent location Extremely well maintained restrooms and camp sites and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful throughout my stay
May 31, 2017
It was fantastic.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Ouray's KOA and we loved it! My husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we know we'll be back again!
May 30, 2017
I was impressed with the cleanliness.
May 30, 2017
A really wonderful welcome, great campsites, and Donna was such a help in recommending great places to see in town! Can't wait to be back :)
May 30, 2017
I have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this KOA was the most beautiful! It was tucked away just off the main road going into Ouray with just enough privacy and still being close to Ouray just a couple minute drive and not to far from Telluride about a 40 minute drive. Amenities were clean and campground had plenty of trees for shade.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful location and camping place. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again...
May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Easy access to many great locations.
May 29, 2017
I usually stick to less populated camping areas. Was very surprised at how nice of a campground this was, friendly staff to go along with it!
May 25, 2017
Great KOA. We saw deer borh in the evening and the next morning. Grassy sites. Lovely location.
May 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2016
The Teepee was amazing! Had so many amenities. Woke up to the most beautiful view. Nice hot tub and friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 28, 2016
Always like staying here on my motorcycle trips to Colorado 5-6th time staying here.
Sep 20, 2016
showers were great; wifi not so much; someone needs to know about the technology and verify it is working- I was disappointed I could not use the internet.
Sep 20, 2016
The Ouray KOA is one of the best I've ever visited. Friendly owners. Clean. Fantastic location.
Sep 19, 2016
I rode in on Saturday evening and the staff who greeted me were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice, clean and the overall experience was outstanding! I will be coming back again!
Sep 18, 2016
Get location and a wonderful friendly staff. I stay here every year.
Sep 13, 2016
It was great!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
Great, clean, friendly Thank you Will be back soon
Sep 11, 2016
I arrived around midnight and found someone had taken my reserved site. A very kind gentleman showed up and found me another spot. He was incredibly polite and made sure I had a camp site and place to sleep before Imogene Pass Run. This KOA is 10 stars. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2016
The bathroom's in the tent section were dirty, didn't have toilet paper, and there simply aren't enough stalls for the amount of campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The constant compliment we receive is our impeccable cleanliness of all of our facilities. Please read what people have to say. The restrooms are very busy when our popular campground is to capacity, and there are two bath houses. A yellow shirt can be found if something needs attention.
Sep 09, 2016
Lovely
Sep 08, 2016
Great place. Campsites well spaced. Showers and restrooms excellent. Only problem was low voltage with our electric service.
Sep 08, 2016
Property was very well taken care of , restrooms were very clean and all staff members were very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA has very clean bathrooms, outdoor sinks with hot water to wash dishes, well-stocked store with plenty of ice and firewood, and large tent sites. Will be back next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend. Check-in was quick and easy. Campground was nice and we had a tent site with a lot of privacy. Only problem with that was we had a bit of a walk to the bathrooms and showers. We will be staying again.
Sep 07, 2016
Highly recommend
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Recently stayed here this weekend while on a CO motorcycle trip. We stayed in campsite 45 and there was plenty of room. Our campsite seemed to be at least 35 ft wide by 20 ft deep. The campground is very nice and located in a beautiful area that is local to many area attractions. The owners and operators (Dave & Deborah) were hands down some of the friendliest people and went above and beyond for
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome location - close to Ouray! Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campsite, wonderful staff. I will return.
Sep 01, 2016
My wife and I stayed in the Teepee. Having power in there was a welcome surprise. The space heater came in handy too. The beds are simple but quite comfortable. Everyone was super friendly and was a very quiet campground just outside of town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award