Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
After having to change camping plans at the last minute the team at KOA Ouray was very helpful in finding a spot for me. The campground was laid out very well, all of the amenities were in easily accessible locations. The facilities such as the showers and restrooms were kept in top condition. They also have breakfast items available and some nights they have BBQ. Overall this is a great place
Jul 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. The restrooms were always clean, the sites are really nice, and the staff is super friendly. Plus, the quick access to Ouray and all its awesome shops is great, too. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Peaceful
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly, site was nice, bathrooms are in disrepair, need a real maintenance guy to fix up. A lot of repairs were substandard.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly and helpful staff. I'm certainly looking forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, but you rated us unsatisfactory which does not match your comments.Perhaps you did not understand that rating system.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful! Our first time at a KOA. The staff were friendly and knew information about the area. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Campsites were a little tight, but staff took into consideration we were older and did not place us near children or active families. We will plan to return.
Jul 28, 2015
This place was so amazing. It was our 1st stay at a KOA, and I am aware that this KOA is unlike another in that it is not a business but a place the owners put their heart and soul into. We were treated so well and the amount of extra amenities was shocking for the price. The only problem we had was we came at a time where tons of guests had trailers and many of the guest blocked parking.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground and every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. It was very refreshing to have an onsite cafe and entertainment. This was very convenient, not to mention delicious. We were hoping to book a cabin however there was no vacancy and ended up with a tent site, which did not disappoint. Keep up the great work with your campground and we'll hurry back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The only disappointment was that there was no dinner the night we stayed. We stayed on Thursday and the dinner is only offered on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA in Ouray, Co. is a great place. We tent camp there year after year and have really enjoyed being there. We keep coming back, because we like it there so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing to poor!KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry (which should be 24hrs) and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable & fast internet connection!This location is very busy! Add more service for internet connections

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All internets systems are not created equal. We cannot get cable here and rely on a microwave tower. We would be irresponsible to leave our laundry open 24/7. Respectful quiet times are from 10pm to 8am.
Jul 25, 2015
rate was to high
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Have not stayed at a KOA prior to this visit. It met all of our needs for this stay. Will use this facility again when we return to the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and pretty...great sites. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time ,this is my 4 stay at this site. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Debra is a little too confrontational and has issues with the Full Size Jeep Group. Not sure we will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is great. We have stayed here twice and have been pleased with it both time. The facilities are always clean and the employees are always happy to help!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
been going here every year since '07....Dave runs a great spoy
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay at Ouray. The owners are friendly and have a great crew. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was nice and the workers were great. I was a bit dismayed when we arrived early and were not allowed to choose our tent site. We were put in the smallest site on the back side. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
good food, good people and good times.
Jul 19, 2015
The employees at the Ouray KOA are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay, love the BBQ.
Jul 19, 2015
We camped three nights and the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was well shaded and grassy. It is a very nice campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful area, great sites. Long walks for trash, bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean campground, caring staff & convenient to Ouray. Their cafe does a great joy of preparing on site meals.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The only real negative I have is that there were too few showers and toilets (would have given 4-stars if toilet/shower to camper ratio was better.
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. So did the kids.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a fantastic area of Colorado with a friendly and professional staff. Have been coming here for years and will continue for years to come.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good to see extra staff to keep bathroom clean during morning rush hours. Keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean , friendly , beautiful place .
Jul 14, 2015
One of the classies campgrounds I have stayed in.....clean & very friendly people.
Jul 13, 2015
HUGE tent site (#43), plenty of room for our 8-man tent, car, room to play, etc. Beautiful views and close to all of Ouray's attractions. The only downside was that there was often a wait for the bathrooms, but you just have to avoid the busier times (if possible). Would (and plan) to stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We were having a family reunion and needed a place to congregate one evening for a little program our 82-year-old grandmother had planned. The owners allowed us to use the restaurant area after hours, and made special accommodation for us when our "little" program went way over. Lovely, lovely people! The property is expansive, and well-kept. The employees are all courteous and professional.
Jul 10, 2015
KOA Ouray was poorly maintained but in a beautiful spot.
Jul 09, 2015
Suggestions. Clean the restrooms mid-day rather than early morning. The early morning cleaning of the restrooms in the "back" area, created difficulty in accessing the already limited number of facilities during a peak use time period. Perhaps consider bringing in portable units for the peak times, such as the July 4th weekend?
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well manicured. The staff was helpful and nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.