Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
showers were great; wifi not so much; someone needs to know about the technology and verify it is working- I was disappointed I could not use the internet.
Sep 20, 2016
The Ouray KOA is one of the best I've ever visited. Friendly owners. Clean. Fantastic location.
Sep 19, 2016
I rode in on Saturday evening and the staff who greeted me were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice, clean and the overall experience was outstanding! I will be coming back again!
Sep 18, 2016
Get location and a wonderful friendly staff. I stay here every year.
Sep 13, 2016
It was great!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
Great, clean, friendly Thank you Will be back soon
Sep 11, 2016
I arrived around midnight and found someone had taken my reserved site. A very kind gentleman showed up and found me another spot. He was incredibly polite and made sure I had a camp site and place to sleep before Imogene Pass Run. This KOA is 10 stars. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2016
The bathroom's in the tent section were dirty, didn't have toilet paper, and there simply aren't enough stalls for the amount of campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The constant compliment we receive is our impeccable cleanliness of all of our facilities. Please read what people have to say. The restrooms are very busy when our popular campground is to capacity, and there are two bath houses. A yellow shirt can be found if something needs attention.
Sep 09, 2016
Lovely
Sep 08, 2016
Great place. Campsites well spaced. Showers and restrooms excellent. Only problem was low voltage with our electric service.
Sep 08, 2016
Property was very well taken care of , restrooms were very clean and all staff members were very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA has very clean bathrooms, outdoor sinks with hot water to wash dishes, well-stocked store with plenty of ice and firewood, and large tent sites. Will be back next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend. Check-in was quick and easy. Campground was nice and we had a tent site with a lot of privacy. Only problem with that was we had a bit of a walk to the bathrooms and showers. We will be staying again.
Sep 07, 2016
Highly recommend
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Recently stayed here this weekend while on a CO motorcycle trip. We stayed in campsite 45 and there was plenty of room. Our campsite seemed to be at least 35 ft wide by 20 ft deep. The campground is very nice and located in a beautiful area that is local to many area attractions. The owners and operators (Dave & Deborah) were hands down some of the friendliest people and went above and beyond for
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome location - close to Ouray! Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campsite, wonderful staff. I will return.
Sep 01, 2016
My wife and I stayed in the Teepee. Having power in there was a welcome surprise. The space heater came in handy too. The beds are simple but quite comfortable. Everyone was super friendly and was a very quiet campground just outside of town.
Aug 31, 2016
great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Great location and staff. Nice, clean showers.
Aug 25, 2016
I have been camping at the Ouray KOA every other year since about 1976. My stays are 7 to 10 days at a time and I always enjoyed my stay as the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you. The only recommendation I have would be if you could add two more showers in the deer meadow area. I had a bear visit my campsite 47D this year one night at 2PM, I scared him off.
Aug 25, 2016
Tented and had shade which is good. When the wind blew the dust was nasty. Had all the requirements so had a good stay.
Aug 25, 2016
best KOA I have ever been to. Great employees and very friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings and great food.
Aug 23, 2016
Ouray KOA is always a good choice. The hosts keep up the place and they seem to do a great business. We did encounter something new this visit - a very pesky rodent! No food in the tent, but each night we heard scratching and chewing - creepy. My husband did manage to get rid of the intruder before we left. Ah, the great outdoor adventures in tent camping!
Aug 23, 2016
This was an amazing place to stay. Super clean and friendly. The tent sites were large we had a truck with car trailer and had room to spare. Great place and people
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice staff and location.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay, awesome staff and has everything you need for a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent sites with grass. Bathrooms for toilet use and shower use were very clean. Beautiful scenery, and pleasant staff. Could not have asked for a better campground.....and the coffee was good at the cafe.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Really clean restrooms. Will recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice people nice camp everything was perfect thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Love this place. Stayed here last year too. Highly recommended.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The Aspen trees in our spot were dead. They are pretty but may present a hazard such as in a strong wind. We moved our tent from underneath a branch that had been cut and angled in the y of another tree. It was nicely quiet at the facility and we slept well.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be updated
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed here twice in the last 30 days and both times were excellent experiences. GREAT BBQ dinners and live music was the prefect end to a long day riding motorcycles.
Aug 18, 2016
While grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained, the lights for road/pathways were excessively bright. I wonder if lights could be placed closer to the ground or filters used to ease the brightness, as there was a strong light shining into tent site 46 that disturbed my sleep. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2016
My 3rd stay. Nice park but noisy when tenting out front Sites are better in back
Aug 17, 2016
One of the nicest accommodations for a KOA. I have stayed here multiple times, both camping and Kabins. This time some family brought their RV and used a hook-up site, wonderful service.
Aug 17, 2016
Got in late, people helped us out to our camp, and we left early. Very clean and very easy to get to
Aug 16, 2016
This is by far our favorite campsite. I think that everyone who works there has a dream job. We can't wait to return!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Ours was a family gathering including my husband and me with our children and their families. We had a wonderful time at a beautiful place with helpful personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful tent site. Facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome stay, beautiful campgrounds and great staff. Thanks!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award