Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
I liked having all of the motorcycle campers located in one location and being able to pitch our tents next to our bikes. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restroom and showers and good BBO.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with very clean bathrooms! Everything was great except the breakfast we had one morning over at the Camp Cafe-- I would skip that part of the experience. But everything about the campground itself was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed. Great staff, shade and lots of lawn. Great cafe, lots of deer wandering around, ensuite restrooms.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Our family has a lot of little grandchildren (14) all 8 and under. This was an excellent place for the kids to run around, have fun and be safe. The showers/bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen (even for some hotels)!. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to the camp. We all loved this KOA site and would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 13, 2016
We came here for memorial day weekend with friends who had recommended the campsite. We absolutely loved it and came back two weeks later with another group. The front desk staff and all other staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the campsites were roomy and had beautiful views in the back loops. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, everyone was friendly and it was quiet. We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 11, 2016
Always, a great KOA IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.
Jun 10, 2016
Deb was great and got us a great campsite last minute!
Jun 07, 2016
Love this campground,lots of space between sites, shade trees and always clean and well-maintained. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the site we stayed at. Nice grassy area. I was nice not to sleep on rocks and we had a great view. Thanks again and see ya soon!
Jun 05, 2016
one of the best koa's i've stayed at!
Jun 01, 2016
first time camping in Ouray co. All went great. nice spot by running water, trees, shade,sites a little close , but neighbors were great. Office and store maned by very nice staff. grds. clean and well kept. Will return for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
great facility, friendly staff, awesome location!
May 31, 2016
The campsites are very well maintained, and the location is gorgeous. We enjoyed our stay and did not have any issues.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, very friendly
May 24, 2016
The views around the Ouray KOA are spectacular! Campground facilities are clean and staff very friendly. The cage was not open and the lower tent sites were closed due to the restroom shower building being tiled. That will be real nice for future campers. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hot tub relaxing. I feel the tent site price is a bit high but would probably stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Really kind staff. Our campsite was a perfect distance from Ouray. The sound of the river was wonderful to fall asleep to and wake up in the morning.
Jan 03, 2016
We think the KOA at Ouray is one of the best campgrounds in the country. We always look forward to camping there each Summer.
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground and wonderful staff
Sep 28, 2015
The front desk lady (Debbie?) was an angel. What a sweet lady. She welcomed us so sweetly. Loved it.
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
great tent site, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stay, the hosts were great !!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
great time. employees very good and friendly. only complaint is they bumped my campsite for another group by the time I arrived. not cool. otherwise great place to visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer together than I would have liked, but everything else was fantastic. I've never been to a campground with such nice restrooms. Also, the cabins looked really cute. I'll definitely be going back sometime.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved staying in the Tipi! Excellent campground!
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, quiet
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet for the most part, beer was extremely expensive ($11 for a 6 pack).
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here four times now and have not found a better facilities anywhere for tent camping.
Sep 09, 2015
I use a wheelchair and almost everything was not accessible. I had to be helped into the bathrooms, there are no handicap tent camp grounds and what was an attempt to be made accessible was horrible. You need to follow ADA guidelines. This will make you more open to wounded vets like myself and others. I will not be staying at a KOA again. Happy and helpful staff though!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners,clean and hot showers, pretty sites
Sep 08, 2015
Been going to KOA Ouray for over 10years, plan on keeping the tradition every Labor day tent site 47D had an expected visitor those ten years but only this year have we seen a Bear. Always enjoy the stay, Sad to leave. see ya next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We stay here every time we travel to Ouray - love it!
Sep 08, 2015
We were there less than 24 hours. The bathrooms were clean. Check in easy. A little noisy at night, a lot of people still driving in and out after 10 p.m. but otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly, tent spots are great, the little cafe is nice for breakfast! We would definately stay here again :)
Sep 08, 2015
I was checked in fast and everyone was extremely nice even though I got there around 9pm on the Sunday before Labor Day. Great facilities and perfect place for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Every year make a trip down to Ouray always stay at KOA clean so friendly just perfect!
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2015
Dave and Deb are the best! Really went out of their way to make our stay great. staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities!
Aug 31, 2015
It was clean and well cared for. The people I dealt with were service minded and attentive. I look forward to using them again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award