Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Have stayed here several times. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. The staff is great!
Jul 09, 2013
We already have our reservations for next year! It is the nicest campground in this part of CO and everyone is very nice & helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground except for three issues on this stay. 1) Terrible wireless coverage/strength, even at the front office. 2) Cold shower after several folks showered (need larger propane supply?). 3) I complained about issues with neighbor which were never addressed.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA has the BEST restrooms. The restaurant served excellent meals and the KOA staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time!! Could you include my points on the web site for the 2,3,4,5 Thanks
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful friendly people in office/store. Wish restrooms were more private..but were not too bad. They were very clean. We loved the campground.. Loved the creek!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this KOA campground. Despite being the July 4th weekend and the campground being full it was very quite at night. Only complaint we had was the lines of people we encountered in the morning waiting for a toilet/shower stall to become available.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our second year staying at Ouray KOA for the 4th of July holiday. The camp was well maintained and clean. The plentiful staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in the grass RV spots by the river which was wonderful. Only recommendation is to have the bathrooms cleaned a second time during the day due to so many people using the toilets and showers. Overall, a excellent experience.
Jul 07, 2013
So nice! Everyone friendly!
Jul 07, 2013
We always have a wonderful experience at KOA Ouray. The camp workers are so helpful and the food is wonderful. Dave and Deborah really make a difference here!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Ouray KOA advertises WiFI internet access, NOT, if individual stays at the office & there were MANY. Take WiFi off advertisment. I use internet to keep in touch with family & friends as well work as needed.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Your KOA was a pleasure to visit. The staff is friendly and professional and the facility is very well maintained. We really enjoyed being so close to town and the Jeeping trails.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Frendly staff, especially the folks in the cafe/bar. Need to fix shower #2. Can't adjust temp. Told them but no response.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was so relaxing and well maintained. Bathrooms always clean, staff consistently friendly and helpful even when enforcing rules. Can't wait to come back for more BBQ!
Jul 01, 2013
we loved it our space was huge, management was very professional, friendly and helpful. we will be staying here the next time we come up here.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice camp spots. Employs very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
30 amp breaker wouldn't support one air conditioner. Dog excrement all over grass. camp restaurant charged $1.57 for an empty plate after we purchased a meal
Jun 30, 2013
Great KOA, will definitely stay again!
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We used this site for our Yamaha Super Tenere rally with over 100 riders in attendance. The campground was the perfect venue for our event. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2013
Ouray KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds in the USA! Here's why - nice trees, grass, stream thru the cg, lovely pond, hot tub, good restaurant with BBQ and live music on site, very well maintained , friendly and hard working owners and staff. It's close to beautiful Ouray where you can hike, four wheel and swim in the hot springs pool!
Jun 29, 2013
They need an adult side and family side to this large park. The dust was out of control with all the motor vehicle traffic that was driving thru the park. Restrooms were very clean, but they have numerous tent sites that taxed the restrooms. Hosts were great, but more attention to dust control would be great. It will take a week to clean my 5th wheel and truck.....
Jun 26, 2013
We stay at this campground every time we're in the Ouray area. Great location, friendly staff, nice clean, quite KOA in the mtns.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice facility - cool gift shop - Nice people - we will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground
Jun 25, 2013
Have always liked the KOA at Ouray,its the best,and the staff are the greatest,will stay again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Awesome place and we had a really great time!! Very clean, friendly, and beautiful.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great feature having the Creekside Cafe as an extra convenience. Food was great and very reasonable. Everyone was very friendly!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay. Beutiful setting, great cafe and nice little bar open weekends. Live music on Wed, Fri and Sat. The owners, David and Deborah are great people. The sites are level and provide great shade, Fantastic Kampground. The owner will let you win at arm wresting.
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed the short stay at Ouray KOA. This is one of our favorite locations. As usual staff was great; facilities very good and clean.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Found the staff to be very friendly. The campground was spotless as well as all the facilities. We will certainly stay there the next trip through.
Jun 15, 2013
Great staff and wonderful spot
Jun 15, 2013
One of the nicest commercial campgrounds I've ever stayed at, including many other KOA's. Lovely layout, quiet and beautiful setting. No crowds made it especially good being early in the season and midweek.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.