Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
the stay was great. big issue though was the pipe for the sewer hookup at site 108 was too high out of the ground. The next site over was hooked up to the close one, so we had to run all the way to the other grain. I was the same level as our trailer so we had to lift our hose to drain everytime. Other than that things were great.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Had site near entrance so was a little noisy early and late in day. Slow Wi-Fi at times. Otherwise, our stay was a pleasant experience. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
fun place to camp & play
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice camp ground . Loved the rolling stream behind our RV and also your restaurant . Pancakes were delicious .Was disappointed there wasn't a jeep to rent. Was looking forward to renting one. No other transportation to town so it put the end of any sight seeing. What we saw was beautiful coming down the million dollar hgwy.
Aug 02, 2015
It was great. Love the Cafe.We had three meals in 4 days there. Yum!!
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly and attentative staff. Very good location. Monitored well and quiet. A little worn out and old. Could use fresh gravel, new paint,new picnic tables. Needs some freshening up. Restrooms very clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great location in Ouray. Staff is excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed this campground. Camp store had most of what we forgot. We stayed 6 nights. Beautiful spot. Could use more bathrooms/showers. They were always clean and nice hot showers. The Cafe was eh... Not very friendly. Office staff were wonderful and helpful. Loved Ouray ! Campgrounds close to town not far from shopping in Montrose. Mine and horses very close. Would definitely go back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Super clean, very friendly staff, you can tell they really want to make your stay wonderful. Breakfast was always tasty. Loved being able to buy a mug and get all the coffee you want! Nice camp sites with lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was not very friendly except in the cafe. Bathrooms were dirty. Only plus was our extra large space #60.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice sites. Not just a parking lot.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean showers, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
LOVE this campground and everything around it!! Nice shady spots, the awesome creek (actually an irrigation ditch, but just as good), the friendly staff, the closeness to the WONDERFUL little town of Ouray, Jeeping trails all around, white water rafting in nearby Ridgeway,etc. IT'S ALL GOOD!!!
Jul 31, 2015
we enjoyed all this KOA had to offer. Very nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Saturday BBQ by Dave and Debbie was great
Jul 30, 2015
The kamp was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great. The shower stalls need a place to sit. Thanks, Dean Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful setting with a wonderful, friendly staff!! The laundry and restrooms were very clean!
Jul 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay, very hospitable. Loved the restaurant, bar and entertainment. Great place to stay when jeeping in Ouray.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of shade. loved the cafe!
Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful campsite.
Jul 29, 2015
This was by far the best campground we've stayed at this trip. The park is clean & beautiful with tons of amenities. Every staff member we spoke with were helpful, & we truly felt like the we're eager to help us. The town Ouray is unimaginably beautiful! There are a lot of cute shops/restaurants, beautiful trails, picture perfect scenery with several stunning waterfalls. A must see!!
Jul 28, 2015
We stay every year at the Ouray KOA and just love it! The staff is always friendly, clean facilities and the town is just wonderful. We booked our trip for next year as we were departing, can't wait to return. 😊
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, great RV Sites, great staff, especially like the kitchen, the food is excellent. We keep coming back every year😋
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful service. The campsites were very roomy and spacious. We especially noticed that the campground was quiet at night!!
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great quiet spot with lots of trees and a great staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I love KOAs in general but the Ouray KOA is fabulous! The food, music, shop, jeep rentals, sweet staff and professional service makes this a terrific Colorado KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You guys are awesome.always stay with you, no where else! We reserved for next year already.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campsites, great staff. Will come back as soon as possible!
Jul 26, 2015
Very enjoyable and looking forward to our next stay with you! The site that we stayed in was a bit hard to back into because of the railroad ties on the road, but other than that it was a great place!
Jul 26, 2015
Love the areas off road travel and the KOA is the best place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place. Great staff. The creek they put in by diverting the river is a great touch.
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was exceptional except the WiFi. Did not even give enough bandwidth to check email or even the weather!
Jul 25, 2015
As always a pleasurable stay alongside the stream (We've been here many times.) The only complaint would be the waste connection at site 34 was higher than my trailer waste tank and our tanks wouldn't drain - Yuck!! Need to put trailers on sites with low waste connections.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!! HAVE GONE THERE MANY TIMES AND PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!
Jul 24, 2015
I got tired of moving. You ruined a day for me by making me move twice. All you had to do was to tell me you changed me but you didn't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment and rating are confusing as we did our very best to help to not have you move. We are a very busy campground and do our best to meet the camping needs of our guests.
Jul 22, 2015
wifi sucks - you really need to upgrade it. Loved the live music on wed, fri and sat!
Jul 21, 2015
Go there every year. Awesome setting, awesome place!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Great BBQ. Enjoyed the band. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is good but we were placed in a tiny space that was not big enough for our trailer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award