Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great Place and decent rate for a great location. The only thing I would change is the location of the dump station near the entrance. It is on the wrong side as you leave
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been to. I would be nice to see this much pride taken at all KOA's
Jul 12, 2015
Need to keep the restrooms and showers cleaner!
Jul 12, 2015
...and a river runs through it! This is a dream campground in a dream setting. As beautiful as the environment is, the kindness of the staff exceed it. Also, the food (and music too) was outstanding. The pulled pork will melt in your mouth! Without hesitation, I give this KOA 5 stars!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly hosts! Great campground! Rented their jeeps they were brand new so handy to pick them up and take them back in the same campground! Will be back
Jul 11, 2015
Well run and well staffed.
Jul 11, 2015
A huge and very well run campground. Especially impressive are the many sites for tents and small tent trailers that are a nice distance away from the monster rigs.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice park, convenient to Ouray and Ridgeway venues.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean
Jul 10, 2015
We love your KOA!!! Been staying at your campground for the past 5 yrs because it is the best!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. This campground is very clean and organized. Terry gave us excellent directions to ride into town on back roads.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful site, nice views and the restrooms/showers were clean and maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful site, really nice staff! Really pretty places to walk your dog Quiet and scenic.
Jul 09, 2015
Good stay..great location. Some of the best tent sites we have seen , although we had a trailer. Great hosts...we liked the facilities and shady sites along the "creek". We will return again as this is the best campground near Ouray.
Jul 08, 2015
beautiful camp ground.clean facility.great food
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice RV park with very good amenities. Not really big rig friendly. Very hard to maneuver with tight corners. Low trees and branches will damage your rig.
Jul 07, 2015
it was fine. bathrooms could use more attention, and kitchen/restaurant staff need lots of help to become minimally competent. Nice location and trees.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location too. Some sites a little close together.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were awesome and very easy to work with. We changed sites 2 times and they were very nice about it. Everything was clean and the scenery was awesome. We will definitely be back😀
Jul 06, 2015
A beautiful facility with a variety of camping environments--can choose to camp by a pond, a stream, in the aspens, or in the tall pines. A great place for friends and families to camp!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground; great hosts; great staff; fabulous café; fabulous live music. Our very favorite place to camp ever; been coming here for about 40 years...will return as soon as we possible can!
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love the band for dancing. Great food. Love patio bar. Love Dave & Deb's fun personalities. Nice quiet camping. Always relaxing. Been camping there for 20 years. One of the best KOA's around.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever. Great owners, great staff. Everyone was so helpful and they all worked hard to make sure we had a great stay!
Jul 05, 2015
On vacation with friends and we always try to stay at a KOA. All employees were very helpful and we liked the idea that security was always driving around.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved it there.staff especially friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Ouray Koa. We stayed in spot 5 right by the water. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2015
Great surroundings, welcoming staff, full service campground just a few miles outside Ouray. Will come again soon😜
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff and willing to help you with anything!! Food was cold each time we ate at the restraunt. Other than that place is fantastic.
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed with you once a year for several years and we think you are absolutely SUPERB!! Love to have breakfast on the deck wfith the stream rushing by. Such a rare treat to eat outdoors for us as we live on the "wet" side of the Cascade Mts. in Oregon. Your staff is the best anywhere we ever stay. Thanks so much for everything John & Faye
Jul 03, 2015
Totally awesome Wish rates were discounted for retires. Would have stayed longer but already went over budget for 9 days
Jul 03, 2015
Loved our camping spot. Store was lower on attractive sales item this time than in the past. Roads were a little dusty and could have used some o on them to cut down on the dust. Always love our stay at this campground and Ouray.
Jul 03, 2015
Ouray KOA was probably the best campground I have ever stayed at. Beautiful, clean, very pleasant.
Jul 01, 2015
Even had dirt bikes and jeeps for rent but no pool. But you can go to Ouray hotsprings which is just a short drive away so no biggie. :-)
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, Good food and band,would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, great staff, beautiful area!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly, great location. Off the highway enough that you do not hear the traffic and about 10 minutes outside of Ouray and Ridgeway. Nice tall trees and clean
Jun 28, 2015
It was our first time staying at an "RVPark". A little tight spacing, and we kept getting a backdraft of the septic, so I could not keep the black water hose connected to our camper. We only drained and disconnected each time. The staff was very helpful and polite. I guess we're more of a "camping" personality, than an RV'er.
Jun 28, 2015
Outstanding Customer Service from the time I made the reservation - throughout the visit - and beyond! Very well maintained, clean facility. Friendly folks all around. Thanks to Noel - and later Marilyn who called to let me know that my lost keys were found and arranged to get those back to me. I will be staying with this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful scenic site. Well operated. Loved it would come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award