Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2012
We loved everything about this campground. We already booked it again for next year!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
They need help with spacing out campers as opposed to filling all sites next to each other first. The area is gorgeous and the campground was in great. One of the better KOA locations for sure!
Oct 01, 2012
Outstanding
Sep 30, 2012
Nice People, Clean, Quiet, Great Location
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Very well kept and accomodating.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Wonderful campground and very nice staff ! We will be back:)
Sep 26, 2012
Everything is so clean and orderly. Wish the WiFi was better but used the Library's in town instead.
Sep 25, 2012
Although all my experiences with KOA have been positive, for some reason these folks just seemed to shine a little more. I was met with a wonderful smile and greeting. When I inquired about a local attraction, she did not hesitate to call and provide me current information. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.
Sep 24, 2012
Had very good time. Only problem is they need to get cable TV
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great place to camp. Excellent in all respects
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Always enjoy our stay at the Ouray KOA. Everyone so friendly and helpful. See you again next year.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Staff was welcoming and kind. Campground was clean and very nice!
Sep 18, 2012
Staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and quiet, EXCEPT for one morning when a group of three diesel pushers prepared to leave and were talking loudly, slamming doors, etc. in their preparation. Thought the host could have reminded them of quiet hours since these guests were clearly leaving and had no consideration for guests still sleeping. But, all in all, our stay was very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2012
We arrived late on Friday evening, and found our campsite without any problems, #105. Then, on Saturday morning, we noticed campsite #103 was available. We were allowed to switch, and incidentally, #103 is an awesome campsite.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great place. Nice sites. Good staff. we loved the place
Sep 17, 2012
This was probably the nicest camp ground we have ever stayed in. Reasons are not crowded - lots of space - grass - great dog walks - pretty camp and gorgeous scenery - near to great towns - not over-priced.
Sep 17, 2012
Very friendly staff
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
We had a rally with a total of 14 coaches. As one of the rally masters, it was nice that we had no complaints. One of the nicest RV parks I've stayed at. The owners and their employees were always available to assist with anything we needed. What a bonus to have "Dave," owner, cook our last dinner...super Bar-B-Que!! Thanks,again. I'll be back and will spread the word about this "gem."
Sep 16, 2012
probably the best overall we've stayed at. Two suggestions: 1-Site 61 was a challenge to get MH level. One of the worst sites we've experinced. 2-need laundry in that area.Very long walk carrying heavy basket as it is.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Good facilities and great hosts!
Sep 14, 2012
stay was excellent, very difficult to get into camp site. Campground was ok, owners great, however we were not pleased with our site.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
we first found this campground in 1988 and have been staying there every time we visit Ouray - which is about once a year. we love this place!
Sep 12, 2012
Pleasant hosts, clean bathrooms and the campsite had some trees. The setting was nice. Was close to town, so we had the opportunity to spend some time with the locals. Will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2012
We had the very best time. So much so, we want to be work campers there. Great people and the park is so clean. Love this campground!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The facility was fine, no problem. The issue is with my reservations, they moved one of our reservations to another location. The idea was to have two sites together. This reservation was made well in advance, no excuse for this kind of mixup.
Sep 04, 2012
Need PM meals during holiday weekends. Missed cin rolls in AM. Barking dogs very troublesum, 3 on Northside this visit. Great hosts, very accomodating, excellent experience.
Sep 04, 2012
Great stay. Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we wanted it to be.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Beautiful campground with outstanding hosts who went oell out of their way to get us settled in.
Sep 03, 2012
staff was friendly and bathrooms were extremely clean! will stay again
Sep 03, 2012
quiet,nice,clean
Aug 31, 2012
Very nice staff and beautiful location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.