Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
If you could have not made it rain so much that would have been great. Had a wonderful time and the pizza was the best.
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA employees were all very rude and unfriendly. I would not recommend staying here to anyone who wants to have a pleasant time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience at our beautiful campground and that you disagree with the 99.99% of campers who think the opposite of you. We are proud to be an award winning campground that serves happy campers. Please find another place to stay next time you camp.
Sep 07, 2015
Mike & Julie always do a great job of taking care of is! This is the first time we've used the laundry and it's extremely tight! Can't walk thru to the office with the dryer doors open; no folding area but the machines worked well
Sep 07, 2015
Great Kamping park, friendly staff and great services. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
The best KOA in the chain!
Sep 07, 2015
Have stayed there many times, Beautiful and well kept
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Absolutely beautiful surrounded by mountains & tall trees. We had does & fawns walking through our camp site every day. Only draw back is Ouray is about 5 miles away so you would need to bring transportation. Staff is friendly and helpful. After renting one of their Jeeps staff member [Mike]directed us to some of the most awesome places to visit. We plan on coming back next year to stay longer.
Sep 04, 2015
We love the Ouray KOA. We only have one request for site 58A. Please remove the landscape timbers from the south side of the campsite as they are tripping hazards and the site would be much nicer if it was completely filled with gravel instead. Other than that, we have loved every camping trip. Owners and employees are fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments that help us become a better campground, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Deborah and David
Sep 03, 2015
You guys are the best. We come every July for FJ Summit! Evertime we come it's amazing! Thanks you!
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and a very good breakfast in the morning
Sep 02, 2015
It is ALWAYS a great day at this KOA.> Have been coming here for about 25 years and it is consistently a wonderful atmosphere with employees who are friendly and welcoming. Dave and Deborah ARE THE BEST !!! Also the breakfasts are delicious !!!
Sep 02, 2015
The site was very beautiful. Camp area was clean and well maintained. Well located to town and hiking.
Aug 31, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff over was the top friendly and facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. It looked like there were a handful of spots that may be tough to get into though. Otherwise, it's a great campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Office very Kind,clean,loved the breakfast and sweet couple that cooks,
Aug 30, 2015
Really nice, clean facilities. Lots of flexibility in location, nice breakfasts, close to town, really nice helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean and well managed with spacious sites. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have visited. It is also one of the best kept. The people are friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a minute.
Aug 29, 2015
Only two things that were not very satisfying at this campground. First, the dog walk was a joke, it was full of tree trimming and other debris. Second, most of the campsite you better be prepared with a long water and sewer hose because hookups are way behind the site.
Aug 29, 2015
I needed to leave the area but they would not credit even one of two nights I was vacating. Very unreasonable.
Aug 28, 2015
Best wifi, beautiful setting and pleasant
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful place, wonderful people, and great breakfast cafe. Thank you for a lovely place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, noisy bear!
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff, well maintained facilities, close to wonderful jeering trails.
Aug 24, 2015
We stay here every August for a week and really like the campground. I would recommend getting rid of the wood lining the big rig sites as they are outdated as far as placement with todays larger coaches and they are trip hazards. A flush concrete slab designed to work with either a front entry coach or mid-entry coach would be much nicer and less likey to have someone trip over them.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here several times. Will be back next year. Very nice !
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff. Newly remodeled bathrooms are really nice. We have stayed in Ouray KoA many times and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
My husbands favorite KOA. Loves all the views, the creek, the friendliest employees. The sites are good. If he could stay a month he would, close to the jeep trails, the small towns, the camping campers have been friendly where ever they come from. Its the only KOA!!!
Aug 24, 2015
super friendly and very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Good job!
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly, loved the Creedkside Café for breakfast, Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2015
great folks, location, services.
Aug 22, 2015
We camped for two weeks and the grounds and personnel were terrific. We have a reservation for two weeks again next year.
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent campground! We will stay here again!
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, your KOA is close enough yet far enough out of Ouray to permit easy access to town & the surrounding areas. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts each morning.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful place.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful site, hard working owners that care and work hard to accomsdate their fellow campers!!! Loved we loved it!
Aug 20, 2015
Very tight sites and we have a 36ft motorhome towing. The one we stayed in was a pull through but we had to back in because the turn was so tight and there was a tree at the turn. We had to unhook the tow also. I thought a pull through meant pull in and pull out.
Aug 20, 2015
Not just a great Location, also the campground was one of the best we had on our tour. We definitely will come back for a longer stay. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Plenty of shade around the sites.
Aug 19, 2015
Perfect location, tucked in and so charming along the stream. Customer service was great and they we're willing to work with us on a last minute reservation which we so appreciated.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Friendly and professional staff. Owners are always on site and available. We make it a priority to go at least twice a season. Great amenities that include a bar and cafe serving great food. Our favorite campground!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Had a good stay this year!! Looking forward to the next one. BBQ excellent as always.
Aug 18, 2015
The Ouray KOA is run by friendly folks who keep this campground very clean. We like the location just a few miles from the hot springs pool in Ouray and the many shops that line the town's main street. They have a cafe for breakfast and dinner and entertainment in the evenings too. Great place to stay!
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award