Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful, courtesy, clean. Will stay again and recommend
Jun 15, 2016
we stay here often,its always a great time. best hosts around. dave and deborah. recommend koa ouray to everyone!!! thank you. be back soon!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 14, 2016
Great scenery, friendly staff and the best maintained site we have seen. Just needs a kid friendly pool to be better...
Jun 14, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the koa the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Our 6-night stay at the Ouray KOA was amazing! The grounds were beautiful, the facilities clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. I can't wait to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds and Staff were amazing! Would absolutely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms and showers friendly staff,
Jun 11, 2016
excellent KOA Everyone was extremely helpful. Shower room was spotless and roomey
Jun 11, 2016
We had such a great experience that we are coming back next year with our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a great vacation
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly folks and everything was very clean! They were in the process of opening for the season so we didn't get to see it all.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location amongst the trees and with the river nearby. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
The park was clean and very nicely laid out.The staff was very nice an accommodating.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, private showers are great
Jun 06, 2016
Best KOA in USA........... Great staff, nice location. Need to upgrade WIFI and add disposal containers for pet droppings. Will come back. Love the little stream that flows through the property.
Jun 05, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful location and well maintained. The people are amazing to work with. They helped me recover extremely valuable items that got left. Will come here every year.
Jun 05, 2016
My wife is Korean and is very particular about cleanliness of the bathrooms and she says yours is tops! Glad the bathrooms are open 24 hours as well. All went very well and we'll be back as we like Ouraye and the glory of the mountains there.
Jun 04, 2016
The back in location by a small running creek was wonderful. there are many beautiful camping spots at this location.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, caring and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding!! Deborah and her staff make you feel like family from the moment you check in, very helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. I'll be back .
Jun 01, 2016
We are traveling through Colorado mainly staying at KOA's. We found the Ouray KOA to be very clean and one of our favorites. They have two ladies working in the office in the evenings. They said they work at a Arizona KOA in the winter and Colorado in the summer months. These two ladies were our favorite staff. They were very welcoming and went out of their way to find the answer to any questions.
Jun 01, 2016
Was not happy about all the dogs leaving us their mess at our campsite.Otherwise the grounds were very clean and a good stay. It rained all 3 days but not the camps fault.It was a very restful place.
May 31, 2016
As two ladies, we enjoyed being close to the bathroom and showers. The rushing creek through the campground was a plus. And we loved the hot showers. Quiet and safe.
May 31, 2016
Great clean sites. Quiet campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Dave & Debra definitely put their campers' needs first! LOVE the location. We live 2 hrs away & have more reservations for this summer! Can't get through a summer without camping at the Ouray KOA...which we've done for the last 45 years!!
May 31, 2016
Owner is a huge asset. He made us feel very welcome. Also the area is beautiful and campground is in a good spot!
May 31, 2016
Such a nice stay for our maiden voyage in our new RV at the Ouray KOA. Nice people and owners and nature's beauty all around. We will be back for a longer stay soon!
May 31, 2016
We were very impressed with the facility and how well it was maintained, particularly the bathrooms.
May 31, 2016
This campground is located in a great area with Ouray and Ridgway a short distance away. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Park has lots of trees and a stream flowing through campground which if you get a site backing up the stream you can hear it all night. Nice. Site 73 was too small for our 40ft motorhome but very nice site for smaller rigs.
May 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, very scenic and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2016
it was perfect...staff really nice and they were so nice when I messed up our arrival date. Thanks so much and we will be back again real soon.
May 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. Stream through the pace and variety of campsites was great.
May 27, 2016
They put everyone close together so even though they had few camera, the area felt crowded. Wifi was much improved except at times I'm the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Antelope Flats just so happened to be requested by everyone who was occupying sites during this campers stay. Everyone loves "the 30's"!
May 26, 2016
This Kampground is wonderfully maintained. This is our second three-day stay, driving from Georgia to enjoy the area. The bath houses are immaculate. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
Great camping,excellent facilities and friendly staff.Will definite be back!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stayed here 3 nights and after checking out the other local RV parks we made the right decision. We had a dead battery on our tow car when we arrived and one of the maintenance crew came right up and jump started it. Very nice customer service. Office employees were very nice and helpful. Some construction work was going on so they put us in a site away from it.
May 17, 2016
We really like the KOA RV park. It was a beautiful setting, very clean, and people who worked there were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Lot of caring goes into this business.
May 11, 2016
Stay was very nice, but phone and wi-fi service was very poor and/or non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not know who your cell phone carrier is. We are in the mountains with limited access to certain cell phone carriers. Cable is not available here and we rely on a microwave tower for internet. Enjoy the mountains and fresh air while in the San Juans.
Oct 15, 2015
great. loved it
Oct 06, 2015
They were so nice. Even if it was their last days open they treated us like it was their first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah and David, owners.
Oct 05, 2015
The camps are to close for comfort. They putbus next to a family traveling with an another family. There must have been at least nine kids. A lot of noise. This is not the topper. After they left a group of young folks came in and let their dog crap in our space and left it to step in. I would much rather camp in Ridgway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Unsatisfied camper, We and our and staff were not informed of your dismay. Your comments come as a shock. We are sorry you did not let us know and do not understand why you did not especially with a 3 day stay. 99.99% of our campers are glad to be here and repeat over many years.
Oct 03, 2015
This must be the 5th year in a row that we visited the Ouray, KOA. Dave and Deborah really know how to run a campground-----we plan to return next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Unfortunately we were only able to stay 4 nites.. Their last 4 nites of the season. It was glorious ! Clean restrooms! And good WI FY Great site! Fire wood that burns!!Great hosts! Can't wait to return! Thanks for making the end of our vacation so special! Bruce & Rita Bergstrom
Oct 02, 2015
Such a clean place with exceptionally friendly staff. Loved every minute of our stay
Oct 01, 2015
I come back every year. I love the campground, the location and especially the people !!! See you next year !!!
Oct 01, 2015
This campground is nestled in the woods which we loved. My one big complaint is that the put rigs into sites that are too small when the camp-ground had open larger sites. Our 37' motor home barely fit in our site, Then they put a rig across from us that definitely didn't fit. Their pick-up and jeep were in the road. The managers drove by but never did anything!
Sep 30, 2015
Had wonderful stay
Sep 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award