Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We've been coming here for many years ... It is very well maintained , and staff is very helpful. Always a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and courtesy staff. I wish they had cable but we got by with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful campground in an ideal location. My boys loved riding bikes around the park. Staff was friendly and nice. We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2016
So glad we picked this KOA versus staying in town! Would like to see an option of actually picking the site. Our site was good, but would have loved the one right across from us!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
As always, friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic Mtn location. All around fun place to vacation.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff but an average campground. When the tent sites are full, they need more showers and rest rooms. Some sites are roomy and others are very close together. This campground is all about location and is our "return to" favorite in this part of western Colorado.
Jul 15, 2016
Great place if you are into off road vehicles but our campsite was on the main dirt road with lot's of traffic and dust. Would be much nicer if the roads were paved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are natural campground in a beautiful natural setting. Paved roads are for cities and towns. We are grateful to those who enjoy our KOA. You are why we are here, keep your off road vehicles coming.
Jul 14, 2016
I had a nice roomy spot in the CG and enjoyed my stay. I was skeptical when we went to the dinner but was pleasantly surprised by the excellent meal. The portions were big and great tasting! The breakfast was excellent as well.The clean laundry and bathrooms were a big plus.
Jul 14, 2016
As it has been every time I stay at the KOA in Ouray, outstanding! Nice sized lots with plenty of room to make yourself feel at home. The only thing better than the tremendous staff of course would be the GREAT OUTDOORS and beautiful mountain views. Thank You KOA of Ouray CO.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The employees were very friendly and the scenic views surrounding the area was wonderful to wake up to every morning!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
very disapointed that the wifi didnt work. we went to the cafe and got enough connection for a few minutes of computer. every camper we spoke with was having the same issues. reported it to the staff. having a reliable wifi connection is a big deal for us. otherwise a nice place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are saddled with a microwave tower here in the valley. We have the highest number of megabytes possible to purchase and do not charge our guests for using wifi. With a full to capacity campground and each site having several internet devices it is not easy to please all of people all of the time
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful park with a unique layout that gives everyone tree-shade and grass. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This place is the cats meow. The staff are so personable, the owners are directly involved in daily operations, you will most likely see one or both numerous times during your stay. Fri Sat evenings the owners put on a Texas style barbecue that is outstanding. All this and live entertainment that just might have you up out of your seat dancing. Which is not only allowed but encouraged .
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE this KOA in Ouray! Have been going there since it opened! But...this time we were moved to another campsite when we had been told that the one we wanted was "locked in" and there was nothing they could do. This was a little disappointing for us because this had never happened before. But we love Dave and Debra and this KOA and would recommend it very highly to anyone!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, that keeps me coming back year after year... ;)
Jul 11, 2016
awesome friendly people great food . we will come back again
Jul 11, 2016
Slightly disappointed with the lack of trash receptacles near campsites. But, GREAT campground!! I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Had an unavoidable issue with campsite when first arrived. The staff, and in particular the owner, resolved it in the best manner possible...no hassle, just results. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This KOA is kept up nicely, and everything is clean. Most sites are just gravel, but are well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic campground! Really enjoyed the wine/beer bar.
Jul 09, 2016
Efficient, friendly, helpful, always visible staff; the campground is well maintained and inviting and a fun place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA campground
Jul 08, 2016
Back home Have already recommended to several friends!
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to camp
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with creeks running through it. Has a great breakfast menu. Great Foood. Loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Best place to enjoy camping and Dave and Debra are the most amazing, hard working individuals they make your stay the best time ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Always clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Dave And Debra are great hosts, and have great people working for them. I am always willing to go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful location, nice campsites. Had an issue with the electric at my site and they resolved it immediately. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Stay was a little early to have some water turned on and Resturant to be open. Suggestion would be to have a coffe bar with donuts or pastries for early risers. Look forward to next stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsite numbers hard to read. Beautiful location with nice areas for walking with pets. Enjoyed the cmpgrd breakfast. Bathrooms OK
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the setting. Just close enough to Ouray and Ridgway (about 10 minutes in opposite directions) but not so close that you are in the midst of crowds. Clean, well run campground with a lot of amenities.
Jul 03, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Jul 03, 2016
HAD A great Time. They treat you like family
Jul 03, 2016
Nothing special
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Ouray KOA is the best campground that we visit. The only thing we don't like is having to go home! Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly, updated facilities. Good food, too, but go early to get a cinnamon roll.
Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award