Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Ouray KOA is the best campground that we visit. The only thing we don't like is having to go home! Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly, updated facilities. Good food, too, but go early to get a cinnamon roll.
Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
Jun 29, 2016
Great location staff is. Excellent
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great park in a great location!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Extremely well-maintained and clean. Had a delightful creek running behind our space and the sound was relaxing and restful. Only stayed one night (unfortunately) but plan to return for a longer stay to really enjoy the area. Arrived very late and after dark, but Terry kindly helped us find our space and helped us get our large rig backed in. We really appreciated that!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the food, music amd surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
I don't normally stay in organized campgrounds I liked this one The sites are big and roomy. The grass was the best. The campground was very clean Kudos for the recycling
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great ! Thank you for checking with us to be sure all reservations were correct! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Laundry room was very clean and had a place to sit & read while waiting. All staff were friendly. Campsite was clean and green grass with a picnic table. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA Ouray!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was really camping in the woods! Lovely mature trees to shade our camper. Clean amenities and friendly staff. We were disappointed that the Creekside Cafe wasn't open yet (we missed it by a few days). Close to Ouray's hot springs pools and the Million Dollar Highway; both not to be missed. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and right in the heart of all the activities in Ouray.
Jun 27, 2016
The owner, David, was wonderful finding the perfect spot for us. The staff was above helpful and friendly. Peaceful, clean and beautifully shady. Thank you David.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do the only thing it lacked was a pool but it was a beautiful campsite all campsites are gorgeous with lime trees and you can rent a Jeep very very nice we would come back
Jun 27, 2016
3 days camped on dusty driveway. not fun
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the KOA in Ouray co we will be back next year thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
It was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I LOVED the Friday and Saturday night bbq! Everyone was always smiling (both guests and staff). The store had the right items for sale like towels, chocolate, marshmallows etc. (items that campers always forget...well at least I do). It was also a beautiful campground! Very well taken care of and areas for adults and kiddos to play 😊
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the camp site but quite a distance to bath facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
You gave our tent an RV site right along the creek. Thanks! It was very plesent.
Jun 26, 2016
Was accused by the owner of pulling in our spot the wrong direction. For starters he wasn't there when we checked in and really not giving off an attitude that people do make mistakes. Lacking customer service skills for sure. Also doesn't seem like spaces are wide enough when you consider slide outs and awnings. Very difficult to keep on your side. Checkin staff friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice Park. Enjoyed our stay, but the site we stayed at #78 was too small and too much traffic at the footbridge.
Jun 25, 2016
Liked camping next to the stream. Nice staff, great location. Spaces are small and very close together.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back! Very courteous staff! Super clean facilities!!!! Nice play area!
Jun 25, 2016
everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Very clean restrooms and showers. Delightful staff. 5 stars all around!
Jun 25, 2016
We made the reservation on the same day then discovered major car trouble and couldn't come. We were told that we could not get a refund. I hope you will reconswider that.
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great staff, great sites.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the Ouray KOA. The staff & owners were extremely friendly & very helpful. The campground restrooms were very clean. We loved the BBQ & music on Friday night. My husband's favorite part was the bottomless coffee each morning! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2016
We have to encourage the operators of most all the KOA's to upgrade their WIFI service. It is key to all communication for us on the road.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place!
Jun 23, 2016
We loved this campground. Nice amount of space between sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2016
The Café crew were a bit unorganized and we never got our order until after we left. Our kids were there eating and came and told us our order was finally ready....about an hour later. LOL! Was frustrating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much so visiting our campground and Creekside Cafe. Training all new staff for our cafe has challenged most aspects of our customer service. I remember how absolutely kind you and your family were that morning. We hope you can visit us again. Promise you a better cafe experience!
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground!!! Surrounded by beautiful mountains and river is just across the street. Super friendly folks and the Cafe is to die for! The Bar B Q is some of the best I've ever had. Great experience all the way around. Very close to shops, hiking, fishing, jeep trails and 4 Wheeling!
Jun 22, 2016
Although it was a little bit out of Ouray (4) miles. Its worth it in my opinion compared to the other camp parks. I really like the trees around and in the camp park to give it some shade also the sites were well maintained and staff was friendly. One downside for me was the breakfast... Line was long, and then it took a very long time to get your food. Overall it was great.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and grounds, friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Altho' the RV sites are a bit close together, the amenities at the camp are great, friendly staff, and DELICIOUS BBQ! The piano is great, too ;)
Jun 21, 2016
Nice friendly people. Clean facilities. Great amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little difficult to get to & from. Host/hostesses were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT THAT WE WERE THERE. CANNOT WAIT TO RWTURN. STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award