Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
everything was very good liked the camp site
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Terrific location in the pines. Well maintained. Nice folks.
Aug 17, 2015
Great N
Aug 16, 2015
Campground was nice and clean and staff friendly. Could use more help at the desk some times.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The only thing that we found was at breakfast, the salt shakers we very nasty and the salt was very damp
Aug 15, 2015
Thank You koa We like it a lot We have great time Thanks again
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful and convenient to both Ouray and Ridgway. And a hot tub.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we stayed for seven nights this time. The front part of the park, near the office, is a great place to stay, but the RVs in the back part of the park look crowded. The next time we decide to stay in Ouray, we'll definitely plan to stay at the KOA again (and again in the front section).
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms in the upper camp area were filthy most of the time. Office personnel were friendly but couldn't resolve my issue with KOA discount. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Aug 13, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! We have camped in many places all over the western United States and this camp is amazing! Very clean and well kept.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, from breakfast every morning to dinners and entertainment at night, they made us feel welcome and comfortable! I can't say enough wonderful things about this camp it's owners and all its employees! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years. Extremely nice place and had no problems.
Aug 11, 2015
Convenient to many areas we wanted to see. Best campfire ever because of nice dry wood. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
it was great. best koa I've stayed at
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and loved the restaurant
Aug 10, 2015
Great Stay, Great Campground, extremely friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I appreciated that it was clean and well kept. I also appreciated that it was quiet after 10:00 p.m. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping in the area. All the other full service campgrounds around Ouray are basically parking lots with only a few feet between sites. We had a site up in the trees, very much the camping experience. We had a great time and will book another reservation here soon!
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location and great sites.
Aug 10, 2015
everything great, were warned of poor WIFI but seemed to work fine, have enjoyed EVERY koa visit for 30+ years
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the stream side sites
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was a bit chaotic, our spot was not available, had to wait until other campers returned, late in the evening. We rented a jeep from the campground, which was nice but very pricey.
Aug 09, 2015
worked great for our family who needed sites for a big RV, a pop-up and a cabin.
Aug 08, 2015
Fun, great owners, quality campground!
Aug 08, 2015
You gave us the perfect spot and we so enjoyed our stay. We hope we can come again. I would like to suggest having mirrors in the "restroom only" bathrooms in the shower house.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place. Good amenities. I had the perfect spot in this campground. Good fun.
Aug 07, 2015
Campsites and bathrooms are clean. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
We loved it, and will stay here again. Sites are very close together, and with the raised utility islands and our slide out, it made it difficult to get into the basement for a 6'2" tall person.
Aug 07, 2015
The finest KOA we have stayed at in all our travels. Everyone was outstanding, the setting was wonderful, and the amenities were bountiful. A definite return is in order.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Have recommended this KOA and referred many people. we have been there nine years or more.
Aug 05, 2015
VERY busy park - lots of younger folks w/atv's. Park was full but surprisingly quiet. Lots of fun stuff to do - BBQ, live music, etc. No pool but very clean and easy access to bathrooms, etc.
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA was very clean, and organized! The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 05, 2015
super,great,the best ever! will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful area and very friendly, helpful folks! We will be back, love #77 lot!
Aug 04, 2015
De tous les KOA que nous avons visité, celui de Ouray est le meilleur KOA! Le personnel est très sympathique et la ville d'Ouray est tout simplement la plus ville.
Aug 04, 2015
We come to Jeep every year the last part of July. It is always an awesome experience. Great facilities !!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great food at the cafe!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very busy all weekend and stayed very cheerful, not one was rude. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone was very understanding and kind when our site was not vacated until about 3:30PM. Since we are basically "happy campers" we made the best of it and were glad we waited for Site #4 to open up. Our son is a sophomore in college (CSU) and will be doing an internship next summer so we knew he would love this trip! Thanks for the wood! Anne & Family
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean campground with additional amenities for your convenience. Great location.
Aug 04, 2015
A nice campsite in a good location, but not that close to town. The facilities are good and reception are very helpful and friendly. There is some decent walking in the area and the sites are well kept. On the negative I would say that the far toilet/shower block by the tent sites is not as clean this year and could probably do with some work out of season. I would still stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
My only concern is that the place looked over packed with campers! Very Very Crowded! Reduce the number of sites, spread them out, charge a few more bucks if needed.
Aug 03, 2015
the stay was great. big issue though was the pipe for the sewer hookup at site 108 was too high out of the ground. The next site over was hooked up to the close one, so we had to run all the way to the other grain. I was the same level as our trailer so we had to lift our hose to drain everytime. Other than that things were great.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Had site near entrance so was a little noisy early and late in day. Slow Wi-Fi at times. Otherwise, our stay was a pleasant experience. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
fun place to camp & play
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award