Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
I enjoy our stay at the KOA in Ouray Colorado every time we come to Ouray, have been there several time before and its always a good time and a Great Camp Park. So Thank You for a great 4 days, see you again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Shower floor mats would be nice. Other than that our stay was pleasant, the hosts we're friendly and helpful. We will stay there again
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean! Like all the trees and our site was nice and roomy-did not feel like we were on top of the people next to us. All the people working there were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our third visit--- you keep getting better!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Sites were a little on the tight side.
Jul 15, 2013
All the staff we dealt with were very helpful and in good spirits. Lots of fun talking with them. The park is very well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
Always wonderful, beautiful, friendly campground and staff. Our family will return again next year for sure!
Jul 14, 2013
Great friendly staff. Site was spacious. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2013
Roomy sites...outdoor sink...Staff helpful and pleasant...Easy check-in
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful and informative. Can't wait to return.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This was such a gem! It is the most beautiful country we have seen so far. The people here at the KOA were so friendly and helpful - just went above an beyond. The BBQ dinner was awesome! Sites are great with clear dividers in between and campfire rings. We had an amazing time in Ouray! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Wifi was slow. I could not send basic e-mails. RVs were parked to close to one another to allow camp fires. Smoke drifting through the sites forced me to go sit inside with windows and doors closed. Sites should include cable TV for the rate charged. A little crowded for me, The park was clean and the restaurant prices were reasonable. The nightly entertainment was great.
Jul 11, 2013
It's in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful and cafe a plus. Facilities clean. I would certainly stay again. Beyond that its good but nothing to rave over.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Have stayed here several times. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. The staff is great!
Jul 09, 2013
We already have our reservations for next year! It is the nicest campground in this part of CO and everyone is very nice & helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground except for three issues on this stay. 1) Terrible wireless coverage/strength, even at the front office. 2) Cold shower after several folks showered (need larger propane supply?). 3) I complained about issues with neighbor which were never addressed.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA has the BEST restrooms. The restaurant served excellent meals and the KOA staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time!! Could you include my points on the web site for the 2,3,4,5 Thanks
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful friendly people in office/store. Wish restrooms were more private..but were not too bad. They were very clean. We loved the campground.. Loved the creek!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this KOA campground. Despite being the July 4th weekend and the campground being full it was very quite at night. Only complaint we had was the lines of people we encountered in the morning waiting for a toilet/shower stall to become available.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our second year staying at Ouray KOA for the 4th of July holiday. The camp was well maintained and clean. The plentiful staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in the grass RV spots by the river which was wonderful. Only recommendation is to have the bathrooms cleaned a second time during the day due to so many people using the toilets and showers. Overall, a excellent experience.
Jul 07, 2013
So nice! Everyone friendly!
Jul 07, 2013
We always have a wonderful experience at KOA Ouray. The camp workers are so helpful and the food is wonderful. Dave and Deborah really make a difference here!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Ouray KOA advertises WiFI internet access, NOT, if individual stays at the office & there were MANY. Take WiFi off advertisment. I use internet to keep in touch with family & friends as well work as needed.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Your KOA was a pleasure to visit. The staff is friendly and professional and the facility is very well maintained. We really enjoyed being so close to town and the Jeeping trails.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Frendly staff, especially the folks in the cafe/bar. Need to fix shower #2. Can't adjust temp. Told them but no response.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was so relaxing and well maintained. Bathrooms always clean, staff consistently friendly and helpful even when enforcing rules. Can't wait to come back for more BBQ!
Jul 01, 2013
we loved it our space was huge, management was very professional, friendly and helpful. we will be staying here the next time we come up here.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice camp spots. Employs very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
30 amp breaker wouldn't support one air conditioner. Dog excrement all over grass. camp restaurant charged $1.57 for an empty plate after we purchased a meal
Jun 30, 2013
Great KOA, will definitely stay again!
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We used this site for our Yamaha Super Tenere rally with over 100 riders in attendance. The campground was the perfect venue for our event. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2013
Ouray KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds in the USA! Here's why - nice trees, grass, stream thru the cg, lovely pond, hot tub, good restaurant with BBQ and live music on site, very well maintained , friendly and hard working owners and staff. It's close to beautiful Ouray where you can hike, four wheel and swim in the hot springs pool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.