Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the trees and availability of jeep rentals. Super professional staff. One of the best koa's we've stayed at!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of trees for shade and the site are larger than most. Friendly staff and clean.
Jul 18, 2014
Low voltage during the hot part of the day in the 30 amp section. Dusty roads. No cable. Thank goodness we had a dish. No pool. Didn't escort me to my site. Nice cafe with live entertainment on the weekends.
Jul 18, 2014
This park and facilities are very clean and quiet. Everyone around us respected their neighbors. Very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 18, 2014
Park staff was outstanding. Park was nicely maintained. Only negative was the amount of Mosquitos. Would have been a good idea to spray.
Jul 18, 2014
Excellent park. Beautiful area. Hopefully be able to return someday.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of this KOA. It was packed with people, but you didn't notice. Nice facilities!! We will stay again in the future
Jul 16, 2014
The people were great and very helpful, the dog run was full of junk and trash. Our site was suppose to be grass and it was dirt and mud. Our stay in general was pleasant because the scenery was really great. My main complaint was the Wi-Fi was awful. This was important to us as we needed to keep in touch with the outside! If you advertise Wi-Fi you should provide a reliable Wi-Fi!
Jul 16, 2014
The people were very nice & the facilities were very clean. The sites are well maintained with great scenic views!
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quiet campground with friendly and helpful staff. Had a back in site that was grassed rather than gravel and enjoyed the change. The grass was easy on the feet and dust free. Showers are a little dated but clean and functional with lots of hot water. The food at the Creekside Cafe was very good, particularly the smoked brisket on Saturday night and the hamburger. Nice to have a cafe.
Jul 15, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
Great place, friendly staff, son enjoyed the park. Advise, don't soak the sites to the point of being a missy mess when guests check in.
Jul 14, 2014
Love the location and Dave, Debra and all who work there. Sites are just tooo tight ! Our Rv slides nearly touches the RV next to us... Just way too close for comfort! Should buy the property next door that is for sale and enlarge ! Love the breakfasts , dinners and bands !!!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful people run this campground. Everyone so helpful and friendly. Space was clean and shady...food in the cafe wonderful!
Jul 14, 2014
This is our #1 go to campground. The service is great. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is in the heart of one of the most awesome places in Colorado. Thanks Dave & Deborah for a fantastic KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
I had made a reservation for a full hook up site. When I came in I was told that the computer had automatically reserved a site for what was available and not what I requested. There were no full hookup sites for my stay and I was put next to a drainage ditch where the drain line came out of the pond and the main road. The site was not shaded as I was told.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic staff, great activities and well kept grounds. Overall an A+
Jul 13, 2014
Lovely place! Clean bathrooms, great restaurant and great campsites.
Jul 13, 2014
We really enjoyed your CG & everything it has to offer. The best part was how friendly you guys were to our Veterans (ie. Sean)! We'll be back
Jul 13, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. We travel a lot and do KOA all the way. We will be back to Ouray KOA soon!
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful clean facility. We had a great time here. The BBQ and band were the highlights. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Good job on the shower house renovations! As always, the facilities and ambiance were great, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, and we had a wonderful camping experience. We're already looking forward to next year!
Jul 09, 2014
Great owners! Amazing staff! Beautiful, well maintained, the best KOA I've ever stayed in!
Jul 09, 2014
Love love love it!!
Jul 08, 2014
We love this campground and plan to spend time there every summer before. BBQ night is the best!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
best KOA ever, and we've been to alot of them! Hosts were wonderful. will go back there again no doubt
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT place. GREAT people.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that I have stayed in.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
There aren't a lot of options in this area, but we have enjoyed staying at this KOA for several years now. A couple of recommendations for them though: make more sites 50amp, maybe water down the roads during the driest times, and fence in an area where dogs can go off-leash and play!
Jul 03, 2014
Everything was great except wifi. In six days was only able to connect once. Signal not sufficient for the number of users.
Jul 02, 2014
We made our reservation as a group and we were assigned a site that was not with the rest of our group and the site was to small for our motorhome.
Jul 02, 2014
Your camp ground was awesome!!! Thank you for taking such good care of everything, and keeping it so clean!
Jul 02, 2014
These guys are tops in everything Yahoo!
Jul 01, 2014
This was our 1st visit to this KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The BBQ on Friday evening was great. The shower and toilet facilities were among the best we experienced in our 20 yrs of staying at KOAs
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful and the "crew" works very hard to keep them looking pristine. We just wanted to get away for the weekend and this was the perfect place to do just that! We'll be back again and again.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is the best in Ouray by far! Don't look anymore you have found the best spot!
Jun 30, 2014
Of the KOA's we had stayed this is the most friendly and most helpful. The amenities are excellent and the Creek Side Cafe is really good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.