Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. They kept smiling even though I changed the reservations three times in a day!! that's service!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
all staff were very friendly.the band and resturant were very nice and the scenery was awsome
Aug 13, 2013
We were with a group of people, some of whom had previously stayed at the KOA. This was our first (of many I hope!) time there. It is the nicest, cleanest, has the most friendly people, and the most well-equiped campground we have ever stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
The only complaint we have is when we went to the Creekside Cafe at 5:30 on Saturday for dinner, all of the inside tables were already reserved. I believe there should be at least a couple tables not reserved for campers to sit at.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection was terriblr. There were things I needed to do online, but could not keep a connection.I even had trouble getting a shrt email thru.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. We only had one problem and that was the trees and some of the branches being in the way. People are so friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are clean and cared for. We will stay here every time we camp in Ouray.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA! It is very clean and everything is well taken care of. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
One of the very best KOAs! Great staff and beautifully maintained. We will be back and recommend this KOA for sure!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Showers had mold on floors and walls, disgusting!
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great music, delicious food, extremely polite staff, beautiful grounds. Nothing NOT to like,we visit this KOA every year and it never disappoints!
Aug 11, 2013
The Ouray KOA is probably the prettiest KOA ever! However, we were in space #98 and were unable to get Directv reception because of the trees. It's awful to be so dependent on TV, but not having it made for a long week. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations for next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Staff and owner were great! WiFi was the most spotty I have ever seen in a KoA.
Aug 11, 2013
We had problems with the reservation and I had to kill a Black Widow spider in the restroom.
Aug 11, 2013
The only place to stay in Ouray. Spacious sites in back (W+E). Creek Cafe on property has great food at reasonable price. Even BBQ with a bluegrass band on Friday nights. Super friendly staff. Back off the road so no highway noise. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2013
The park has a nice family feeling.
Aug 10, 2013
Great staff and excellent customer service.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice except last 2 days 2 huge Rv's pulled in next to us on each side and we were very closed in. Way to crowded.
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, not over-restricted on rules. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Compared to another local rv park, you had grass and a place for kids to stay. There is limited 50 amp but it is available. Make reservations early. We will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed here for several summers for a week to several weeks. In the past the owners were very active in the park operations, but this seems to have changed. Only saw one of the owners out in the campground on one occasion. Maintenance is dropping off to a noticeable level. The back bath houses were not being kept clean, mold on the shower curtains, something new for Ouray KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
This is a great KOA. The staff is very friendly. It's very beautiful and always clean.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a beautiful pull through RV site and went to a terrific BBQ supper at the campground. A treat from our family who were tent camping--we had a wonderful visit.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Most expensive camp ground I stayed in during our 3 state vacation. Could have been better for what I paid
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Ouray, CO KOA! The staff were wonderful and the restaurant was delicious! The facility was clean,neat and beautiful!! Loved the trees and the creek flowing through the camp. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy Ouray KOA again next summer!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I thought the campground was nice and clean. The showers were small and one did not work. The entertainment did not do anything for me.
Aug 05, 2013
Place was nice - staff was dishonest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to know what our guest liked about this recent visit. I feel like we resolved this issue in the most appropriate way....new employees, busy time of year, etc. This guest has stayed with us in the past and hope to see them again in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Good size sites. Friendly staff. Lots of trees. Nice place! We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this KOA, however, we were put in the spot right next to the smoker and at times we couldn't open our Trailer windows. Did not appreciate that at all.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Our site was nice and shady. The cafe had a very good breakfast. We will come back again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is a nice campground - Things that could be better: The street light near our campsite was not working; the dog run trail looked like a dump site for the camp; it would be nice if there were trash cans available - the dumpster was overflowing for two days of our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
nice jacuzzi,beautiful area
Jul 31, 2013
great management team, David and Deborah, clean, well kept grounds, Cafe with live music is a big plus
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility with beautiful trees. Delicious BBQ on friday . Staff very knowledgeable of the area!
Jul 31, 2013
WiFi is worthless at the north end of the camp. It keeps dropping you out. The showers in the North were not very clean, they need power washing or profesional cleaning, may just need to replace shower enclosures

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.