Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
LOVE this KOA in Ouray! Have been going there since it opened! But...this time we were moved to another campsite when we had been told that the one we wanted was "locked in" and there was nothing they could do. This was a little disappointing for us because this had never happened before. But we love Dave and Debra and this KOA and would recommend it very highly to anyone!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, that keeps me coming back year after year... ;)
Jul 11, 2016
awesome friendly people great food . we will come back again
Jul 11, 2016
Slightly disappointed with the lack of trash receptacles near campsites. But, GREAT campground!! I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Had an unavoidable issue with campsite when first arrived. The staff, and in particular the owner, resolved it in the best manner possible...no hassle, just results. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This KOA is kept up nicely, and everything is clean. Most sites are just gravel, but are well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic campground! Really enjoyed the wine/beer bar.
Jul 09, 2016
Efficient, friendly, helpful, always visible staff; the campground is well maintained and inviting and a fun place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA campground
Jul 08, 2016
Back home Have already recommended to several friends!
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to camp
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with creeks running through it. Has a great breakfast menu. Great Foood. Loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Best place to enjoy camping and Dave and Debra are the most amazing, hard working individuals they make your stay the best time ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Always clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Dave And Debra are great hosts, and have great people working for them. I am always willing to go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful location, nice campsites. Had an issue with the electric at my site and they resolved it immediately. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Stay was a little early to have some water turned on and Resturant to be open. Suggestion would be to have a coffe bar with donuts or pastries for early risers. Look forward to next stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsite numbers hard to read. Beautiful location with nice areas for walking with pets. Enjoyed the cmpgrd breakfast. Bathrooms OK
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the setting. Just close enough to Ouray and Ridgway (about 10 minutes in opposite directions) but not so close that you are in the midst of crowds. Clean, well run campground with a lot of amenities.
Jul 03, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Jul 03, 2016
HAD A great Time. They treat you like family
Jul 03, 2016
Nothing special
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Ouray KOA is the best campground that we visit. The only thing we don't like is having to go home! Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly, updated facilities. Good food, too, but go early to get a cinnamon roll.
Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
Jun 29, 2016
Great location staff is. Excellent
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great park in a great location!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Extremely well-maintained and clean. Had a delightful creek running behind our space and the sound was relaxing and restful. Only stayed one night (unfortunately) but plan to return for a longer stay to really enjoy the area. Arrived very late and after dark, but Terry kindly helped us find our space and helped us get our large rig backed in. We really appreciated that!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the food, music amd surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
I don't normally stay in organized campgrounds I liked this one The sites are big and roomy. The grass was the best. The campground was very clean Kudos for the recycling
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great ! Thank you for checking with us to be sure all reservations were correct! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Laundry room was very clean and had a place to sit & read while waiting. All staff were friendly. Campsite was clean and green grass with a picnic table. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA Ouray!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was really camping in the woods! Lovely mature trees to shade our camper. Clean amenities and friendly staff. We were disappointed that the Creekside Cafe wasn't open yet (we missed it by a few days). Close to Ouray's hot springs pools and the Million Dollar Highway; both not to be missed. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and right in the heart of all the activities in Ouray.
Jun 27, 2016
The owner, David, was wonderful finding the perfect spot for us. The staff was above helpful and friendly. Peaceful, clean and beautifully shady. Thank you David.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do the only thing it lacked was a pool but it was a beautiful campsite all campsites are gorgeous with lime trees and you can rent a Jeep very very nice we would come back
Jun 27, 2016
3 days camped on dusty driveway. not fun
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the KOA in Ouray co we will be back next year thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
It was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I LOVED the Friday and Saturday night bbq! Everyone was always smiling (both guests and staff). The store had the right items for sale like towels, chocolate, marshmallows etc. (items that campers always forget...well at least I do). It was also a beautiful campground! Very well taken care of and areas for adults and kiddos to play 😊
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the camp site but quite a distance to bath facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
You gave our tent an RV site right along the creek. Thanks! It was very plesent.
Jun 26, 2016
Was accused by the owner of pulling in our spot the wrong direction. For starters he wasn't there when we checked in and really not giving off an attitude that people do make mistakes. Lacking customer service skills for sure. Also doesn't seem like spaces are wide enough when you consider slide outs and awnings. Very difficult to keep on your side. Checkin staff friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award