Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The spaces are very close together. There are no cable TV hookups
Jul 16, 2015
We LOVE staying at this KOA. Fantastic campground with fantastic people working there. Please go, you won't regret it!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, of course the weather helped. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was delicious.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly workers. Loved the on site breakfast and BBQ with live music. Lots of fun! The owners worked their tails off making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely setting, good facilities.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The bbq dinner was delicious and the entertainers (Hot Damn) were great. The site had nice, mature trees and was well kept. My only complaint was that the hot tub closed at dusk. Who wants to go in when it's light outside? LOL!
Jul 14, 2015
Hosts do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Great as usual,be back again very soon!!! Thank you !!!
Jul 14, 2015
great stay at Ouray, CO KOA. Friendly people, nice campsites with lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Location is ideal, off the main road so no traffic roaring by. Would recommend it to friends.
Jul 13, 2015
I made reservations for my 40' motor home pulling a car. I was placed in a tight space with tree branches hitting my roof. I was quite a distance from the group that I was traveling with. We had all made reservations several months in advance to be together. There was no escort to my site and the roads in the park were not marked directing to the sites. The staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
our visit was our first outing with our new travel trailer,we arrived after dark and the staff greeted us very nicely and helped us get backed in to our spot, which was great, we enjoyed our stay very much ,and will be back ,the staff are very nice and they enjoy making people feel welcome
Jul 13, 2015
SITE #8 RATHER HILLY REQUIRING 6 INCHES OF ELEVATION OF THE PASSENGER SIDE OF OUR AIRSTREAM TRAILER. THE DUMP SITE IS SMALL AND LOCATED "GOING INTO CAMPGROUND". THE DUMP SITE SHOULD BE LOCATED ON A "GOING OUT" ROAD
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful, clean, bbq and breakfast at the cafe was very good.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great Place and decent rate for a great location. The only thing I would change is the location of the dump station near the entrance. It is on the wrong side as you leave
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been to. I would be nice to see this much pride taken at all KOA's
Jul 12, 2015
Need to keep the restrooms and showers cleaner!
Jul 12, 2015
...and a river runs through it! This is a dream campground in a dream setting. As beautiful as the environment is, the kindness of the staff exceed it. Also, the food (and music too) was outstanding. The pulled pork will melt in your mouth! Without hesitation, I give this KOA 5 stars!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly hosts! Great campground! Rented their jeeps they were brand new so handy to pick them up and take them back in the same campground! Will be back
Jul 11, 2015
Well run and well staffed.
Jul 11, 2015
A huge and very well run campground. Especially impressive are the many sites for tents and small tent trailers that are a nice distance away from the monster rigs.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice park, convenient to Ouray and Ridgeway venues.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean
Jul 10, 2015
We love your KOA!!! Been staying at your campground for the past 5 yrs because it is the best!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. This campground is very clean and organized. Terry gave us excellent directions to ride into town on back roads.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful site, nice views and the restrooms/showers were clean and maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful site, really nice staff! Really pretty places to walk your dog Quiet and scenic.
Jul 09, 2015
Good stay..great location. Some of the best tent sites we have seen , although we had a trailer. Great hosts...we liked the facilities and shady sites along the "creek". We will return again as this is the best campground near Ouray.
Jul 08, 2015
beautiful camp ground.clean facility.great food
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice RV park with very good amenities. Not really big rig friendly. Very hard to maneuver with tight corners. Low trees and branches will damage your rig.
Jul 07, 2015
it was fine. bathrooms could use more attention, and kitchen/restaurant staff need lots of help to become minimally competent. Nice location and trees.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location too. Some sites a little close together.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were awesome and very easy to work with. We changed sites 2 times and they were very nice about it. Everything was clean and the scenery was awesome. We will definitely be back😀
Jul 06, 2015
A beautiful facility with a variety of camping environments--can choose to camp by a pond, a stream, in the aspens, or in the tall pines. A great place for friends and families to camp!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground; great hosts; great staff; fabulous café; fabulous live music. Our very favorite place to camp ever; been coming here for about 40 years...will return as soon as we possible can!
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love the band for dancing. Great food. Love patio bar. Love Dave & Deb's fun personalities. Nice quiet camping. Always relaxing. Been camping there for 20 years. One of the best KOA's around.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever. Great owners, great staff. Everyone was so helpful and they all worked hard to make sure we had a great stay!
Jul 05, 2015
On vacation with friends and we always try to stay at a KOA. All employees were very helpful and we liked the idea that security was always driving around.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved it there.staff especially friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Ouray Koa. We stayed in spot 5 right by the water. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2015
Great surroundings, welcoming staff, full service campground just a few miles outside Ouray. Will come again soon😜
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff and willing to help you with anything!! Food was cold each time we ate at the restraunt. Other than that place is fantastic.
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed with you once a year for several years and we think you are absolutely SUPERB!! Love to have breakfast on the deck wfith the stream rushing by. Such a rare treat to eat outdoors for us as we live on the "wet" side of the Cascade Mts. in Oregon. Your staff is the best anywhere we ever stay. Thanks so much for everything John & Faye

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.