Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Staff members are friendly. It's convenient to have a café on site. We camped in space 58 and it was difficult to back in with the available space. Suggestions: fence in a grassy area for a dog park. The dog run up the steep hill past scrap heaps is not pleasing for the humans or canines. Also, get more adequate WiFi. The service provided was unreliable.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Clean facilities! Friendly staff...very helpful to us new campers!!! Drove 853 miles and our stay was well worth it! Will certainly return! Thank you!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful people...we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Dave and Debra: You guys are the greatest. Thank you very much for such a nice place to stay. We always enjoy our stay with you! Jerry & Geri
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff. Convenient services
Aug 12, 2016
Dave and Deb are great hosts and have a great staff always ready to help. Creekside Cafe is a plus with barbecue and breakfast. Beautiful grounds for walking plus rent a jeep and head for the mountains!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice park, well maintained, cool restaurant with live music. Sketchy wifi
Aug 12, 2016
Great Park in great location!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing place to stay! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms, yummy food and friendly staff! We will be back!
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful! We will be back again soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
Good space between rvs and very picturesque with mountain and trees. Nicely shaded. Staff very accommodating and great breakfasts!
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for helping us all be together!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a really nice time, despite the weather. The campground is well set up, but a little bit cramped. However, the setting in the trees made up for a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Great location, lots of amenities, very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful setting for a campground. Nice sites and activities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff-very courteous & helpful. Loved the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, great staff. Been staying here for years.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground! Great food too!
Aug 08, 2016
I loved my stay at Ouray KOA, the place is kept up nicely. The BBQ that they have on the weekends was really good. I will be going back as soon as I can. Renee
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at the accommodations!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Ouray Colorado. The camp ground was clean and the food was great and the entertainment was great. This is our second time in Ouray and plan to go back many times. Kudos to who runs this camp!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
If you advertise that you have Wifi, you should make sure it works, very seldom could we get connected then when we did it was patheticly slow.
Aug 07, 2016
Great View from campground. Had no problem navigating my 35 ft. camper. Staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Folks were friendly. Trailer spot was fine. I was disappointed on how loud the live music was at the restaurant. It did not go late but, really, in a campground you have sheduled blasting loud music for two hours.
Aug 05, 2016
Tha campground is beautiful! The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was great and we love the breakfast and the band at night
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Lots of trees for shade and better aesthetics. The breakfast menu is diverse, and the food is excellent! I like that they do not limit the number of dogs in a party. The hospitality of the employees is wonderful!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground with great owners and staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Things went great! The site is a great one and things went smoothly for us. Even the weather cooperated.
Aug 02, 2016
I would have done 10/5 on rating. But I was told my dog was barking aggressively and excessively. Due to her breed, she doesn't bark, and is more shy than anything. Otherwise was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Although I believe in general that KOA franchises are a bit overpriced, my stay at the campground near Ouray was very enjoyable. The grounds were well kept, the staff was courteous and the location convenient. I would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place, didn't care much for the band but good food and good facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Had to move 3 times due poor organization of space management. A bag of ice was offered as consolation. We told them on day one we reserved a pull through beside our friends. These arrangements were made in April. We had to move one time unnecessarily. Then we came back from an outing to a note one our door. They said we had to move ASAP to a pull through which we should have been in anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has been booked solid for a long time. This guest added an extra day much later on their reservation, and there was no way to accommodate them without these moves. We spend lots of time working with these situations, but this was one of them that could not be helped.
Aug 02, 2016
Was great wished we could have had another night.. but did not plan ahead.. great clean place the showers were the cleanest I have ever had and seen.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, staff was very friendly and did everything with a warm smile, and I will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, nice hosts, great scenery. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly, loved the owners BBQ, appreciated how nicely they accommodated the Jeep community. Very nice experience
Aug 01, 2016
The BBQ is amazing!! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
Very informed and friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our third time staying here. That should say it all. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathrooms and showers. See you again next year!
Jul 31, 2016
had a great time. We have booked for next year. next year will be our 13th year I think. Do we like it, yes yes
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, very accommodating. Scenery surrounding campsite is outstanding . Parking provided for my ATV and trailer which was much appreciated. I plan on coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
The setting of this campground was beautiful. Like many commercial campgrounds, you are in close quarters with other campers, but the views make up for it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award