Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Extremely Clean Bathrooms! Great BBQ and Breakfast. Friendly staff. Only thing that would make it better would be a Fenced in Dog run for pups to blow of steam.
Aug 02, 2014
the campground could use a couple more showers but overall it was a very enjoyable time
Aug 02, 2014
nice clean, even though it was a large park we felt we had privacy, we did not use the bathrooms,pool, or other amenities but we will be back. Hostess was very nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful time! Really nice owners and friendly campers. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun, great food and music, convenient store - I'll be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful location, nice sites, wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. The food's good, too!
Jul 31, 2014
It was a great place. All the people were so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
outstanding!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We just love the KOA in Ouray! We have made this our yearly family camping trip for the past 4 years. The staff is friendly and the views are amazing. Can't wait til next year! :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Clean clean clean! The scenery? You just can't beat it. So far, the best KOA of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful and very invigorating.
Jul 28, 2014
this was my second camping campground experience. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the area. The amenities were wonderful. I like the cabin idea. You have a variety of sleeping accommodations which fits the needs of the various individual camper experience. the campground was very easy to find off the highway. Our campsite wwas very level which made it easy to set up the motorhome.
Jul 28, 2014
We were tread wonderfully by everyone there. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay & the location is perfect. Could use more 50 amp hook-up is all.
Jul 28, 2014
The second time staying with you all. Great! no complaints!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Always a great experience; I have been going to this KOA each year for over a decade and will continue to do so! Dave and his staff are always great and do a great job maintaining the campground and making everyone who visits feel welcome and appreciated!
Jul 27, 2014
Well maintained and the staff is exceptional. We have been staying there for years, and will continue to do so.
Jul 27, 2014
In a course of many years we've stayed at the OURAY KOA . Always had a wonderful time and great food with great entertainment . We'll be back again and again ! :) :)
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful, Love it every time we stay in Ouray
Jul 27, 2014
Every one was friendly and help fuel !!
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful facility and wonderful owners
Jul 25, 2014
Not enough 50amp sites. Need something to hold down the dust.
Jul 25, 2014
They need to improve the bathrooms in the main camp. Need more stalls.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Campground was beautiful. The Friday and Saturday BBQ and live music was awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful location with a great staff.
Jul 22, 2014
The Campsite was very tight for a big trailer 28' 5th Wheel, the trees were grown to the edge of the road with a split rail fence along other side of it. There was a family reunion behind us tents were pitched 2' from my RV they were loud past 11 PM. Bathrooms were clean couldn't use debit card unless $30 purchase.
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome communication with representatives. Super friendly staff, willing to help with ANY needs we have and went the extra mile to assist us as guests! Tom P. was a life saver! Grounds spacious and clean. Bathrooms clean and easily accessible. Beautiful grounds with trees. Wonderful breakfast at the cafe on site!
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite. Very quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was with the FSJ Group and had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
nice people, bathrooms clean, site next to entrance a bit noisy, but that is to be expected. Escape the crowds and noise of Ouray.
Jul 21, 2014
My wife's family has been coming here for decades and now we've continued that tradition with our family. The kids love it, and Dave and Barb do such a great job. We'll see you next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and very quiet. Some shaded sites by a small stream. Good amenities on site such as jeep rental and a restaurant.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a wonderful place to stay and it is located in a beautiful setting. Great people, nice amenities, very clean and well kept...loved the hot tub! Laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. One of the nicest RV parks we've visited and we will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice campground, gets a little crowded because it's so big but not terrible. Lots of shade but lots of mosquitos. Bring the bug spray!
Jul 21, 2014
We thought that the hot tub would be larger. Only 4 can fit comfortable. There is no cable tv hookups. Thought there would be more for the money.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is the best option for the area. Campground is chopped into 3 parts and having a golf cart guide to site would be helpful. Also very dusty, needs roads in campground watered. Will stay here again, love the area.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.