Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the week.
Aug 15, 2016
Careful when checking in. I paid a deposit while making a reservation, when checking in I paid cash. Come to find out they charged my debit card after I asked them not to (very frustrating). Also an elderly lady who works there in the office will bite your head off for sneezing wrong. The spot and KOA park was nice and well groomed. The bathrooms and showers are very nice. Ouray is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff were wonderful and always so helpful. The campground was very well maintained and bathrooms were always clean. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, well cared for.
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet, well managed park.
Aug 14, 2016
I like the camp grounds very much.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
friendly staff, level gravel space with grassy area, beautiful setting
Aug 14, 2016
Great location for hiking and jeeping in the Ouray area, very helpful and friendly staff,
Aug 13, 2016
Great location
Aug 13, 2016
Staff members are friendly. It's convenient to have a café on site. We camped in space 58 and it was difficult to back in with the available space. Suggestions: fence in a grassy area for a dog park. The dog run up the steep hill past scrap heaps is not pleasing for the humans or canines. Also, get more adequate WiFi. The service provided was unreliable.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Clean facilities! Friendly staff...very helpful to us new campers!!! Drove 853 miles and our stay was well worth it! Will certainly return! Thank you!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful people...we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Dave and Debra: You guys are the greatest. Thank you very much for such a nice place to stay. We always enjoy our stay with you! Jerry & Geri
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff. Convenient services
Aug 12, 2016
Dave and Deb are great hosts and have a great staff always ready to help. Creekside Cafe is a plus with barbecue and breakfast. Beautiful grounds for walking plus rent a jeep and head for the mountains!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice park, well maintained, cool restaurant with live music. Sketchy wifi
Aug 12, 2016
Great Park in great location!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing place to stay! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms, yummy food and friendly staff! We will be back!
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful! We will be back again soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
Good space between rvs and very picturesque with mountain and trees. Nicely shaded. Staff very accommodating and great breakfasts!
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for helping us all be together!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a really nice time, despite the weather. The campground is well set up, but a little bit cramped. However, the setting in the trees made up for a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Great location, lots of amenities, very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful setting for a campground. Nice sites and activities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff-very courteous & helpful. Loved the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, great staff. Been staying here for years.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground! Great food too!
Aug 08, 2016
I loved my stay at Ouray KOA, the place is kept up nicely. The BBQ that they have on the weekends was really good. I will be going back as soon as I can. Renee
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at the accommodations!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Ouray Colorado. The camp ground was clean and the food was great and the entertainment was great. This is our second time in Ouray and plan to go back many times. Kudos to who runs this camp!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
If you advertise that you have Wifi, you should make sure it works, very seldom could we get connected then when we did it was patheticly slow.
Aug 07, 2016
Great View from campground. Had no problem navigating my 35 ft. camper. Staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Folks were friendly. Trailer spot was fine. I was disappointed on how loud the live music was at the restaurant. It did not go late but, really, in a campground you have sheduled blasting loud music for two hours.
Aug 05, 2016
Tha campground is beautiful! The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was great and we love the breakfast and the band at night
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Lots of trees for shade and better aesthetics. The breakfast menu is diverse, and the food is excellent! I like that they do not limit the number of dogs in a party. The hospitality of the employees is wonderful!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground with great owners and staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Things went great! The site is a great one and things went smoothly for us. Even the weather cooperated.
Aug 02, 2016
I would have done 10/5 on rating. But I was told my dog was barking aggressively and excessively. Due to her breed, she doesn't bark, and is more shy than anything. Otherwise was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Although I believe in general that KOA franchises are a bit overpriced, my stay at the campground near Ouray was very enjoyable. The grounds were well kept, the staff was courteous and the location convenient. I would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place, didn't care much for the band but good food and good facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Had to move 3 times due poor organization of space management. A bag of ice was offered as consolation. We told them on day one we reserved a pull through beside our friends. These arrangements were made in April. We had to move one time unnecessarily. Then we came back from an outing to a note one our door. They said we had to move ASAP to a pull through which we should have been in anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has been booked solid for a long time. This guest added an extra day much later on their reservation, and there was no way to accommodate them without these moves. We spend lots of time working with these situations, but this was one of them that could not be helped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award