Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Awesome communication with representatives. Super friendly staff, willing to help with ANY needs we have and went the extra mile to assist us as guests! Tom P. was a life saver! Grounds spacious and clean. Bathrooms clean and easily accessible. Beautiful grounds with trees. Wonderful breakfast at the cafe on site!
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite. Very quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was with the FSJ Group and had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
nice people, bathrooms clean, site next to entrance a bit noisy, but that is to be expected. Escape the crowds and noise of Ouray.
Jul 21, 2014
My wife's family has been coming here for decades and now we've continued that tradition with our family. The kids love it, and Dave and Barb do such a great job. We'll see you next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and very quiet. Some shaded sites by a small stream. Good amenities on site such as jeep rental and a restaurant.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a wonderful place to stay and it is located in a beautiful setting. Great people, nice amenities, very clean and well kept...loved the hot tub! Laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. One of the nicest RV parks we've visited and we will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice campground, gets a little crowded because it's so big but not terrible. Lots of shade but lots of mosquitos. Bring the bug spray!
Jul 21, 2014
We thought that the hot tub would be larger. Only 4 can fit comfortable. There is no cable tv hookups. Thought there would be more for the money.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is the best option for the area. Campground is chopped into 3 parts and having a golf cart guide to site would be helpful. Also very dusty, needs roads in campground watered. Will stay here again, love the area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the trees and availability of jeep rentals. Super professional staff. One of the best koa's we've stayed at!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of trees for shade and the site are larger than most. Friendly staff and clean.
Jul 18, 2014
Low voltage during the hot part of the day in the 30 amp section. Dusty roads. No cable. Thank goodness we had a dish. No pool. Didn't escort me to my site. Nice cafe with live entertainment on the weekends.
Jul 18, 2014
This park and facilities are very clean and quiet. Everyone around us respected their neighbors. Very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 18, 2014
Park staff was outstanding. Park was nicely maintained. Only negative was the amount of Mosquitos. Would have been a good idea to spray.
Jul 18, 2014
Excellent park. Beautiful area. Hopefully be able to return someday.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of this KOA. It was packed with people, but you didn't notice. Nice facilities!! We will stay again in the future
Jul 16, 2014
The people were great and very helpful, the dog run was full of junk and trash. Our site was suppose to be grass and it was dirt and mud. Our stay in general was pleasant because the scenery was really great. My main complaint was the Wi-Fi was awful. This was important to us as we needed to keep in touch with the outside! If you advertise Wi-Fi you should provide a reliable Wi-Fi!
Jul 16, 2014
The people were very nice & the facilities were very clean. The sites are well maintained with great scenic views!
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quiet campground with friendly and helpful staff. Had a back in site that was grassed rather than gravel and enjoyed the change. The grass was easy on the feet and dust free. Showers are a little dated but clean and functional with lots of hot water. The food at the Creekside Cafe was very good, particularly the smoked brisket on Saturday night and the hamburger. Nice to have a cafe.
Jul 15, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
Great place, friendly staff, son enjoyed the park. Advise, don't soak the sites to the point of being a missy mess when guests check in.
Jul 14, 2014
Love the location and Dave, Debra and all who work there. Sites are just tooo tight ! Our Rv slides nearly touches the RV next to us... Just way too close for comfort! Should buy the property next door that is for sale and enlarge ! Love the breakfasts , dinners and bands !!!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful people run this campground. Everyone so helpful and friendly. Space was clean and shady...food in the cafe wonderful!
Jul 14, 2014
This is our #1 go to campground. The service is great. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is in the heart of one of the most awesome places in Colorado. Thanks Dave & Deborah for a fantastic KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
I had made a reservation for a full hook up site. When I came in I was told that the computer had automatically reserved a site for what was available and not what I requested. There were no full hookup sites for my stay and I was put next to a drainage ditch where the drain line came out of the pond and the main road. The site was not shaded as I was told.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic staff, great activities and well kept grounds. Overall an A+
Jul 13, 2014
Lovely place! Clean bathrooms, great restaurant and great campsites.
Jul 13, 2014
We really enjoyed your CG & everything it has to offer. The best part was how friendly you guys were to our Veterans (ie. Sean)! We'll be back
Jul 13, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. We travel a lot and do KOA all the way. We will be back to Ouray KOA soon!
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful clean facility. We had a great time here. The BBQ and band were the highlights. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Good job on the shower house renovations! As always, the facilities and ambiance were great, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, and we had a wonderful camping experience. We're already looking forward to next year!
Jul 09, 2014
Great owners! Amazing staff! Beautiful, well maintained, the best KOA I've ever stayed in!
Jul 09, 2014
Love love love it!!
Jul 08, 2014
We love this campground and plan to spend time there every summer before. BBQ night is the best!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
best KOA ever, and we've been to alot of them! Hosts were wonderful. will go back there again no doubt
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT place. GREAT people.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that I have stayed in.
Jul 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.