Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in Ouray and this campground. Have stayed here in the past and will definately be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, large rv sites with shade. Very enjoyable music and food at the creekside cafe.
Aug 11, 2014
A clean and friendly camp with the most beautiful views of any KOA in America. This is a MUST stay for any and every traveler! The camp restaurant serves delicious food with LARGE portions at a very affordable price. This camp is simply the BEST! We loved it.
Aug 10, 2014
U guys are the BEST!!! Creek side Was absolutely fabulous. Our jeep rental made our stay so much fun. We will be back as we have been in past. This was our 4th time at KOA Ouray. First time 28 years ago
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful, clean showers restrooms were extremly welcome. Also enjoyed the Creekside Cafe (would have enjoyed a yak burger, but felt it was too pricey). Only problem was with the wifi. Inconsistant service. We are already planning our next visit!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great time! The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. An added benefit was that the food at the cafe was good & the entertainment enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, fabulous weekend BBQ with great music! Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
1st time RV'er here and most pleasant experience! David, Deborah and all staff were the BEST! I would recommend your place to everyone!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, hands-on owners, cool summer weather. Large sites. Cafe and bands are top notch. Jeepin' capital of the world. Going back in 2015 for another 50 days.
Aug 07, 2014
great campground. wonderful cafe and live music. some spaces have you door to door with neighbor. quiet and away from town and highway noise.
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the best camp grounds that we have stayed at we loved it we stayed three and half weeks live music on weekends and the owners are the greatest ever. I think the CEO of KOA should visit this camp ground to see what a great place this is.I wish all KOAs were like Ouray koa
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of our favorite cities and KOA locations. We have stayed at this KOA 4 out of the last four years and will do so again-next year!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA in a great location between Ouray & Ridgeway. Nice spaces, very level, nice grassy areas, a bubbly little stream running through the property and very quiet at night. We did not partake in the cafe but it seemed to be very popular. We will return again.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a perfect stay... Two very nice ladies in the office, very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2014
Ouray KOA is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. I enjoyed it very much. I will definitely go back again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the food & entertainment. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely Clean Bathrooms! Great BBQ and Breakfast. Friendly staff. Only thing that would make it better would be a Fenced in Dog run for pups to blow of steam.
Aug 02, 2014
the campground could use a couple more showers but overall it was a very enjoyable time
Aug 02, 2014
nice clean, even though it was a large park we felt we had privacy, we did not use the bathrooms,pool, or other amenities but we will be back. Hostess was very nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful time! Really nice owners and friendly campers. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun, great food and music, convenient store - I'll be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful location, nice sites, wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. The food's good, too!
Jul 31, 2014
It was a great place. All the people were so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
outstanding!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We just love the KOA in Ouray! We have made this our yearly family camping trip for the past 4 years. The staff is friendly and the views are amazing. Can't wait til next year! :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Clean clean clean! The scenery? You just can't beat it. So far, the best KOA of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful and very invigorating.
Jul 28, 2014
this was my second camping campground experience. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the area. The amenities were wonderful. I like the cabin idea. You have a variety of sleeping accommodations which fits the needs of the various individual camper experience. the campground was very easy to find off the highway. Our campsite wwas very level which made it easy to set up the motorhome.
Jul 28, 2014
We were tread wonderfully by everyone there. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay & the location is perfect. Could use more 50 amp hook-up is all.
Jul 28, 2014
The second time staying with you all. Great! no complaints!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Always a great experience; I have been going to this KOA each year for over a decade and will continue to do so! Dave and his staff are always great and do a great job maintaining the campground and making everyone who visits feel welcome and appreciated!
Jul 27, 2014
Well maintained and the staff is exceptional. We have been staying there for years, and will continue to do so.
Jul 27, 2014
In a course of many years we've stayed at the OURAY KOA . Always had a wonderful time and great food with great entertainment . We'll be back again and again ! :) :)
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful, Love it every time we stay in Ouray

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.