Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
It is a very well kept KOA. Everything is spotless. Workers make every effort to make things comfortable and clean. The only draw back is our sites were a little close, but so are all pay campgrounds. Will stay there again....
Aug 31, 2016
Clean , quiet , friendly !
Aug 31, 2016
Absolutely the best, first-class operation. Most definitely would recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
not extremely big rig friendly, we had some trouble getting our 40 foot fifth wheel parked. AWESOME STAFF! very friendly place
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful campground in an even more beautiful location!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Well kept with lots of trees. Baths and showers are very clean but there can be a long line for showers in the morning. We came in after dark and it was hard to find our space and back in between two trees in the dark. Would have been nice if they led us over to the campsite and helped us back in as other KOAs have done. But overall very nice and we will be back.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and grounds are immaculate. Had great breakfast twice and crew is great. Very nice shower/ Restrooms. Will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for a week. Very nice site and helpful employees
Aug 27, 2016
Cleanest restrooms in any KoA I have visited. Owner and staff were great.
Aug 27, 2016
nice park. lacking cable availability, and satellite at most sites. staff should evaluate each site for satellite access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available in our area, so we must rely on a microwave tower system. We are grateful for our trees and the shade they provide us on hot summer days. Satellite access is abundant in areas with no trees.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful site.
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant, quiet a d cleN
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, very peaceful. We really enjoyed ourselves at this KOA. I would highly recommend it for anyone.
Aug 26, 2016
This was a nice area, just a couple minutes from downtown Ouray. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were nice and clean. Has a small general store to pick up items you might have forgotten. Firewood bundles also available for purchase.
Aug 24, 2016
This is by far the best Koa I've stayed at in Colorado. It wasn't just the best in town , it's the best one I've stayed at on our whole week long trip to sw Colorado. Enchanting forest atmosphere, clean, quiet,.has it all. Even has hot tub and laundromat that we needed. Only critique I have is that the hot tub needed ph balance cause water was too foamy. But I still give this place five stars,
Aug 24, 2016
Great breakfast!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. The staff is outstanding. Friendly staff and patrons. Great visit. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay, with beautiful scenery.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Our site was located in a grove of trees, close to the showers. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA to stay for a visit to Ouray, off-road or whatever you indulge in, this KOA is a large,clean and with great vJew facility.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay always... ;)
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I loved the campground, the people there and we really enjoyed our stay. But it was a poor decision on your part give my site away when my motorhome was in the campground waiting for my site. It erked me that you told my daughter you bent over backwards to accomadate me when I had my accomadations set for a year. You guys are the ones who screwed it up but thanks for working to fix it. Roy
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay when touring the San Juan mountain range. This is the 8th year in a row we have stayed here and love it.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Ouray.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping at the Ouray KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice to have breakfast at the site. Grounds well maintained!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This was a great RV park, perfectly located and close to town Of Ouray and Ridgeway. Under an hour to Telluride and Montrose! Super great staff! They had a restaurant for breakfast every day and 3 nights for dinner, good food! Sites were roomy Laundry room was immaculate and the bathrooms the same! Off road jeeps were the main occupants and fun to talk with! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
A+ in every respect. An extraordinary experience for us.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoy staying at you KOA. We have stayed there at least 4 times. We were disappointed that there were several piles of dog poop in our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know next time you camp with us about any issues on your site that are not right. This disappoints us as well. Our sites are most often reserved back to back with little time to completely inspect every site thoroughly. We will always want to make things right for you and will do so!
Aug 17, 2016
People friendly. Park clean. Great stay. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time the staff was more than accommodating and personable.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA every summer for the last several years. It is always well-maintained and Deborah has always worked very hard to accommodate our specific needs.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our third time to stay at the Ouray KOA and it keeps getting better. Their breakfasts and evening BBQ's are great. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the week.
Aug 15, 2016
Careful when checking in. I paid a deposit while making a reservation, when checking in I paid cash. Come to find out they charged my debit card after I asked them not to (very frustrating). Also an elderly lady who works there in the office will bite your head off for sneezing wrong. The spot and KOA park was nice and well groomed. The bathrooms and showers are very nice. Ouray is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff were wonderful and always so helpful. The campground was very well maintained and bathrooms were always clean. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, well cared for.
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet, well managed park.
Aug 14, 2016
I like the camp grounds very much.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
friendly staff, level gravel space with grassy area, beautiful setting
Aug 14, 2016
Great location for hiking and jeeping in the Ouray area, very helpful and friendly staff,
Aug 13, 2016
Great location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award