Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Was a beautiful place! We hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2016
having to change spaces during our stay is a real pain
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time and would come back again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground. Even though it was very busy, it was quiet and the sites are big enough that you don't feel packed in.
Jul 28, 2016
Your KOA is so beautiful! I love camping next to a stream and sitting under the pines. Your store had some awesome items. It was fun shopping.
Jul 28, 2016
The facility is clean and the staff very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
This is the three time we have stayed at KOA in Ouray. It is a very clean & quiet place to stay. The staff is always nice and helpful. We definitely will be back in the future!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice place
Jul 27, 2016
Will be making a trip back
Jul 26, 2016
Organized, friendly and very entertaining!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff. My only recommendation is that they improve their restaurant. It took them 30 minutes to prepare me two eggs with toast! And, they were NOT busy!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet!! The entertainment and extended breakfast time were a welcome addition to our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I don't want to share because it's so hard to get a spot already, but you guys are awesome!!! So fun, barbecue nights a delicious and band was great! Cabin was awesome as well as our RV site. Definitely coming back if we can get a spot!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location - great staff. Nuff said.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was fine.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place -- very friendly staff, nice sites with trees and stream, great restaurant, loved the live music. Good spirit at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Wish more of the RV sites had 50amp service. love the entertainment and the food.
Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, fun Wednesday night at the dinning hall and entertainment. Five miles from Ouray and close to many jeep trails.
Jul 22, 2016
Site #2 was just a bit too noisey with vehicles coming in and out all day and a good part of the night. Other than that it was GREAT!
Jul 22, 2016
Very enjoyable and will be back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice setting along the river, great staff and facilities, close to lots of great outdoor adventures!
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful
Jul 20, 2016
Always love visiting here! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The facilities were neat and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2016
The help is great and polite to the guest. The grounds are beautiful and we love it in Ouray.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great and bathrooms were clean. People were very pleasant.
Jul 18, 2016
Nicely maintained campground. Felt safe and my kids had a nice time playing with other children. At times there was a line for bathrooms/showers. The playground could be updated. Overall nice place though.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff working everywhere. By far the cleanest place ever.
Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed that there was no one to take us to our site.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff. Met new friends among other campers. Showers were hotel quality. Close to Ridgeway and Ouray to visit historic places. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 18, 2016
nice friendly place. clean bathrooms and showers. well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2016
It's the place to stay in Ouray!! You feel the positive energy as soon as you arrive!!
Jul 17, 2016
This is definitely the best campground with full hookups in all of Ouray, CO. We won't be staying anywhere else.
Jul 17, 2016
We didn't like the bathroom lay out. Current showers contain toilets. Should be kept separate. Also in order for women to wash their face/apply make up, they have to occupy showers which are needed for men/women showering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What some people love, some people don't. We have two shower houses at different locations in our park. There are also two toilet rooms in the back shower house if one needs time to make up.
Jul 16, 2016
Love this place. Deb and Dave are great at being accommodating hosts in the midst of the busy season. Creekside Cafe is a big plus. Lots of fun.
Jul 16, 2016
We've been coming here for many years ... It is very well maintained , and staff is very helpful. Always a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and courtesy staff. I wish they had cable but we got by with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful campground in an ideal location. My boys loved riding bikes around the park. Staff was friendly and nice. We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2016
So glad we picked this KOA versus staying in town! Would like to see an option of actually picking the site. Our site was good, but would have loved the one right across from us!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
As always, friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic Mtn location. All around fun place to vacation.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff but an average campground. When the tent sites are full, they need more showers and rest rooms. Some sites are roomy and others are very close together. This campground is all about location and is our "return to" favorite in this part of western Colorado.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award