Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Dave the owner is amazing. I only wish they continued the bar-b-que until labor day. But over all the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a great rv park. Always clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff, beautiful campground, and nice dog hiking area!
Aug 22, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at the Ouray KOA a number of times in the past 20 years. It is always well maintained. Everyone that works there in our experience has always been friendly and helpful. We enjoy spending time in Ouray and wouldn't think of camping anywhere else.
Aug 22, 2017
great personnel, great showers, beautiful grounds, central to Ouray, Silverton and Telluride. I will definitely return next year!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and Quiet camp ground.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff friendly, campground clean.
Aug 21, 2017
This is the tenth year in a row we have stayed at this particular KOA and have never been disappointed. Great owners/staff and very accommodating. We had about 13 other couples join us this year and the campground staff was very accommodating to our large group.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a big group from work stay for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying at the KOA. We had fun hiking, biking and day at the hot springs pool. The staff was very nice and assisted us when needed. The only small issue was there were no towels in the 3 deluxe cabins. Thank you for a nice stay!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 3rd time to Ouray KOA this summer. Location is superb; The staff's smiling, helpful attitude make it like coming home even toward the end of their season. Breakfast was awesome, quick and tasty plus you get a lot for a low price. Hope to get back next year when the bar and music is open. I tell all my friends about this location for RVing and Motorcycling!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Love this koa. But sorry we missed the bbq season.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I registered for next year
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Pull through area quite dusty. Not sure how to better control the dust.
Aug 20, 2017
Professional management, excellent staff, and they want to be your friend. Good services, maps, stickers, and all amenities. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Aug 20, 2017
There was a little bit of confusion concerning the way the sites are numbered, and what truly turned out to be my site didn't really look at all like any of the other sites, but more like the places I usually stay in when not in a campground. But it turned out to be a good spot for my short trailer. The restrooms and showers were clean, the water was hot. I enjoyed breakfast at the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, quiet location. The site however was not well cared for. There was trash left from previous people.
Aug 20, 2017
It was a good stay and the representatives were very nice and helpful. The only problem I saw was the camp site could have used a little more clean up. There was some king of granular powder on the table and the table had a long screw in one end where you could walk by and catch your pants. Also, what is this discount card?
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the camp ground surounded by trees,stream running through it, clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
it is always a great place to stay
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2017
The place was clean, neat and well managed.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely nice people and they went beyond the call of duty to accomdate me and my friend!
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. Only negative is the dog park. It was filled with trash and excess materials, piles of gravel. This needs to be addressed,.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed this beautiful campground. The people in office are like old friends. There are always people doing things to improve the grounds. Hope to stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Park could be an excellent place to CAMP. Sites are too close together to be able to enjoy what the park could offer. It's very obvious that this park is about PROFITS ONLY AND NOT A POSITIVE CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Will not be back or recommend.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the trees - breakfast is great!
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest city slicker type campground I've ever stayed in. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff is great, very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the campsite we were at, as it was very spacious. Check-in took forever, and felt they could've been a little more friendly and helpful. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was the first time at this KOA and we were very happy with the camp ground, the facility and the friendly staff. Will definitely go back to Ouray!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground. Staff cound not have been more pleasant. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect as usual
Aug 12, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row, we love it in Oura.
Aug 12, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Ouray KOA.... will be dank next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying at Ouray KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time, what a beautiful place you have. All of your staff is very kind, helpful, outgoing and willing to do anything to make your stay better. We would like to give "kudos" to Ken, what a delightful person. We will be returning. We also really enjoy the breakfast you have and the BBQ is out of this world.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award