Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Great staff! My husband wasn't feeling well and they helped me set up. Some back-ins are tight for a truck and trailer - make sure you have enough room before you commit :)
Jun 12, 2017
We wouldn't miss this annual trip! Love the campground and the people.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with full hook ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2017
Our third stay here, such a nice place with friendly folks. Good shade, close to Ouray and Ridgway, CO, level sites, everything works.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay. We were a bit early this year so the BBQ wasn't open yet.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent place.
Jun 11, 2017
David/Deborah/staff were accomodating and pleasant. The restrooms were clean/fresh at all times. Eric was very helpful in making sure we received the best deal on renting our Jeeps!! It was the best experience ever!! Thank you sincerely.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and well cared for! The staff was helpful and seemed to always have a smile! Only wished the cafe had opened sooner we were there until June 8th.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff and all was very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Best one we've stayed at yet (and we've stayed at a lot of KOA's) Loved that they stayed open late, layout was very nice, service was great, and the views and river sounds put it over the top. We will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice little place. To long away from town. We had looking forward to the hottub, but it was out of order😖
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Host David was friendly and gave us some great tips on areas to visit in the area. If we had one recommendation it would be to put in a nicer dog walk/run for the fur babies. Highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
it was great had a good stay
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best on our trip. Thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful koa, was busy but staff very helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy! Our campsite was beautiful and backed up to the stream. We had plenty of shade trees. Everyone was very kind and helpful there. We enjoyed riding bikes around, and campfires at night. My daughter loved the hot tub, however I felt that it wasn't hot enough. Location is great! Mountain view, just outside of Ouray and Ridgway. Loved this KOA!!
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome Place to Stay, Hosts and Employees are Always a Joy to be with. WE LOVED OUR ENTIRE STAY!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed Memorial Day weekend- 5 nights. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice lots with shade at most sites. Easy acres for big rigs. Highly recommended
Jun 01, 2017
Dave and Debra have a first class beautiful campground. It's always a pleasure to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
I am glad that I was given the option between a Grass or River tent spot. When we got there, I was much more pleased with the River spot. It made the stay better.. near the trees, by the water.
May 31, 2017
Returned for our 10th time. Love this KOA. Friendly staff, clean facility, quiet campground, and not too tight of spaces.
May 31, 2017
We Always love the Ouray KOA!
May 31, 2017
Very clean camp sites with lots of shade trees.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great bathrooms, lovely spot by the creek to sit out and read/relax. Nice laundry, friendly hosts. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
May 30, 2017
All staff very friendly and accommodating. Only issue was with a neighbor but eventually got resolved.
May 30, 2017
Beautifully kept! At last a campground in Colorado that isn't just a parking lot. Whole experience from making a reservation with the polite anxious to help owner to our site to the appearance of the the whole campground, wonderful. Hate to build it up too much, then we won't be able to get a site lol! We will be back!!!!
May 30, 2017
My pull through site was so narrow that when I entered or left the RV I would almost step on the fire pit and other people on the site next door. WiFi is sporadic, no TV, laundry room too small with kids playing inside.
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
Your ground maintenance is the best. Your facilities are very nice--all tile and clean. You have someone at the desk all the time and no one to hunt for. You were flexible for us to accommodate us to move closer to the north restroom. Will be back in two weeks.
May 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. The sites are large and the grounds are very well kept up.
May 26, 2017
Probably one of the prettiest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
One of the few well maintained KOA's we have visited in the past year or two. Beautiful setting amongst trees and less crowded than many KOA's.
May 16, 2017
Very clean, beautiful setting,friendly staff. Location close to great hotspring and 4x4ing
May 15, 2017
Wonderful customer service and location.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA ever. Friendly helpful staff that remembers your name. It shows that the owner takes care of the grounds with love. Spectacular setting nestled among towering pines.
May 15, 2017
Outstanding in every way!!
May 15, 2017
Deborah and David are welcoming hosts. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Every year they improve some aspect of the campground.
May 15, 2017
Compared to other campgrounds in the area, the Ouray KOA is more secluded and full of shade trees. Our site backed up to a small creek, and we could hear the roar of the larger river just beyond. Bathrooms were very clean and more updated than others I have seen. My only complaint is the gravel site felt more like dry dirt that kicked up everywhere. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
Wish you were open in Oct would love to see the fall colors!
May 07, 2017
Love it in Ouray and this beautiful Koa...had nice peaceful stay and really nice hosts. Will always come back
Nov 27, 2016
This campground needs to add more washer and dryers. It was frustrating waiting for a washer .
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful area, good site
Oct 06, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Loved our site and staff is terrific--very helpful and welcoming. We will return!
Oct 05, 2016
We keep coming back for the last 15 years. This is one of the best run campgrounds I have ever visited. Beautiful country-- beautiful people
Oct 05, 2016
Nice place, very clean facilities. Very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award