Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
This was by far the best campground we've stayed at this trip. The park is clean & beautiful with tons of amenities. Every staff member we spoke with were helpful, & we truly felt like the we're eager to help us. The town Ouray is unimaginably beautiful! There are a lot of cute shops/restaurants, beautiful trails, picture perfect scenery with several stunning waterfalls. A must see!!
Jul 28, 2015
We stay every year at the Ouray KOA and just love it! The staff is always friendly, clean facilities and the town is just wonderful. We booked our trip for next year as we were departing, can't wait to return. 😊
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, great RV Sites, great staff, especially like the kitchen, the food is excellent. We keep coming back every year😋
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful service. The campsites were very roomy and spacious. We especially noticed that the campground was quiet at night!!
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great quiet spot with lots of trees and a great staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I love KOAs in general but the Ouray KOA is fabulous! The food, music, shop, jeep rentals, sweet staff and professional service makes this a terrific Colorado KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You guys are awesome.always stay with you, no where else! We reserved for next year already.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campsites, great staff. Will come back as soon as possible!
Jul 26, 2015
Very enjoyable and looking forward to our next stay with you! The site that we stayed in was a bit hard to back into because of the railroad ties on the road, but other than that it was a great place!
Jul 26, 2015
Love the areas off road travel and the KOA is the best place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place. Great staff. The creek they put in by diverting the river is a great touch.
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was exceptional except the WiFi. Did not even give enough bandwidth to check email or even the weather!
Jul 25, 2015
As always a pleasurable stay alongside the stream (We've been here many times.) The only complaint would be the waste connection at site 34 was higher than my trailer waste tank and our tanks wouldn't drain - Yuck!! Need to put trailers on sites with low waste connections.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!! HAVE GONE THERE MANY TIMES AND PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!
Jul 24, 2015
I got tired of moving. You ruined a day for me by making me move twice. All you had to do was to tell me you changed me but you didn't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment and rating are confusing as we did our very best to help to not have you move. We are a very busy campground and do our best to meet the camping needs of our guests.
Jul 22, 2015
wifi sucks - you really need to upgrade it. Loved the live music on wed, fri and sat!
Jul 21, 2015
Go there every year. Awesome setting, awesome place!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Great BBQ. Enjoyed the band. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is good but we were placed in a tiny space that was not big enough for our trailer.
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is amazing!! The owners made our vacation a priceless memory!! We LOVED the eatery and live music they bring in! We WILL return here and stay longer....it is a true gem!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Too crowded noisy and sewer connection too far to rear of site so could not reach with hose
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I had a real good time there. The camp was kept clean and the staff were real friendly and good food there. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
Cafe staff is extremely slow and rude. Ordered pancakes one morning and after waiting ten minutes, found out my order had been given to someone else. Took two tries to get my money back as the first time it was incorrect.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place, close enough to Ouray. The dish washing station (with hot water) was an added surprise. Laundry was reasonable and handy. Many camping staples were located right on site.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is in a very nice location and setting. The views were great. The only things I would suggest that could of been better was a few more full bathrooms, hang a mirror in the 3 half baths and cut down all of the dead trees around the camp ground. The winds blew extremely hard and I worried that some branches or the tree might fall and hit my truck. Great camp ground.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites are quite close. Wifi worked well for RV park, not high speed, but we didn't come to surf the Internet. People were friendly. Are was gorgeous.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the band on Wednesday night. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic! Sure wish wifi was hi-speed. Wouldn't mind paying a bit more to have it...
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Hope we can make it back someday.
Jul 17, 2015
I was changed from a pull-thru to a back-in without notification.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, owner is on site and involved. Great guy too. One of the top 3 campgrounds I've been at out of ~40. Clean and beautiful
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet at night, even when packed. Only suggestion is you need shelves in the shower stalls to put your stuff on. Also, I'm 6'4", and the remodeled showers are about 4'6"!\
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The spaces are very close together. There are no cable TV hookups
Jul 16, 2015
We LOVE staying at this KOA. Fantastic campground with fantastic people working there. Please go, you won't regret it!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, of course the weather helped. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was delicious.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly workers. Loved the on site breakfast and BBQ with live music. Lots of fun! The owners worked their tails off making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely setting, good facilities.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The bbq dinner was delicious and the entertainers (Hot Damn) were great. The site had nice, mature trees and was well kept. My only complaint was that the hot tub closed at dusk. Who wants to go in when it's light outside? LOL!
Jul 14, 2015
Hosts do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Great as usual,be back again very soon!!! Thank you !!!
Jul 14, 2015
great stay at Ouray, CO KOA. Friendly people, nice campsites with lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Location is ideal, off the main road so no traffic roaring by. Would recommend it to friends.
Jul 13, 2015
I made reservations for my 40' motor home pulling a car. I was placed in a tight space with tree branches hitting my roof. I was quite a distance from the group that I was traveling with. We had all made reservations several months in advance to be together. There was no escort to my site and the roads in the park were not marked directing to the sites. The staff was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.