Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
It was great that you had a handicap accessible bathroom, with a shower chair and everything in the shower stall. However, it would have been nice if this restroom had been marked as handicapped, so not everyone else was using it. It was frustrating having to wait to use this restroom when there were other bathrooms other people could have used. I would recommend you mark it as handicap only.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was as expected and the small restaurant was very good.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting with room to park my trailer loaded with atvs
Aug 06, 2017
Easy checking, level spaces, great location, really enjoyed the creekside cafe. Will be coming back again next summer!
Aug 06, 2017
Love Ouray & Love this KOA!!
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great, clean restrooms, showers great location to work from to see that part of Colorado.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed over night. Clean restrooms and showers. Cleanest RV park we have ever been in. We were happy that there were no fire rings. So no one would fill our pop up camper with smoke like they did for 4 days at the other KOA in Ouray,Colorado. Tucumcari NM KOA has Friendly service too.
Aug 05, 2017
Need to improve wi fi and have cable
Aug 04, 2017
My sister had a reservation and just a few days till she was going to be here l decided to see if l could meet and camp with her. The KOA was very accommodating and we had a great time.
Aug 04, 2017
Lack of bathroom facilities for the number of guest and existing bathrooms are in need of reno and cleaning.
Aug 03, 2017
The restaurant has great food and the staff is super friendly
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is clean and very beautiful. The staff are all friendly and very willing to help. We rented a jeep for the day from here and had a great time in Telluride and Ouray, a bit pricey but if you don't bring your own ride, its worth it. The cafe is only open for a few months for BBQ dinner a couple nights.Breakfast is served during that time daily.
Aug 02, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but this KOA is awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Great, clean, and scenic KOA...One of our best KOA's.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our campsite..it was Just right for us...Would definitely come back here to stay..it has everything we need
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is really clean and the staff work hard.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great stay here. Nice campground and well kept. Nice people working there. Was quiet while we were there. Would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff we met were friendly, enthusiastic, helpful. The lots are large for Koss. The grounds clean, well kept. Loved staying here!
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility with super people working there. Always friendly and willing to help. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
We've been coming to Ouray for many years at this KOA and always enjoy our stay. Please upgrade the WIFI. Most campgrounds we visit have repeaters at the sites and the WIFI is great. Need some technology upgrades at this KOA :).
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and we enjoyed our campsite. Would like to see management put away non-bear proof trash cans at night and reinforce with guests that coolers and food can't be left out.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff.... friendly service
Jul 31, 2017
I was blown away by the service we received ! This Koa is Amazing ! The campground is Absolutely Gorgeous ! The food they make is incredible ! I Absolutely Love this Koa ! Thank You Very much to The owners Dave and Deborah and the Amazing staff at the Ouray Koa , You are all incredible sweet people ! Timber and I will be back soon and often .
Jul 30, 2017
Nice Friendly and Helpful staff
Jul 30, 2017
This campground is extremely clean, well maintained and most of all, quiet! I truly enjoyed staying there!
Jul 30, 2017
very pretty place just a bit too busy and too much traffic but very nice campground
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! Our pull-thru site had plenty of room. The grounds are very nice and the staff is very friendly. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back ; This was our 4th or 5th stay there.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time there but had to move campsites 3 times in 4 days. Not a big problem, I should have made reservations earlier.
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed here before and liked coming back. The staff is especially nice. The layout is a little strange but our sites were fine. Ouray is so beautiful it is worth visiting.
Jul 29, 2017
Shady sites and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2017
real nice place with trees nice restroom and Trailers not to close togather
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was clean. All the workers were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be returning next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in clean courteous quiet
Jul 28, 2017
The pull thru sites are very close. Lombardy Popular trees do not offer enough shade.
Jul 27, 2017
It was great. Everyone was so helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
I was told how to get to the camp site but that was wrong . In turning the MH around , I scraped one side of the MH. So this incident was both KOA's & my fault --for not paying enough attention to the tree that caused the scrape . KOA & I agree that would each be responsible for half the damage .The KOA office staff did not pay enough attention to the correct way to back into that site .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

David and Deborah are personally devastated by your comment. Coming from such an educated person, we are shocked that you aired your problem to the public when resolution took place immediately. You seemed very happy with the outcome, but you chose to continue whining to everyone on this survey. Education and class are not synonymous.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
very nice campground, trees spacious sites, friendly service, clean rest rooms
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA! Great, shady campsites in a gorgeous location, clean campground, lots to do for the kids, showers, a small restaurant and store, full hookups, and all at a reasonable price-- you couldn't ask for more!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice quiet site and campground! Plenty of amenities and great staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay! Helped with any need I had.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well equipped and we enjoyed our time, even saw a bear! The staff did a good job of alerting everyone about being bear aware and when the bear was in the campground they were very active making sure everyone was preparing their sites correctly. However, the campground trash was not properly secured in the dumpster area and the Recycling totes were all unsecured!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award