Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Pleasant staff, very clean facilities and beautiful grounds made for a great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground with great, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying at the Ouray KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent site overall. Wi-fi didn't work and hot tub was out of order for duration of our two night stay.
Sep 21, 2015
This is an awesome campground. Very Clean and great customer service. We will return.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
To many speed bumps, hard to get into spaces. Quiet area.
Sep 21, 2015
We've been to a lot of KOAs this one we will be returning to. There is some highway noise, some sites are by the stream. Good location.
Sep 20, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
We love this campground, and consider it a favorite for sure. David and Deborah are so friendly and accommodating to help customers.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 15, 2015
Employees were very nice & helpful. Enjoyed the campground very much. We were in a backin site #31 with only 30amp service in a 45foot rv. I had to run generator to dry clothes in rv which worked out ok. The only change in campground I would like to see is the 3 pine trees cut down in front of office. It would make it a lot easier for larger rv's which probably weren't an issue years ago.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean area, Low noise level. Would go back ther in the future.
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the past 7 years beautifull park all amenities
Sep 12, 2015
Great Campground Everyone was very friendly and helpful Want to come back when I get a jeep
Sep 11, 2015
Great campsite, very clean bathrooms. Has an onsite restaurant.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground staff was friendly and very accommodating. The campground was clean and well kept. Our stay was ery pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful and friendly hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
Following last year, we gave you a second chance but still 4-5am idling motors & slamming doors, uncontrolled barking dogs, bathhouse sewer smell, and mud holes on every road & path...at least the mountain scenery was still gorgeous.
Sep 10, 2015
Owner was able to squeeze our tent and motorcycle in since we were traveling through the area and did not know he was booked. We were accidentally charged for two nights but they are researching that now. Nice people and very clean. Great location as well.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time! Very nice campground!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was great everything was clean just a beatiful campgrounds could maybe use a pool the hot tub is nice but a pool would be great. Thank you for a wonderful stay as always
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, great customer service - very firendly. Great area, we will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Labor day weekend-went out of their way to switch sites-we loved our stay with our teens in a tent & our Casita.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay could use 1 more person at desk at check in & checkout
Sep 08, 2015
Well organized. Super clean. Quiet. Super setting! Reserved 50a spot but only received 30a spot although not a problem.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff! We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
clean,shadded,easy access,will stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone of the KOA staff are phenomenal. I love the personal care they give to all the campers & to the grounds. We have been twice & will be back without hesitation! Thank you all. Debbie Jan Suzy Marilyn & all the rest. The food is great too.
Sep 08, 2015
Polite staff,clean bathrooms and grounds,well stocked store. LOVED OURAY!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
They got me a campsite one week before Labor day weekend. Couldn't ask for any better place in Ouray to camp out then at KOA
Sep 08, 2015
If you could have not made it rain so much that would have been great. Had a wonderful time and the pizza was the best.
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA employees were all very rude and unfriendly. I would not recommend staying here to anyone who wants to have a pleasant time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience at our beautiful campground and that you disagree with the 99.99% of campers who think the opposite of you. We are proud to be an award winning campground that serves happy campers. Please find another place to stay next time you camp.
Sep 07, 2015
Mike & Julie always do a great job of taking care of is! This is the first time we've used the laundry and it's extremely tight! Can't walk thru to the office with the dryer doors open; no folding area but the machines worked well
Sep 07, 2015
Great Kamping park, friendly staff and great services. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
The best KOA in the chain!
Sep 07, 2015
Have stayed there many times, Beautiful and well kept
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Absolutely beautiful surrounded by mountains & tall trees. We had does & fawns walking through our camp site every day. Only draw back is Ouray is about 5 miles away so you would need to bring transportation. Staff is friendly and helpful. After renting one of their Jeeps staff member [Mike]directed us to some of the most awesome places to visit. We plan on coming back next year to stay longer.
Sep 04, 2015
We love the Ouray KOA. We only have one request for site 58A. Please remove the landscape timbers from the south side of the campsite as they are tripping hazards and the site would be much nicer if it was completely filled with gravel instead. Other than that, we have loved every camping trip. Owners and employees are fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments that help us become a better campground, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Deborah and David
Sep 03, 2015
You guys are the best. We come every July for FJ Summit! Evertime we come it's amazing! Thanks you!
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and a very good breakfast in the morning
Sep 02, 2015
It is ALWAYS a great day at this KOA.> Have been coming here for about 25 years and it is consistently a wonderful atmosphere with employees who are friendly and welcoming. Dave and Deborah ARE THE BEST !!! Also the breakfasts are delicious !!!
Sep 02, 2015
The site was very beautiful. Camp area was clean and well maintained. Well located to town and hiking.
Aug 31, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff over was the top friendly and facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. It looked like there were a handful of spots that may be tough to get into though. Otherwise, it's a great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award