Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding!! Deborah and her staff make you feel like family from the moment you check in, very helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. I'll be back .
Jun 01, 2016
We are traveling through Colorado mainly staying at KOA's. We found the Ouray KOA to be very clean and one of our favorites. They have two ladies working in the office in the evenings. They said they work at a Arizona KOA in the winter and Colorado in the summer months. These two ladies were our favorite staff. They were very welcoming and went out of their way to find the answer to any questions.
Jun 01, 2016
Was not happy about all the dogs leaving us their mess at our campsite.Otherwise the grounds were very clean and a good stay. It rained all 3 days but not the camps fault.It was a very restful place.
May 31, 2016
As two ladies, we enjoyed being close to the bathroom and showers. The rushing creek through the campground was a plus. And we loved the hot showers. Quiet and safe.
May 31, 2016
Great clean sites. Quiet campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Dave & Debra definitely put their campers' needs first! LOVE the location. We live 2 hrs away & have more reservations for this summer! Can't get through a summer without camping at the Ouray KOA...which we've done for the last 45 years!!
May 31, 2016
Owner is a huge asset. He made us feel very welcome. Also the area is beautiful and campground is in a good spot!
May 31, 2016
Such a nice stay for our maiden voyage in our new RV at the Ouray KOA. Nice people and owners and nature's beauty all around. We will be back for a longer stay soon!
May 31, 2016
We were very impressed with the facility and how well it was maintained, particularly the bathrooms.
May 31, 2016
This campground is located in a great area with Ouray and Ridgway a short distance away. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Park has lots of trees and a stream flowing through campground which if you get a site backing up the stream you can hear it all night. Nice. Site 73 was too small for our 40ft motorhome but very nice site for smaller rigs.
May 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, very scenic and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2016
it was perfect...staff really nice and they were so nice when I messed up our arrival date. Thanks so much and we will be back again real soon.
May 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. Stream through the pace and variety of campsites was great.
May 27, 2016
They put everyone close together so even though they had few camera, the area felt crowded. Wifi was much improved except at times I'm the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Antelope Flats just so happened to be requested by everyone who was occupying sites during this campers stay. Everyone loves "the 30's"!
May 26, 2016
This Kampground is wonderfully maintained. This is our second three-day stay, driving from Georgia to enjoy the area. The bath houses are immaculate. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
Great camping,excellent facilities and friendly staff.Will definite be back!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stayed here 3 nights and after checking out the other local RV parks we made the right decision. We had a dead battery on our tow car when we arrived and one of the maintenance crew came right up and jump started it. Very nice customer service. Office employees were very nice and helpful. Some construction work was going on so they put us in a site away from it.
May 17, 2016
We really like the KOA RV park. It was a beautiful setting, very clean, and people who worked there were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Lot of caring goes into this business.
May 11, 2016
Stay was very nice, but phone and wi-fi service was very poor and/or non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not know who your cell phone carrier is. We are in the mountains with limited access to certain cell phone carriers. Cable is not available here and we rely on a microwave tower for internet. Enjoy the mountains and fresh air while in the San Juans.
Oct 15, 2015
great. loved it
Oct 06, 2015
They were so nice. Even if it was their last days open they treated us like it was their first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah and David, owners.
Oct 05, 2015
The camps are to close for comfort. They putbus next to a family traveling with an another family. There must have been at least nine kids. A lot of noise. This is not the topper. After they left a group of young folks came in and let their dog crap in our space and left it to step in. I would much rather camp in Ridgway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Unsatisfied camper, We and our and staff were not informed of your dismay. Your comments come as a shock. We are sorry you did not let us know and do not understand why you did not especially with a 3 day stay. 99.99% of our campers are glad to be here and repeat over many years.
Oct 03, 2015
This must be the 5th year in a row that we visited the Ouray, KOA. Dave and Deborah really know how to run a campground-----we plan to return next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Unfortunately we were only able to stay 4 nites.. Their last 4 nites of the season. It was glorious ! Clean restrooms! And good WI FY Great site! Fire wood that burns!!Great hosts! Can't wait to return! Thanks for making the end of our vacation so special! Bruce & Rita Bergstrom
Oct 02, 2015
Such a clean place with exceptionally friendly staff. Loved every minute of our stay
Oct 01, 2015
I come back every year. I love the campground, the location and especially the people !!! See you next year !!!
Oct 01, 2015
This campground is nestled in the woods which we loved. My one big complaint is that the put rigs into sites that are too small when the camp-ground had open larger sites. Our 37' motor home barely fit in our site, Then they put a rig across from us that definitely didn't fit. Their pick-up and jeep were in the road. The managers drove by but never did anything!
Sep 30, 2015
Had wonderful stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
It was fine ,I don't care for group camping but if you want full hookups not many options
Sep 30, 2015
Ouray KOA is our favorite. Great staff, great KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful property and very clean! Plus the owners are about the nicest people you'll ever meet. Keep it up ouray KOA and we'll see you next year!
Sep 30, 2015
We just completed (9/29/15) a 2,000 miles Cruise America vacation styig mostly at KOA's and withour question, the Ouray KOA was bar none the best KOA in which we stayed and in fact, though we had not counted on it, we spent an extra day. David (husband Owner) made us one of the bes Pizza's we have had on Night #1 though we had planed to go to a restaurant in town. Marilyn was super nice!
Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic location, nice people. Too bad the hot tub was shut down when we got there (late Sep, 4 days before closing; can't hardly blame them for that!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Just wanted to let you know that the filter went out on the hot tub recently and we were waiting for the new part to arrive. It just did, but now we are closed. We hope you will visit us again in future seasons with hot tub up and running! Sincerely, Deborah
Sep 29, 2015
Was situated in the perfect place.
Sep 29, 2015
I recommend bringing cable / satellite TV hook ups to full service campsites. We had to go downtown to catch the Broncos game and hurry back at half-time to watch the 'Super Moon' event. But, the campground is great and the folks very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2015
We really like the campground location, as well as the layout of the sites. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to get lost in all of the beauty of the Rockies have to offer
Sep 28, 2015
Newly remodeled bathrooms were very nice, laundry room good,
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time. we love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay in one of the most scenic spots in our state. Owner and his staff are great and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful setting
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place with some faults: Too much speedbumpers, Rough roadways and they gave us a very short site. Hot tub out of order :-(
Sep 28, 2015
Minor quibble - more hooks in the shower stalls.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good stay. The campground was clean and quiet. Good internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice, quiet, pleasant!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and happy employees. Very clean and lots of trees. We will stay here again. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but we experience slow Wi-Fi at all campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award