Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Thanks to Dave and Deb for a great campground in a beautiful place
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
crowded and run down, only positive is location
Aug 30, 2013
What can I say, Ouray Colorado!!!! The KOA was clean and well organized. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful and interesting! Food available in onsite facility was like Mom used to make. Camped here for a week with three other campers(including our Mom). Will make plans to return with camping party next spring!!! HAPPY CAMPING ALL !!!!
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice people, and an exceptional location with spectacular scenery!
Aug 28, 2013
Mostly satisfied however Restricted from using the Side by Side Polaris to visit other campsites where our friends were because of my handicapped wife I got in trouble parking the rather large pick up at their sites even though I was standing by it and ready to move it if needed. Because of this I will have to stay elsewhere in the future.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We love staying at this KOA! Super clean. Fantastic personnel to work with. Beautiful surroundings! Wish we could go more often.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great food, friendly people, sites with elbow room and grass in a fantastic setting at the base of the San Juan mountain range.
Aug 27, 2013
We liked the fact the KOA site was off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfest was great. Will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and the park is very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful . We will be back
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Bathroom need updating No tv Sites. Not anything Stream is a ditch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What an extreme opinion in contrast to our very happy guests. Perspective is everything, and unfortunately, these negative ones ruin it for everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
it was great, food was great at the cafe, people were friendly. Just wish our spot 104 would have been a scooch bigger....we were right up in everyone's business as soon as we opened our door.
Aug 25, 2013
Great place, great staff. Well maintained and operated.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground- we enjoyed our stay. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! And very friendly people and clean throughout. I would recommend that you update your playground to include more modern equipment and some activities that would interest kids that are 4-10 years old. But that has been typical of all the campgrounds we have visited. All in all, this was a GREAT campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Great Park Needs more graval or pavment on the roads to keep the dust down
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deborah and David are the best...Creekside Inn a spectacular addition to the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed at this KOA 5 days and totally enjoyed it. We were able to see the sites of Ouray, Ridgeway and Telluride and return to a nice and peaceful campground. Staff are very friendly and the showers are great! We will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA Ouray! The bar-b-q dinners were out of this world. The campground was well cared for and exceed our expectations!
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff is GREAT. This is a very nice campground. We rented their jeep for two days-very nice! Enjoyed the Yak burgers too! We will stay here again. Jack, Cindy and our Shitzu "Bandit".
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. They kept smiling even though I changed the reservations three times in a day!! that's service!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
all staff were very friendly.the band and resturant were very nice and the scenery was awsome
Aug 13, 2013
We were with a group of people, some of whom had previously stayed at the KOA. This was our first (of many I hope!) time there. It is the nicest, cleanest, has the most friendly people, and the most well-equiped campground we have ever stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
The only complaint we have is when we went to the Creekside Cafe at 5:30 on Saturday for dinner, all of the inside tables were already reserved. I believe there should be at least a couple tables not reserved for campers to sit at.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection was terriblr. There were things I needed to do online, but could not keep a connection.I even had trouble getting a shrt email thru.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. We only had one problem and that was the trees and some of the branches being in the way. People are so friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are clean and cared for. We will stay here every time we camp in Ouray.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA! It is very clean and everything is well taken care of. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
One of the very best KOAs! Great staff and beautifully maintained. We will be back and recommend this KOA for sure!
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.