Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2016
The sites are well designed with lots of shade. Restrooms are well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and very well maintained. Bathrooms spotless. Friendly staff. Look forward to returning next year
Sep 08, 2016
What a beautiful, clean campground. We enjoyed our 4 day stay (We didn't utilize the showers/bathroom). We will be back!
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Beautiful surroundings. Site on creek was wonderful. Staff very nice and accommodating. Kept everything sparklling! Highly recommend!!
Sep 07, 2016
The service and personnel are always great. Some RV spaces are too close and crowded, not allowing room for awnings and almost not enough room for slide-outs.
Sep 07, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Entire family of five loved it! The grounds were great, personnel were very friendly. Loved it!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, lovely staff and facilities and located close to so many activities and great towns.
Sep 07, 2016
Luv the extra large RV units- gives a little more comfort space. The babbling creek, the shade trees & grassy nooks to drink ur morning java. Marilyn is a great staff person.
Sep 07, 2016
Your campground is exceptionally neat and clean. We love our visits! Having a babbling brook next to us is very pleasant.
Sep 07, 2016
Was a last minute trip and KOA was able to get me in a RV spot even though I only had a tent. The staff was very friendly and always checked to make sure my son and I were doing ok. I will absolutely be back to the KOA in ouray colorado
Sep 07, 2016
Would have liked the option to allow well-behaved dogs to hang out on the outdoor patio by the Creekside Cafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow your well behaved pet to be on the outside patio and deck. They are not allowed at the food order window or inside eating area. Next stay okay!
Sep 07, 2016
Too few bathrooms for the number of campers. Dog runs were very poor. Nazi rules. Unwelcoming attitudes by the staff. Is the owner a retired sister of mercy nun? This KOA only survives because of the beautiful setting, not the level of welcoming service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your rude comment does not match with 99.99% of our repeat and new guests feelings about our beautiful campground and phenomenal employees and us. Please find another campground for your next Ouray vist.
Sep 06, 2016
The exact reservations I made 90 days ago were honored without a problem. Very well maintained campground, very hospitable staff and hosts.
Sep 06, 2016
Most beautiful weekend I've ever had in Ouray. Your grounds and your staff are incredible. We will be back! Thank you for a wonderful Labor Day weekend getaway.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean well kept campground
Sep 05, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in. Shady, nice grassy areas. I enjoyed the Creekside Cafe for breakfast. Beautiful area. The employees are very nice and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time and plan to come back often..
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful spot! No other park in the area compares. Mature trees provide shade and a feeling of "away from it all". Enjoyed our stay immensely!
Sep 03, 2016
Great place
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campgrounday. Clean, well maintained and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a water/electric site under the pine trees; it was a beautiful setting, clean and quiet. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were also kept very clean. Everyone we encountered was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2016
People that worked there were great
Sep 01, 2016
Best we've ever stayed at... Fantastic staff that truly care...
Sep 01, 2016
Had a lovely campsite with one small problem. Our hook-ups, unlike our neighbors, were quite a distance from our travel trailer. Luckily, I had an extension cord for the electrical outlet and enough hose for the water outlet. I did not have sufficient drain hose to reach the sewer connection so just used the dump station at exit. All of the facilities at this campground were very nice/clean.
Aug 31, 2016
It is a very well kept KOA. Everything is spotless. Workers make every effort to make things comfortable and clean. The only draw back is our sites were a little close, but so are all pay campgrounds. Will stay there again....
Aug 31, 2016
Clean , quiet , friendly !
Aug 31, 2016
Absolutely the best, first-class operation. Most definitely would recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
not extremely big rig friendly, we had some trouble getting our 40 foot fifth wheel parked. AWESOME STAFF! very friendly place
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful campground in an even more beautiful location!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Well kept with lots of trees. Baths and showers are very clean but there can be a long line for showers in the morning. We came in after dark and it was hard to find our space and back in between two trees in the dark. Would have been nice if they led us over to the campsite and helped us back in as other KOAs have done. But overall very nice and we will be back.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and grounds are immaculate. Had great breakfast twice and crew is great. Very nice shower/ Restrooms. Will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for a week. Very nice site and helpful employees
Aug 27, 2016
Cleanest restrooms in any KoA I have visited. Owner and staff were great.
Aug 27, 2016
nice park. lacking cable availability, and satellite at most sites. staff should evaluate each site for satellite access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available in our area, so we must rely on a microwave tower system. We are grateful for our trees and the shade they provide us on hot summer days. Satellite access is abundant in areas with no trees.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful site.
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant, quiet a d cleN
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, very peaceful. We really enjoyed ourselves at this KOA. I would highly recommend it for anyone.
Aug 26, 2016
This was a nice area, just a couple minutes from downtown Ouray. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were nice and clean. Has a small general store to pick up items you might have forgotten. Firewood bundles also available for purchase.
Aug 24, 2016
This is by far the best Koa I've stayed at in Colorado. It wasn't just the best in town , it's the best one I've stayed at on our whole week long trip to sw Colorado. Enchanting forest atmosphere, clean, quiet,.has it all. Even has hot tub and laundromat that we needed. Only critique I have is that the hot tub needed ph balance cause water was too foamy. But I still give this place five stars,
Aug 24, 2016
Great breakfast!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. The staff is outstanding. Friendly staff and patrons. Great visit. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay, with beautiful scenery.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Our site was located in a grove of trees, close to the showers. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA to stay for a visit to Ouray, off-road or whatever you indulge in, this KOA is a large,clean and with great vJew facility.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay always... ;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award