Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
There were so many people with ATVs and Side-by-sides driving in the park they were kicking up the dust and being very loud past quiet hours. It was not an enjoyable stay at all
Jul 21, 2017
You cannot change a group setting just because of 1 day reservation cancellation . I have grown with KOA camp grounds and never had this happen to me . I would have loved to come back but when that happen that shows me money is more important than feelings. And that's a problem
Jul 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The people are friendly and it's great facility. The only thing I don't think is good is how they charge $8 for 12 pieces of firewood. It was $5 last summer. They know they got you where they want you. It's kind of disappointing. I hate to sound negative because we love this place a lot. Overall you can't beat it!
Jul 21, 2017
This we our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the friendly staff and all the happy campers. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful camping spot, pleasant staff in the store and at the BBQ dinner.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved staying at the Ouray KOA. The food at the restaurant was excellent and so was the live entertainment. Our site was clean and neat as was the bath house. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Ouray KOA to our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park and staff. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, making new friends and playing around the park. The sites are wide and easy to get in and out off. We have a 35 foot travel trailer, and had no problems in two sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Campgrd. very nice, quiet, good neighbors, great shade in site 68! A little grass or more gravel on ground would have been nice, as is too much dirt. Other than this I would plan a return vist.....very nice place....good job!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful - camp grounds very clean and nice! Just one suggestion - need more showers in tent area. There were lines for showers daily. Our stay was great and all employees were wonderful! Thank you
Jul 19, 2017
i made reservations in February for 3 families to camp together in July. Even called in between to ensure they knew to group us together. We ended up at opposite ends of the campground. Asked several times to speak to the owners to no avail. Plus my view was of a long-term camper with Christmas lights in the yard and a car with expired tags since March. No privacy. Really disappointing.
Jul 19, 2017
3 groups that wanted to camp together,first 2 arrived at same time & placed next to each other, were told 3rd party would be placed with them. 3rd party arrived, I was placed on opposite end of campground w/ no option of being moved closer to other 2 groups. I essentially was camping alone instead of in a group as was our plan since March. VERY DISAPPOINTING, ruined the weekend for me.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and quite!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Dave and Deborah the owners are great!
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME! A great time. Good campground. Great restaurant & music. Deborah is A Wonderful host. Already made reservations for next year! Can't wait :-)
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our study. Clean, modern showers and bathrooms. Very nice staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 18, 2017
The playground could use an upgrade but the facilities are very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our trip!!! Deb and Dave were great!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, 3 miles to Ouray, short drive to Ridgeway and Montrose, Co. Daily breakfast was excellent, weekend BBQ and entertainment was very good. We camped here in a 42 ft motor home, found it easy to access site location. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! We've been going for years and will continue to for many more.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly, gracious hosts. Not your typical KOA. Daily breakfast and Wednesday, Friday, Saturday BBQ with live entertainment. I stayed there In 1983 with my kids, now in 2017 with my grandkids (12 & 14) Wonderful then, and now!
Jul 17, 2017
Dave and Deb are fantastic hosts!! My wife and I look forward to future visits with them not only as guests of their resort but a s friends. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is hands down the best one yet. Keep up the great work!! look forward to seeing you soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Best around for sure
Jul 16, 2017
Would stay here anytime and recommend it to anyone. Such a great place to stay. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location!! Friendly staff!! Great showers! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Favorite KOA! Staff is very helpful,facilities are super clean!
Jul 16, 2017
Great time in Ouray KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground in an awesome location
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was perfect except the wifi. That's ok. Peaceful. Had to talk to my husband.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere & people!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground, great staff and location.
Jul 12, 2017
We've been staying @ the Ouray KOA for years as they are friendly and helpful, and run a good campground.
Jul 12, 2017
As usual Deborah and Dave run an excellent KOA!!! I already have reservations for next summer.
Jul 12, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. The camp site was clean and in good order. We found the staff to be polite and very helpful. We are looking forward to staying with you next year.
Jul 11, 2017
First time in a RV park with this big camper, I've only had one other short stay many years ago one night. So now with a week stay in a lovely campground in the mountains you couldn't ask for more. Everyone (owners!!)(other campers exceptionally great) Hope I can come again and stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Debbie & crew are far and above every other KOA we have stayed at. Have reserved a slot for next year. Love Ouray and surrounding area.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 09, 2017
the staff is efficient and friendly and keep the campground running smoothly. They even have recycle containers for all types of materials which is a great convenience for those of us who recycle (though they need more buckets they are always overflowing)
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was awesome! Eric and Grace were the best!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts and staff at this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent, the activities are great and the Fri/Sat night BBQ is a MUST!!! A very relaxed atmosphere that still promotes respectful camping. Very family friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent as always. Great campground and super friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a wonderful time - well kept, helpful friendly staff - lots of fun!! Good people make a great time!! Smiles
Jul 07, 2017
Working pool would have been nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice level site with shade. Rented Jeep here, location close to trail heads we used. Great time!
Jul 04, 2017
excellent stay however the dust was a little thick. I understand there has been no rain in the area in some time. thank you for making our stay the best it could be during this dry time.
Jul 04, 2017
Mostly shaded, quiet and quaint. Minutes from town, staff very friendly and helpful. Served hot breakfast from their cafe was delicious at reasonable price. BBQ dinners, spirits at night with band on weekends..people having fun dancing in their dining-covered porch area.. not too late tho. Rented a jeep must do this if not afraid to off road. Scenery stunning!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award