Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay, with beautiful scenery.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Our site was located in a grove of trees, close to the showers. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA to stay for a visit to Ouray, off-road or whatever you indulge in, this KOA is a large,clean and with great vJew facility.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay always... ;)
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I loved the campground, the people there and we really enjoyed our stay. But it was a poor decision on your part give my site away when my motorhome was in the campground waiting for my site. It erked me that you told my daughter you bent over backwards to accomadate me when I had my accomadations set for a year. You guys are the ones who screwed it up but thanks for working to fix it. Roy
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay when touring the San Juan mountain range. This is the 8th year in a row we have stayed here and love it.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Ouray.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping at the Ouray KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice to have breakfast at the site. Grounds well maintained!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This was a great RV park, perfectly located and close to town Of Ouray and Ridgeway. Under an hour to Telluride and Montrose! Super great staff! They had a restaurant for breakfast every day and 3 nights for dinner, good food! Sites were roomy Laundry room was immaculate and the bathrooms the same! Off road jeeps were the main occupants and fun to talk with! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
A+ in every respect. An extraordinary experience for us.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoy staying at you KOA. We have stayed there at least 4 times. We were disappointed that there were several piles of dog poop in our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know next time you camp with us about any issues on your site that are not right. This disappoints us as well. Our sites are most often reserved back to back with little time to completely inspect every site thoroughly. We will always want to make things right for you and will do so!
Aug 17, 2016
People friendly. Park clean. Great stay. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time the staff was more than accommodating and personable.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA every summer for the last several years. It is always well-maintained and Deborah has always worked very hard to accommodate our specific needs.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our third time to stay at the Ouray KOA and it keeps getting better. Their breakfasts and evening BBQ's are great. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the week.
Aug 15, 2016
Careful when checking in. I paid a deposit while making a reservation, when checking in I paid cash. Come to find out they charged my debit card after I asked them not to (very frustrating). Also an elderly lady who works there in the office will bite your head off for sneezing wrong. The spot and KOA park was nice and well groomed. The bathrooms and showers are very nice. Ouray is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff were wonderful and always so helpful. The campground was very well maintained and bathrooms were always clean. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, well cared for.
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet, well managed park.
Aug 14, 2016
I like the camp grounds very much.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
friendly staff, level gravel space with grassy area, beautiful setting
Aug 14, 2016
Great location for hiking and jeeping in the Ouray area, very helpful and friendly staff,
Aug 13, 2016
Great location
Aug 13, 2016
Staff members are friendly. It's convenient to have a café on site. We camped in space 58 and it was difficult to back in with the available space. Suggestions: fence in a grassy area for a dog park. The dog run up the steep hill past scrap heaps is not pleasing for the humans or canines. Also, get more adequate WiFi. The service provided was unreliable.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Clean facilities! Friendly staff...very helpful to us new campers!!! Drove 853 miles and our stay was well worth it! Will certainly return! Thank you!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful people...we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Dave and Debra: You guys are the greatest. Thank you very much for such a nice place to stay. We always enjoy our stay with you! Jerry & Geri
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff. Convenient services
Aug 12, 2016
Dave and Deb are great hosts and have a great staff always ready to help. Creekside Cafe is a plus with barbecue and breakfast. Beautiful grounds for walking plus rent a jeep and head for the mountains!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice park, well maintained, cool restaurant with live music. Sketchy wifi
Aug 12, 2016
Great Park in great location!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing place to stay! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms, yummy food and friendly staff! We will be back!
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful! We will be back again soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
Good space between rvs and very picturesque with mountain and trees. Nicely shaded. Staff very accommodating and great breakfasts!
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for helping us all be together!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a really nice time, despite the weather. The campground is well set up, but a little bit cramped. However, the setting in the trees made up for a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Great location, lots of amenities, very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful setting for a campground. Nice sites and activities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff-very courteous & helpful. Loved the Creekside Cafe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award