Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Probably the best koa we have ever stayed at. Lot of trees and still able to get satellite. Love watching all the wild animals.
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 18, 2014
I made my reservation MONTHS in advance to assure that we would have a long pull thru spot because we were towing a trailer with our Jeep and we are 60 ft long. NO ONE told us that there was a second entrance. SO we went into the main one and had to back out. The spot they gave didn't work; door opened into a tree and awning couldn't open because of a tree. Here for 21 days; they made it right
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very comfortable and private. clean, grass. office staff very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Dusty campground. Loud motor cycles in and out. Spots on top of each other. One front desk worker needs some customer service training. Too many rules.
Sep 15, 2014
We stay in Ouray at the KOA two or three times every year and have done so for over 20 years now. We love ouray and couldn't ask for better hosts, Whom have become friends. Highly recommended to anyone who has never been there. Come to see why we love Ouray and feel at home at the KOA there! Come to the San Juan Mountains of south west Colorado and see "Little Switzerland of America"
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first stay at Ouray KOA. Perfect spot, 61B full hookups, bubbling stream, tucked away with our own private back yard.Showers always clean.Just got our first lap top. thank Harold for all the computer help. He's the GREATEST! BillnJudy Comer, Monument, CO
Sep 15, 2014
We love the Ouray KOA, very well kept. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2014
Only complaint is in pretty empty campground we were right on top of another camper, looked like there was room to keep us separated
Sep 15, 2014
In love going here. Thank you Dave and Deborah for making our trips so special.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, nice sized spaces, clean restrooms, and a great location outside town but only 5 minutes. The setting? Breathtaking! A new second home for us!
Sep 12, 2014
We had an excellent grassy spot for our pop-up. The campground is ideally located almost halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway.
Sep 11, 2014
Gorgeous. Clean. Perfect.
Sep 11, 2014
Ouray is one of my favorite places to visit. We have stayed at this KOA more than once, and it's always great. Very nice, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2014
No problems, unfortunately it is very close to a scary highway. We changed our route to avoid the "Million Dollar
Sep 09, 2014
Two comments: backin space was hard to get into because of trees (I broke a tree limb getting out) and 2-my space was advertised next to the river, when in fact it was a small ditch with water. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations for two spaces together and were told we would have them and then when we arrived we had to take spaces very far away from each other and we are handicapped and they said that it was all the spaces they had. It didn't make any difference to make reservations.
Sep 07, 2014
The only real complaint I have is the Restaurant closed down too early in my opinion. There were still allot of people camping with no where to eat except go to town or cook your own.
Sep 03, 2014
Great lovely site!! Good campground facilities. Great stay! Employees helpful, friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We loved staying at the KOA campgrounds. I didn't like smelling the sewer gases from the restrooms and the picnic tables have big gaps where u spill drinks because of it. Other wise it was great.
Sep 03, 2014
great place to be and a great campground to stay at.we will be back to the area for sure and we will be staying at this placeon that stay again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
we enjoy this camp very much, the staff members are very friendly and accommodating to make sure that every campers stay is enjoyable
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent breakfast, staff, and location. I will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
No quiet hours enforcement, including loud conversations and barking dogs. No "guidelines" to (obviously) new campers especially those in the tenting area, e.g., 'do not simply walk through an occupied campsite to reach the bath house, do not take firewood stored under another camper.' Our first stay here (2013) rated only 3 stars due to poor staff noise control, this year (2014) was even worse.
Sep 02, 2014
Although Ouray, CO is a very beautiful place - unfortunately sites are extremely pack in together - a couple of feet from the person in front of us! Also loud coming and going until 1:00 a.m. made it next to impossible to sleep - due to the overcrowded sites packed into a small space we were choked by amount of camp-fire smoke we had to inhale last night. Try state park a few miles down road.
Sep 02, 2014
So quiet and nice! Loved our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our relaxed stay. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are nicely maintained. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and will return.
Sep 02, 2014
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a very clean, well kept campground and we will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2014
Laundry area was over priced in relation to other RV parks.
Sep 01, 2014
A wonderful stay, Clean showers & laundry. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the BBQ, but it smelled great & heard it was very good
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff!! Extremely clean!! Excellent BarBQue on Friday night.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice campground. Clean. Showers and restrooms great. Will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2014
We asked for a shady site, and got a great spot right next to the babbling brook. Staff was awesome, and a beautiful place to rest. Just wish we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It was clean, nice and quiet. Will try again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2014
We were in space #67 and our trailer took up the entire site, we had no where to park our pick up. There is a large RV site in front of space #67 and it made it very difficult to hook up to leave. The "river" is a erragation ditch looking thing, we laughed when we saw it.
Aug 27, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly!! Really enjoyed the breakfasts and BBQ.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
It's the best of the best campgrounds, The camp workers are friendly & helpful. The creek going thru the camp site is soothing & relaxing. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this one ranks #1. Not to big & not to small. We always try stay at this KOA when we go to Colorado. Thanks Ouray KOA for a wonderful stay. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.