Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
great. loved it
Oct 06, 2015
They were so nice. Even if it was their last days open they treated us like it was their first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah and David, owners.
Oct 05, 2015
The camps are to close for comfort. They putbus next to a family traveling with an another family. There must have been at least nine kids. A lot of noise. This is not the topper. After they left a group of young folks came in and let their dog crap in our space and left it to step in. I would much rather camp in Ridgway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Unsatisfied camper, We and our and staff were not informed of your dismay. Your comments come as a shock. We are sorry you did not let us know and do not understand why you did not especially with a 3 day stay. 99.99% of our campers are glad to be here and repeat over many years.
Oct 03, 2015
This must be the 5th year in a row that we visited the Ouray, KOA. Dave and Deborah really know how to run a campground-----we plan to return next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Unfortunately we were only able to stay 4 nites.. Their last 4 nites of the season. It was glorious ! Clean restrooms! And good WI FY Great site! Fire wood that burns!!Great hosts! Can't wait to return! Thanks for making the end of our vacation so special! Bruce & Rita Bergstrom
Oct 02, 2015
Such a clean place with exceptionally friendly staff. Loved every minute of our stay
Oct 01, 2015
I come back every year. I love the campground, the location and especially the people !!! See you next year !!!
Oct 01, 2015
This campground is nestled in the woods which we loved. My one big complaint is that the put rigs into sites that are too small when the camp-ground had open larger sites. Our 37' motor home barely fit in our site, Then they put a rig across from us that definitely didn't fit. Their pick-up and jeep were in the road. The managers drove by but never did anything!
Sep 30, 2015
Had wonderful stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
It was fine ,I don't care for group camping but if you want full hookups not many options
Sep 30, 2015
Ouray KOA is our favorite. Great staff, great KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful property and very clean! Plus the owners are about the nicest people you'll ever meet. Keep it up ouray KOA and we'll see you next year!
Sep 30, 2015
We just completed (9/29/15) a 2,000 miles Cruise America vacation styig mostly at KOA's and withour question, the Ouray KOA was bar none the best KOA in which we stayed and in fact, though we had not counted on it, we spent an extra day. David (husband Owner) made us one of the bes Pizza's we have had on Night #1 though we had planed to go to a restaurant in town. Marilyn was super nice!
Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic location, nice people. Too bad the hot tub was shut down when we got there (late Sep, 4 days before closing; can't hardly blame them for that!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Just wanted to let you know that the filter went out on the hot tub recently and we were waiting for the new part to arrive. It just did, but now we are closed. We hope you will visit us again in future seasons with hot tub up and running! Sincerely, Deborah
Sep 29, 2015
Was situated in the perfect place.
Sep 29, 2015
I recommend bringing cable / satellite TV hook ups to full service campsites. We had to go downtown to catch the Broncos game and hurry back at half-time to watch the 'Super Moon' event. But, the campground is great and the folks very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2015
We really like the campground location, as well as the layout of the sites. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to get lost in all of the beauty of the Rockies have to offer
Sep 28, 2015
Newly remodeled bathrooms were very nice, laundry room good,
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time. we love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay in one of the most scenic spots in our state. Owner and his staff are great and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful setting
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place with some faults: Too much speedbumpers, Rough roadways and they gave us a very short site. Hot tub out of order :-(
Sep 28, 2015
Minor quibble - more hooks in the shower stalls.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good stay. The campground was clean and quiet. Good internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice, quiet, pleasant!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and happy employees. Very clean and lots of trees. We will stay here again. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but we experience slow Wi-Fi at all campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Centrally located to explore the San Juan Triangle of trails and roads. Fall Colors Were ou f standing. Only reason I moved on was to avoid the weekday closures of US 550. Will visit again!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great,so clean, friendly and will definitely come back. Thank you 😊
Sep 26, 2015
Nice CG, but they put us in site 106, and it is way too narrow for a full size fiver with long slides on both sides. Tree branches impeded one side, and the pedestal impeded the other. Had to park so far forward that our awning & door opened to the neighbors table area. Real pain.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Managers very friendly. We stayed in September and you should leave some of the amenities open until the end of the month anyway.
Sep 25, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs all over US and this one is the best yet. Owners very nice- place is spotless and very well run and organized. Prime location with beautiful scenery.
Sep 25, 2015
We go every year, and it is always a great stay! Always clean, and well kept.. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2015
This was our third extended stay with Dave and Deb at the Ouray KOA. All we can say is that we love the area, the people, and especially the KOA! September in Ouray is crisp cool mornings, golden aspens, and basking in the best natural hot springs anywhere. Ouray is OUR favorite KOA we have been to, and we've been to dozens! Do not miss it!
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was quiet, clean, and beautiful (Sept). The bathrooms in our section were private and clean. The hosts were accommodating. The best KOA we've encountered. The only disappointment...no bears (as per the warnings), only deer.
Sep 24, 2015
Love camping by the creek. Campground is very clean and love the friendly atmosphere.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Decent campgrounds. Ruined by rude staff member. She was an older woman with silver hair and glasses. Condescending, rude. I'm embarrassed for the manager who seemed to be a good guy. Time to retire this lady...
Sep 22, 2015
Pleasant staff, very clean facilities and beautiful grounds made for a great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground with great, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying at the Ouray KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent site overall. Wi-fi didn't work and hot tub was out of order for duration of our two night stay.
Sep 21, 2015
This is an awesome campground. Very Clean and great customer service. We will return.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
To many speed bumps, hard to get into spaces. Quiet area.
Sep 21, 2015
We've been to a lot of KOAs this one we will be returning to. There is some highway noise, some sites are by the stream. Good location.
Sep 20, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff and the grounds are beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps