Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice camping area,close to the beautiful mountains. Well-stocked store!
Oct 03, 2014
Dave and Debroah are great host they strive to make your stay is stress free and fun will keep coming back.
Oct 03, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
we are back every year
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly hosts clean grounds had a great time.
Oct 01, 2014
quiet site by creek
Oct 01, 2014
Love this place. I had to rescheldule twice due my son being sick and then me being sick and they were so nice both times. It was a pleasure to deal with these folks. The grounds are clean and have all the amenities. Would definitely recommended. Beautiful place.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice camp site, lots of trees and grass. friendly staff and large clean bathroom/shower stalls. we will certainly be back.
Sep 30, 2014
We loved it there. Everything was so clean and well kept up and the scenery is phenomenal. Thank you so much for the pride and service you put in.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The 'creek' that backed to our campsite was really just an irrigation ditch, which was disappointing. The speed bumps throughout the park were overkill and annoying.
Sep 29, 2014
One of the more beautiful campgrounds we've stayed in. The pull through sites are very close together, but the campground itself is large, clean and really beautiful. Interactions with hosts and staff were pleasant.
Sep 29, 2014
the best part was being able to see the wild Moose just across the river the evening of our first night he was in the area with the Yaks
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Quiet, nicely kept campground. Thank-U.
Sep 27, 2014
This was a awesome camp ground and had wonderful owners and staff. It was a pleasure staying there and we will return.
Sep 26, 2014
We've been coming to the KOA in Ouray for about 13 years. We love it and the people. Always very helpful and courteous. Beautiful Park.
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice folks, very nice facility, EXTREMELY nice location!
Sep 24, 2014
This is a very nice campground. The office staff, very friendly and helpful. Great locale, easy access. Bathrooms, and entire site,very clean. Only campground to stay at when visiting Ouray.
Sep 24, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the employees were very friendly. It was a beautiful surrounding. The owners were very helpful and courteous. The only drawback was our neighbors and I think we should have been compensated for the extreme inconvenience.
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was very neat and clean. Staff was not helpful though in using Value Points. I ended up using them at another KOA.
Sep 22, 2014
die schwellen sind schrecklich
Sep 22, 2014
Very well maintained. Nice selection of RV sites. Staff were all helpful and courteous. This is our favorite area of Colorado and the KOA is perfectly situated to enjoy all of it.
Sep 21, 2014
Great KOA we enjoyed our stay and found the camp hosts and the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Probably the best koa we have ever stayed at. Lot of trees and still able to get satellite. Love watching all the wild animals.
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 18, 2014
I made my reservation MONTHS in advance to assure that we would have a long pull thru spot because we were towing a trailer with our Jeep and we are 60 ft long. NO ONE told us that there was a second entrance. SO we went into the main one and had to back out. The spot they gave didn't work; door opened into a tree and awning couldn't open because of a tree. Here for 21 days; they made it right
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very comfortable and private. clean, grass. office staff very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Dusty campground. Loud motor cycles in and out. Spots on top of each other. One front desk worker needs some customer service training. Too many rules.
Sep 15, 2014
We stay in Ouray at the KOA two or three times every year and have done so for over 20 years now. We love ouray and couldn't ask for better hosts, Whom have become friends. Highly recommended to anyone who has never been there. Come to see why we love Ouray and feel at home at the KOA there! Come to the San Juan Mountains of south west Colorado and see "Little Switzerland of America"
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first stay at Ouray KOA. Perfect spot, 61B full hookups, bubbling stream, tucked away with our own private back yard.Showers always clean.Just got our first lap top. thank Harold for all the computer help. He's the GREATEST! BillnJudy Comer, Monument, CO
Sep 15, 2014
We love the Ouray KOA, very well kept. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2014
Only complaint is in pretty empty campground we were right on top of another camper, looked like there was room to keep us separated
Sep 15, 2014
In love going here. Thank you Dave and Deborah for making our trips so special.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, nice sized spaces, clean restrooms, and a great location outside town but only 5 minutes. The setting? Breathtaking! A new second home for us!
Sep 12, 2014
We had an excellent grassy spot for our pop-up. The campground is ideally located almost halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway.
Sep 11, 2014
Gorgeous. Clean. Perfect.
Sep 11, 2014
Ouray is one of my favorite places to visit. We have stayed at this KOA more than once, and it's always great. Very nice, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2014
No problems, unfortunately it is very close to a scary highway. We changed our route to avoid the "Million Dollar
Sep 09, 2014
Two comments: backin space was hard to get into because of trees (I broke a tree limb getting out) and 2-my space was advertised next to the river, when in fact it was a small ditch with water. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations for two spaces together and were told we would have them and then when we arrived we had to take spaces very far away from each other and we are handicapped and they said that it was all the spaces they had. It didn't make any difference to make reservations.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.