Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
We loved our cabin on the creek. It was convenient to the shower building and had a nice area for sitting out in front of the cabin to listen to the water rushing past. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Best KOA in the USA.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
During Run off season the stream in front of the cabins is very swift and a bit deep. Just a warning to parents with small kids. But it was very nice to listen to before falling to sleep. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will return as often as we can. Will recommend this place to everyone.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
David & Deborah couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We were checking on places to stay in the area and called KOA. We did not have bedding or towels with us and Deborah was gracious enough to supply these for us. The location was perfect for what we needed, the cabin was comfortable, and the setting beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is staying in the area.
May 16, 2014
The deluxe cabins have very comfortable beds, and the grounds are beautiful. I only wish our stay was longer! We are already planning our return.
May 12, 2014
We love this KOA! This is our third time staying here. The staff is very friendly, cabins are clean. They have a wonderful playground for the kids and a nice spacious hot tub to relax in. We definitely will be back this summer. Thank you!
May 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2013
best koa in Colorado, and friendliest owners/manager.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 30, 2013
We absolutely loved the new deluxe cabin with bathroom. It was very clean and awesome, we're staying at another one this weekend in Durango, CO.
Sep 26, 2013
We were in trouble with no cell service to make reservations and couldn't find any place to stay, called after 8 and they called us back and had the porch light on waiting for us.
Sep 24, 2013
Great location, quiet fellow campers and a friendly staff. Nice amenities and conveniences for a comfortable stay. Would love a hot, cook-to-order breakfast in the morning, but I guess I need to visit earlier in the year when the cafe is open. I'll be back next year.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great!
Sep 17, 2013
This KOA does everything right, friendly people, clean facilities, cabins are very nice and even have rugs furnished at the door, coffee in the morning, we like everything about this place.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff, spacious sites, clean. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed it very much!!!
Sep 16, 2013
First, I feel welcomed by the red geranium flower pot hainging on the deck. Though I couldn't fully enjoyed your facility because of rain, the cabin itself was comfort and nice. Thank you so much for everything. We'll be definately back.
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful KOA, great staff, loved it! Do wonder about all the trash along the "dog walk"? Thanks so much for being there!
Sep 16, 2013
My husband and I decided to take advantage of the complimentary night stay for Value Kard Kampers and chose Ouray because we have never been to this KOA before. The setting is breathtaking and even though the camping season is over for the mostpart, we were delighted with the accommodations. I would love to come back when the restaurant is open. I would also like to stay longer next time.
Sep 16, 2013
We where so disappointed since we stayed there last year and had fun . We where promised a quiet cabin by the lake, I spoke to Dave, since it was my husbands birthday and he assured us a quiet stay, when we arrived you put us in a noisy, by the road cabin, which if we would have known that we would not have stayed at your site. Very disappointed.
Sep 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time.Campground very clean,And the employees very nice and helpful.We will be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Kabin was clean and perfect size! Bathrooms and showers could us a good updating but were clean.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Love this KAO. We camped here a few years ago and returned to stay in a cabin. Beautiful surroundings, clean and very friendly hospitable staff. Will return .
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Really loved our Kabin - clean, neat, quiet, private. I will return!
Sep 05, 2013
Everyone working there was great! we made some friends for sure, we will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
We have been staying at the Ouray KOA for about 11 or 12 years, made reservations for Labor Day weekend next year and I always recomend Ouray KOA to friends.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Although the mattress in the cabin was extremely uncomfortable, everything else about our stay was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in one of the kabins and it was just perfect! Very clean, right size and an easy walk to the bathrooms. Everyone that works there is so friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Beautiful setting just a short drive off the main road so was nice and quiet. Our kamper kabin was very clean as well. Can't wait for the next trip to the area and another stay here.
Sep 02, 2013
This is our 2nd stay here and like the first it was wonderful! The staff and hosts were extremely nice and very helpful. My only complaint is that the coffee was stronger!
Sep 01, 2013
Everything is clean and employees cheerful. Great place to stay
Aug 31, 2013
been there several times and plan on staying there again in the future.
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that accommodates 4 people. It was adorable. Almost brand new. They didn't skimp on anything. The queen mattress was not your typical hotel mattress, much better quality. To our surprise, the cabin not only had a front porch but a good size deck with a table and 4 chairs and two flower hanging baskets. A firepit for those cozy nights. We were very happy!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground. Awesome location. Wonderful people. We've been coming back every summer for 12 years, and they never fail to impress.
Aug 27, 2013
was good and nice...
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Our Kabin was clean and as described on the reservation site.
Aug 21, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA before. This place was run so well, that it should be a standard for all KOAs. Price was a little higher than I expected though, at $68.00 I would have like my own rest room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.