Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Love this campground and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2013
Ouray KOA has to be one the great Kampgrounds in Colorado. Well shaded cabins throughout the campground are the best answer to warm summer days. Clean, clean, clean buildings and grounds.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great except the bed in the deluxe cabin the first night was not that comfortable. Staff excellent, cafe food excellent, and everything clean.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed here for years but just didn't enjoy it as much this year. Kabin negatives-installed paneling half way up the walls, gap under the door, bed hard as a rock, bunk bed make of 2x4s, need ceiling fans in case of warmer weather like this year. Will not stay here again, mainly because of the quality of the mattress. Can't take the back pain, especially while on vacation.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We have stayed at this campground multiple times in the past and hope to return in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Perfect
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent campground with helpful staff. Would not change a thing. Look forward to going back and spending more than one night.
Jul 10, 2013
The Ouray KOA has the traditional KOA services and standards in a unique and beautiful setting
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
David & Deborah are the best hosts with the nicest facility... Loved the Deluxe Cabin, didn't even miss my motorhome. See you again soon.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
David & Deborah are the best hosts with the nicest facility... Loved the BIG Deluxe Cabin. See you again
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff, great scenery. Loved the restaurant.
Jul 09, 2013
This place is a great location and the BBQ is outstanding. The only complaint are the cabin mattresses. They were pretty bad. I used my tent mat on top to sleep.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Ouray KOA is our favorite kampground to stay at, the sites are spacious and it doesn't feel like we are in a "parking lot".
Jul 07, 2013
This was our first experience at a KOA and we are HOOKED!! The front desk staff was super helpful, our cabin was clean and just what we needed and the food at the Cafe was excellent!
Jul 05, 2013
Everything was great, please add toilet seat covers the restrooms.
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We only ate a the restaurant one time, but it was very impressive. This was a very good ground.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful property, set in a spectular spot. Great service and food with a convenient store. Bravo! I'll be back
Jul 01, 2013
Pretty nice location but the Wi-Fi is pretty useless. Everyone complained about the Internet access.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had an awesome time. Your staff at the Ouray KOA is wonderful. Very helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground, the staff and the food was excellent. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 01, 2013
Great spot, great food, great staff! I hardly had to do a thing! Loved it!
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. My Kabin had a a fan, not all do. It would be better if the restaurant were open every night. Thanks for being a great host Debbie!
Jun 30, 2013
At first I was in a location at the edge of the property, and wifi didn't work reliably. They readily agreed to move us to another site that had much better connectivity. As always, the KOA staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. The bed was so comfortable and the cabin was so nice and cozy. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about our experience. We can't wait to return to the area and the Ouray KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful, very well maintained and extremely well equipped. They Alan have a bar overlooking a stream and you can rent jeeps. This is the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jun 21, 2013
Everything was perfect! The kabin was spotless & wonderful in every way. The owners & their staff were fabulous.We'll be back & will recommend the Ouray KOA to others!
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Cabins were clean and kept up very well. Grounds were very nice. Great location to Ouray and virtually no road noise.
Jun 17, 2013
All the staff was great! Friendly, excellent breakfast! Keep up the good work & see ya soon. Thx!
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, VERY friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This is a very nice place and wonderful people
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA is very nicely maintained. We love cabin 85 and its situation in the woods, near the creek!
Jun 10, 2013
Check-in was simple and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The cabin was perfect for our requirements. The setting is beautiful. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jun 07, 2013
Thank you KOA for providing a peaceful user friendly camping experience. Every summer I anticipate staying at my same cabin by the pond. LOL mmd
Jun 07, 2013
friendly, helpful, clean, well spaces apart- a wonderful time for the whole family and SO much to do and enjoy in the area-- definitely bike to Ouray or Ridgway from the camp!
Jun 05, 2013
Bare cabin for $70? Could have had a nice motel for not much more with bathroom, bed, TV, running water, and heat/AC. KOA has priced themselves out of my business. Friendly staff though.
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
My stay was great we came along way with our very old dog he was a dobbi and the staff worked very hard to let us stay thank you all.
May 16, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our two boys, aged 2 and 4. We had an amazing time! The cabin was so nice, clean and nicely situated right on the stream. We could hear the water from our bedroom as we went to sleep each night. We will definitely be back. Our boys cried when we left so they agree that it was an amazing time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.