Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
This was the best place for our motorcycle trip. The cabin was perfect traveling with limited supplies; setting was fantastic and having a grill on the deck saved us money on dinner.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very nice and friendly. We were thankful for the heaters provided. Clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
The camp workers where very friendly and helpful, and the sleeping cabin was a good choice for out stay there. Thanks for everything.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We absolutely loved our Deluxe Cabin, with kitchen and bath. Everything was ready for our stay! The bed was super comfortable, the shower perfect, everything super clean, and plenty of space. It was so nice and stylish, from the brushed nickel faucets, and light fixtures, to the well done wood interior. Truly a luxurious "glamping" experience! Huge deck. Quiet and peaceful! We were on the creek.
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA campground. We have stayed beforevand will stay again. It was a great place to bring children although the ditches can be scary in the springtime. Wonderful hospitality and we found our cabin very clean. I can't wait to come again.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful KOA, clean sites and very nice and helpful staff!
May 30, 2017
Excellent
May 29, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff.
May 29, 2017
another nirvanic stay at Colorado's best KOA!
May 22, 2017
Super clean, super friendly! We had a family reunion and the staff was very accommodating to ensure we were grouped together.
Oct 17, 2016
We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabins. We only wish our stay was longer!!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA I have been to.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe cabin I stayed in at the KOA in Ouray, CO, was far more comfortable and much less expensive than the best hotel I stayed in during the remainder of my trip.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and vacillates, the deluxe cabin was clean and had a very comfortable bed, and the staff was very helpful
Oct 03, 2016
David and Deborah were wonderful hosts. My wife and I will definitely be back. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Restful and peaceful
Sep 30, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2016
Very well-maintained campground. The staff and employees are extremely friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
The campgrounds were super clean, as were the bathrooms and facilities. Loved all the room in the showers and the water even got hot!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin and everyone was very helpful and pleasant, thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Facilities and cabin were very clean & well maintained. Hosts were friendly & helpful. This was our second time to stay there. Only suggestion is keeping the restaurant/dining option open past August for us September travelers.
Sep 23, 2016
Another awesome visit, we just keep coming back.
Sep 22, 2016
I love this KOA! The people are always so friendly and the grounds well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice quiet location and staff very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2016
one of my favorite koa s to stay at....except creepy lady driving her golf cart at night checking on the few people enjoying the evening camp fire..every 5 minutes what was up with that...
Sep 20, 2016
Great.Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people and wonderful service.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great! I was only worried about checking out on time 11am because the restrooms were being cleaned too early at 10:30am when I walked up. It clearly stated on the sign that Restroom cleaning is from 11am-1pm.
Sep 13, 2016
we were very pleased with the facility and the owners and employees. We were disappointed in the cancellation policy when we had to leave a day early.
Sep 13, 2016
This was a great campground and a great KOA. The shower house that was co-located with the office was clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Always an amazing stay!! We have been there for our vacation for years and will be back again next year!!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed in camper cabin. nice facilities. Wish it was closer to town but would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and your accommodations were awesome. I've recommended your facilities to several of my friends
Sep 11, 2016
The Ouray KOA is the best in the nation. Beautiful spotless facility and the friendliest staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Love everyone at the KOA. Very nice and helpful. Absolutely love the new cabins. This is the first year we stayed in a cabin, as we usually tent camp, but we will be getting a cabin from now on!
Sep 09, 2016
We were very impressed with the sites, clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers and the friendly staff. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others and plan to return ourselves!
Sep 09, 2016
Great stay, we spent 3 nights and 4 days in the cabin. Great area and location.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was nice and clean especially the bathrooms I would have rated higher But the cabin was advertised to have a ceiling fan and it did not There could've also been some better lighting The cabin was 62b

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your feedback as it always helps us to serve our guest. We do not have any advertisement that list ceiling fans as a feature in our cabins. We do have them in our deluxe cabins, but not advertised. We hope you visit us again. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Had an awesome Labor Day weekend! Comfortable cabin, clean restrooms, great staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, the cabin was perfect for our stay. We had to buy some hangers, and cabin can use a few more hooks in walls, but overall very comfortable.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, beautiful campsite next to a stream with mountain views! Marylyn at the front desk and Maxene at the Canteen were standouts. Also the guy with the white beard cleaning up (sorry, didn't get his name) was kind and friendly.. Wonderful stay because of these wonderful people.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Loved this campground! Very clean and well run! Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 30, 2016
Very private for a campground. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The man on late shift that brought our wood to us was awesome. He talked us in to renting a jeep from our KOA.Best decision we made on vacation. I've stayed in half of the KOA's in Colorado this ones the best!!!! .
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Restrooms are great. Disappointed we missed barbecue season though.
Aug 29, 2016
Love this Koa! Very clean and well maintained!! Beautiful spot!
Aug 29, 2016
The most beautiful campground you'll ever know. Very clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
David makes the camp better and better every year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award