Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.
Jul 19, 2015
Cold showers were unexpected and unwelcome. I understand water conservation but I spent more water trying to adjust the temperature.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin clean and ready. Showers were much too cold. I would not stay again, I was afraid of catching a chill and spoiling my vacation.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I always love staying here. Great setting. Clean and neat. Variety of facilities. And friendly folks. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Tried to rent a jeep at 7:45 but was told not enough time to do the paperwork before Koa closed at ten. Saw the jeeps sitting there all he next day as I drove by in the rental cheaper from Ouray
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is one of the best! Our Deluxe Kabin was super clean and met our needs perfectly. The staff was courteous and friendly. The owners were spectacular!
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin was amazing! Wish it was available for our entire stay but it was a great experience!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful time staying in a cabin this weekend. It was clean and well kept right next to the steam. The bathrooms are nice and cleaned daily. Thanks for the free wifi!
Jul 13, 2015
Fun, friendly family atmosphere. Nice cabins, clean facilities, helpful staff a and beautiful setting. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Best koa ever! Will come again! First class all the way!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here more than 10 times. Always a good experience. This was the least comfortable stay due to the location of the Kamper Kabin so close to the Office/restrooms/restaurant. People walking through our site. Still an amazing place.
Jul 12, 2015
We stay here every summer and it is a very friendly place and clean too. Deborah and Dave are great!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, will definitely recommend to anyone and hope to be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Absolutely great.
Jul 11, 2015
My favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Love the cabins!
Jul 10, 2015
We stay at Ouray KOA every year for vacation and it is above a 5 star rating. Very nice people that own it. They run this KOA with pride and it shows. Very clean. I already have my reservations made for next yr.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
We love this KOA and try to make at least one visit every year
Jul 06, 2015
I will let Mr Nickelson write up our stay after the staff rips our items out of the cabin while we were on a ride because a miss communique'. I won't likely see you all again so no worries there. Beautiful area though. regards, Ed
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Even When messed up our reservation they were kind enough to fix it for me!
Jul 05, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Location is beautiful. Lot's of activities to engage in. Great staff. We'll be back!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Wanted to stay an extra day but they were full. They were able to manage to get me another night by moving me. Very grateful for that.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice cabin. beautiful scenery. Good and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Great site in a beautiful area. The music in the evening was very enjoyable. Meals were very good. We especially loved the pancakes - thin and a bit crispy on edges with great flavor. Very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Love it at KOA Ouray and we go back every year. Great people and a great location.
Jun 27, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! Have stayed here many times and it is an awesome campground. All the workers are friendly, the food is wonderful, campground is well maintained and clean. Love Dave and Deborah!!! Highly recommend Dave's BBQ!!! Yum! Will be back!!! Extra perk... Jeep rentals on-site!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly even though they were crazy busy. Giftshop well supplied, the room clean & perfect. The little café for breakfast was in a nice location but cooking staff may have been new. It took an exorbitant amount of time to get my three pancakes (only one other ticket in front of mine). Something askew in kitchen. Staff member kind& apologetic. LOVELY LOCATION!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, beautiful area. Personnel were all very nice and knowledgeable. Check-in and check-out were easy.
Jun 23, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. All necessities were included. I really enjoyed this campground. Showers in the bathrooms were very nice and no wait time to use them. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved our stay. We normally travel in our motorhome, but decided to do the cabins this time and they were nice. Loved the roomy decks & outdoor space.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was perfect. The staff were wonderful, views amazing and the Kabin was exactly what we needed (and spotless).
Jun 22, 2015
Great people and clean,safe campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of when we arrived our site had been given to someone else. On checkout day we ran to town about two hours before we we going to checkout and when we returned our fire ring was cleaned along with our extra firewood we were going to take with us and our large match lite charcoal bag that was barely used that was on our cabin porch was also taken.
Jun 18, 2015
I had hoped for better weather but you can't have everything. My thanks for a cabin close to the bathroom. We did need that for sure.
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful, nice staff, cabin was new, clean, convenient, stocked with everything we needed. Was a wonderful experience. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 16, 2015
We loved everything about our stay. It was clean well maintained and well run. We got a slightly different cabin than we expected but it worked out OK
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time .. Have already recommend it to friends and family.. We will be back next year .. Thanks for the hospitality 😊
Jun 16, 2015
It is a great place, very clean with friendly employees. The breakfast is eggcellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps