Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Really loved our Kabin - clean, neat, quiet, private. I will return!
Sep 05, 2013
Everyone working there was great! we made some friends for sure, we will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
We have been staying at the Ouray KOA for about 11 or 12 years, made reservations for Labor Day weekend next year and I always recomend Ouray KOA to friends.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Although the mattress in the cabin was extremely uncomfortable, everything else about our stay was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in one of the kabins and it was just perfect! Very clean, right size and an easy walk to the bathrooms. Everyone that works there is so friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Beautiful setting just a short drive off the main road so was nice and quiet. Our kamper kabin was very clean as well. Can't wait for the next trip to the area and another stay here.
Sep 02, 2013
This is our 2nd stay here and like the first it was wonderful! The staff and hosts were extremely nice and very helpful. My only complaint is that the coffee was stronger!
Sep 01, 2013
Everything is clean and employees cheerful. Great place to stay
Aug 31, 2013
been there several times and plan on staying there again in the future.
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that accommodates 4 people. It was adorable. Almost brand new. They didn't skimp on anything. The queen mattress was not your typical hotel mattress, much better quality. To our surprise, the cabin not only had a front porch but a good size deck with a table and 4 chairs and two flower hanging baskets. A firepit for those cozy nights. We were very happy!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground. Awesome location. Wonderful people. We've been coming back every summer for 12 years, and they never fail to impress.
Aug 27, 2013
was good and nice...
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Our Kabin was clean and as described on the reservation site.
Aug 21, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA before. This place was run so well, that it should be a standard for all KOAs. Price was a little higher than I expected though, at $68.00 I would have like my own rest room.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent hosts, great site. We had reserved tent sites, but thunderstorms came up and we asked to change our reservation to a cabin. Luckily, they were able to accommodate our request!! Great location, friendly folks, excellent experience at Ouray KOA!!
Aug 20, 2013
This is our 4th time coming to the KOA in Ouray and as usual we had a Great Time! The food is always awesome we were there for the texas barbeque night just a great place to come and relax and enjoy the beautiful area. I did think the bathrooms toward the back of the camp were a little dirty this time and I had not seen that before. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the river. It was clean and very nice with a balcony with a propane grill, seating and a camp fire site. The people were friendly and helpful and the Kafe had good food. If you are looking for a camp site in the Ouray, Colorado area, this is the place to stay. Clean, pretty and close to everything.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay at this beautiful location. The staff was very friendly, bathroom clean and the grounds well kept. The only complain is the dust made by speeders
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place & excellent staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous camp site. All the workers we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to many day trips. Very clean facilities. We only ate at the cafe one morning, but the food was good. We'd definitely return to this KOA again.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great, however, the cabin beds are extremely uncomfortable. I have stayed in the cabins at multiple KOA's and have not ever had such an uncomfortable bed before. Beyond the beds this KOA is very nice and very well maintained!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the showers was locked (intermittently) during our stay so many times the 3 remaining bathrooms had a line of people waiting to use them. KOA should put a high priority on keeping all 4 showers available instead of locking one up for a day or two. This was the "remote" bathroom. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and it was a beautiful campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Ouray, and would rather stay there than any hotel in town. We've stayed in our tent, and recently in the Cabins, and loved both! The adorable people who work there are just the best. They take such great care and pride in what they do and the food in the cafe is outstanding! I can't say enough amazing things about the site & the staff. Thank you for making our trip incredible.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and its an awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2013
BBQ and music was great. Beautiful view. Loved the camping cabin, and stream.
Aug 15, 2013
Great customer services and delicious food. The beautification of the site and clean cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the new cabin! And the friendly staff! Great place!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My wife and I were disappointed that a family left their dogs in their camper while they left for the day. The dogs barked the entire time they were gone!
Aug 11, 2013
Very wet Monsoon's had moved in.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet, staff were very friendly, and the bbq was amazing.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground has a great staff and extremely wonderful cafe offering a variety of food!
Aug 11, 2013
Always great!
Aug 11, 2013
I don't appreciate the discrimination against specific breeds of dogs. I have been seriously injured by small terriers in public places, but never by one of your listed breeds. Leashing should be required for any breed and sufficient for preventing incidents. Breed specific discrimination helps NO ONE and I won't be staying at any KOA with my well trained, but illegal (in your eyes) pitbull mix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over and over, we have had issues with people and their dogs. There are rules in place for good reasons. Unfortunately, there are certain breeds of dogs, that people have, that are known for their aggressive behavior and some of those dogs are some of the sweetest ones.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I have been visiting Ouray and the KOA for the last 13 years. The campground, service, and food are fantastic !!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We only stayed 1 night but now we know to book a longer visit next time! Everyone we encountered was super friendly, the grounds, cabins & bathrooms were very clean & it is in a beautiful location! Highly recommend it!!
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I also really enjoyed the private bathrooms with the nice hot showers!
Aug 08, 2013
I love the service, the cabins were clean, The food was great, i really enjoyed the staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.