Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained. Clean bathrooms. Mattresses are terrible in the cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Place well kept
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting for a campground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Internet is slower, but that just gives you more reason to talk to one another. Didn't eat any meals here - heard the BBQ in the summer is outstanding though. Would recommend this campground to friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very clean and functional. Staff was very polite and remembered my name three days into my stay. Excellent location to many attractions. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins were very nice and the faciliies well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Definitely will return!
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA every year for 29 years. I love it but I liked it better when it wasn't so big and crowded.
Sep 17, 2015
4th time to stay with them awesome place to stay! I cant wait to go back..
Sep 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful setting, campground clean and well maintained!
Sep 15, 2015
If bears are going to be a problem more lights would be safer only when bears are a problem for visitors. Staff need to ask if campers are members before they ring up a special sale, don't get upset at camper because staff did not ask. I do not know what you are doing to ring items up. Staff should ask if member.
Sep 14, 2015
Most friendly, cleanest Koa around! Love this place.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and employees very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The campgrounds were clean and beautiful. We had a very enjoyable stay! Going back next year!
Sep 12, 2015
This is the second stay at this KOA this year. Both times in a Deluxe Cabin. These cabins are really the best. I just hope the owners continue to keep them prestine. The folks and property are the best. Keep up the good work. We will be back next summer.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Cafe on site open in the summer. Clean Kabins near the lodge/restrooms. Worth the price. Dog friendly. We had a very positive stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Always our favorite KOA! We'll be back next summer. Love the creek side cabins most.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stunning environment, friendly and clean, this is a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the best campground to stay at! Very clean. And even though it was very busy/sold out with no vacancy over Labor Day weekend, it was quiet. Kudos to the owners and staff members of this KOA. Great job! A++++
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Nice clean KOA. Friendly folks everywhere. Our daughter made lots of friends at the playground.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground in a beautiful location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect stay. We loved the deluxe cabin.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place we all came to ride atv's found out the town is very ohv unfriendly problably wont be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Sir, We ask that our guest use our survey system to rate their stay based on the experience at our campground. We have no control over your experiences other than our campground and am sorry to see that your rating was based something that we have nothing to do with.
Sep 01, 2015
An amazing and well kept KOA. Friendly staff, clean cabins, and everything you need in the store. It was beyond what I anticipated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah, owner
Aug 30, 2015
It's not as close to ouray as I'd like, but it wasn't too bad. They have great customer service and the bathrooms and cabins were so clean! They even provided a heater!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed here many times - great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA twice. We came back because we loved the atmosphere and the view. The camp hosts are always so friendly and eager to help make your stay pleasant. We loved the deluxe cabin with the large deck and fire pit by the creek. (You may need extra padding like an egg crate foam for the double size bunk beds, if you like a soft mattress.)
Aug 27, 2015
fantastic campground. friendly staff, bathrooms very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff. Great BBQ and entertainment.
Aug 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay in a Kamper Kabin. Kabin was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry, which were also clean. The campground was large with many trees, and was well located for exploring the Ouray/Telluride area.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed a week at the KOA in Ouray,Colorado.Everything was nice and clean in the cabin.I especially enjoyed the porch swing on the cabin and the great breakfast served at the Creekside Cafe.The staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, Great facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, very clean, helpful staff and GREAT BBQ awesome we will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
It was an amazing KOA! Very cozy!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome BBQ on Wednesday night!
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the new cabins you have added. They are terrific.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I love this place!!!! The crew here has done a great job for quite a few years. We always hate to leave. Between the scenery and folks at KOA a perfect stay every time
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Wonderful campground but would like to see more restroom/showers added. And have pet friendly cabins with indoor plumbing.
Aug 17, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! The cabins were great and the food from their restaurant was excellent! The live band and dancing made dinner so much fun! And the hosts help make the camp warm and inviting!
Aug 14, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly, facilities were clean, and the bed in the cabin we rented for the weekend was surprisingly comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Great location. Good btw on wed. Staff and owners made you feel at home. Great time chatting at bar. Wifi hit or miss but good enough for email etc.
Aug 12, 2015
Great clean campground facility. Personnel are super friendly. Cafe has a great selection of food and is great!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice cabins. Food at restaurant was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
My first time to stay at a KOA facility. Enjoyed the cabin and Marilyn was extremely helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
Wow! Been to MANY KOA's and this is the best KOA I have ever been to! Big facility with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful area and close to town. Great ammenties!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and super clean restrooms. I liked the way the different types of lodging were mixed together instead of Kabins in one area and only RVs in another. My only complaint would be that the mattress in our Kabin was quite hard, and the most uncomfortable of any KOA I've stayed at. We'll remember to bring our camping pads to put on top next time.
Aug 10, 2015
we brought our grandchildren for an overnight stay. We had a great time, wished we could've stayed longer!!
Aug 10, 2015
Quite and relaxing with wonderful breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award