Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
The campground was very clean. Lora was very friendly and helpful. We were a little discouraged with the "quiet time" at 10pm. We do understand not making a big racket, but we were sitting around the campfire talking (not yelling) and the security guard said we had to be quiet because the manager sleeps on the grounds with windows open and doesn't like to hear the noise. A little over the top.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Wish we'd have had more time to spend there. It was a great night and the food was great.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA offered everything it promised on the website and more. The pride the owners Dave and Deborah have in their KOA shows in everything they do from clean bathrooms, friendly helpful staff, café, pristine grounds to the Texas BBQ and live music. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. We will be coming back next year. This KOA is not just an overnight stay, it is 'A DESTINATION'!
Aug 04, 2014
We cannot begin to describe how pleased we were with our recent stay. What a beautiful KOA and the services, food, entertainment and grounds were top notch- a truly five-star experience....
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Quiet and clean. Peaceful vacation near beautiful hikes.
Aug 03, 2014
Don't camp near the playground! We had reservations for 3 nights but only stayed 1. Kids yelling screaming til almost 10pm.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous location clean facilities great people really the best Koa I've ever stayed at. The only complaint was a couple who wanted us to move our vehicle and/or our equipment as we were loading within our rented spot so they could drive through our area with their golf cart. It would have been quite difficult for us and they acted a bit put out. We hope to go back again some time. Great owner.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
So happy we stayed here! Great people!
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding, really enjoyed the deluxe kabin. The setting for the Ouray KOA is beautiful, the people are friendly and we always have a great time
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 29, 2014
lots were a bit tight, and lots of mosquitoes, but incredible nonetheless!
Jul 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME WITH DAVE AND DEB IB OURAY. WILL BE BACK
Jul 28, 2014
We come every summer for blues, beer, and BBQ! Love it!
Jul 28, 2014
the summers are getting hotter and might need some sort of cooling system for the cabins, otherwise Great place!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was my 5th time at this campground. Dave and Debra are outstanding people and very friendly. Looking forward to next years' stay already. Renting the cabin this year was definitely a big plus. Your BBQ dinners hit the spot at night. Thanks again
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is a great place to stay! The only things I would change would be to add some Humming Bird Feeders on the Cabin Porches, and if the pond is going to remain, use a Mosquito deterrent or treatment in the water. The Mosquitos were a problem all week long.
Jul 22, 2014
This is our most favorite place to stay, hands down. Great staff, great BBQ and everything else positive.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff, clean cabins
Jul 17, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND AND FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN. LOVED THE LIVE MUSIC,FOOD & BAR.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Everything was very clean. The setting is so beautiful. How wonderful to fall asleep to the stream that ran right in front of my cabin! The food from the cafe was yummy and convenient.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Trees..trees and more trees! QUIET. Folks extremely accommodating. Loved K22! One of the best KOA's we ever stayed in .. and we stay in a lot.
Jul 14, 2014
The most beautiful, fun & entertaining Koa ever. I always c so much wildlife. A bear 2 yrs ago, baby elk last year, lots of deer this year. BBQ & awesome band, plus the breakfast CANNOT b beat. I'll b back next year! Can't wait!
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, super clean, great staff and good separation of RV's and tents.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Super nice place to stay or to visit. Nice people. Clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA! Our cabin next to the stream was immaculate, the restrooms clean and modern, and a friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Jun 30, 2014
it was clean and comfortable. Would have liked notice about the planned power outage before it happened. Otherwise it was great
Jun 30, 2014
All the KOA people was so nice i mean all not just one but all.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice KOA with a good location close to town and other attractions. I do wish the deluxe cabins had a futon.
Jun 29, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ouray KOA. The cabins are next to a running stream and quite spaced out from the next cabin, and quite far from the major highway. The KOA staff are very friendly and helpful. It is definitely much better than staying in hotel/motel. We will use Ouray KOA the next time we return to Ouray.
Jun 27, 2014
The staff and accommodations were great as always. I would love to see more local Ouray flavor represented. There are two tasty breweries just down the road, but their offerings are not yet available at the outdoor cafe bar. Disappointing.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was great and the property was really nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a great campground with great hosts. Beautiful setting!
Jun 22, 2014
people were very friendly....nice place to stay
Jun 21, 2014
The best KOA in the country! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean and beautiful. Great food !
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins this time, and it was great. This is our third time in three years to stay at KOA Ouray and I would recommend it to everyone. The staff is always friendly, and the facilities are always clean. I would definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.