Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and its an awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2013
BBQ and music was great. Beautiful view. Loved the camping cabin, and stream.
Aug 15, 2013
Great customer services and delicious food. The beautification of the site and clean cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the new cabin! And the friendly staff! Great place!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My wife and I were disappointed that a family left their dogs in their camper while they left for the day. The dogs barked the entire time they were gone!
Aug 11, 2013
Very wet Monsoon's had moved in.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet, staff were very friendly, and the bbq was amazing.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground has a great staff and extremely wonderful cafe offering a variety of food!
Aug 11, 2013
Always great!
Aug 11, 2013
I don't appreciate the discrimination against specific breeds of dogs. I have been seriously injured by small terriers in public places, but never by one of your listed breeds. Leashing should be required for any breed and sufficient for preventing incidents. Breed specific discrimination helps NO ONE and I won't be staying at any KOA with my well trained, but illegal (in your eyes) pitbull mix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over and over, we have had issues with people and their dogs. There are rules in place for good reasons. Unfortunately, there are certain breeds of dogs, that people have, that are known for their aggressive behavior and some of those dogs are some of the sweetest ones.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I have been visiting Ouray and the KOA for the last 13 years. The campground, service, and food are fantastic !!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We only stayed 1 night but now we know to book a longer visit next time! Everyone we encountered was super friendly, the grounds, cabins & bathrooms were very clean & it is in a beautiful location! Highly recommend it!!
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I also really enjoyed the private bathrooms with the nice hot showers!
Aug 08, 2013
I love the service, the cabins were clean, The food was great, i really enjoyed the staff.
Aug 06, 2013
The door to the cabin needs fixing. Doesnt shut very well. Cabin 19. Staff in office are not very friendly and over heard a Male staff member talking bad about the owners in front of my husband and I to other staff members..
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff... a very clean and relaxing campground
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great two-night stay in a camping cabin. The staff was great, the breakfast was yummy, and the location was beautiful! The campground was spotlessly clean. Our only regret was that you didn't have a swimming pool for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The help was great..will return
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in Cabin, It was clean quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Only down side was a lady brought her dog into the shower with her. Against the posted rules I might add.
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA is great! I know we cant control the weather but all the rain was a real downer, other than that it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA campsite, and after staying at Ouray we are definitely hooked! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the location, would like updates done to showers and screen doors added to cabins.
Jul 29, 2013
We love your campground, we've been there 3 times and everytime it was a great time, we will be back again next year and the next !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The Deluxe cabins are so nice! Perfect for a week end 'camping' experience with our grandkids!!
Jul 29, 2013
Owners and staff make it feel like you are their favorite guest. Always friendly and willing to help. Restaurant is a real plus when we don't want to cook. Thx for the great time. Of course the location helps for the views
Jul 29, 2013
The main reason I did not give 5 stars is because we were right by a road and in the morning there was a huge truck and trailer that was very loud and rumbling down the road early. I was glad to see a creekside café and glad there was organic yogurt and granola, but it was small for the price. Otherwise it was clean and pretty and the desk clerks were nice. The creek was nice to hear too.
Jul 28, 2013
It was a beautiful well kept campground. It was secluded in the trees. Staff very friendly. Disappointed that you had no pool.
Jul 28, 2013
been staying there since 2008 and look forward to coming back. Dave and Deb are great. keep up the good work
Jul 27, 2013
SO FUN! This was one of our most memorable and enjoyable KOA stays. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and interacted with us. The location was amazing and we are already planning to come back sometime in the future. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and close to town.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This is such a friendly, well maintained place. Two deer came right behind our cabin! Here nature and humanity merge to co-exist peacefully, together. We never got a chance to use the hot-tub due to the volume of guests. A second one would be a nice addition!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
friendly staff nice place. The BBQ and music were good and the internet worked well.
Jul 21, 2013
The Ouray KOA is my favorite RV camp ground. The owners and employees take the time to ensure your comfort. The place is the best of the best. I have recommended the Ouray KOA to a lot friends, and they all agree. I plan on returning year after year. Jerry Scott
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Always a great time. Nice campground, nice people. The cafe is nice to have so I don't have to cook!
Jul 20, 2013
My wife and I have stayed in KOA cabins at many locations over a number of years. The requirement to furnish our own linens is a drag, but the hospitality, the friendliness, and the low cost are very attractive. Ouray was among the best cabins we've experienced. Thanks bunches.
Jul 19, 2013
great upgrade in the cabins, floor, mattress, etc....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.