Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
great facility wonderful people have already made reservations to come back next year
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Love staying at the Ouray KOA during FJ Summit. The only thing I would suggest is remodel the "main" buildings shower/bathroom to mirror the other shower blocks near the tent camping areas. Food was great! Cabin is perfect size. One other thing to consider is keep children 15 and under from using the hot tub. It's hard to enjoy that feature with young kids jumping/swimming in the hot tub. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ENJOYED IT
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, been here 9 times! however, one of the staff, rather than pulling me to the side to remind me of the 5 mph speed limit (I was doing 9-10) professionally, came walking over a hill and yelled at me from 40 yards away. I made an honest mistake and needed to be reminded, but not yelled at across the park.
Jul 21, 2015
creekside cafe is a great value for breakfast and dinner, entertainment was awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
Been staying there for years and I always get consistent service. Top notch facility and one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Great as usual
Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.
Jul 19, 2015
Cold showers were unexpected and unwelcome. I understand water conservation but I spent more water trying to adjust the temperature.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin clean and ready. Showers were much too cold. I would not stay again, I was afraid of catching a chill and spoiling my vacation.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I always love staying here. Great setting. Clean and neat. Variety of facilities. And friendly folks. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Tried to rent a jeep at 7:45 but was told not enough time to do the paperwork before Koa closed at ten. Saw the jeeps sitting there all he next day as I drove by in the rental cheaper from Ouray
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is one of the best! Our Deluxe Kabin was super clean and met our needs perfectly. The staff was courteous and friendly. The owners were spectacular!
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin was amazing! Wish it was available for our entire stay but it was a great experience!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful time staying in a cabin this weekend. It was clean and well kept right next to the steam. The bathrooms are nice and cleaned daily. Thanks for the free wifi!
Jul 13, 2015
Fun, friendly family atmosphere. Nice cabins, clean facilities, helpful staff a and beautiful setting. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Best koa ever! Will come again! First class all the way!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here more than 10 times. Always a good experience. This was the least comfortable stay due to the location of the Kamper Kabin so close to the Office/restrooms/restaurant. People walking through our site. Still an amazing place.
Jul 12, 2015
We stay here every summer and it is a very friendly place and clean too. Deborah and Dave are great!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, will definitely recommend to anyone and hope to be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Absolutely great.
Jul 11, 2015
My favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Love the cabins!
Jul 10, 2015
We stay at Ouray KOA every year for vacation and it is above a 5 star rating. Very nice people that own it. They run this KOA with pride and it shows. Very clean. I already have my reservations made for next yr.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
We love this KOA and try to make at least one visit every year
Jul 06, 2015
I will let Mr Nickelson write up our stay after the staff rips our items out of the cabin while we were on a ride because a miss communique'. I won't likely see you all again so no worries there. Beautiful area though. regards, Ed
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Even When messed up our reservation they were kind enough to fix it for me!
Jul 05, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Location is beautiful. Lot's of activities to engage in. Great staff. We'll be back!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Wanted to stay an extra day but they were full. They were able to manage to get me another night by moving me. Very grateful for that.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice cabin. beautiful scenery. Good and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Great site in a beautiful area. The music in the evening was very enjoyable. Meals were very good. We especially loved the pancakes - thin and a bit crispy on edges with great flavor. Very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Love it at KOA Ouray and we go back every year. Great people and a great location.
Jun 27, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! Have stayed here many times and it is an awesome campground. All the workers are friendly, the food is wonderful, campground is well maintained and clean. Love Dave and Deborah!!! Highly recommend Dave's BBQ!!! Yum! Will be back!!! Extra perk... Jeep rentals on-site!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly even though they were crazy busy. Giftshop well supplied, the room clean & perfect. The little café for breakfast was in a nice location but cooking staff may have been new. It took an exorbitant amount of time to get my three pancakes (only one other ticket in front of mine). Something askew in kitchen. Staff member kind& apologetic. LOVELY LOCATION!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, beautiful area. Personnel were all very nice and knowledgeable. Check-in and check-out were easy.
Jun 23, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. All necessities were included. I really enjoyed this campground. Showers in the bathrooms were very nice and no wait time to use them. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved our stay. We normally travel in our motorhome, but decided to do the cabins this time and they were nice. Loved the roomy decks & outdoor space.
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.