Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Ouray KOA is, hands down, the best KOA in the nation! From the moment you drive in, it is beautifully set up against the backdrop of the mountains with hundreds of Aspens dotting the landscape. Our tent site was stunning, as was the cabin we also rented. The cabin was right on the creek with a deck and a grill as well as a fire pit. I have been coming here since 1975 and it is always amazing!
Aug 11, 2016
Bit pricy compared to other KOA's but would still stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
A very comfortable place; clean & friendly personnel to assist. Enjoyed the perimeter hiking trail & Ouray Brewery but was thankful for a clean shower & cabin afterwards.
Aug 10, 2016
Great folks that run the KOA. The cabin was clean and ready for us. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Cleanliness & numerous employees to help.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the overall service and conveniences of this KOA. Enjoyed the location and neighbors too!
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as advertised and just what I needed for a one night stay at a reasonable price for a tourist town.
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was great except for the bed mattress, it was as hard as the rocks I was climbing in my Jeep. The campground itself was great with good layout and upkeep.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and the people are friendly. Staff is great.
Aug 04, 2016
Happy camper , The staff was extremely helpful !
Aug 03, 2016
We can't wait to come back. It was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
loved this koa. Pet friendly, live band, hot tub. Only minor complaint was that while the restrooms were kept very clean, there were quite a few dead bugs in the window sills.
Aug 02, 2016
Disappointed the cafe was not open on Monday and Tuesday night. Decided to try the pizza on Tuesday but it wasn't available. Not much in the store for non RV guests. We did buy lunch meat and cheese. Love the area and would come again.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great time. My first time at a KOA. The only complaint I had was some barking dogs next to our cabin. They finally settled down. It's just my luck with dogs! LOL. All in all, we really had a good time here. Thanks again for all your hard work to make the place clean & comfortable. You can really tell when the staff goes the extra mile. Daryl Wright Kirtland N
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
They take care if problems but evening desk staff need some serious customer service retraining. If people stopped coming here she would have no job so the eye rolling and condescending attitude when asked for items need to stop. But the owners do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant so that is good.
Jul 31, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts! My family and I have stayed here before and we always say "This is the best KOA in the world!" This is a destination for us and it was again this year. Upgraded us to the deluxe cabin due to a mix up and they didn't have to. The BBQ on Wednesday was awesome as usual and the band was great! Dave also loaned me some tools to fix my sons bike! We love you guys!
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the location and view ! The employees were great! Bathrooms were always clean and if you needed anything, they went above and beyond to help. The beds in the cabins were hard , that's the only negative. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jul 27, 2016
We have come back to your KOA for several years now and hope to make several more visits with you. Love your friendly atmosphere and the area is breathtaking! Thank you for making our trips possible with your reasonable rates. See you again soon!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great location, peacefull, good food, clean
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly 💖
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, but nitpicky, particularly with a pet. Shouldn't charge extra. I've been more dirty than my dog. Wifi was almost useless. Having to move sites three times Should be avoidable. I get it...people want a specific site. But it makes it too difficult to get a straight stay. Allow 50% site specific, but leave 50% open reservation. Kind of expensive (cabins with no linens).
Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
Jul 21, 2016
Not very friendly. The facilities are nice. But the workers tell us what we can not do. Never a "how is eberythimg" But always. Do not do not. Long lines.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA. We are going to make this an annual event! Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
What a beautiful setting! The place was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
A combination of a beautiful location in Ouray, with the best looking Kampground Ouray County, with fabulous amenities, and very friendly and helpful staff. I plan on coming back with my family and friends.
Jul 18, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA Deluxe Kabin. My wife and I have been tent camping at Ouray KOA for the last 15 years. We were very happy with the kabin accommodations. Thank You!
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 5th stay,and we are booked for next year. Love the KOA and it's staff.
Jul 18, 2016
As always the dust sucked, especially when cooking or just sitting outside, otherwise the Ouray KOA is the best in the area. Great people and amenities. We were in Kabin 21..
Jul 18, 2016
I wish you tried really hard to have my wife and myself to be in Cabin #79, so we could be by our kids in #78. We traveled with them and the closer sure would of helped our stay be more convenient and enjoyable !!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great except the dust caused by the traffic going by. Our car was clean and pristine when arrived but a dirty mess when we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All persons can except dust when in a hot and dry area that has not had rain for a long time. We can run our water truck and sprinklers as much as possible, but it doesn't do what a good can.
Jul 16, 2016
Overall, this KOA was great. Since we were traveling with a 2 year old, we couldn't really take advantage of the playground because the equipment was not appropriate for her. Also, with it being all metal, it was too hot for her to touch. Our cabin could've used a ceiling fan. We were in #79 and it has direct afternoon sun exposure. Even though we didn't go to bed until around 10p, it was still ho
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the pond cabins. Very clean and quiet grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
I rented a cabin for nine days I would do it again ⛺️🏔
Jul 13, 2016
It was wonderful. The camp was clean and the cabin was amazing! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award