Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736


US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
clean cabins friendly people
Oct 13, 2015
This was my 5th year of staying here. Excellent KOA with great owners who are very active in running this. By far my favorite campground and will definitely be back next year. Excellent location for exploring in all directions. Thanks Dave and Deborah for another great year.
Oct 04, 2015
Deborah and David run a first class establishment. I took pictures and sent to friends and family with highest recommendations.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Likes: Great location. Wooded and quiet. Staff friendly. Campground is well kept. Probably the nicest bathhouse I've ever used. Store was well stocked and had nice gifts. Pizza tasted good. Gripes: Nothing major. Creek is not really a creek. More like an irrigation ditch. Handle mechanism on cabins is a hasse. Wasn't clear where we were supposed to park at our cabin (84
Oct 03, 2015
Better than a motel or hotel!
Oct 03, 2015
The restroom/shower facility was much clearer than I expected for a campground; it was very well maintained. I enjoyed the hospitality of Deborah and David.


Hi Mr. David, It was a pleasure to have you here this fall, and we hope you will visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Sincerely, Deborah
Oct 02, 2015
I wish a cabin with toilet had been available
Oct 01, 2015
Been here twice and this is one of the best KOAs i've stayed out as far as accomodations and cleanliness (and i've stayed at quite a few KOAs in my lifetime. def recommend this place. up until labor day they offer breakfast for purchase which is really tasty. only wished it was offered til end of sept!
Sep 30, 2015
Bath toilets' water pressure is insufficient and showers also. It requires long time to re-flush.
Sep 29, 2015
We have stayed here many times and brought friends with us this time. Everyone loved it and want to plan another trip next year!!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent KOA!
Sep 28, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin.had everything we needed.fabulous.
Sep 28, 2015
We were traveling thru the area and decided to spend the night in a cabin. Excellent choice. The cabin was clean and very nice. the park was also very clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA, beautiful area, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, but they were experiencing water problems 3 out of 4 nights that we were there in a kabin. Sometimes no water at the sinks, sometimes not enough water pressure to flush toilets in their bathrooms. If the water would have worked consistently we would have rated it 5 stars.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, we had a cabin with bathroom and loved it, the staff was very nice also
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA in a tent, in a small cabin and this time treated myself to a deluxe cabin. I am never disappointed! The beauty, trees, peaceful retreat and nighttime stars are spectacular. The friendly service and spotless facilities make this KOA a haven that nobody should miss...RV's, tents and cabiners will be very happy they stayed!
Sep 22, 2015
Very peaceful.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained. Clean bathrooms. Mattresses are terrible in the cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Place well kept
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting for a campground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Internet is slower, but that just gives you more reason to talk to one another. Didn't eat any meals here - heard the BBQ in the summer is outstanding though. Would recommend this campground to friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very clean and functional. Staff was very polite and remembered my name three days into my stay. Excellent location to many attractions. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins were very nice and the faciliies well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Definitely will return!
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA every year for 29 years. I love it but I liked it better when it wasn't so big and crowded.
Sep 17, 2015
4th time to stay with them awesome place to stay! I cant wait to go back..
Sep 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful setting, campground clean and well maintained!
Sep 15, 2015
If bears are going to be a problem more lights would be safer only when bears are a problem for visitors. Staff need to ask if campers are members before they ring up a special sale, don't get upset at camper because staff did not ask. I do not know what you are doing to ring items up. Staff should ask if member.
Sep 14, 2015
Most friendly, cleanest Koa around! Love this place.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and employees very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The campgrounds were clean and beautiful. We had a very enjoyable stay! Going back next year!
Sep 12, 2015
This is the second stay at this KOA this year. Both times in a Deluxe Cabin. These cabins are really the best. I just hope the owners continue to keep them prestine. The folks and property are the best. Keep up the good work. We will be back next summer.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Cafe on site open in the summer. Clean Kabins near the lodge/restrooms. Worth the price. Dog friendly. We had a very positive stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Always our favorite KOA! We'll be back next summer. Love the creek side cabins most.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stunning environment, friendly and clean, this is a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the best campground to stay at! Very clean. And even though it was very busy/sold out with no vacancy over Labor Day weekend, it was quiet. Kudos to the owners and staff members of this KOA. Great job! A++++
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Nice clean KOA. Friendly folks everywhere. Our daughter made lots of friends at the playground.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground in a beautiful location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect stay. We loved the deluxe cabin.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place we all came to ride atv's found out the town is very ohv unfriendly problably wont be back


Dear Sir, We ask that our guest use our survey system to rate their stay based on the experience at our campground. We have no control over your experiences other than our campground and am sorry to see that your rating was based something that we have nothing to do with.
Sep 01, 2015
An amazing and well kept KOA. Friendly staff, clean cabins, and everything you need in the store. It was beyond what I anticipated.


We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah, owner
Aug 30, 2015
It's not as close to ouray as I'd like, but it wasn't too bad. They have great customer service and the bathrooms and cabins were so clean! They even provided a heater!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed here many times - great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA twice. We came back because we loved the atmosphere and the view. The camp hosts are always so friendly and eager to help make your stay pleasant. We loved the deluxe cabin with the large deck and fire pit by the creek. (You may need extra padding like an egg crate foam for the double size bunk beds, if you like a soft mattress.)
Aug 27, 2015
fantastic campground. friendly staff, bathrooms very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff. Great BBQ and entertainment.
Aug 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay in a Kamper Kabin. Kabin was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry, which were also clean. The campground was large with many trees, and was well located for exploring the Ouray/Telluride area.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed a week at the KOA in Ouray,Colorado.Everything was nice and clean in the cabin.I especially enjoyed the porch swing on the cabin and the great breakfast served at the Creekside Cafe.The staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, Great facilities.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award