Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful trip! Beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff. Will go back.
Jun 26, 2016
Marilyn at KOA Ouray was wonderful. Not only did she make any requests I had a priority, she remembered my name and addressed me by it several times over the 3 nights I was there. Wonderful facility, wonderful customer service.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite. The staff is outstanding and very welcoming. The brisket dinner was amazing. The best campsite I have stayed in.
Jun 24, 2016
Cabin beds are really hard, but otherwise we had an excellent stay. Creekside cafe breakfast was delicious.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin next the ditch/creek. The creek noise was soothing and helped to keep things cool. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Ouray. Ouray is a beautiful area with a lot of great things to do. The staff was friendly and it made for a nice getaway.
Jun 22, 2016
Best location and most well kept KOA we've been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the location. Facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great to have the babbling brook running past Kabins.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
All of the folks at the Ouray KOA should be commended. They were kind and accommodating. Even when the office was full of customers and the phones were ringing like crazy, the front desk staff managed to exhibit great customer service. The bathrooms was impeccable and the cafe bbq night was to die for! I am planning to return to this KOA at the end of June. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Ouray KOA many times and keep coming back. It is a great KOA! The cabins are nice and it is very clean. We enjoy the pancake breakfast and pizza as well. We will keep coming back every time we are in Colorado!!
Jun 20, 2016
Best koa yet. Clean,shaded,great entertainment on the weekends. Runs at the on-site restaurant where fantastic....Great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
For the cabin price paid per night, the amenities provided could have been much better. Example, no pool and internet services felt like dial up connection at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi is dependent on a micowave tower as we do not have cable in this part of the valley. With so many people with more than one device per family, the system can get bogged down at certain times of the day. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 19, 2016
The campground had a lot of trees for shade. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The campground had a lot of amenities such as the daily breakfast and weekend BBQ dinner with music and wine and beer bar. The restrooms were clean and modern.
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility and very nice staff. Location is perfect- just outside of town where it is quiet and not crowded, but convenient to everything. Will definitely stay again!
Jun 11, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice. It was more than we expected. Ouray is a beautiful area.
Jun 11, 2016
great park and great staff clean and well kept. we will be going back.
Jun 09, 2016
Great facilities, clean and accommodating. Great customer service when we needed something or information.
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly service. Loved the location and how the campground is hidden from the main road!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice people, the cabin very comfortable and clean, also quiet place at night. We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
Wi-Fi coverage and bandwidth could be better.
Jun 07, 2016
Love the area pretty campgrounds. Nice work on the restrooms renovation.
Jun 06, 2016
Fun place to stay~ beautiful views!
Jun 03, 2016
This is are favorite place to camp.
May 31, 2016
It was everything we imagined, and more. The experience was easy, the staff was helpful. The grounds clean. The bathrooms clean, orderly, and lots of hot water. Jamie and Brooke were especially helpful and so instrumental in our first experience at the Ouray KOA. Thanks again, and again!
May 31, 2016
Stayed here last year and loved it so much we came back (Deluxe Cabin). Was very pleased and surprised to find that the cabin had been furnished with kitchen utensils and linens! Love the location, love the cabin, love the helpful staff. Will be back soon!
May 31, 2016
THE ACCOMODATIONS ARE WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS ON THE PHONE AS WELL AS IN PERSON. THEY ALSO ARE VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND RECOMMENDATIONS FOR PLACES TO VISIT OR EAT! GREAT LOCATION AS WELL
May 30, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful views! Clean cabins! We loved our stay!
May 18, 2016
Pricey for small cabin but nice place to stay. Needs a dust pan! Thank you
May 17, 2016
We return to this campground once or twice every year because my family loves it! The camping Kabins are great.
May 16, 2016
Very clean bathroom, friendly staff. Had a great stay!
May 16, 2016
Amazing Place. Good People at the front desk and helpful. we enjoyed our stay. Thanks a lot...& we will be beck soon.
Oct 14, 2015
clean cabins friendly people
Oct 13, 2015
This was my 5th year of staying here. Excellent KOA with great owners who are very active in running this. By far my favorite campground and will definitely be back next year. Excellent location for exploring in all directions. Thanks Dave and Deborah for another great year.
Oct 04, 2015
Deborah and David run a first class establishment. I took pictures and sent to friends and family with highest recommendations.
Oct 04, 2015
Great
Oct 03, 2015
Likes: Great location. Wooded and quiet. Staff friendly. Campground is well kept. Probably the nicest bathhouse I've ever used. Store was well stocked and had nice gifts. Pizza tasted good. Gripes: Nothing major. Creek is not really a creek. More like an irrigation ditch. Handle mechanism on cabins is a hasse. Wasn't clear where we were supposed to park at our cabin (84
Oct 03, 2015
Better than a motel or hotel!
Oct 03, 2015
The restroom/shower facility was much clearer than I expected for a campground; it was very well maintained. I enjoyed the hospitality of Deborah and David.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mr. David, It was a pleasure to have you here this fall, and we hope you will visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Sincerely, Deborah
Oct 02, 2015
I wish a cabin with toilet had been available
Oct 01, 2015
Been here twice and this is one of the best KOAs i've stayed out as far as accomodations and cleanliness (and i've stayed at quite a few KOAs in my lifetime. def recommend this place. up until labor day they offer breakfast for purchase which is really tasty. only wished it was offered til end of sept!
Sep 30, 2015
Bath toilets' water pressure is insufficient and showers also. It requires long time to re-flush.
Sep 29, 2015
We have stayed here many times and brought friends with us this time. Everyone loved it and want to plan another trip next year!!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent KOA!
Sep 28, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin.had everything we needed.fabulous.
Sep 28, 2015
We were traveling thru the area and decided to spend the night in a cabin. Excellent choice. The cabin was clean and very nice. the park was also very clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA, beautiful area, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, but they were experiencing water problems 3 out of 4 nights that we were there in a kabin. Sometimes no water at the sinks, sometimes not enough water pressure to flush toilets in their bathrooms. If the water would have worked consistently we would have rated it 5 stars.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, we had a cabin with bathroom and loved it, the staff was very nice also
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA in a tent, in a small cabin and this time treated myself to a deluxe cabin. I am never disappointed! The beauty, trees, peaceful retreat and nighttime stars are spectacular. The friendly service and spotless facilities make this KOA a haven that nobody should miss...RV's, tents and cabiners will be very happy they stayed!
Sep 22, 2015
Very peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award