Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great wooded campground surrounded our awesome cabin! Friendly helpful employees! Everything was perfect!! Will definitely stay there again
Aug 22, 2016
Our Jeep group stayed at your camp ground. We would have liked to have been closer together instead of as spread through out the grounds. We had a cabin which was great. It was very clean and the comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins are the creek were great. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms and showers clean. Great cheap breakfast, love the Wifi.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice place.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
3rd year staying here so obviously loved it. WIFI could use some help on heavy days, but still worked good enough. Thanks for giving us a great stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabins. Great for people with kids and dogs.
Aug 17, 2016
Facilities were very clean and cabin and site were excellent. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time and the employees were so nice. Torry and Merribeth helped us out a lot and were so kind. We would recommend this place to everyone!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabins were great, from the time of check in through our entire stay the staff were helpful and attentive to making our stay enjoyable...highly recommend this KOA, we will be back
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the Kamping Kabin behind the Creek side Cafe and the live music 3x during the week! The location is great for many adventures!
Aug 15, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Owners and staff were all great. Can't wait to return!!
Aug 14, 2016
We knew what to expect for a basic KOA cabin, this one was set along a fast moving creek which gave us a nice ambiance. Lots of staff are keeping the grounds impeccable. Buyer beware if you want to try the weekend bbq as the chicken was partially raw and bloody. We heard the owner(?) arguing with other patrons about under cooked meats and he was quite defensive. So we just chucked our raw pieces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sad that you do not understand smoked meats.The patron in question did not understand that chicken is the one meat that the bone turns pink when smoked with heavy mesquite wood. It was not bloody!Juices are clear and meat easily pulls off bone, and this is the standard of well cooked chicken.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a pity the friendly staff was unable to reward my koa points. It was the last change to reward our points, before going back to Europe. we were lucky not to collect the 25000 points, otherwise we would have spilled 50 dollars. Now rhe lost was 10 dollar. Tip: the friendly staff could ask for rewarding koa-points, like we expierenced in other places.
Aug 11, 2016
Ouray KOA is, hands down, the best KOA in the nation! From the moment you drive in, it is beautifully set up against the backdrop of the mountains with hundreds of Aspens dotting the landscape. Our tent site was stunning, as was the cabin we also rented. The cabin was right on the creek with a deck and a grill as well as a fire pit. I have been coming here since 1975 and it is always amazing!
Aug 11, 2016
Bit pricy compared to other KOA's but would still stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
A very comfortable place; clean & friendly personnel to assist. Enjoyed the perimeter hiking trail & Ouray Brewery but was thankful for a clean shower & cabin afterwards.
Aug 10, 2016
Great folks that run the KOA. The cabin was clean and ready for us. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Cleanliness & numerous employees to help.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the overall service and conveniences of this KOA. Enjoyed the location and neighbors too!
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as advertised and just what I needed for a one night stay at a reasonable price for a tourist town.
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was great except for the bed mattress, it was as hard as the rocks I was climbing in my Jeep. The campground itself was great with good layout and upkeep.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and the people are friendly. Staff is great.
Aug 04, 2016
Happy camper , The staff was extremely helpful !
Aug 03, 2016
We can't wait to come back. It was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
loved this koa. Pet friendly, live band, hot tub. Only minor complaint was that while the restrooms were kept very clean, there were quite a few dead bugs in the window sills.
Aug 02, 2016
Disappointed the cafe was not open on Monday and Tuesday night. Decided to try the pizza on Tuesday but it wasn't available. Not much in the store for non RV guests. We did buy lunch meat and cheese. Love the area and would come again.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great time. My first time at a KOA. The only complaint I had was some barking dogs next to our cabin. They finally settled down. It's just my luck with dogs! LOL. All in all, we really had a good time here. Thanks again for all your hard work to make the place clean & comfortable. You can really tell when the staff goes the extra mile. Daryl Wright Kirtland N
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
They take care if problems but evening desk staff need some serious customer service retraining. If people stopped coming here she would have no job so the eye rolling and condescending attitude when asked for items need to stop. But the owners do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant so that is good.
Jul 31, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts! My family and I have stayed here before and we always say "This is the best KOA in the world!" This is a destination for us and it was again this year. Upgraded us to the deluxe cabin due to a mix up and they didn't have to. The BBQ on Wednesday was awesome as usual and the band was great! Dave also loaned me some tools to fix my sons bike! We love you guys!
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the location and view ! The employees were great! Bathrooms were always clean and if you needed anything, they went above and beyond to help. The beds in the cabins were hard , that's the only negative. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jul 27, 2016
We have come back to your KOA for several years now and hope to make several more visits with you. Love your friendly atmosphere and the area is breathtaking! Thank you for making our trips possible with your reasonable rates. See you again soon!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great location, peacefull, good food, clean
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly 💖
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, but nitpicky, particularly with a pet. Shouldn't charge extra. I've been more dirty than my dog. Wifi was almost useless. Having to move sites three times Should be avoidable. I get it...people want a specific site. But it makes it too difficult to get a straight stay. Allow 50% site specific, but leave 50% open reservation. Kind of expensive (cabins with no linens).
Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award