Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
The campground was clean, easy to navigate and fairly easy to find. The only downfall was how close together all the sights were.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about area.
Jul 18, 2017
Love the Deluxe Cabins! Have already booked 12 nights for 2018!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
great facility and loved the cabin!
Jul 17, 2017
No complaints at all; we will be back. Everything is kept clean and quiet, shower was hot and the food at the cafe was excellent. Great place for camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins were clean along with everything else the workers were awesome and the food was delicious
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great staff, best park in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, enough space in the cabin with great deck/patio area with grill, friendly staff. Even some extras above what was listed.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful area, very clean and well maintained. Staff is great. Anything else nearby doesn't come close.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The campground is clean and most of the employees were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception by staff. Beautiful grounds. Loved the BBQ dinner and music!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was helpful, went above and beyond to help resolve an issue for us. The cabin was very nice, clean and bigger than expected. However the flip out windows didn't allow for much airflow.
Jul 13, 2017
Cabin expensive for what we received wit it but very nice camp hosts and facilities
Jul 12, 2017
We came with a group of bikers and had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean and great staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This has to be the gem of all KOA's nationwide. What a great experience in service, quality staff, superb accommodations and location. A great combination and we can't wait till we can return. Live music, great BBQ food and above all pride of ownership in every aspect of the operation. Phil & Patsy
Jul 10, 2017
Vehicles speeding through the camp ground day and night sturring up lots of dust 24 hours a day. Day 9 it rained and the dust stopped. The management does nothing to control speeders. Somebody is going to get hit by a car if this continues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is too unfortunate that this was the highlight of your stay with us. There are speed bumps all through the campground and we water the roads often. Speed limit 5mph, and is enforced day and night. This has been a very dry last couple of months. Now for the monsoons!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
When I first called and made my reservation I reserved a 6-person cabin when I arrived at KOA on Saturday I was given a three-person cabin when I told him it was wrong they argued with me and told me that I was wrong and I'm not wrong I know what I reserved and then I paid more for that cabin than the person right next to me with the same exact cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The stay at this KOA is always plesent. The staff is very polite and I will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
I had a great time no issues and enjoyable again. Would do it again.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Kept very clean... employees were conscencious considerate helpful and friendly Had an excellent stay!!
Jul 05, 2017
My stay there was so much better than expected. A really great breakfast there each morning and they even remembered my name. I can't wait to get back!
Jul 05, 2017
Kabin 79 - what a sad location! Nothing private or relaxing about that campsite in any way. The campground was large and offered several activities but to put campers close to the Cafe was very awkward and unfortunate.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Our camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms/grounds were clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Very good people , unit excellent , lots of fun, area great
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed a location next to the river.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The food was excellent and a good value and the atmosphere was awesome!
Jun 28, 2017
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The on site cafe is great.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice koa. The bathrooms are wonderful. The wifi is okay. Overall great place.
Jun 25, 2017
A bit pricy and no AC in cabins.
Jun 25, 2017
We were amazed at the cleanliness and well-kept facilities at KOA Ouray! We stayed in a cozy cabin that felt brand new. Bath house was spotless! Cooked to order dinner and breakfast with vegetarian and organic options, a bar and life music! Will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2017
I have been here several times over the last 20 years. First when I was 32 with my dad on a motorcycle trip, with girlfriend @43 and now she's my wife @52. This KOA is the best! Friendly, clean, maintained and perfect climate. This is my #1 place in Colorado. In another 4-7 years I may move up from the cabins I love to an RV. But for now the cabins are my favorite.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful area. Campground is well maintained and employees are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stall very much.
Jun 24, 2017
The Gold Standard for others to emulate. Private toilet and shower in the bath house, hot tub was great, delux cabin had it all, great breakfast! Will be coming back! Thank you for the military discount!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Some of the staff were rude. One was very rude concerning our disabled veteran son in law's service dog. Another gave my brother a hard time regarding jeep rental. The playground was very small and the wireless internet was so slow you couldn't use it. Understanding there were a lot of users, if the campground can't invest in a better system, shouldn't advertise wireless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is what it is in this mountain range, we also let you know about limited access. No amount of $ invested will make it faster/better. If you perceived rudeness, we would have liked to have known during your 7 day stay.
Jun 24, 2017
The WiFi was spotty at best. It should not be advertised that you have WiFi if it will not work (on 6 phones and all throughout the campground). I would have planned differently if I had known I would not have WiFi access. That was extremely frustrating! Everything else was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed our campground and staff and found our place wonderful. WIFI is very limited here as we tell each person checking in on the instruction sheet on how to access WIFI. We do not yet know what we have in store for future access.
Jun 22, 2017
awesome campground.really nice folks that own this KOA and the staff are very friendly.I also like the fact that they have a breakfast every morning and a BBQ on several evenings.
Jun 21, 2017
We love this kOA!!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome Dave and Debbie are great people along with the entire staff
Jun 21, 2017
beyond wor(l)ds!!! why do i choose to keep brining my family back here? only cuz it's the best, most beautiful, most well cared for KOA i've ever experienced...gurgling brook surrounded by old growth cottonwoods, pines, and postcard mountains. the Creekside Cafe is to die for and the well-kept grounds and amenities make for blissful family memories!
Jun 20, 2017
This is my favorite KOA !! It exceeded my expectations! Will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Has a wonderful Cafe and Gift Store. Everything was clean and the staff was as nice and accommodating as they could be.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved everything about the stay! It was wonderful that it didn't feel like a parking lot. Also, all of the staff was fantastic...very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award