Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great staff. Great BBQ and entertainment.
Aug 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay in a Kamper Kabin. Kabin was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry, which were also clean. The campground was large with many trees, and was well located for exploring the Ouray/Telluride area.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed a week at the KOA in Ouray,Colorado.Everything was nice and clean in the cabin.I especially enjoyed the porch swing on the cabin and the great breakfast served at the Creekside Cafe.The staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, Great facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, very clean, helpful staff and GREAT BBQ awesome we will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
It was an amazing KOA! Very cozy!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome BBQ on Wednesday night!
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the new cabins you have added. They are terrific.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I love this place!!!! The crew here has done a great job for quite a few years. We always hate to leave. Between the scenery and folks at KOA a perfect stay every time
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Wonderful campground but would like to see more restroom/showers added. And have pet friendly cabins with indoor plumbing.
Aug 17, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! The cabins were great and the food from their restaurant was excellent! The live band and dancing made dinner so much fun! And the hosts help make the camp warm and inviting!
Aug 14, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly, facilities were clean, and the bed in the cabin we rented for the weekend was surprisingly comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Great location. Good btw on wed. Staff and owners made you feel at home. Great time chatting at bar. Wifi hit or miss but good enough for email etc.
Aug 12, 2015
Great clean campground facility. Personnel are super friendly. Cafe has a great selection of food and is great!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice cabins. Food at restaurant was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
My first time to stay at a KOA facility. Enjoyed the cabin and Marilyn was extremely helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
Wow! Been to MANY KOA's and this is the best KOA I have ever been to! Big facility with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful area and close to town. Great ammenties!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and super clean restrooms. I liked the way the different types of lodging were mixed together instead of Kabins in one area and only RVs in another. My only complaint would be that the mattress in our Kabin was quite hard, and the most uncomfortable of any KOA I've stayed at. We'll remember to bring our camping pads to put on top next time.
Aug 10, 2015
we brought our grandchildren for an overnight stay. We had a great time, wished we could've stayed longer!!
Aug 10, 2015
Quite and relaxing with wonderful breakfast.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot to stay! We rented a jeep on site! Wonderful food and the facilities were very clean!
Aug 10, 2015
The facilities were complete and clean. The offered cafe served good food. The camp was quiet and the staff and residents were all polite.
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding facility! Friendly knowledgeable staff, new the area well. Everything was very clean and the overall campground was beautiful. We can't wait to plan another trip so we can stay there again. Very Happy Customer, Robert Stevens
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful location, flendly and courteous staff. Cabins were really clean and we'll kept.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we visit Ouray. Great place to stay! Our only complaint was a group of motorcycles with loud aftermarket exhaust next to us waking us up at 6AM every day we were there.
Aug 06, 2015
Needed more food items in store,showers great, clean and roomy.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins. Friendly service
Aug 05, 2015
Great Campground
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin was great..pricey..misleading photos.. Lucky I had my own blankets and a sheet.. I thought as I was reading and deciding on it that it had bedding as some costs seemed to show withbor without over all it was comfortable and fun will be back again thx
Aug 01, 2015
Office Staff are not friendly. I have been their customer for over 20 years and I am sorry to say that the quality of customer services is declining.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great place!!! Food and entertainment!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice employees, nice location, very clean!
Jul 30, 2015
What a lovely KOA in such a beautiful lace. Great hoists and lve that they serve food. Very clean!, loved the owner he des a great job. Patricia Dunn
Jul 30, 2015
Made reservations in April. Was told we would be in cabin right by our other group and was placed way on the other side of the campground away from them. Asked to be moved and they were very accommodating and moved us closer.
Jul 29, 2015
I've been bringing my family to the Ouray KOA since 1980. We have gone from 4 to 14 people & from tent camping to RVs and renting cabins. David & Deborah are great hosts! God willing I'll continue to vacation in Ouray for many more years and I hope my family will stay at the Ouray KOA for another 35 years. Jim & Gloria Marcelli
Jul 29, 2015
Took awhile for service at check in but place was very accommodating and quiet, easy to get in and out.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is always friendly. We always enjoy our stay at the Ouray KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Entire camp was clean, neat and obviously well cared for. Provided great services. There was a lady in the office that seemed kind of snippy when questions were asked. All other staff were friendly and courteous. Loved that they served breakfast and had the special dinner/music nights.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
we absolutely loved the deluxe cabin would stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE KOA STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CREEKSIDE CAFE HAS GREAT FOOD & DAVE'S BBQ IS THE BEST! AWESOME OWNERS!
Jul 25, 2015
great facility wonderful people have already made reservations to come back next year
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Love staying at the Ouray KOA during FJ Summit. The only thing I would suggest is remodel the "main" buildings shower/bathroom to mirror the other shower blocks near the tent camping areas. Food was great! Cabin is perfect size. One other thing to consider is keep children 15 and under from using the hot tub. It's hard to enjoy that feature with young kids jumping/swimming in the hot tub. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ENJOYED IT
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.