Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, i had a wonderful cabin , and showers were clean too!! I'll be back soon .
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was fantastic once we got settled in. The grounds were quiet and convenient and the staff was great to work with!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice place, little pricey for the cabin that I was in. Clean and area's are well kept. Nice to have a small café within the campgrounds that offers great food. Quiet, peaceful and a great location. Most of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice place to stay
Aug 16, 2014
good people
Aug 15, 2014
The best experience I have ever had
Aug 14, 2014
Awesome place! Easy access to everything on grounds. Great resturant! Great staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second time at this KOA and we will definitely stay here again. We usually stay in the Kabins which are a good size for 2 people and our dog and they are very clean. Even though this campground is busy it's usually really quiet by 10pm.
Aug 12, 2014
Facilities were clean. Wish the beds were a little more comfortable in the cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out west this summer. Ouray was our favorite. Great staff and Kampground. This was our second visit to the Ouray KOA and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The restaurant along with entertainment on weekends is just great. The facility is clean. Staff is so polite.
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome! Very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, always smiling. Sites are nicely spaced, and our Kamping Kabin was very comfortable. The brisket and biscuits & gravy at the Cafe were delicious!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Usually we prefer our camping a but more primitive, but this is a nice place to stay while still having some amenities. The staff was wonderful. My wife dropped her wedding ring between the slats on the porch of the cafe and Tom was very helpful in retrieving it. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice! The camp grounds were well taken care of. The cabins were beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend OURAY KOA!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff
Aug 09, 2014
Great service, excellent breakfast, affordable, family friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
Ouray KOA is in the perfect spot for our day trips on all of the mountain pass trips, just minutes from fun in any direction. Good food at the restaurant on the property. Our cabin was plenty roomy enough for our group of 3. We will definatly be back. Thank you Very Much!!!
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was very clean. Lora was very friendly and helpful. We were a little discouraged with the "quiet time" at 10pm. We do understand not making a big racket, but we were sitting around the campfire talking (not yelling) and the security guard said we had to be quiet because the manager sleeps on the grounds with windows open and doesn't like to hear the noise. A little over the top.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Wish we'd have had more time to spend there. It was a great night and the food was great.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA offered everything it promised on the website and more. The pride the owners Dave and Deborah have in their KOA shows in everything they do from clean bathrooms, friendly helpful staff, café, pristine grounds to the Texas BBQ and live music. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. We will be coming back next year. This KOA is not just an overnight stay, it is 'A DESTINATION'!
Aug 04, 2014
We cannot begin to describe how pleased we were with our recent stay. What a beautiful KOA and the services, food, entertainment and grounds were top notch- a truly five-star experience....
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Quiet and clean. Peaceful vacation near beautiful hikes.
Aug 03, 2014
Don't camp near the playground! We had reservations for 3 nights but only stayed 1. Kids yelling screaming til almost 10pm.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous location clean facilities great people really the best Koa I've ever stayed at. The only complaint was a couple who wanted us to move our vehicle and/or our equipment as we were loading within our rented spot so they could drive through our area with their golf cart. It would have been quite difficult for us and they acted a bit put out. We hope to go back again some time. Great owner.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
So happy we stayed here! Great people!
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding, really enjoyed the deluxe kabin. The setting for the Ouray KOA is beautiful, the people are friendly and we always have a great time
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 29, 2014
lots were a bit tight, and lots of mosquitoes, but incredible nonetheless!
Jul 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME WITH DAVE AND DEB IB OURAY. WILL BE BACK
Jul 28, 2014
We come every summer for blues, beer, and BBQ! Love it!
Jul 28, 2014
the summers are getting hotter and might need some sort of cooling system for the cabins, otherwise Great place!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was my 5th time at this campground. Dave and Debra are outstanding people and very friendly. Looking forward to next years' stay already. Renting the cabin this year was definitely a big plus. Your BBQ dinners hit the spot at night. Thanks again
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is a great place to stay! The only things I would change would be to add some Humming Bird Feeders on the Cabin Porches, and if the pond is going to remain, use a Mosquito deterrent or treatment in the water. The Mosquitos were a problem all week long.
Jul 22, 2014
This is our most favorite place to stay, hands down. Great staff, great BBQ and everything else positive.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff, clean cabins
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.