Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The campgrounds were super clean, as were the bathrooms and facilities. Loved all the room in the showers and the water even got hot!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin and everyone was very helpful and pleasant, thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Facilities and cabin were very clean & well maintained. Hosts were friendly & helpful. This was our second time to stay there. Only suggestion is keeping the restaurant/dining option open past August for us September travelers.
Sep 23, 2016
Another awesome visit, we just keep coming back.
Sep 22, 2016
I love this KOA! The people are always so friendly and the grounds well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice quiet location and staff very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2016
one of my favorite koa s to stay at....except creepy lady driving her golf cart at night checking on the few people enjoying the evening camp fire..every 5 minutes what was up with that...
Sep 20, 2016
Great.Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people and wonderful service.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great! I was only worried about checking out on time 11am because the restrooms were being cleaned too early at 10:30am when I walked up. It clearly stated on the sign that Restroom cleaning is from 11am-1pm.
Sep 13, 2016
we were very pleased with the facility and the owners and employees. We were disappointed in the cancellation policy when we had to leave a day early.
Sep 13, 2016
This was a great campground and a great KOA. The shower house that was co-located with the office was clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Always an amazing stay!! We have been there for our vacation for years and will be back again next year!!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed in camper cabin. nice facilities. Wish it was closer to town but would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and your accommodations were awesome. I've recommended your facilities to several of my friends
Sep 11, 2016
The Ouray KOA is the best in the nation. Beautiful spotless facility and the friendliest staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Love everyone at the KOA. Very nice and helpful. Absolutely love the new cabins. This is the first year we stayed in a cabin, as we usually tent camp, but we will be getting a cabin from now on!
Sep 09, 2016
We were very impressed with the sites, clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers and the friendly staff. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others and plan to return ourselves!
Sep 09, 2016
Great stay, we spent 3 nights and 4 days in the cabin. Great area and location.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was nice and clean especially the bathrooms I would have rated higher But the cabin was advertised to have a ceiling fan and it did not There could've also been some better lighting The cabin was 62b

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your feedback as it always helps us to serve our guest. We do not have any advertisement that list ceiling fans as a feature in our cabins. We do have them in our deluxe cabins, but not advertised. We hope you visit us again. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Had an awesome Labor Day weekend! Comfortable cabin, clean restrooms, great staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, the cabin was perfect for our stay. We had to buy some hangers, and cabin can use a few more hooks in walls, but overall very comfortable.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, beautiful campsite next to a stream with mountain views! Marylyn at the front desk and Maxene at the Canteen were standouts. Also the guy with the white beard cleaning up (sorry, didn't get his name) was kind and friendly.. Wonderful stay because of these wonderful people.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Loved this campground! Very clean and well run! Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 30, 2016
Very private for a campground. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The man on late shift that brought our wood to us was awesome. He talked us in to renting a jeep from our KOA.Best decision we made on vacation. I've stayed in half of the KOA's in Colorado this ones the best!!!! .
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Restrooms are great. Disappointed we missed barbecue season though.
Aug 29, 2016
Love this Koa! Very clean and well maintained!! Beautiful spot!
Aug 29, 2016
The most beautiful campground you'll ever know. Very clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
David makes the camp better and better every year.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly folks, especially Deborah. The cabin was great and the bed was as good as mine at home. Amazing! A really nice campground on top of all that.
Aug 28, 2016
Great cabin. I wish the staff could have worked to get our cabin next to our friends but no such luck. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds were great.
Aug 28, 2016
This Koa is one of the most spectacular and while I found and started staying at KOA Kamping Kabins when I had a dog, I now stay for the beauty, service and ease of having my own bedding and the woody feel of the Kabins. LOVE THE OURAY KOA!
Aug 27, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and supplied with toilet paper and paper towels. We liked the showers - they had shelves for shampoo and benches outside the shower to put your clothes on and a hook n the door. The food at the Creekside Cafe was awesome! We had a clean pet-friendly cabin that was great. This was one of the best KOAs we've ever camped in. We definitely would stay here again!
Aug 27, 2016
This was my first stay at any KOA and I was impressed. My wife and I rented one of the cabins (81) while we visited for 4 nights. We were out trailing all day but we started our mornings having our breakfast which was freshly cooked by the KOA kitchen crew which was very nice and welcoming. We ended our day by the fire outside the cabin. Well Done!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place. I stayed in a cabin which was nice but needed a brighter overhead lights to read by in the bunk bead. Great breakfast cafe. Prices in the store were high. Very friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the cabin with the creek hot tub was a great way to relax
Aug 24, 2016
We love this place...we stay here every time we visit Ouray!
Aug 23, 2016
Great wooded campground surrounded our awesome cabin! Friendly helpful employees! Everything was perfect!! Will definitely stay there again
Aug 22, 2016
Our Jeep group stayed at your camp ground. We would have liked to have been closer together instead of as spread through out the grounds. We had a cabin which was great. It was very clean and the comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins are the creek were great. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms and showers clean. Great cheap breakfast, love the Wifi.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice place.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
3rd year staying here so obviously loved it. WIFI could use some help on heavy days, but still worked good enough. Thanks for giving us a great stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabins. Great for people with kids and dogs.
Aug 17, 2016
Facilities were very clean and cabin and site were excellent. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time and the employees were so nice. Torry and Merribeth helped us out a lot and were so kind. We would recommend this place to everyone!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabins were great, from the time of check in through our entire stay the staff were helpful and attentive to making our stay enjoyable...highly recommend this KOA, we will be back
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the Kamping Kabin behind the Creek side Cafe and the live music 3x during the week! The location is great for many adventures!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award