Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Can't wait for next season! What a great location, will be bringing as many family members as I can when I come again. Must share this great place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The owners are super nice. The location is awesome. The facility is great and clean. We stayed 4 days and did not want to leave.. Strong wi- fi
Sep 10, 2014
Great, large, quiet, well laid out campground. Large tent areas and wonderful cabins. We were in cabin first night (arrived late), then tent site for a week. Great private sink/bath houses.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, very clean. Nice cabins. Helpful staff. Very picturesque. A good amount of space between sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Truly love the peacefulness of the surroundings, the pleasantness of the staff who work to make it a pleasant stay for all. The cleanliness of all facilities offered to the guests. The joy of camping in comfort, enjoying GOD's handiwork all around us. Thank You all who made our stay worthwhile.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We always appreciate the improvements, such as new stalls and fixtures in the bathrooms. Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Reasonably priced. Better than an hotel in Ouray
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome campground. The property is very well maintained, the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be back for future stays.
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Just wish there were TV's in the Kamping Kabins. We would have loved to watch Thursday night football. Other than that, all was perfect. Thanks!!!
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. The facilities were more clean than other KOA's we stayed at. The cabin was perfect for our overnight stay. The sound of rushing water in the creek is rather relaxing.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, showers, extremely polite and helpful staff. The cabin was perfect for our needs and within a short walking distance of the washroom/office/store facilities. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
As always, the Ouray KOA does a wonderful job! Thanks so much for the hospitality and always smiling faces! Keep up the good work!
Sep 04, 2014
We asked for a cabin near the restroom due to elderly member of family. We were told we were moved near, however we were not near a restroom. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sep 04, 2014
Usually we find dispersed camping in the national forest. However, since we were new to the Ouray area we werent sure where and if we could find a place over the busy holiday weekend. We decided to try the KOA. We had one of the best trips ever and met lots of great people. The staff was absolutely fabulous and the place was extremely clean. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We have been there the past 13 or 14 with our friends from Colorado Springs and will be back next year. Could you put a air compressor in somewhere so the four wheeler's could air up there tires for the trip home? thanks Joey
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great cabin! Beautiful spot with river going through.Quiet and close to both Ouray and Ridgeway.
Aug 30, 2014
First time we stayed in one of the Kabins, and it certainly won't be the last! We loved it! And all the folks at KOA Ouray were friendly and helpful. 5 stars!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The location of the grounds is awesome - right between Ouray and Ridgeway. The cabin was everything as advertised - except the chipmunks were a surprise addition! Thanks for such a lovely vacation...
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time in Ouray. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thanks
Aug 26, 2014
We were in a camping cabin, one near the teepee and it was a very long walk to the restroom, especially for people who must get up during the night, like us. We would have appreciated being closer. Otherwise everything was great, clean and convenient to Ouray.
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay in a beautiful campground and in one of the most beautiful places in the world. Thanks! We'll be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Neat and clean. Office staff quite helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay could not have been better! From the beautiful and serene atmosphere to the hospitality of every KOA employee. We appreciate each of you!
Aug 21, 2014
What a wonderful experience! The owners & staff are the best!...so friendly & helpful with travel plans... And the Creekside Cafe is Awesome! We will go out of our way to stay here again!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, i had a wonderful cabin , and showers were clean too!! I'll be back soon .
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was fantastic once we got settled in. The grounds were quiet and convenient and the staff was great to work with!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice place, little pricey for the cabin that I was in. Clean and area's are well kept. Nice to have a small café within the campgrounds that offers great food. Quiet, peaceful and a great location. Most of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice place to stay
Aug 16, 2014
good people
Aug 15, 2014
The best experience I have ever had
Aug 14, 2014
Awesome place! Easy access to everything on grounds. Great resturant! Great staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second time at this KOA and we will definitely stay here again. We usually stay in the Kabins which are a good size for 2 people and our dog and they are very clean. Even though this campground is busy it's usually really quiet by 10pm.
Aug 12, 2014
Facilities were clean. Wish the beds were a little more comfortable in the cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out west this summer. Ouray was our favorite. Great staff and Kampground. This was our second visit to the Ouray KOA and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The restaurant along with entertainment on weekends is just great. The facility is clean. Staff is so polite.
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome! Very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, always smiling. Sites are nicely spaced, and our Kamping Kabin was very comfortable. The brisket and biscuits & gravy at the Cafe were delicious!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Usually we prefer our camping a but more primitive, but this is a nice place to stay while still having some amenities. The staff was wonderful. My wife dropped her wedding ring between the slats on the porch of the cafe and Tom was very helpful in retrieving it. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice! The camp grounds were well taken care of. The cabins were beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend OURAY KOA!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.