Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin had no heater and door didn't fit properly. Got heater next morning. Bath and showers very good and a neat and clean KOA. Great area and good staff. WiFi weak.
Sep 20, 2017
Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabins will be back for sure.
Sep 18, 2017
We always stay in one of the deluxe cabins at the Ouray KOA. We have a great time each time we stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept. We love the cabins!
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome time in camping cabin. Thanks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location; helpful and respectful staff.
Sep 18, 2017
i LOVE THIS CAMPSITE. I went here as a kid, my family grew up in this part of the mountains and celebrating my 26th here was AMAZING. I will be back very soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Pretty place. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a short (1 night) but great stay at your campground. We Will definitely be back. Staff was great.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place, quiet, very clean bathrooms. Cabin we had for one night was awesome- very clean and very comfortable. Great campground!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The deluxe cabin is beautiful. The bed in our cabin was horrible. Very soft and broken down which made for sleepless night. There were no linens for the bunks and not enough linens on the bed to split for two people to sleep on the bunks. The prices were too high for a sleepless night.
Sep 13, 2017
Most uncomfortable cabin bed of the 5 KOA's I've stayed in this trip. Charged full price but most amenities were unavailable after labor day.
Sep 12, 2017
nice,clean friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time in our Deluxe Kabin. Ouray is absolutely beautiful, and the Kabin was perfect. It was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, and the kitchen was fully equipped with all we needed to prepare meals. The deck housed a grill and patio set where we could eat and enjoy the stream below. Grounds were immaculate. Thank you Deb and David - ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Sep 11, 2017
Campground is beautiful and super clean. The staff is very friendly and a comodating. Great stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it. Coming back with family members next year.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed with Outpray KOA and it will not be the last. The weather always seems to be iffy in the area so we opted both times to get one of the little "Kabins." They work out so well. This time the found that the restrooms and shower area were completely redone in beautiful tile and counters. Kudos to all the staff and responsible parties for all.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent service & so-so value for the dollar. Cabin located in a busy place, despite having made reservation 3 months in advance.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a little cabin and used the community restrooms. They were some of the cleanest campgrounds restrooms I have ever seen. The cabin was immaculate and adorable. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The site was beautiful! Our cabin was exceptional and staff were great and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Sep 11, 2017
Overall good. We enjoyed our cabin, the beauty of the surroundings and quiet atmosphere. We will be back again hopefully.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a basic kamping kabin and it was sparse but clean and as advertised. Having stayed at a KOA kabin before, I knew what to expect. One issue that was a bit inconvenient is that the rules won't allow for pets to be left unattended, which made it difficult when trying to juggle taking a 3 year old to the bathroom and having to take the dog as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly workers. One problem was that items in the store are very expensive - example 10.5oz. powered mini donuts cost me $4.00 plus tax which was a bit hefty. You need to match the prizes to other stores. Otherwise an excellent place to rest.
Sep 11, 2017
Great!
Sep 11, 2017
The campsite was clean and everyone was friendly. We appreciated that they had our cabin ready when arrived after a long day of driving. We will stay again at a KOA and when we return to Ouray we will stay with them again. We didn't arrive early enough to enjoy the campsite.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We love Ouray KOA, we have stayed here 5+ times over the last 20 years. This was our first time staying in the delux cabins and we loved them. We fit our all our family in 2 cabins and enjoyed our meals on the spacious deck. I would warn there is a very fast flowing stream directly behind the cabins. For adults it created a lovely noise but it did make me very nervous to have my 3 yr old near it.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very cabins in a lot of trees for shade. Breakfast was great food and a great value. The staff were very friendly and answered my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay at a KOA, but it won't be my last. I had a great time and really loved the cabin we stayed in. It made my weekend in Ouray perfect. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions and it's just a beautiful area my favorite Koa
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent in every way!
Sep 02, 2017
The owners and staff are outstanding in every way. Our cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a cabin on a flowing stream with a beautiful redwood deck that seemed to be made just for the landscape. We were happily surprised with the gas grill and patio furniture so we could enjoy the views. Super clean and friendly, we will be back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful location. Near a ton of activities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Good breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice & clean & close to the bath & shower house. Everything was clean & well kept. We will be back again next year to the KIA @ Ouray, Colorado. Thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Clean bathrooms plenty of privacy for a campground. Shout out to Terry, thanks for getting us into jeepin. Can't wait to get back next year!!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms. Had a great time and are already have reservations for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for those intending on riding the mountain passes, this was a great base of operations for our group.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff; beautiful scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming to the Ouray KOA for several years. It is a beautiful campground. Very well maintained and the staff is always very friendly. Thanks Dave & Deb for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
First time at a KOA. We had a great experience! Place is extremely well kept and staff is top notch! We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award