Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful people...we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Dave and Debra: You guys are the greatest. Thank you very much for such a nice place to stay. We always enjoy our stay with you! Jerry & Geri
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff. Convenient services
Aug 12, 2016
Dave and Deb are great hosts and have a great staff always ready to help. Creekside Cafe is a plus with barbecue and breakfast. Beautiful grounds for walking plus rent a jeep and head for the mountains!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice park, well maintained, cool restaurant with live music. Sketchy wifi
Aug 12, 2016
So pretty and well-run. I didn't eat there, but heard from locals that it's great. The evening entertainment was so appreciated on a rainy night!
Aug 12, 2016
Great Park in great location!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a pity the friendly staff was unable to reward my koa points. It was the last change to reward our points, before going back to Europe. we were lucky not to collect the 25000 points, otherwise we would have spilled 50 dollars. Now rhe lost was 10 dollar. Tip: the friendly staff could ask for rewarding koa-points, like we expierenced in other places.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Ouray KOA is, hands down, the best KOA in the nation! From the moment you drive in, it is beautifully set up against the backdrop of the mountains with hundreds of Aspens dotting the landscape. Our tent site was stunning, as was the cabin we also rented. The cabin was right on the creek with a deck and a grill as well as a fire pit. I have been coming here since 1975 and it is always amazing!
Aug 11, 2016
Bit pricy compared to other KOA's but would still stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing place to stay! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms, yummy food and friendly staff! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
A very comfortable place; clean & friendly personnel to assist. Enjoyed the perimeter hiking trail & Ouray Brewery but was thankful for a clean shower & cabin afterwards.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful! We will be back again soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
Great folks that run the KOA. The cabin was clean and ready for us. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Good space between rvs and very picturesque with mountain and trees. Nicely shaded. Staff very accommodating and great breakfasts!
Aug 10, 2016
Cleanliness & numerous employees to help.
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for helping us all be together!
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
We had a really nice time, despite the weather. The campground is well set up, but a little bit cramped. However, the setting in the trees made up for a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Great location, lots of amenities, very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful setting for a campground. Nice sites and activities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff-very courteous & helpful. Loved the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, great staff. Been staying here for years.
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the overall service and conveniences of this KOA. Enjoyed the location and neighbors too!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground! Great food too!
Aug 08, 2016
I loved my stay at Ouray KOA, the place is kept up nicely. The BBQ that they have on the weekends was really good. I will be going back as soon as I can. Renee
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at the accommodations!
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as advertised and just what I needed for a one night stay at a reasonable price for a tourist town.
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, time and task oriented and extremely efficient. We're already planning a return trip that includes a stay at this KOA. Excellent service and very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, peaceful campground. Helpful staff. It would be helpful to have more than one cash register.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great even with the rain!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Ouray Colorado. The camp ground was clean and the food was great and the entertainment was great. This is our second time in Ouray and plan to go back many times. Kudos to who runs this camp!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
If you advertise that you have Wifi, you should make sure it works, very seldom could we get connected then when we did it was patheticly slow.
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was great except for the bed mattress, it was as hard as the rocks I was climbing in my Jeep. The campground itself was great with good layout and upkeep.
Aug 07, 2016
Great View from campground. Had no problem navigating my 35 ft. camper. Staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was helpful
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed staying at Ouray KOA. If the Wifi was more reliable we would have stayed longer. Perhaps KOA should standardise Wifi quality at their resorts. Not having good internet connectivity prevents working remotely while my Family is enjoying the surrounding area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to provide the best if WiFi if it was available to us. There is no cable available and we rely on a microwave tower. With so many people have several devices at each site, it is difficult to please everyone with the speed and connectivity. We have the best available.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though the campground was very crowded, we enjoyed a large, grassy, flat tent site.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's in U.S. Staff and all the new improvements are great We stayed in the Teepee and really loved it.We will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
I have been trailering and tent camping for 50 years across the country and the Ouray KOA is the best I've ever stayed at. The wide open spaces, the services, and the staff are the best.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and the people are friendly. Staff is great.
Aug 06, 2016
Folks were friendly. Trailer spot was fine. I was disappointed on how loud the live music was at the restaurant. It did not go late but, really, in a campground you have sheduled blasting loud music for two hours.
Aug 06, 2016
I ENJOYED THE STAFF HOSPITALITY ITS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.
Aug 05, 2016
Tha campground is beautiful! The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
This was the best campsite in this area by far! Very nice staff and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award