Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Great customer services and delicious food. The beautification of the site and clean cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
all staff were very friendly.the band and resturant were very nice and the scenery was awsome
Aug 13, 2013
We were with a group of people, some of whom had previously stayed at the KOA. This was our first (of many I hope!) time there. It is the nicest, cleanest, has the most friendly people, and the most well-equiped campground we have ever stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
The only complaint we have is when we went to the Creekside Cafe at 5:30 on Saturday for dinner, all of the inside tables were already reserved. I believe there should be at least a couple tables not reserved for campers to sit at.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection was terriblr. There were things I needed to do online, but could not keep a connection.I even had trouble getting a shrt email thru.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back again!
Aug 12, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. We only had one problem and that was the trees and some of the branches being in the way. People are so friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are clean and cared for. We will stay here every time we camp in Ouray.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA! It is very clean and everything is well taken care of. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
One of the very best KOAs! Great staff and beautifully maintained. We will be back and recommend this KOA for sure!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The kampground is so beautiful and has such great amenities. The location is excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the new cabin! And the friendly staff! Great place!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Showers had mold on floors and walls, disgusting!
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great music, delicious food, extremely polite staff, beautiful grounds. Nothing NOT to like,we visit this KOA every year and it never disappoints!
Aug 12, 2013
My wife and I were disappointed that a family left their dogs in their camper while they left for the day. The dogs barked the entire time they were gone!
Aug 11, 2013
Very wet Monsoon's had moved in.
Aug 11, 2013
The Ouray KOA is probably the prettiest KOA ever! However, we were in space #98 and were unable to get Directv reception because of the trees. It's awful to be so dependent on TV, but not having it made for a long week. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations for next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet, staff were very friendly, and the bbq was amazing.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff and owner were great! WiFi was the most spotty I have ever seen in a KoA.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground has a great staff and extremely wonderful cafe offering a variety of food!
Aug 11, 2013
Quiet and peaceful, grass tent sites were great.
Aug 11, 2013
We had problems with the reservation and I had to kill a Black Widow spider in the restroom.
Aug 11, 2013
Always great!
Aug 11, 2013
The only place to stay in Ouray. Spacious sites in back (W+E). Creek Cafe on property has great food at reasonable price. Even BBQ with a bluegrass band on Friday nights. Super friendly staff. Back off the road so no highway noise. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't appreciate the discrimination against specific breeds of dogs. I have been seriously injured by small terriers in public places, but never by one of your listed breeds. Leashing should be required for any breed and sufficient for preventing incidents. Breed specific discrimination helps NO ONE and I won't be staying at any KOA with my well trained, but illegal (in your eyes) pitbull mix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over and over, we have had issues with people and their dogs. There are rules in place for good reasons. Unfortunately, there are certain breeds of dogs, that people have, that are known for their aggressive behavior and some of those dogs are some of the sweetest ones.
Aug 10, 2013
The park has a nice family feeling.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I have been visiting Ouray and the KOA for the last 13 years. The campground, service, and food are fantastic !!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location and great people who own and run this KOA. They do need to do something about the flood waters from the hard rains, it was a muddy mess this year. The shower rooms and toilets are starting to show their age. Would be real nice to have more of them as well in the back section. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in the area. Dive into some of Dave's Texas BBQ MMMMMMM
Aug 10, 2013
Great staff and excellent customer service.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice except last 2 days 2 huge Rv's pulled in next to us on each side and we were very closed in. Way to crowded.
Aug 10, 2013
We only stayed 1 night but now we know to book a longer visit next time! Everyone we encountered was super friendly, the grounds, cabins & bathrooms were very clean & it is in a beautiful location! Highly recommend it!!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, beautiful, friendly and helpful staff, clean. Hot showers. Definitely would come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, not over-restricted on rules. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly staff and front desk folks. WiFi worked fine next to the main building, not at all at my tent site. Not a big deal for me. Did not try the café but it got great reviews by anyone I talked to. Nice stay at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Compared to another local rv park, you had grass and a place for kids to stay. There is limited 50 amp but it is available. Make reservations early. We will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I also really enjoyed the private bathrooms with the nice hot showers!
Aug 08, 2013
I love the service, the cabins were clean, The food was great, i really enjoyed the staff.
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.