Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Great location, peacefull, good food, clean
Jul 27, 2016
It is such a lovely campground and the people that staff it are equally as lovely!
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly 💖
Jul 27, 2016
Will be making a trip back
Jul 26, 2016
Organized, friendly and very entertaining!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff. My only recommendation is that they improve their restaurant. It took them 30 minutes to prepare me two eggs with toast! And, they were NOT busy!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, but nitpicky, particularly with a pet. Shouldn't charge extra. I've been more dirty than my dog. Wifi was almost useless. Having to move sites three times Should be avoidable. I get it...people want a specific site. But it makes it too difficult to get a straight stay. Allow 50% site specific, but leave 50% open reservation. Kind of expensive (cabins with no linens).
Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, beautiful, clean!! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet!! The entertainment and extended breakfast time were a welcome addition to our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
I don't want to share because it's so hard to get a spot already, but you guys are awesome!!! So fun, barbecue nights a delicious and band was great! Cabin was awesome as well as our RV site. Definitely coming back if we can get a spot!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location - great staff. Nuff said.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had friendly staff and was a great place to camp. The breakfast was great and inexpensive. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was fine.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place -- very friendly staff, nice sites with trees and stream, great restaurant, loved the live music. Good spirit at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the location and setting. Been staying with Dave for 10 years now, always a great experience. Always accommodating to our group. Can't wait till next year
Jul 24, 2016
We'll run entertaining campground!
Jul 24, 2016
Wish more of the RV sites had 50amp service. love the entertainment and the food.
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Good food. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 24, 2016
Not enough restrooms nor showers. Almost always a line for the restroom and showers during peak season.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground needs more restrooms-with a common area for multiple sinks, so you don't tie up one toilet/shower stall brushing your teeth and doing makeup, etc while people wait 15 plus minutes outside. Also you could make existing outside back sink area with an electric outlet & mirrors. Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 23, 2016
Great Koa Bathrooms need more clothing hooks, shelves, better sitting shelf. Breakfast portions are too small for the price charged. Example very small biscuit and gravey for 5.00 Left me wanting more. Still a great camping experience.
Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
I'd like to give this a higher rating, but because there were only 2 toilets and 3 showers near our tent site, along with a ton of other people (full campground) made it very inconvenient. Otherwise, it was okay.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, fun Wednesday night at the dinning hall and entertainment. Five miles from Ouray and close to many jeep trails.
Jul 22, 2016
Site #2 was just a bit too noisey with vehicles coming in and out all day and a good part of the night. Other than that it was GREAT!
Jul 22, 2016
Very enjoyable and will be back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice setting along the river, great staff and facilities, close to lots of great outdoor adventures!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved most everything about the stay... Especially the hiking area. Only recommendation for improvement is more restroom facilities on the back side of the kampground.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean Clean Clean. What a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. My only complaint we couldn't stay longer. Thank you staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
Not very friendly. The facilities are nice. But the workers tell us what we can not do. Never a "how is eberythimg" But always. Do not do not. Long lines.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA. We are going to make this an annual event! Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Always love visiting here! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
What a beautiful setting! The place was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to visit again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award