Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
42A space was great for 2 large tents and restrooms are very close and very clean, maintained daily. Very happy we stayed here.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Our best KOA experience to date! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
We have had a great experience! The campground is very well kept and the staff is amazing! One of the best vacation ever!
Jun 30, 2016
Super nice campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location staff is. Excellent
Jun 29, 2016
We want to THANK YOU for the terrific experience we had while staying with you all. Fabulous food. Faculties clean. Employees that cared and went the extra mile to make the stay even better. Thank you Brooke & Jamie for taking the time to listen and share our adventures.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Wow! It is clear why this KOA has won awards. The amazing staff, beautiful location, and clean facilities make for a wonderful experience. We hope to visit again asap. Be sure to go for the BBQ nights on site --- wonderful music and food, even for vegetarians! I had the organic salad --- yum.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park in a great location!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Extremely well-maintained and clean. Had a delightful creek running behind our space and the sound was relaxing and restful. Only stayed one night (unfortunately) but plan to return for a longer stay to really enjoy the area. Arrived very late and after dark, but Terry kindly helped us find our space and helped us get our large rig backed in. We really appreciated that!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the food, music amd surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, obvious pride in ownership. Close to both Ouray and Ridgeway,
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff, great sites and amazing BBQ!
Jun 28, 2016
I don't normally stay in organized campgrounds I liked this one The sites are big and roomy. The grass was the best. The campground was very clean Kudos for the recycling
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great ! Thank you for checking with us to be sure all reservations were correct! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Laundry room was very clean and had a place to sit & read while waiting. All staff were friendly. Campsite was clean and green grass with a picnic table. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA Ouray!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful trip! Beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff. Will go back.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was really camping in the woods! Lovely mature trees to shade our camper. Clean amenities and friendly staff. We were disappointed that the Creekside Cafe wasn't open yet (we missed it by a few days). Close to Ouray's hot springs pools and the Million Dollar Highway; both not to be missed. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Great KOA! Close to tons of hiking as well as Ouray which is a super cute mountain town. Only 45minutes from Telluride so perfect for a day trip. The staff was very nice, and had lots to offer at site including restaurant and hot tub!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and right in the heart of all the activities in Ouray.
Jun 27, 2016
The owner, David, was wonderful finding the perfect spot for us. The staff was above helpful and friendly. Peaceful, clean and beautifully shady. Thank you David.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do the only thing it lacked was a pool but it was a beautiful campsite all campsites are gorgeous with lime trees and you can rent a Jeep very very nice we would come back
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying here, unfortunately the dog leash ordinance isn't enforced. Big dogs running around where even a German Shepherd chased a deer through the campsite. Other then that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2016
3 days camped on dusty driveway. not fun
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the KOA in Ouray co we will be back next year thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
It was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I LOVED the Friday and Saturday night bbq! Everyone was always smiling (both guests and staff). The store had the right items for sale like towels, chocolate, marshmallows etc. (items that campers always forget...well at least I do). It was also a beautiful campground! Very well taken care of and areas for adults and kiddos to play 😊
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the camp site but quite a distance to bath facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
You gave our tent an RV site right along the creek. Thanks! It was very plesent.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Only negative was the dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. During this very dry season, we get the water truck out every other day, but that does not help individual sites and the internal parts of our park. We are all dancing for rain!
Jun 26, 2016
Marilyn at KOA Ouray was wonderful. Not only did she make any requests I had a priority, she remembered my name and addressed me by it several times over the 3 nights I was there. Wonderful facility, wonderful customer service.
Jun 26, 2016
This is our second stay at this park, we are very pleased and will return. There is plenty to do localy and we meet great people.
Jun 26, 2016
Was accused by the owner of pulling in our spot the wrong direction. For starters he wasn't there when we checked in and really not giving off an attitude that people do make mistakes. Lacking customer service skills for sure. Also doesn't seem like spaces are wide enough when you consider slide outs and awnings. Very difficult to keep on your side. Checkin staff friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite. The staff is outstanding and very welcoming. The brisket dinner was amazing. The best campsite I have stayed in.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice Park. Enjoyed our stay, but the site we stayed at #78 was too small and too much traffic at the footbridge.
Jun 25, 2016
Liked camping next to the stream. Nice staff, great location. Spaces are small and very close together.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back! Very courteous staff! Super clean facilities!!!! Nice play area!
Jun 25, 2016
everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Very clean restrooms and showers. Delightful staff. 5 stars all around!
Jun 25, 2016
We made the reservation on the same day then discovered major car trouble and couldn't come. We were told that we could not get a refund. I hope you will reconswider that.
Jun 24, 2016
Could not be better
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great staff, great sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award