Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Super nice clean campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts in the KOA network. We've been staying at Ouray KOA for 27 years. Every year Dave has improved something else to our amazement which makes our stay better and very comfortable. It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at and we've stayed at many over the years.I can't say enough good to compliment all Dave's hard work. We've already booked for two more weeks in 2017.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice office staff. Beautiful grounds. Accommodating to our needs.
Oct 01, 2016
Surrounded by beautiful nature and nice RV sights. However you are way overpriced and your wifi is a joke. If you say you have wifi, then have it. The park was empty and it was still useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer wifi free of charge as we must rely on often sketchy microwave tower service. There is no cable available for us. We wished it was different, but we are in the mountains and not near the conveniences of a city.
Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, charming, clean and well managed. Everything else was welcome window dressing. Great campground. We shall return.
Sep 30, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2016
Very well-maintained campground. The staff and employees are extremely friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground. Owners are very nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great staff. Must return and enjoy the cafe during season.
Sep 28, 2016
Always like staying here on my motorcycle trips to Colorado 5-6th time staying here.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful, fun and very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice park that is Jeep friendly. Better than most KOAs.
Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely a great place to stay. We will be back again and again. Love the area.
Sep 27, 2016
GREAT PLACE---BATHROOMS REALLY CLEAN
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Second stay this year, we will be back next year
Sep 26, 2016
The campgrounds were super clean, as were the bathrooms and facilities. Loved all the room in the showers and the water even got hot!
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and beautiful location. Need to update the age of their movie rentals since cable is not provided.
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin and everyone was very helpful and pleasant, thank you
Sep 25, 2016
The property seems to be well run. We were using it as a base of operations for motorcycle rides in the area. We did not use any of the amenities but they were certainly there. If you have a big rig be ware, it's fairly tight.
Sep 25, 2016
I always choose Ouray KOA when visiting the area!
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the campground! Bathrooms and Laundry room were very clean. Staff was super. Will stay there again on our next trip to Ouray, CO.
Sep 25, 2016
Could use a little cleaning up. Otherwise nice place for a short stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cleaning up? Please. Perhaps you should look for a concreted RV park without dirt, trees, grass or natural beauty and save a site for those on our waiting list.
Sep 24, 2016
We usually stay a week but I'd stay at the KOA Ouray longer. It is so beautiful there. They've taken good care of us for many years. Thank you KOA Ouray.
Sep 24, 2016
Maybe best KOA ever we've visited!
Sep 24, 2016
Facilities and cabin were very clean & well maintained. Hosts were friendly & helpful. This was our second time to stay there. Only suggestion is keeping the restaurant/dining option open past August for us September travelers.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice KOA! Friendly staff, & clean facility. Great location! Look forward to my next stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Treated like friends !
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the hot tub!
Sep 23, 2016
Another awesome visit, we just keep coming back.
Sep 22, 2016
Trees overhanging entry through office driveway. Too low for satellite dishes and A/C units on 5th wheel trailers.
Sep 22, 2016
I love this KOA! The people are always so friendly and the grounds well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice quiet location and staff very accommodating.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. We had a storm roll in over night and woke to a beautiful view of the mountains with storm clouds on one side and blue sky to the other! Quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
We have been coming here for years and always look forward to returning
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
one of my favorite koa s to stay at....except creepy lady driving her golf cart at night checking on the few people enjoying the evening camp fire..every 5 minutes what was up with that...
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great.Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people and wonderful service.
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was great. Clean, well kept and loved the pull thru.
Sep 20, 2016
showers were great; wifi not so much; someone needs to know about the technology and verify it is working- I was disappointed I could not use the internet.
Sep 20, 2016
The Ouray KOA is one of the best I've ever visited. Friendly owners. Clean. Fantastic location.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars. Except the power went out every morning in our row 3 days in a row
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful spot with great amenities. We were sorely disappointed to find our reservations that we (family members) had made A FULL YEAR in advance had been moved around so that our camp spots were no longer next to each other. We had never heard of locking in our site or given that option. Now we know!
Sep 19, 2016
For us, this is the KOA by which all others are judged. Wonderful staff, beautiful location, always clean and fantastic. We come twice a year, at least.
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award