Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly and attentative staff. Very good location. Monitored well and quiet. A little worn out and old. Could use fresh gravel, new paint,new picnic tables. Needs some freshening up. Restrooms very clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great location in Ouray. Staff is excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed this campground. Camp store had most of what we forgot. We stayed 6 nights. Beautiful spot. Could use more bathrooms/showers. They were always clean and nice hot showers. The Cafe was eh... Not very friendly. Office staff were wonderful and helpful. Loved Ouray ! Campgrounds close to town not far from shopping in Montrose. Mine and horses very close. Would definitely go back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Super clean, very friendly staff, you can tell they really want to make your stay wonderful. Breakfast was always tasty. Loved being able to buy a mug and get all the coffee you want! Nice camp sites with lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2015
Office Staff are not friendly. I have been their customer for over 20 years and I am sorry to say that the quality of customer services is declining.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was not very friendly except in the cafe. Bathrooms were dirty. Only plus was our extra large space #60.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice sites. Not just a parking lot.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean showers, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place!!! Food and entertainment!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
LOVE this campground and everything around it!! Nice shady spots, the awesome creek (actually an irrigation ditch, but just as good), the friendly staff, the closeness to the WONDERFUL little town of Ouray, Jeeping trails all around, white water rafting in nearby Ridgeway,etc. IT'S ALL GOOD!!!
Jul 31, 2015
we enjoyed all this KOA had to offer. Very nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice employees, nice location, very clean!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
After having to change camping plans at the last minute the team at KOA Ouray was very helpful in finding a spot for me. The campground was laid out very well, all of the amenities were in easily accessible locations. The facilities such as the showers and restrooms were kept in top condition. They also have breakfast items available and some nights they have BBQ. Overall this is a great place
Jul 30, 2015
Saturday BBQ by Dave and Debbie was great
Jul 30, 2015
What a lovely KOA in such a beautiful lace. Great hoists and lve that they serve food. Very clean!, loved the owner he des a great job. Patricia Dunn
Jul 30, 2015
Made reservations in April. Was told we would be in cabin right by our other group and was placed way on the other side of the campground away from them. Asked to be moved and they were very accommodating and moved us closer.
Jul 30, 2015
The kamp was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great. The shower stalls need a place to sit. Thanks, Dean Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. The restrooms were always clean, the sites are really nice, and the staff is super friendly. Plus, the quick access to Ouray and all its awesome shops is great, too. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful setting with a wonderful, friendly staff!! The laundry and restrooms were very clean!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Peaceful
Jul 29, 2015
I've been bringing my family to the Ouray KOA since 1980. We have gone from 4 to 14 people & from tent camping to RVs and renting cabins. David & Deborah are great hosts! God willing I'll continue to vacation in Ouray for many more years and I hope my family will stay at the Ouray KOA for another 35 years. Jim & Gloria Marcelli
Jul 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay, very hospitable. Loved the restaurant, bar and entertainment. Great place to stay when jeeping in Ouray.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly, site was nice, bathrooms are in disrepair, need a real maintenance guy to fix up. A lot of repairs were substandard.
Jul 29, 2015
Took awhile for service at check in but place was very accommodating and quiet, easy to get in and out.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of shade. loved the cafe!
Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful campsite.
Jul 29, 2015
This was by far the best campground we've stayed at this trip. The park is clean & beautiful with tons of amenities. Every staff member we spoke with were helpful, & we truly felt like the we're eager to help us. The town Ouray is unimaginably beautiful! There are a lot of cute shops/restaurants, beautiful trails, picture perfect scenery with several stunning waterfalls. A must see!!
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly and helpful staff. I'm certainly looking forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, but you rated us unsatisfactory which does not match your comments.Perhaps you did not understand that rating system.
Jul 28, 2015
We stay every year at the Ouray KOA and just love it! The staff is always friendly, clean facilities and the town is just wonderful. We booked our trip for next year as we were departing, can't wait to return. 😊
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, great RV Sites, great staff, especially like the kitchen, the food is excellent. We keep coming back every year😋
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is always friendly. We always enjoy our stay at the Ouray KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful service. The campsites were very roomy and spacious. We especially noticed that the campground was quiet at night!!
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful! Our first time at a KOA. The staff were friendly and knew information about the area. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Campsites were a little tight, but staff took into consideration we were older and did not place us near children or active families. We will plan to return.
Jul 28, 2015
This place was so amazing. It was our 1st stay at a KOA, and I am aware that this KOA is unlike another in that it is not a business but a place the owners put their heart and soul into. We were treated so well and the amount of extra amenities was shocking for the price. The only problem we had was we came at a time where tons of guests had trailers and many of the guest blocked parking.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great quiet spot with lots of trees and a great staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I love KOAs in general but the Ouray KOA is fabulous! The food, music, shop, jeep rentals, sweet staff and professional service makes this a terrific Colorado KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Entire camp was clean, neat and obviously well cared for. Provided great services. There was a lady in the office that seemed kind of snippy when questions were asked. All other staff were friendly and courteous. Loved that they served breakfast and had the special dinner/music nights.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground and every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. It was very refreshing to have an onsite cafe and entertainment. This was very convenient, not to mention delicious. We were hoping to book a cabin however there was no vacancy and ended up with a tent site, which did not disappoint. Keep up the great work with your campground and we'll hurry back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award