Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Everything is clean and employees cheerful. Great place to stay
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
crowded and run down, only positive is location
Aug 31, 2013
been there several times and plan on staying there again in the future.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
What can I say, Ouray Colorado!!!! The KOA was clean and well organized. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful and interesting! Food available in onsite facility was like Mom used to make. Camped here for a week with three other campers(including our Mom). Will make plans to return with camping party next spring!!! HAPPY CAMPING ALL !!!!
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that accommodates 4 people. It was adorable. Almost brand new. They didn't skimp on anything. The queen mattress was not your typical hotel mattress, much better quality. To our surprise, the cabin not only had a front porch but a good size deck with a table and 4 chairs and two flower hanging baskets. A firepit for those cozy nights. We were very happy!
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice people, and an exceptional location with spectacular scenery!
Aug 28, 2013
Mostly satisfied however Restricted from using the Side by Side Polaris to visit other campsites where our friends were because of my handicapped wife I got in trouble parking the rather large pick up at their sites even though I was standing by it and ready to move it if needed. Because of this I will have to stay elsewhere in the future.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We love staying at this KOA! Super clean. Fantastic personnel to work with. Beautiful surroundings! Wish we could go more often.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground. Awesome location. Wonderful people. We've been coming back every summer for 12 years, and they never fail to impress.
Aug 27, 2013
was good and nice...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great food, friendly people, sites with elbow room and grass in a fantastic setting at the base of the San Juan mountain range.
Aug 27, 2013
We liked the fact the KOA site was off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfest was great. Will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and the park is very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful . We will be back
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Bathroom need updating No tv Sites. Not anything Stream is a ditch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What an extreme opinion in contrast to our very happy guests. Perspective is everything, and unfortunately, these negative ones ruin it for everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
it was great, food was great at the cafe, people were friendly. Just wish our spot 104 would have been a scooch bigger....we were right up in everyone's business as soon as we opened our door.
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff were very friendly. We camped in a tent and had good access to water, bathrooms, and a place to do dishes. Clean and comfortable!
Aug 25, 2013
Great place, great staff. Well maintained and operated.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We were a little disappointed in our stay this time......no BBQ on the weekend, and the bathrooms were really, really dirty. Bummer. Not as nice as we remembered
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed here in the past as I used to inspect it for AAA cammpbooks, I will come back, very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Dave is right on top when it comes to a great KOA clean restrooms, camp sites and cabins. We have always ad a great time there. Thanks again
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground- we enjoyed our stay. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! And very friendly people and clean throughout. I would recommend that you update your playground to include more modern equipment and some activities that would interest kids that are 4-10 years old. But that has been typical of all the campgrounds we have visited. All in all, this was a GREAT campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Always a great getaway! The owners/employees are the best. I would say they are my friends. A little less light back around the deer meadow would be appreciated. Great KOA !
Aug 21, 2013
Great Park Needs more graval or pavment on the roads to keep the dust down
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Our Kabin was clean and as described on the reservation site.
Aug 21, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA before. This place was run so well, that it should be a standard for all KOAs. Price was a little higher than I expected though, at $68.00 I would have like my own rest room.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent hosts, great site. We had reserved tent sites, but thunderstorms came up and we asked to change our reservation to a cabin. Luckily, they were able to accommodate our request!! Great location, friendly folks, excellent experience at Ouray KOA!!
Aug 21, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deborah and David are the best...Creekside Inn a spectacular addition to the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This is our 4th time coming to the KOA in Ouray and as usual we had a Great Time! The food is always awesome we were there for the texas barbeque night just a great place to come and relax and enjoy the beautiful area. I did think the bathrooms toward the back of the camp were a little dirty this time and I had not seen that before. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Gracious, friendly, helpful staff...all of em'! Clean facilities. Best place to dine, drink and enjoy...no need to drive miles away for breakfast or dinner. Best all-round KOA in our long experience staying at campgrounds. Jim Cincinnati, OH
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the river. It was clean and very nice with a balcony with a propane grill, seating and a camp fire site. The people were friendly and helpful and the Kafe had good food. If you are looking for a camp site in the Ouray, Colorado area, this is the place to stay. Clean, pretty and close to everything.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay at this beautiful location. The staff was very friendly, bathroom clean and the grounds well kept. The only complain is the dust made by speeders
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay! Beautiful location.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place & excellent staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous camp site. All the workers we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to many day trips. Very clean facilities. We only ate at the cafe one morning, but the food was good. We'd definitely return to this KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.