Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great. Glad to be able to have the dogs, take them with us to dinner at the on-site cafe patio.
Aug 07, 2015
The finest KOA we have stayed at in all our travels. Everyone was outstanding, the setting was wonderful, and the amenities were bountiful. A definite return is in order.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we visit Ouray. Great place to stay! Our only complaint was a group of motorcycles with loud aftermarket exhaust next to us waking us up at 6AM every day we were there.
Aug 06, 2015
Needed more food items in store,showers great, clean and roomy.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins. Friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
loved pretty much everything about it :)
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Have recommended this KOA and referred many people. we have been there nine years or more.
Aug 05, 2015
VERY busy park - lots of younger folks w/atv's. Park was full but surprisingly quiet. Lots of fun stuff to do - BBQ, live music, etc. No pool but very clean and easy access to bathrooms, etc.
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA was very clean, and organized! The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 05, 2015
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately we were placed in 47A. It rained the first day and we had a 6 ft. wide by 5' deep river running from the road through the middle of the campsite space. It was a mess. The site was water logged and muddy for the whole of our stay. This site should not be used, or a warning of flooding given.
Aug 05, 2015
super,great,the best ever! will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Great Campground
Aug 05, 2015
Amazing Place
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful area and very friendly, helpful folks! We will be back, love #77 lot!
Aug 05, 2015
We had highway noise and a barking dog nearby, otherwise a great experience.
Aug 04, 2015
De tous les KOA que nous avons visité, celui de Ouray est le meilleur KOA! Le personnel est très sympathique et la ville d'Ouray est tout simplement la plus ville.
Aug 04, 2015
We come to Jeep every year the last part of July. It is always an awesome experience. Great facilities !!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great food at the cafe!
Aug 04, 2015
friendly folks, they must be from Texas
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very busy all weekend and stayed very cheerful, not one was rude. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone was very understanding and kind when our site was not vacated until about 3:30PM. Since we are basically "happy campers" we made the best of it and were glad we waited for Site #4 to open up. Our son is a sophomore in college (CSU) and will be doing an internship next summer so we knew he would love this trip! Thanks for the wood! Anne & Family
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful, everything was great, showers, restaurant and staff. The only thing was the lack of privacy in the tent area. I was at 26 but others in the back were better but I met some nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean campground with additional amenities for your convenience. Great location.
Aug 04, 2015
A nice campsite in a good location, but not that close to town. The facilities are good and reception are very helpful and friendly. There is some decent walking in the area and the sites are well kept. On the negative I would say that the far toilet/shower block by the tent sites is not as clean this year and could probably do with some work out of season. I would still stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff, clean and nice,
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin was great..pricey..misleading photos.. Lucky I had my own blankets and a sheet.. I thought as I was reading and deciding on it that it had bedding as some costs seemed to show withbor without over all it was comfortable and fun will be back again thx
Aug 03, 2015
My only concern is that the place looked over packed with campers! Very Very Crowded! Reduce the number of sites, spread them out, charge a few more bucks if needed.
Aug 03, 2015
the stay was great. big issue though was the pipe for the sewer hookup at site 108 was too high out of the ground. The next site over was hooked up to the close one, so we had to run all the way to the other grain. I was the same level as our trailer so we had to lift our hose to drain everytime. Other than that things were great.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Had site near entrance so was a little noisy early and late in day. Slow Wi-Fi at times. Otherwise, our stay was a pleasant experience. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
fun place to camp & play
Aug 03, 2015
Need to install a urinl trough in Tent area to accomodate half of the campers in the AM rush.
Aug 03, 2015
Ouray KOA never dissapoints. We had a great spot, use of reatrooms, great breakfast and most importantly friendly and fun staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our (repeat) stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Only area I saw for improvement was wifi coverage and speed of the wireless network. Consistently saw ping times of 200+ms and speeds of 300-400kbs down and maybe 100kbs up
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice camp ground . Loved the rolling stream behind our RV and also your restaurant . Pancakes were delicious .Was disappointed there wasn't a jeep to rent. Was looking forward to renting one. No other transportation to town so it put the end of any sight seeing. What we saw was beautiful coming down the million dollar hgwy.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
It was great. Love the Cafe.We had three meals in 4 days there. Yum!!
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly and attentative staff. Very good location. Monitored well and quiet. A little worn out and old. Could use fresh gravel, new paint,new picnic tables. Needs some freshening up. Restrooms very clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great location in Ouray. Staff is excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed this campground. Camp store had most of what we forgot. We stayed 6 nights. Beautiful spot. Could use more bathrooms/showers. They were always clean and nice hot showers. The Cafe was eh... Not very friendly. Office staff were wonderful and helpful. Loved Ouray ! Campgrounds close to town not far from shopping in Montrose. Mine and horses very close. Would definitely go back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Super clean, very friendly staff, you can tell they really want to make your stay wonderful. Breakfast was always tasty. Loved being able to buy a mug and get all the coffee you want! Nice camp sites with lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2015
Office Staff are not friendly. I have been their customer for over 20 years and I am sorry to say that the quality of customer services is declining.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was not very friendly except in the cafe. Bathrooms were dirty. Only plus was our extra large space #60.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice sites. Not just a parking lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps