Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We just love the KOA in Ouray! We have made this our yearly family camping trip for the past 4 years. The staff is friendly and the views are amazing. Can't wait til next year! :-)
Jul 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME WITH DAVE AND DEB IB OURAY. WILL BE BACK
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms need something to put your clothes on in the shower. I had to put my clothes on the floor except for the generous one hook on the door. All 4 showers I took the overspray from other shower users soaked my clothes. You need to put out a few port a pottys and take the stress off the main shower building. Staff was great and KOA was clean.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The afternoon register people were extremely accommodating to me when I requested to move my tent site to one with more shade as I was going to be there for a full week and it was over 90 every day. I really appreciated that!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Clean clean clean! The scenery? You just can't beat it. So far, the best KOA of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful and very invigorating.
Jul 28, 2014
this was my second camping campground experience. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the area. The amenities were wonderful. I like the cabin idea. You have a variety of sleeping accommodations which fits the needs of the various individual camper experience. the campground was very easy to find off the highway. Our campsite wwas very level which made it easy to set up the motorhome.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean, beautiful. Love the Creekside Cafe.
Jul 28, 2014
We come every summer for blues, beer, and BBQ! Love it!
Jul 28, 2014
We were tread wonderfully by everyone there. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay & the location is perfect. Could use more 50 amp hook-up is all.
Jul 28, 2014
the summers are getting hotter and might need some sort of cooling system for the cabins, otherwise Great place!!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice stay but quite noisy in our area. Too close to office and restaurant area. Booked KOA over other campgrounds in the area for wireless necessary for work but was extremely slow! Couldn't use it at all. Will probably return again with a different site further away from busy hub. Hope wireless improves too since it's advertised as a perk.
Jul 28, 2014
The second time staying with you all. Great! no complaints!
Jul 28, 2014
HUGE tent sites for a KOA!!! Awesome! Not enough bathrooms/showers for tent campers in the back (always had to wait in line). Front office parking is non-existent. Playground is very small and not central. Wonderful staff. All in all, we had a good time.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Always a great experience; I have been going to this KOA each year for over a decade and will continue to do so! Dave and his staff are always great and do a great job maintaining the campground and making everyone who visits feel welcome and appreciated!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Well maintained and the staff is exceptional. We have been staying there for years, and will continue to do so.
Jul 27, 2014
In a course of many years we've stayed at the OURAY KOA . Always had a wonderful time and great food with great entertainment . We'll be back again and again ! :) :)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful, Love it every time we stay in Ouray
Jul 27, 2014
Every one was friendly and help fuel !!
Jul 27, 2014
It was great! Tent space was large, grassy,and shaded. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Hacer bases o cuadrantes para las tiendas de campana, mejorar los banos , mas limpieza
Jul 27, 2014
Pas assez de toilettes.
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Tent sites are good size.......summertime mosquitos are brutal, but that wouldn't stop me from coming back again. Thanks
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was my 5th time at this campground. Dave and Debra are outstanding people and very friendly. Looking forward to next years' stay already. Renting the cabin this year was definitely a big plus. Your BBQ dinners hit the spot at night. Thanks again
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome place to stay in the high country. Clean and friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful facility and wonderful owners
Jul 25, 2014
Not enough 50amp sites. Need something to hold down the dust.
Jul 25, 2014
They need to improve the bathrooms in the main camp. Need more stalls.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Campground was beautiful. The Friday and Saturday BBQ and live music was awesome!
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is fantastic. It's very clean with great tent sites. The showers had plenty of room, but could have used a few more hooks in the dressing area to hang things. It's a few miles outside of town, which was sort of a bummer since we were attending an event in town, but overall, it was a great experience!
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is a great place to stay! The only things I would change would be to add some Humming Bird Feeders on the Cabin Porches, and if the pond is going to remain, use a Mosquito deterrent or treatment in the water. The Mosquitos were a problem all week long.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It was one of the cleanest and well maintained KOA that we have been to.
Jul 22, 2014
This is our most favorite place to stay, hands down. Great staff, great BBQ and everything else positive.
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful location with a great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.