Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Beautiful setting just a short drive off the main road so was nice and quiet. Our kamper kabin was very clean as well. Can't wait for the next trip to the area and another stay here.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a tent during our stay at Ouray KOA. The tent sites could use more gravel as it is the monsoon season and makes everything muddy. The breakfast was very inexpensive and the staff at the breakfast stand were a delight. The meals were big portions and cooked very good. We enjoyed our stay, but it would be nice if the bbq pits could be cleaned out daily.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks to Dave and Deb for a great campground in a beautiful place
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is our 2nd stay here and like the first it was wonderful! The staff and hosts were extremely nice and very helpful. My only complaint is that the coffee was stronger!
Sep 01, 2013
Everything is clean and employees cheerful. Great place to stay
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
crowded and run down, only positive is location
Aug 31, 2013
been there several times and plan on staying there again in the future.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
What can I say, Ouray Colorado!!!! The KOA was clean and well organized. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful and interesting! Food available in onsite facility was like Mom used to make. Camped here for a week with three other campers(including our Mom). Will make plans to return with camping party next spring!!! HAPPY CAMPING ALL !!!!
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that accommodates 4 people. It was adorable. Almost brand new. They didn't skimp on anything. The queen mattress was not your typical hotel mattress, much better quality. To our surprise, the cabin not only had a front porch but a good size deck with a table and 4 chairs and two flower hanging baskets. A firepit for those cozy nights. We were very happy!
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice people, and an exceptional location with spectacular scenery!
Aug 28, 2013
Mostly satisfied however Restricted from using the Side by Side Polaris to visit other campsites where our friends were because of my handicapped wife I got in trouble parking the rather large pick up at their sites even though I was standing by it and ready to move it if needed. Because of this I will have to stay elsewhere in the future.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We love staying at this KOA! Super clean. Fantastic personnel to work with. Beautiful surroundings! Wish we could go more often.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground. Awesome location. Wonderful people. We've been coming back every summer for 12 years, and they never fail to impress.
Aug 27, 2013
was good and nice...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great food, friendly people, sites with elbow room and grass in a fantastic setting at the base of the San Juan mountain range.
Aug 27, 2013
We liked the fact the KOA site was off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfest was great. Will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and the park is very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful . We will be back
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Bathroom need updating No tv Sites. Not anything Stream is a ditch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What an extreme opinion in contrast to our very happy guests. Perspective is everything, and unfortunately, these negative ones ruin it for everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
it was great, food was great at the cafe, people were friendly. Just wish our spot 104 would have been a scooch bigger....we were right up in everyone's business as soon as we opened our door.
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff were very friendly. We camped in a tent and had good access to water, bathrooms, and a place to do dishes. Clean and comfortable!
Aug 25, 2013
Great place, great staff. Well maintained and operated.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We were a little disappointed in our stay this time......no BBQ on the weekend, and the bathrooms were really, really dirty. Bummer. Not as nice as we remembered
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed here in the past as I used to inspect it for AAA cammpbooks, I will come back, very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Dave is right on top when it comes to a great KOA clean restrooms, camp sites and cabins. We have always ad a great time there. Thanks again
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground- we enjoyed our stay. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! And very friendly people and clean throughout. I would recommend that you update your playground to include more modern equipment and some activities that would interest kids that are 4-10 years old. But that has been typical of all the campgrounds we have visited. All in all, this was a GREAT campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Always a great getaway! The owners/employees are the best. I would say they are my friends. A little less light back around the deer meadow would be appreciated. Great KOA !
Aug 21, 2013
Great Park Needs more graval or pavment on the roads to keep the dust down
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Our Kabin was clean and as described on the reservation site.
Aug 21, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA before. This place was run so well, that it should be a standard for all KOAs. Price was a little higher than I expected though, at $68.00 I would have like my own rest room.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent hosts, great site. We had reserved tent sites, but thunderstorms came up and we asked to change our reservation to a cabin. Luckily, they were able to accommodate our request!! Great location, friendly folks, excellent experience at Ouray KOA!!
Aug 21, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deborah and David are the best...Creekside Inn a spectacular addition to the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This is our 4th time coming to the KOA in Ouray and as usual we had a Great Time! The food is always awesome we were there for the texas barbeque night just a great place to come and relax and enjoy the beautiful area. I did think the bathrooms toward the back of the camp were a little dirty this time and I had not seen that before. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Gracious, friendly, helpful staff...all of em'! Clean facilities. Best place to dine, drink and enjoy...no need to drive miles away for breakfast or dinner. Best all-round KOA in our long experience staying at campgrounds. Jim Cincinnati, OH

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.