Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
I would have done 10/5 on rating. But I was told my dog was barking aggressively and excessively. Due to her breed, she doesn't bark, and is more shy than anything. Otherwise was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Disappointed the cafe was not open on Monday and Tuesday night. Decided to try the pizza on Tuesday but it wasn't available. Not much in the store for non RV guests. We did buy lunch meat and cheese. Love the area and would come again.
Aug 02, 2016
Although I believe in general that KOA franchises are a bit overpriced, my stay at the campground near Ouray was very enjoyable. The grounds were well kept, the staff was courteous and the location convenient. I would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place, didn't care much for the band but good food and good facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Had to move 3 times due poor organization of space management. A bag of ice was offered as consolation. We told them on day one we reserved a pull through beside our friends. These arrangements were made in April. We had to move one time unnecessarily. Then we came back from an outing to a note one our door. They said we had to move ASAP to a pull through which we should have been in anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has been booked solid for a long time. This guest added an extra day much later on their reservation, and there was no way to accommodate them without these moves. We spend lots of time working with these situations, but this was one of them that could not be helped.
Aug 02, 2016
Was great wished we could have had another night.. but did not plan ahead.. great clean place the showers were the cleanest I have ever had and seen.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, staff was very friendly and did everything with a warm smile, and I will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
This was my second stay here, both occasions were great. Nice facilities and a great staff. You will not go wrong if you make this your base camp.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, nice hosts, great scenery. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
This is not a good campground for group camping. I'm fine with the campground itself, but their reservation policies only lend themselves to individuals making the reservations. If NAXJA ever returns, and we do love the area, I will have to recommend each person attending to make their own reservation.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is clean and well taken care of. BBQ with music at night is great! Campground can become a bit crowded as every inch of open space is filled with trailers, tents, etc. This can cause extreme backups at the facilities, often forcing waits of up to 30 minutes for showers, and 20 plus minutes for toilets in the mornings. I would recommend adding a port a john or two during high season.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly, loved the owners BBQ, appreciated how nicely they accommodated the Jeep community. Very nice experience
Aug 01, 2016
Had a blast!!! Awesome KOA and great location!
Aug 01, 2016
The BBQ is amazing!! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
Very informed and friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Great quiet tent site. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location, clean an neat.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our third time staying here. That should say it all. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathrooms and showers. See you again next year!
Aug 01, 2016
We have returned to this KOA many times. It is our favorite. We have brought friends and family and always recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great time. My first time at a KOA. The only complaint I had was some barking dogs next to our cabin. They finally settled down. It's just my luck with dogs! LOL. All in all, we really had a good time here. Thanks again for all your hard work to make the place clean & comfortable. You can really tell when the staff goes the extra mile. Daryl Wright Kirtland N
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and very friendly. Would absolutely recommend and use again
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, great location, remote tent site was awsome.
Aug 01, 2016
Need to improve your WiFi. If you advertise WiFi available, you should be able to connect
Aug 01, 2016
I love this KOA! Great customer service and facilites!
Jul 31, 2016
had a great time. We have booked for next year. next year will be our 13th year I think. Do we like it, yes yes
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
They take care if problems but evening desk staff need some serious customer service retraining. If people stopped coming here she would have no job so the eye rolling and condescending attitude when asked for items need to stop. But the owners do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant so that is good.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, very accommodating. Scenery surrounding campsite is outstanding . Parking provided for my ATV and trailer which was much appreciated. I plan on coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
The setting of this campground was beautiful. Like many commercial campgrounds, you are in close quarters with other campers, but the views make up for it.
Jul 31, 2016
My only complaint is that you shower heads are to LOW 6-8" higher would be nice Other than that a great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts! My family and I have stayed here before and we always say "This is the best KOA in the world!" This is a destination for us and it was again this year. Upgraded us to the deluxe cabin due to a mix up and they didn't have to. The BBQ on Wednesday was awesome as usual and the band was great! Dave also loaned me some tools to fix my sons bike! We love you guys!
Jul 31, 2016
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA several times and each time, including my most recent, I have found the restrooms always clean and working, the staff friendly and accommodating. The location is a great home base for the beautiful mountains.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the location and view ! The employees were great! Bathrooms were always clean and if you needed anything, they went above and beyond to help. The beds in the cabins were hard , that's the only negative. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jul 30, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly people. The camp ground was beautiful!
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and quiet. Only complaints were how dusty it got from all the traffic (lots of in and out) and bathrooms were always busy. More bathrooms and showers would be much appreciated by tent campers. For better or worse there is always a lot of staff around.
Jul 30, 2016
Everyone was awesome. Our first time at a KOA I think will come again
Jul 30, 2016
The folks at the desk were extremely helpful - patient, and professional. As a new RV owner, I have lots of questions and they answered them!
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet stay.
Jul 29, 2016
friendly. helpful and cooperative. beautiful setting. Clean and well kept.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA. It was our first KOA stay but we don't think any others can top this one.
Jul 29, 2016
Was a beautiful place! We hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2016
having to change spaces during our stay is a real pain
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time and would come back again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground. Even though it was very busy, it was quiet and the sites are big enough that you don't feel packed in.
Jul 28, 2016
We had the perfect family vacation. The people are friendly. The grounds were perfect. Lots of conveniences yet Lots of nature
Jul 28, 2016
Your KOA is so beautiful! I love camping next to a stream and sitting under the pines. Your store had some awesome items. It was fun shopping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award