Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
great stay at Ouray, CO KOA. Friendly people, nice campsites with lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Location is ideal, off the main road so no traffic roaring by. Would recommend it to friends.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean , friendly , beautiful place .
Jul 14, 2015
One of the classies campgrounds I have stayed in.....clean & very friendly people.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun, friendly family atmosphere. Nice cabins, clean facilities, helpful staff a and beautiful setting. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Best koa ever! Will come again! First class all the way!
Jul 13, 2015
I made reservations for my 40' motor home pulling a car. I was placed in a tight space with tree branches hitting my roof. I was quite a distance from the group that I was traveling with. We had all made reservations several months in advance to be together. There was no escort to my site and the roads in the park were not marked directing to the sites. The staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
HUGE tent site (#43), plenty of room for our 8-man tent, car, room to play, etc. Beautiful views and close to all of Ouray's attractions. The only downside was that there was often a wait for the bathrooms, but you just have to avoid the busier times (if possible). Would (and plan) to stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
our visit was our first outing with our new travel trailer,we arrived after dark and the staff greeted us very nicely and helped us get backed in to our spot, which was great, we enjoyed our stay very much ,and will be back ,the staff are very nice and they enjoy making people feel welcome
Jul 13, 2015
SITE #8 RATHER HILLY REQUIRING 6 INCHES OF ELEVATION OF THE PASSENGER SIDE OF OUR AIRSTREAM TRAILER. THE DUMP SITE IS SMALL AND LOCATED "GOING INTO CAMPGROUND". THE DUMP SITE SHOULD BE LOCATED ON A "GOING OUT" ROAD
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful, clean, bbq and breakfast at the cafe was very good.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here more than 10 times. Always a good experience. This was the least comfortable stay due to the location of the Kamper Kabin so close to the Office/restrooms/restaurant. People walking through our site. Still an amazing place.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Place and decent rate for a great location. The only thing I would change is the location of the dump station near the entrance. It is on the wrong side as you leave
Jul 12, 2015
We stay here every summer and it is a very friendly place and clean too. Deborah and Dave are great!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been to. I would be nice to see this much pride taken at all KOA's
Jul 12, 2015
Need to keep the restrooms and showers cleaner!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, will definitely recommend to anyone and hope to be back!
Jul 12, 2015
...and a river runs through it! This is a dream campground in a dream setting. As beautiful as the environment is, the kindness of the staff exceed it. Also, the food (and music too) was outstanding. The pulled pork will melt in your mouth! Without hesitation, I give this KOA 5 stars!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Absolutely great.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly hosts! Great campground! Rented their jeeps they were brand new so handy to pick them up and take them back in the same campground! Will be back
Jul 11, 2015
We were having a family reunion and needed a place to congregate one evening for a little program our 82-year-old grandmother had planned. The owners allowed us to use the restaurant area after hours, and made special accommodation for us when our "little" program went way over. Lovely, lovely people! The property is expansive, and well-kept. The employees are all courteous and professional.
Jul 11, 2015
Well run and well staffed.
Jul 11, 2015
A huge and very well run campground. Especially impressive are the many sites for tents and small tent trailers that are a nice distance away from the monster rigs.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice park, convenient to Ouray and Ridgeway venues.
Jul 11, 2015
My favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Love the cabins!
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean
Jul 10, 2015
We love your KOA!!! Been staying at your campground for the past 5 yrs because it is the best!
Jul 10, 2015
We stay at Ouray KOA every year for vacation and it is above a 5 star rating. Very nice people that own it. They run this KOA with pride and it shows. Very clean. I already have my reservations made for next yr.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
KOA Ouray was poorly maintained but in a beautiful spot.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. This campground is very clean and organized. Terry gave us excellent directions to ride into town on back roads.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful site, nice views and the restrooms/showers were clean and maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Suggestions. Clean the restrooms mid-day rather than early morning. The early morning cleaning of the restrooms in the "back" area, created difficulty in accessing the already limited number of facilities during a peak use time period. Perhaps consider bringing in portable units for the peak times, such as the July 4th weekend?
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful site, really nice staff! Really pretty places to walk your dog Quiet and scenic.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Good stay..great location. Some of the best tent sites we have seen , although we had a trailer. Great hosts...we liked the facilities and shady sites along the "creek". We will return again as this is the best campground near Ouray.
Jul 08, 2015
We love this KOA and try to make at least one visit every year
Jul 08, 2015
beautiful camp ground.clean facility.great food
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well manicured. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 08, 2015
GREAT LOCATION AND AMENITIES
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed and took advantage of the amenities such as the hot tub spa, the Friday night BBQ (amazing!) and breakfast at the café. The food was delicious and the hospitality warm and inviting. The restrooms were kept clean and the site was pleasant for tent camping with grass and trees. This is the best KOA we've stayed at yet!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.