Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff were wonderful and always so helpful. The campground was very well maintained and bathrooms were always clean. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome stay, beautiful campgrounds and great staff. Thanks!!
Aug 15, 2016
Faculty was clean and well kept. Staff was incredibly helpful. The evening BBQ was super and breakfast was tasty. Great place in Ouray to stay. Will recommend to others.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location. Tent sites are nice with wooden fences to anchor tarps for shade and rain.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly...Restrooms were clean and the food was excellent with large portions...Ouray KOA is a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, well cared for.
Aug 15, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Owners and staff were all great. Can't wait to return!!
Aug 15, 2016
Favorite KOA facility. Had the BBQ pulled pork on Wednesday night - disappointed we had to leave before the Friday night BBQ
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet, well managed park.
Aug 14, 2016
I like the camp grounds very much.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
friendly staff, level gravel space with grassy area, beautiful setting
Aug 14, 2016
Great location for hiking and jeeping in the Ouray area, very helpful and friendly staff,
Aug 14, 2016
We knew what to expect for a basic KOA cabin, this one was set along a fast moving creek which gave us a nice ambiance. Lots of staff are keeping the grounds impeccable. Buyer beware if you want to try the weekend bbq as the chicken was partially raw and bloody. We heard the owner(?) arguing with other patrons about under cooked meats and he was quite defensive. So we just chucked our raw pieces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sad that you do not understand smoked meats.The patron in question did not understand that chicken is the one meat that the bone turns pink when smoked with heavy mesquite wood. It was not bloody!Juices are clear and meat easily pulls off bone, and this is the standard of well cooked chicken.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location
Aug 13, 2016
Staff members are friendly. It's convenient to have a café on site. We camped in space 58 and it was difficult to back in with the available space. Suggestions: fence in a grassy area for a dog park. The dog run up the steep hill past scrap heaps is not pleasing for the humans or canines. Also, get more adequate WiFi. The service provided was unreliable.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Clean facilities! Friendly staff...very helpful to us new campers!!! Drove 853 miles and our stay was well worth it! Will certainly return! Thank you!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful people...we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Dave and Debra: You guys are the greatest. Thank you very much for such a nice place to stay. We always enjoy our stay with you! Jerry & Geri
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff. Convenient services
Aug 12, 2016
Dave and Deb are great hosts and have a great staff always ready to help. Creekside Cafe is a plus with barbecue and breakfast. Beautiful grounds for walking plus rent a jeep and head for the mountains!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice park, well maintained, cool restaurant with live music. Sketchy wifi
Aug 12, 2016
So pretty and well-run. I didn't eat there, but heard from locals that it's great. The evening entertainment was so appreciated on a rainy night!
Aug 12, 2016
Great Park in great location!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a pity the friendly staff was unable to reward my koa points. It was the last change to reward our points, before going back to Europe. we were lucky not to collect the 25000 points, otherwise we would have spilled 50 dollars. Now rhe lost was 10 dollar. Tip: the friendly staff could ask for rewarding koa-points, like we expierenced in other places.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Ouray KOA is, hands down, the best KOA in the nation! From the moment you drive in, it is beautifully set up against the backdrop of the mountains with hundreds of Aspens dotting the landscape. Our tent site was stunning, as was the cabin we also rented. The cabin was right on the creek with a deck and a grill as well as a fire pit. I have been coming here since 1975 and it is always amazing!
Aug 11, 2016
Bit pricy compared to other KOA's but would still stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing place to stay! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms, yummy food and friendly staff! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
A very comfortable place; clean & friendly personnel to assist. Enjoyed the perimeter hiking trail & Ouray Brewery but was thankful for a clean shower & cabin afterwards.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful! We will be back again soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
Great folks that run the KOA. The cabin was clean and ready for us. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Good space between rvs and very picturesque with mountain and trees. Nicely shaded. Staff very accommodating and great breakfasts!
Aug 10, 2016
Cleanliness & numerous employees to help.
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for helping us all be together!
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
We had a really nice time, despite the weather. The campground is well set up, but a little bit cramped. However, the setting in the trees made up for a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Great location, lots of amenities, very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful setting for a campground. Nice sites and activities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff-very courteous & helpful. Loved the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, great staff. Been staying here for years.
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the overall service and conveniences of this KOA. Enjoyed the location and neighbors too!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground! Great food too!
Aug 08, 2016
I loved my stay at Ouray KOA, the place is kept up nicely. The BBQ that they have on the weekends was really good. I will be going back as soon as I can. Renee
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award