Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
rate was to high
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Have not stayed at a KOA prior to this visit. It met all of our needs for this stay. Will use this facility again when we return to the area.
Jul 24, 2015
I got tired of moving. You ruined a day for me by making me move twice. All you had to do was to tell me you changed me but you didn't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment and rating are confusing as we did our very best to help to not have you move. We are a very busy campground and do our best to meet the camping needs of our guests.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and pretty...great sites. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time ,this is my 4 stay at this site. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Debra is a little too confrontational and has issues with the Full Size Jeep Group. Not sure we will be back next year.
Jul 22, 2015
Love staying at the Ouray KOA during FJ Summit. The only thing I would suggest is remodel the "main" buildings shower/bathroom to mirror the other shower blocks near the tent camping areas. Food was great! Cabin is perfect size. One other thing to consider is keep children 15 and under from using the hot tub. It's hard to enjoy that feature with young kids jumping/swimming in the hot tub. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
wifi sucks - you really need to upgrade it. Loved the live music on wed, fri and sat!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ENJOYED IT
Jul 21, 2015
Go there every year. Awesome setting, awesome place!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is great. We have stayed here twice and have been pleased with it both time. The facilities are always clean and the employees are always happy to help!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Great BBQ. Enjoyed the band. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, been here 9 times! however, one of the staff, rather than pulling me to the side to remind me of the 5 mph speed limit (I was doing 9-10) professionally, came walking over a hill and yelled at me from 40 yards away. I made an honest mistake and needed to be reminded, but not yelled at across the park.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
creekside cafe is a great value for breakfast and dinner, entertainment was awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is good but we were placed in a tiny space that was not big enough for our trailer.
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is amazing!! The owners made our vacation a priceless memory!! We LOVED the eatery and live music they bring in! We WILL return here and stay longer....it is a true gem!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Too crowded noisy and sewer connection too far to rear of site so could not reach with hose
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I had a real good time there. The camp was kept clean and the staff were real friendly and good food there. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
been going here every year since '07....Dave runs a great spoy
Jul 20, 2015
Been staying there for years and I always get consistent service. Top notch facility and one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay at Ouray. The owners are friendly and have a great crew. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
Cafe staff is extremely slow and rude. Ordered pancakes one morning and after waiting ten minutes, found out my order had been given to someone else. Took two tries to get my money back as the first time it was incorrect.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place, close enough to Ouray. The dish washing station (with hot water) was an added surprise. Laundry was reasonable and handy. Many camping staples were located right on site.
Jul 20, 2015
Great as usual
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was nice and the workers were great. I was a bit dismayed when we arrived early and were not allowed to choose our tent site. We were put in the smallest site on the back side. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
good food, good people and good times.
Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is in a very nice location and setting. The views were great. The only things I would suggest that could of been better was a few more full bathrooms, hang a mirror in the 3 half baths and cut down all of the dead trees around the camp ground. The winds blew extremely hard and I worried that some branches or the tree might fall and hit my truck. Great camp ground.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites are quite close. Wifi worked well for RV park, not high speed, but we didn't come to surf the Internet. People were friendly. Are was gorgeous.
Jul 19, 2015
The employees at the Ouray KOA are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay, love the BBQ.
Jul 19, 2015
We camped three nights and the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was well shaded and grassy. It is a very nice campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Cold showers were unexpected and unwelcome. I understand water conservation but I spent more water trying to adjust the temperature.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the band on Wednesday night. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin clean and ready. Showers were much too cold. I would not stay again, I was afraid of catching a chill and spoiling my vacation.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic! Sure wish wifi was hi-speed. Wouldn't mind paying a bit more to have it...
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful area, great sites. Long walks for trash, bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Hope we can make it back someday.
Jul 17, 2015
I was changed from a pull-thru to a back-in without notification.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, owner is on site and involved. Great guy too. One of the top 3 campgrounds I've been at out of ~40. Clean and beautiful
Jul 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.