Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, time and task oriented and extremely efficient. We're already planning a return trip that includes a stay at this KOA. Excellent service and very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, peaceful campground. Helpful staff. It would be helpful to have more than one cash register.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great even with the rain!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Ouray Colorado. The camp ground was clean and the food was great and the entertainment was great. This is our second time in Ouray and plan to go back many times. Kudos to who runs this camp!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
If you advertise that you have Wifi, you should make sure it works, very seldom could we get connected then when we did it was patheticly slow.
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was great except for the bed mattress, it was as hard as the rocks I was climbing in my Jeep. The campground itself was great with good layout and upkeep.
Aug 07, 2016
Great View from campground. Had no problem navigating my 35 ft. camper. Staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was helpful
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed staying at Ouray KOA. If the Wifi was more reliable we would have stayed longer. Perhaps KOA should standardise Wifi quality at their resorts. Not having good internet connectivity prevents working remotely while my Family is enjoying the surrounding area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to provide the best if WiFi if it was available to us. There is no cable available and we rely on a microwave tower. With so many people have several devices at each site, it is difficult to please everyone with the speed and connectivity. We have the best available.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though the campground was very crowded, we enjoyed a large, grassy, flat tent site.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's in U.S. Staff and all the new improvements are great We stayed in the Teepee and really loved it.We will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
I have been trailering and tent camping for 50 years across the country and the Ouray KOA is the best I've ever stayed at. The wide open spaces, the services, and the staff are the best.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and the people are friendly. Staff is great.
Aug 06, 2016
Folks were friendly. Trailer spot was fine. I was disappointed on how loud the live music was at the restaurant. It did not go late but, really, in a campground you have sheduled blasting loud music for two hours.
Aug 06, 2016
I ENJOYED THE STAFF HOSPITALITY ITS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.
Aug 05, 2016
Tha campground is beautiful! The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
This was the best campsite in this area by far! Very nice staff and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2016
Stayed for four nights and five days. The staff was outstanding in making sure we had what we needed for our stay. They allowed me to charge up my ATV battery near their garage. The area of ouray is great for dirt bikes and ATV, ATC, and jeeps for off road! Also great hiking trails. The campground has food and a pizza kitchen for certain days. A wash area, laundry area. We will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was great and we love the breakfast and the band at night
Aug 04, 2016
This is a great campground in an amazing area. But it comes with some flaws. What really needs attention is the number of showers/restrooms. While this is an issue everywhere, it is especially acute at this campground. It needs double the number of restrooms, 50% more showers, and a limit on the number of people sharing sites. Too many vehicles per site makes it look like a parking lot at times.
Aug 04, 2016
We were first-time KOA-ers, and this place exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful and the facilities are well-kept. The place felt safe and secure, and all the campers were quiet and respectful - it was a great experience. We'd definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Happy camper , The staff was extremely helpful !
Aug 04, 2016
Lots of trees for shade and better aesthetics. The breakfast menu is diverse, and the food is excellent! I like that they do not limit the number of dogs in a party. The hospitality of the employees is wonderful!
Aug 03, 2016
We can't wait to come back. It was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
loved this koa. Pet friendly, live band, hot tub. Only minor complaint was that while the restrooms were kept very clean, there were quite a few dead bugs in the window sills.
Aug 03, 2016
Your KOA is one of the best in the country. We appreciate the newly remodeled bathrooms. We wish there were more bathrooms in the tent area. We have to get up at 5:00 am to get a shower. There are long lines in the morning waiting to use them. Some young people are doing dances waiting to use the toilets. Your staff is helpful and friendly. That is important!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground with great owners and staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Things went great! The site is a great one and things went smoothly for us. Even the weather cooperated.
Aug 02, 2016
I would have done 10/5 on rating. But I was told my dog was barking aggressively and excessively. Due to her breed, she doesn't bark, and is more shy than anything. Otherwise was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Disappointed the cafe was not open on Monday and Tuesday night. Decided to try the pizza on Tuesday but it wasn't available. Not much in the store for non RV guests. We did buy lunch meat and cheese. Love the area and would come again.
Aug 02, 2016
Although I believe in general that KOA franchises are a bit overpriced, my stay at the campground near Ouray was very enjoyable. The grounds were well kept, the staff was courteous and the location convenient. I would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place, didn't care much for the band but good food and good facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Had to move 3 times due poor organization of space management. A bag of ice was offered as consolation. We told them on day one we reserved a pull through beside our friends. These arrangements were made in April. We had to move one time unnecessarily. Then we came back from an outing to a note one our door. They said we had to move ASAP to a pull through which we should have been in anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has been booked solid for a long time. This guest added an extra day much later on their reservation, and there was no way to accommodate them without these moves. We spend lots of time working with these situations, but this was one of them that could not be helped.
Aug 02, 2016
Was great wished we could have had another night.. but did not plan ahead.. great clean place the showers were the cleanest I have ever had and seen.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, staff was very friendly and did everything with a warm smile, and I will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
This was my second stay here, both occasions were great. Nice facilities and a great staff. You will not go wrong if you make this your base camp.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, nice hosts, great scenery. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
This is not a good campground for group camping. I'm fine with the campground itself, but their reservation policies only lend themselves to individuals making the reservations. If NAXJA ever returns, and we do love the area, I will have to recommend each person attending to make their own reservation.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is clean and well taken care of. BBQ with music at night is great! Campground can become a bit crowded as every inch of open space is filled with trailers, tents, etc. This can cause extreme backups at the facilities, often forcing waits of up to 30 minutes for showers, and 20 plus minutes for toilets in the mornings. I would recommend adding a port a john or two during high season.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly, loved the owners BBQ, appreciated how nicely they accommodated the Jeep community. Very nice experience
Aug 01, 2016
Had a blast!!! Awesome KOA and great location!
Aug 01, 2016
The BBQ is amazing!! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
Very informed and friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Great quiet tent site. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location, clean an neat.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our third time staying here. That should say it all. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathrooms and showers. See you again next year!
Aug 01, 2016
We have returned to this KOA many times. It is our favorite. We have brought friends and family and always recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award