Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 10, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly and everything was clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
When I first called and made my reservation I reserved a 6-person cabin when I arrived at KOA on Saturday I was given a three-person cabin when I told him it was wrong they argued with me and told me that I was wrong and I'm not wrong I know what I reserved and then I paid more for that cabin than the person right next to me with the same exact cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It is an awesome place to stay. My only suggestion would be a trash can or two closer to the tent area by the office. I understand about bears but they could be put out early morning and dumped late evening.
Jul 10, 2017
Every time we go to Ouray, we stay at this KOA. We have both rented cabins and used tent sites. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The little restaurant serves an amazing breakfast! I will always look forward to visiting Ouray not only for the beauty of it but also for the enjoyment we get from staying at the KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Had the perfect secluded campsite. The campgrounds were very well maintained and the facilities were very clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2017
Best campground ever! Warm, friendly people, clean and well cared for facility in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The stay at this KOA is always plesent. The staff is very polite and I will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
I had a great time no issues and enjoyable again. Would do it again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, too dusty though
Jul 09, 2017
the staff is efficient and friendly and keep the campground running smoothly. They even have recycle containers for all types of materials which is a great convenience for those of us who recycle (though they need more buckets they are always overflowing)
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this Koa in Ouray. Every employee was very friendly and the people staying in the campground were friendly. This is the only place I will go back to while staying in this part of Colorado.
Jul 09, 2017
This was a great location! The park was quiet in the evenings. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well taken care of! We'll definitely stay again!
Jul 09, 2017
We have been coming back to the Ouray KOA for years now. It's due to the beautiful campsites, the friendly staff and the location. Can't wait to be back there again!!!
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was awesome! Eric and Grace were the best!
Jul 09, 2017
We returned this year as we lived our stay here last summer. We were sad to not receive the same warm reception in the office. We felt more like a number on a receipt, the clerk was more intent on underlining in red the "no refund" policy than on making us feel welcome. The tent space assigned was located directly underneath a completely dead, large tree. Small things matter -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct, small things matter. I believe you registered when the office was over whelmed with check ins. If efficiency came before great customer service, we truly apologize and hope for another chance to let you know we love you to camp with us. Sincerely, Deborah
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Not a bad koa/ restrooms could have used better and more frequent cleaning other than that I would stay again. Great location
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts and staff at this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent, the activities are great and the Fri/Sat night BBQ is a MUST!!! A very relaxed atmosphere that still promotes respectful camping. Very family friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent as always. Great campground and super friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff is the best around! Always a smile! The facility is clean and ship shape! Location is perfect too! This is where I go for my family vacation every year. We love it!
Jul 07, 2017
Always a wonderful time - well kept, helpful friendly staff - lots of fun!! Good people make a great time!! Smiles
Jul 07, 2017
Kept very clean... employees were conscencious considerate helpful and friendly Had an excellent stay!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was very nice and well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. We will stay here again!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing, convenient, friendly staff, spacious campsite, close to attractions but mildly secluded (but not dangerously secluded) it was perfect.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a standard stop for us on vacation. We make use of the facilities to get cleaned up and reorganized after primitive camping. The location and facilities have always met our needs.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed camping here! Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. And it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 07, 2017
Working pool would have been nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Super clean! Everyone was so nice and met many folks who come back year after year . That says a lot! We will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
My stay there was so much better than expected. A really great breakfast there each morning and they even remembered my name. I can't wait to get back!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice level site with shade. Rented Jeep here, location close to trail heads we used. Great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Kabin 79 - what a sad location! Nothing private or relaxing about that campsite in any way. The campground was large and offered several activities but to put campers close to the Cafe was very awkward and unfortunate.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Our camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms/grounds were clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
excellent stay however the dust was a little thick. I understand there has been no rain in the area in some time. thank you for making our stay the best it could be during this dry time.
Jul 04, 2017
Mostly shaded, quiet and quaint. Minutes from town, staff very friendly and helpful. Served hot breakfast from their cafe was delicious at reasonable price. BBQ dinners, spirits at night with band on weekends..people having fun dancing in their dining-covered porch area.. not too late tho. Rented a jeep must do this if not afraid to off road. Scenery stunning!
Jul 04, 2017
We love Koa Ouray. It is our favorite and we go back every year. They are the best.
Jul 04, 2017
liked the return
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay at the Ouray KOA. Hosts were so helpful when we changed up our reservations and did everything they could to help us out. Peaceful stay with beautiful surroundings.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. The campsite was rather difficult to get into and out of due to numerous vehicles from adjacent campsites being parked in the road.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were in space 108. Very nice. People super friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this KOA. Keeping the grass green makes it beautiful!
Jul 02, 2017
Been awhile since been here it is still great as ever Creekside cafe is great and the Bar B Q was awesome Be there again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award