Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
I'd like to give this a higher rating, but because there were only 2 toilets and 3 showers near our tent site, along with a ton of other people (full campground) made it very inconvenient. Otherwise, it was okay.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, fun Wednesday night at the dinning hall and entertainment. Five miles from Ouray and close to many jeep trails.
Jul 22, 2016
Site #2 was just a bit too noisey with vehicles coming in and out all day and a good part of the night. Other than that it was GREAT!
Jul 22, 2016
Very enjoyable and will be back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice setting along the river, great staff and facilities, close to lots of great outdoor adventures!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved most everything about the stay... Especially the hiking area. Only recommendation for improvement is more restroom facilities on the back side of the kampground.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean Clean Clean. What a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. My only complaint we couldn't stay longer. Thank you staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
Not very friendly. The facilities are nice. But the workers tell us what we can not do. Never a "how is eberythimg" But always. Do not do not. Long lines.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA. We are going to make this an annual event! Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Always love visiting here! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
What a beautiful setting! The place was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 20, 2016
We were very impressed with KOA Ouray! The sites, the grounds, and the bathrooms were meticulously maintained. The owners and staff were enthusiastic and courteous. The Cafe food was exceptional. We stayed 5 nights and look forward to returning soon.
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The facilities were neat and clean.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay in the tepee, which is fun, clean, cozy & comfortable. The Ouray staff is friendly and helpful. After a walk around the site, we were amazed at how many campers this KOA accommodates! Food definitely has to stay inside the fridge, though, b/c the chipmunks peek in during the day hoping for a treat!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2016
The help is great and polite to the guest. The grounds are beautiful and we love it in Ouray.
Jul 19, 2016
My third time to stay at the Ouray KOA. The folks are friendly, helpful and treat us like family. The location is awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Well maintained and very clean. Lots of folks working hard to ensure a great stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
A combination of a beautiful location in Ouray, with the best looking Kampground Ouray County, with fabulous amenities, and very friendly and helpful staff. I plan on coming back with my family and friends.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been staying at the KOA Ouray for over 35 years and it continues to be my favorite place to go. Scenery is breathtaking, owners and staff are great, and grounds are maintained wonderfully. My family and I will continue to stay here for years to come no doubt.
Jul 19, 2016
We rented a campsite and a deluxe cabin they were both fantastic. However the staff so amazing I do not know how the other KOA are going to hold up in there shadow.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great and bathrooms were clean. People were very pleasant.
Jul 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed.The area is amazingly beautiful and the staff is excellent. The owners, Dave and Debra are fantastic and over the years have turned into great friends
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, just needs more restrooms and showers.
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds. The owners are super friendly and the facilities are great.
Jul 18, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA Deluxe Kabin. My wife and I have been tent camping at Ouray KOA for the last 15 years. We were very happy with the kabin accommodations. Thank You!
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 5th stay,and we are booked for next year. Love the KOA and it's staff.
Jul 18, 2016
As always the dust sucked, especially when cooking or just sitting outside, otherwise the Ouray KOA is the best in the area. Great people and amenities. We were in Kabin 21..
Jul 18, 2016
I wish you tried really hard to have my wife and myself to be in Cabin #79, so we could be by our kids in #78. We traveled with them and the closer sure would of helped our stay be more convenient and enjoyable !!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Nicely maintained campground. Felt safe and my kids had a nice time playing with other children. At times there was a line for bathrooms/showers. The playground could be updated. Overall nice place though.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
my wife commented on how nice everyone there was, both employees and campers. We needed a jump start one morning and a neighbor jumped us right away.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff working everywhere. By far the cleanest place ever.
Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed that there was no one to take us to our site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff. Met new friends among other campers. Showers were hotel quality. Close to Ridgeway and Ouray to visit historic places. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 18, 2016
nice friendly place. clean bathrooms and showers. well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2016
It's the place to stay in Ouray!! You feel the positive energy as soon as you arrive!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award