Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I already recommended it. The campground and facilities we extremely clean and we'll maintained. The campground was very quiet too. Nice amount of shade was available. We also enjoyed the Creekside Cafe for dinner one night.
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the trees and availability of jeep rentals. Super professional staff. One of the best koa's we've stayed at!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of trees for shade and the site are larger than most. Friendly staff and clean.
Jul 19, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying at Ouray KOA in the past, but this year did not. First, they did not save us the spot we reserved and we ended up in front which was noisy. We were also singled out to remind us to pick up after our dogs which we always do -- not sure what precipitated that??? Didn't seem as good as past experiences -- they did redo the bathrooms very nicely though.
Jul 19, 2014
Clean, friendly, great location. We enjoyed our two day stay here.
Jul 18, 2014
Low voltage during the hot part of the day in the 30 amp section. Dusty roads. No cable. Thank goodness we had a dish. No pool. Didn't escort me to my site. Nice cafe with live entertainment on the weekends.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This park and facilities are very clean and quiet. Everyone around us respected their neighbors. Very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 18, 2014
Park staff was outstanding. Park was nicely maintained. Only negative was the amount of Mosquitos. Would have been a good idea to spray.
Jul 18, 2014
Excellent park. Beautiful area. Hopefully be able to return someday.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND AND FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN. LOVED THE LIVE MUSIC,FOOD & BAR.
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of this KOA. It was packed with people, but you didn't notice. Nice facilities!! We will stay again in the future
Jul 16, 2014
The people were great and very helpful, the dog run was full of junk and trash. Our site was suppose to be grass and it was dirt and mud. Our stay in general was pleasant because the scenery was really great. My main complaint was the Wi-Fi was awful. This was important to us as we needed to keep in touch with the outside! If you advertise Wi-Fi you should provide a reliable Wi-Fi!
Jul 16, 2014
The people were very nice & the facilities were very clean. The sites are well maintained with great scenic views!
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quiet campground with friendly and helpful staff. Had a back in site that was grassed rather than gravel and enjoyed the change. The grass was easy on the feet and dust free. Showers are a little dated but clean and functional with lots of hot water. The food at the Creekside Cafe was very good, particularly the smoked brisket on Saturday night and the hamburger. Nice to have a cafe.
Jul 15, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
Great place, friendly staff, son enjoyed the park. Advise, don't soak the sites to the point of being a missy mess when guests check in.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Everything was very clean. The setting is so beautiful. How wonderful to fall asleep to the stream that ran right in front of my cabin! The food from the cafe was yummy and convenient.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Trees..trees and more trees! QUIET. Folks extremely accommodating. Loved K22! One of the best KOA's we ever stayed in .. and we stay in a lot.
Jul 14, 2014
The most beautiful, fun & entertaining Koa ever. I always c so much wildlife. A bear 2 yrs ago, baby elk last year, lots of deer this year. BBQ & awesome band, plus the breakfast CANNOT b beat. I'll b back next year! Can't wait!
Jul 14, 2014
Love the location and Dave, Debra and all who work there. Sites are just tooo tight ! Our Rv slides nearly touches the RV next to us... Just way too close for comfort! Should buy the property next door that is for sale and enlarge ! Love the breakfasts , dinners and bands !!!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful people run this campground. Everyone so helpful and friendly. Space was clean and shady...food in the cafe wonderful!
Jul 14, 2014
This is our #1 go to campground. The service is great. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is in the heart of one of the most awesome places in Colorado. Thanks Dave & Deborah for a fantastic KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay. Staff always helpful & facilities kept very clean. Have been camping here for many years to go jeeping in the San Juan's A special shout out to Victoria. Thanks, A. Andrus
Jul 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 14, 2014
I had made a reservation for a full hook up site. When I came in I was told that the computer had automatically reserved a site for what was available and not what I requested. There were no full hookup sites for my stay and I was put next to a drainage ditch where the drain line came out of the pond and the main road. The site was not shaded as I was told.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, super clean, great staff and good separation of RV's and tents.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
I loved the campsite I received for my stay. I reserved a secluded campsite, and I couldn't have been more happier with the site I was given... I'll probably ask for it specifically the next time. All of the staff were very friendly, and the bathrooms were kept very clean. The Creekside Cafe did have pretty good BBQ. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic staff, great activities and well kept grounds. Overall an A+
Jul 13, 2014
Lovely place! Clean bathrooms, great restaurant and great campsites.
Jul 13, 2014
Our stay was just perfect! We will be back next year for more fun and relaxing time :-). I would suggest to the owners to get a pic pong table wish I think would be a total success. Thank you and see you next year!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We really enjoyed your CG & everything it has to offer. The best part was how friendly you guys were to our Veterans (ie. Sean)! We'll be back
Jul 13, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. We travel a lot and do KOA all the way. We will be back to Ouray KOA soon!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
neat, clean, friendly, crowded. Restrooms a long way off from our tent camp spot!
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful clean facility. We had a great time here. The BBQ and band were the highlights. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Tent area restrooms produce an odor that is most unpleasant, for those in the RV sites north and west of the restrooms. Thankfully, the odor dissipates by the time it reaches the rest of the sites. Unpleasantly LONG waits for the tent area restrooms & showers. Would be MUCH better if there were approx. twice as many of each.
Jul 10, 2014
beautiful area, friendly, helpful staff,large tent area and sites that were clean and well maintained showers and restrooms.can't wait til next trip.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Campground host assigned me to one camping spot but drew it wrong on my map and then the same spot was assigned to another camper the following night causing a problem where I would have had to move my tent in the dark because of a mistake by the front desk host. It was only because the other party agreed to take a different spot. Wasn't satisfied that the owners were going to make it right
Jul 09, 2014
Good job on the shower house renovations! As always, the facilities and ambiance were great, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, and we had a wonderful camping experience. We're already looking forward to next year!
Jul 09, 2014
Great owners! Amazing staff! Beautiful, well maintained, the best KOA I've ever stayed in!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.