Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Switzerland of the Americas KOA is the best KOA camping experience we have ever had. We have returned several times because we love the Ouray area and the KOA in the community.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent breakfast and dinner served most of the week. Lovey river running through the campground, very clean, and has beautiful views. Great stay once again!
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed 5 nights & loved it! This is an annual trip for us  discovered this gem several years ago and keep coming back. Our site was by the creek which we truly enjoyed. The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The Café BBQ and breakfasts are yummy and the entertainment on weekends is fun. Plus the facility is always clean. Thanks again  see you next year!
Aug 15, 2014
these people went way above & beyond any KOA I have stayed at this summer! Recycling made really easy!! About time!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great spot with a nice big grassy area but more than one person brought their dogs to our grassy spot for their dogs to use the bathroom...need sign stating that it is not a dog run..highly rude of the other campers
Aug 15, 2014
The best experience I have ever had
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Awesome place! Easy access to everything on grounds. Great resturant! Great staff!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, and great cafe with nightly musical talent. This has to be among the very best campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second time at this KOA and we will definitely stay here again. We usually stay in the Kabins which are a good size for 2 people and our dog and they are very clean. Even though this campground is busy it's usually really quiet by 10pm.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed 8 nights & loved it! Our site was by the creek which we truly enjoyed. Also your cafe BBQ & breakfast were fantastic!
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay, great place! The only small problem for me was the trash recycling.
Aug 12, 2014
Needs more restrooms/showers. Frequently there were lines of people waiting.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! The park was clean as were the facilities. The staff was very nice, overall we had a great time and will be back! Thank you for making our weekend fun and comfortable!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are level.... Great to have a restaurant right there with breakfast and dinner and entertainment on the weekends. Close to home physically but much further in atmosphere. Loved it!
Aug 12, 2014
Facilities were clean. Wish the beds were a little more comfortable in the cabin.
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely, cool, shaded spot. Wonderful place to stop over on my way home from Rocky Mountain National Park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out west this summer. Ouray was our favorite. Great staff and Kampground. This was our second visit to the Ouray KOA and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The restaurant along with entertainment on weekends is just great. The facility is clean. Staff is so polite.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome! Very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, always smiling. Sites are nicely spaced, and our Kamping Kabin was very comfortable. The brisket and biscuits & gravy at the Cafe were delicious!
Aug 11, 2014
Of all the campgrounds in Ouray I believe this is the best one. Usually when we stay at a KOA we do get cable TV. This one did not have that plus the free WIFI was pretty much useless. For $50 a night I think cable TV and useable WIFI should be offered. Very friendly staff and we had a great time during our week stay.
Aug 11, 2014
#47 is a great campsite with lots of shade! Couldn't have been any better!
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, large lots. Only complaint is Not enough bathrooms or showers to accommodate a full campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great experience. However, a LOT of people stay that have dogs. A dog park would be a outstanding addition. We would go out of our way to go to a campground with a dog park.
Aug 11, 2014
We return regularly to this KOA set in beautiful Ouray, CO. The people are always friendly, the mesquite bbq smoked all day is not to be missed, and it is always quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Debra, Dave, and their entire staff are what makes this KOA so special...along with the outstanding live music and the incredible food in their Creekside Café! Everything is immaculate, inside and outside! The campers are having fun but not making so much noise to disturb others. And THE LOCATION can't be beat anywhere, anytime!
Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in Ouray and this campground. Have stayed here in the past and will definately be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, large rv sites with shade. Very enjoyable music and food at the creekside cafe.
Aug 11, 2014
A clean and friendly camp with the most beautiful views of any KOA in America. This is a MUST stay for any and every traveler! The camp restaurant serves delicious food with LARGE portions at a very affordable price. This camp is simply the BEST! We loved it.
Aug 11, 2014
nice stay....as always. third or fourth time for my family. lots to do and see in the area.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Usually we prefer our camping a but more primitive, but this is a nice place to stay while still having some amenities. The staff was wonderful. My wife dropped her wedding ring between the slats on the porch of the cafe and Tom was very helpful in retrieving it. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
U guys are the BEST!!! Creek side Was absolutely fabulous. Our jeep rental made our stay so much fun. We will be back as we have been in past. This was our 4th time at KOA Ouray. First time 28 years ago
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful, clean showers restrooms were extremly welcome. Also enjoyed the Creekside Cafe (would have enjoyed a yak burger, but felt it was too pricey). Only problem was with the wifi. Inconsistant service. We are already planning our next visit!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice! The camp grounds were well taken care of. The cabins were beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend OURAY KOA!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Will stay there again soon.
Aug 10, 2014
Great time! The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. An added benefit was that the food at the cafe was good & the entertainment enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, fabulous weekend BBQ with great music! Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
1st time RV'er here and most pleasant experience! David, Deborah and all staff were the BEST! I would recommend your place to everyone!
Aug 09, 2014
This was the second time we stayed in the exact lot. Same great experience both times. We very much appreciate the awesome service your staff provides.
Aug 09, 2014
Great service, excellent breakfast, affordable, family friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
lots of staff. very friendly, clean facilities. jeep rental was easy. great time.
Aug 08, 2014
Ouray KOA is in the perfect spot for our day trips on all of the mountain pass trips, just minutes from fun in any direction. Good food at the restaurant on the property. Our cabin was plenty roomy enough for our group of 3. We will definatly be back. Thank you Very Much!!!
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was very clean. Lora was very friendly and helpful. We were a little discouraged with the "quiet time" at 10pm. We do understand not making a big racket, but we were sitting around the campfire talking (not yelling) and the security guard said we had to be quiet because the manager sleeps on the grounds with windows open and doesn't like to hear the noise. A little over the top.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.