Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
What a lovely KOA in such a beautiful lace. Great hoists and lve that they serve food. Very clean!, loved the owner he des a great job. Patricia Dunn
Jul 30, 2015
Made reservations in April. Was told we would be in cabin right by our other group and was placed way on the other side of the campground away from them. Asked to be moved and they were very accommodating and moved us closer.
Jul 30, 2015
The kamp was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great. The shower stalls need a place to sit. Thanks, Dean Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. The restrooms were always clean, the sites are really nice, and the staff is super friendly. Plus, the quick access to Ouray and all its awesome shops is great, too. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful setting with a wonderful, friendly staff!! The laundry and restrooms were very clean!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Peaceful
Jul 29, 2015
I've been bringing my family to the Ouray KOA since 1980. We have gone from 4 to 14 people & from tent camping to RVs and renting cabins. David & Deborah are great hosts! God willing I'll continue to vacation in Ouray for many more years and I hope my family will stay at the Ouray KOA for another 35 years. Jim & Gloria Marcelli
Jul 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay, very hospitable. Loved the restaurant, bar and entertainment. Great place to stay when jeeping in Ouray.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly, site was nice, bathrooms are in disrepair, need a real maintenance guy to fix up. A lot of repairs were substandard.
Jul 29, 2015
Took awhile for service at check in but place was very accommodating and quiet, easy to get in and out.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of shade. loved the cafe!
Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful campsite.
Jul 29, 2015
This was by far the best campground we've stayed at this trip. The park is clean & beautiful with tons of amenities. Every staff member we spoke with were helpful, & we truly felt like the we're eager to help us. The town Ouray is unimaginably beautiful! There are a lot of cute shops/restaurants, beautiful trails, picture perfect scenery with several stunning waterfalls. A must see!!
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly and helpful staff. I'm certainly looking forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, but you rated us unsatisfactory which does not match your comments.Perhaps you did not understand that rating system.
Jul 28, 2015
We stay every year at the Ouray KOA and just love it! The staff is always friendly, clean facilities and the town is just wonderful. We booked our trip for next year as we were departing, can't wait to return. 😊
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, great RV Sites, great staff, especially like the kitchen, the food is excellent. We keep coming back every year😋
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is always friendly. We always enjoy our stay at the Ouray KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful service. The campsites were very roomy and spacious. We especially noticed that the campground was quiet at night!!
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful! Our first time at a KOA. The staff were friendly and knew information about the area. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Campsites were a little tight, but staff took into consideration we were older and did not place us near children or active families. We will plan to return.
Jul 28, 2015
This place was so amazing. It was our 1st stay at a KOA, and I am aware that this KOA is unlike another in that it is not a business but a place the owners put their heart and soul into. We were treated so well and the amount of extra amenities was shocking for the price. The only problem we had was we came at a time where tons of guests had trailers and many of the guest blocked parking.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great quiet spot with lots of trees and a great staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I love KOAs in general but the Ouray KOA is fabulous! The food, music, shop, jeep rentals, sweet staff and professional service makes this a terrific Colorado KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Entire camp was clean, neat and obviously well cared for. Provided great services. There was a lady in the office that seemed kind of snippy when questions were asked. All other staff were friendly and courteous. Loved that they served breakfast and had the special dinner/music nights.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground and every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. It was very refreshing to have an onsite cafe and entertainment. This was very convenient, not to mention delicious. We were hoping to book a cabin however there was no vacancy and ended up with a tent site, which did not disappoint. Keep up the great work with your campground and we'll hurry back.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The only disappointment was that there was no dinner the night we stayed. We stayed on Thursday and the dinner is only offered on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Jul 26, 2015
we absolutely loved the deluxe cabin would stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE KOA STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CREEKSIDE CAFE HAS GREAT FOOD & DAVE'S BBQ IS THE BEST! AWESOME OWNERS!
Jul 26, 2015
You guys are awesome.always stay with you, no where else! We reserved for next year already.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great campsites, great staff. Will come back as soon as possible!
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA in Ouray, Co. is a great place. We tent camp there year after year and have really enjoyed being there. We keep coming back, because we like it there so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Very enjoyable and looking forward to our next stay with you! The site that we stayed in was a bit hard to back into because of the railroad ties on the road, but other than that it was a great place!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Love the areas off road travel and the KOA is the best place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place. Great staff. The creek they put in by diverting the river is a great touch.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing to poor!KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry (which should be 24hrs) and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable & fast internet connection!This location is very busy! Add more service for internet connections

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All internets systems are not created equal. We cannot get cable here and rely on a microwave tower. We would be irresponsible to leave our laundry open 24/7. Respectful quiet times are from 10pm to 8am.
Jul 25, 2015
great facility wonderful people have already made reservations to come back next year
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was exceptional except the WiFi. Did not even give enough bandwidth to check email or even the weather!
Jul 25, 2015
As always a pleasurable stay alongside the stream (We've been here many times.) The only complaint would be the waste connection at site 34 was higher than my trailer waste tank and our tanks wouldn't drain - Yuck!! Need to put trailers on sites with low waste connections.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!! HAVE GONE THERE MANY TIMES AND PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.