Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
The Café crew were a bit unorganized and we never got our order until after we left. Our kids were there eating and came and told us our order was finally ready....about an hour later. LOL! Was frustrating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much so visiting our campground and Creekside Cafe. Training all new staff for our cafe has challenged most aspects of our customer service. I remember how absolutely kind you and your family were that morning. We hope you can visit us again. Promise you a better cafe experience!
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin next the ditch/creek. The creek noise was soothing and helped to keep things cool. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Ouray. Ouray is a beautiful area with a lot of great things to do. The staff was friendly and it made for a nice getaway.
Jun 22, 2016
Best location and most well kept KOA we've been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground!!! Surrounded by beautiful mountains and river is just across the street. Super friendly folks and the Cafe is to die for! The Bar B Q is some of the best I've ever had. Great experience all the way around. Very close to shops, hiking, fishing, jeep trails and 4 Wheeling!
Jun 22, 2016
Although it was a little bit out of Ouray (4) miles. Its worth it in my opinion compared to the other camp parks. I really like the trees around and in the camp park to give it some shade also the sites were well maintained and staff was friendly. One downside for me was the breakfast... Line was long, and then it took a very long time to get your food. Overall it was great.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the location. Facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great to have the babbling brook running past Kabins.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and grounds, friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Altho' the RV sites are a bit close together, the amenities at the camp are great, friendly staff, and DELICIOUS BBQ! The piano is great, too ;)
Jun 21, 2016
Nice friendly people. Clean facilities. Great amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
I liked having all of the motorcycle campers located in one location and being able to pitch our tents next to our bikes. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restroom and showers and good BBO.
Jun 21, 2016
All of the folks at the Ouray KOA should be commended. They were kind and accommodating. Even when the office was full of customers and the phones were ringing like crazy, the front desk staff managed to exhibit great customer service. The bathrooms was impeccable and the cafe bbq night was to die for! I am planning to return to this KOA at the end of June. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little difficult to get to & from. Host/hostesses were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with very clean bathrooms! Everything was great except the breakfast we had one morning over at the Camp Cafe-- I would skip that part of the experience. But everything about the campground itself was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Ouray KOA many times and keep coming back. It is a great KOA! The cabins are nice and it is very clean. We enjoy the pancake breakfast and pizza as well. We will keep coming back every time we are in Colorado!!
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT THAT WE WERE THERE. CANNOT WAIT TO RWTURN. STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN.
Jun 20, 2016
Best koa yet. Clean,shaded,great entertainment on the weekends. Runs at the on-site restaurant where fantastic....Great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2016
Fabulous KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I had a camp spot right by the trash dumpster which is okay but witnessed a bunch of people struggling with the lid not knowing that there were doors on the side. When they dropped the lid it made a very loud noise. Perhaps some signs on the dumpster would help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We now have bear proof containers and realize that often they are people proof! There are signs on each dumpster now. We hope the new containers will provide more resistance to bears looking for food on the campground. We hope you will visit us again.
Jun 20, 2016
For the cabin price paid per night, the amenities provided could have been much better. Example, no pool and internet services felt like dial up connection at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi is dependent on a micowave tower as we do not have cable in this part of the valley. With so many people with more than one device per family, the system can get bogged down at certain times of the day. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 19, 2016
The campground had a lot of trees for shade. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The campground had a lot of amenities such as the daily breakfast and weekend BBQ dinner with music and wine and beer bar. The restrooms were clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed. Great staff, shade and lots of lawn. Great cafe, lots of deer wandering around, ensuite restrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Showed up late afternoon with no reservations. Camp crew did everything they could to accomadate us. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, well-groomed campsites, restroom and shower facilities were always very clean and comfortable and available, and the customer service provided by the staff was top notch! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
Jun 18, 2016
Like everything around Ouray, this Kampground offers very tight accommodations (about 30' center-to-center). Good prices for sites & Kabins. Noisy with early morning traffic, but (again) that's Ouray. Super-friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean showers and great breakfast!
Jun 18, 2016
The location is great! The condition of the sites, fencing, utility islands and all the speed humps took us back to the days when KIA's were not the places to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad that the fence issue is out of our control. It does not belong to us, and neighbors need to fix it. Speed bumps, yes, always to discourage speeding.Lots if kids on bikes, etc. We are a natural campground, rocky and blend with environment. Welcome to the San Juans!
Jun 17, 2016
GREAT as always...
Jun 17, 2016
My family and I have been coming to Ouray for the past four years and we always stay at the koa. The friendly service, pristine campsites and amenities are sure to make you feel right at home. If our friends at the koa aren't reason enough, the sheer beauty of the campground and towns of Ouray and Ridgeway will keep you coming back year after year.
Jun 17, 2016
The location was great for everything we wanted to do. wifi signal was awful, as we were trying to handle business on line. Some of your own staff didn't follow the 5 mile an hour speed limit.
Jun 17, 2016
great setting! nice facilities
Jun 17, 2016
As always our stay was excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Overall the campground was nice with clean facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. The 30 amp pull through sites are VERY tight with rigs only about 3 feet apart and trees on the sites so close as to not allow one's awning to open. FYI our rig was a 22 foot bumper pull with no slides and we found the site to be very narrow and could not open our awning.
Jun 16, 2016
We love this KOA, perfect location and beautiful spots. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful park, staff is tremendous for their spirit of service to the client. Loved it.
Jun 16, 2016
Seemed clean, just seemed to be squeezed into a site that was barely big enough for out 30' 5th wheel. Our truck stuck out a little once disconnected. Best advice is to overstate your length if towing a 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful, courtesy, clean. Will stay again and recommend
Jun 15, 2016
we stay here often,its always a great time. best hosts around. dave and deborah. recommend koa ouray to everyone!!! thank you. be back soon!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 14, 2016
Great scenery, friendly staff and the best maintained site we have seen. Just needs a kid friendly pool to be better...
Jun 14, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the koa the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2016
Our family has a lot of little grandchildren (14) all 8 and under. This was an excellent place for the kids to run around, have fun and be safe. The showers/bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen (even for some hotels)!. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to the camp. We all loved this KOA site and would recommend it to anyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award