Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the best camp grounds that we have stayed at we loved it we stayed three and half weeks live music on weekends and the owners are the greatest ever. I think the CEO of KOA should visit this camp ground to see what a great place this is.I wish all KOAs were like Ouray koa
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of our favorite cities and KOA locations. We have stayed at this KOA 4 out of the last four years and will do so again-next year!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA in a great location between Ouray & Ridgeway. Nice spaces, very level, nice grassy areas, a bubbly little stream running through the property and very quiet at night. We did not partake in the cafe but it seemed to be very popular. We will return again.
Aug 06, 2014
Wish we'd have had more time to spend there. It was a great night and the food was great.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA offered everything it promised on the website and more. The pride the owners Dave and Deborah have in their KOA shows in everything they do from clean bathrooms, friendly helpful staff, café, pristine grounds to the Texas BBQ and live music. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. We will be coming back next year. This KOA is not just an overnight stay, it is 'A DESTINATION'!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a perfect stay... Two very nice ladies in the office, very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2014
Ouray KOA is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. I enjoyed it very much. I will definitely go back again.
Aug 04, 2014
We cannot begin to describe how pleased we were with our recent stay. What a beautiful KOA and the services, food, entertainment and grounds were top notch- a truly five-star experience....
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the food & entertainment. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Warm friendly staff. Beautifully laid out and very well maintained grounds and facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Dan Hall-
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Quiet and clean. Peaceful vacation near beautiful hikes.
Aug 03, 2014
Don't camp near the playground! We had reservations for 3 nights but only stayed 1. Kids yelling screaming til almost 10pm.
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely Clean Bathrooms! Great BBQ and Breakfast. Friendly staff. Only thing that would make it better would be a Fenced in Dog run for pups to blow of steam.
Aug 02, 2014
the campground could use a couple more showers but overall it was a very enjoyable time
Aug 02, 2014
nice clean, even though it was a large park we felt we had privacy, we did not use the bathrooms,pool, or other amenities but we will be back. Hostess was very nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful time! Really nice owners and friendly campers. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous location clean facilities great people really the best Koa I've ever stayed at. The only complaint was a couple who wanted us to move our vehicle and/or our equipment as we were loading within our rented spot so they could drive through our area with their golf cart. It would have been quite difficult for us and they acted a bit put out. We hope to go back again some time. Great owner.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun, great food and music, convenient store - I'll be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful location, nice sites, wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. The food's good, too!
Aug 01, 2014
We planned on staying 4 nights but ended up staying 8 . The hospitality of the koa staff was excellent. My wife and I surprisingly enjoyed the food. The staff was helping and went above the call of duty.
Jul 31, 2014
So happy we stayed here! Great people!
Jul 31, 2014
It was a great place. All the people were so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
A favorite of ours!!! Friendly staff, great location, love the cafe!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
outstanding!
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding, really enjoyed the deluxe kabin. The setting for the Ouray KOA is beautiful, the people are friendly and we always have a great time
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
It is our second time staying with you & will use you again if we visit again. But we'll remember to avoid the café on Sunday at 8AM. It took an hour to get our food. But we had fun playing checkers while we waited.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 29, 2014
lots were a bit tight, and lots of mosquitoes, but incredible nonetheless!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We just love the KOA in Ouray! We have made this our yearly family camping trip for the past 4 years. The staff is friendly and the views are amazing. Can't wait til next year! :-)
Jul 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME WITH DAVE AND DEB IB OURAY. WILL BE BACK
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms need something to put your clothes on in the shower. I had to put my clothes on the floor except for the generous one hook on the door. All 4 showers I took the overspray from other shower users soaked my clothes. You need to put out a few port a pottys and take the stress off the main shower building. Staff was great and KOA was clean.
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.