Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
To many speed bumps, hard to get into spaces. Quiet area.
Sep 21, 2015
We've been to a lot of KOAs this one we will be returning to. There is some highway noise, some sites are by the stream. Good location.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins were very nice and the faciliies well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Definitely will return!
Sep 20, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stay, the hosts were great !!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA every year for 29 years. I love it but I liked it better when it wasn't so big and crowded.
Sep 19, 2015
great time. employees very good and friendly. only complaint is they bumped my campsite for another group by the time I arrived. not cool. otherwise great place to visit.
Sep 17, 2015
4th time to stay with them awesome place to stay! I cant wait to go back..
Sep 17, 2015
We love this campground, and consider it a favorite for sure. David and Deborah are so friendly and accommodating to help customers.
Sep 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice staff.
Sep 16, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer together than I would have liked, but everything else was fantastic. I've never been to a campground with such nice restrooms. Also, the cabins looked really cute. I'll definitely be going back sometime.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful setting, campground clean and well maintained!
Sep 15, 2015
Employees were very nice & helpful. Enjoyed the campground very much. We were in a backin site #31 with only 30amp service in a 45foot rv. I had to run generator to dry clothes in rv which worked out ok. The only change in campground I would like to see is the 3 pine trees cut down in front of office. It would make it a lot easier for larger rv's which probably weren't an issue years ago.
Sep 15, 2015
If bears are going to be a problem more lights would be safer only when bears are a problem for visitors. Staff need to ask if campers are members before they ring up a special sale, don't get upset at camper because staff did not ask. I do not know what you are doing to ring items up. Staff should ask if member.
Sep 14, 2015
Most friendly, cleanest Koa around! Love this place.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and employees very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved staying in the Tipi! Excellent campground!
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, quiet
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The campgrounds were clean and beautiful. We had a very enjoyable stay! Going back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet for the most part, beer was extremely expensive ($11 for a 6 pack).
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean area, Low noise level. Would go back ther in the future.
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the past 7 years beautifull park all amenities
Sep 12, 2015
This is the second stay at this KOA this year. Both times in a Deluxe Cabin. These cabins are really the best. I just hope the owners continue to keep them prestine. The folks and property are the best. Keep up the good work. We will be back next summer.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Campground Everyone was very friendly and helpful Want to come back when I get a jeep
Sep 11, 2015
Great campsite, very clean bathrooms. Has an onsite restaurant.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground staff was friendly and very accommodating. The campground was clean and well kept. Our stay was ery pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Cafe on site open in the summer. Clean Kabins near the lodge/restrooms. Worth the price. Dog friendly. We had a very positive stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful and friendly hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here four times now and have not found a better facilities anywhere for tent camping.
Sep 10, 2015
Always our favorite KOA! We'll be back next summer. Love the creek side cabins most.
Sep 10, 2015
Following last year, we gave you a second chance but still 4-5am idling motors & slamming doors, uncontrolled barking dogs, bathhouse sewer smell, and mud holes on every road & path...at least the mountain scenery was still gorgeous.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Owner was able to squeeze our tent and motorcycle in since we were traveling through the area and did not know he was booked. We were accidentally charged for two nights but they are researching that now. Nice people and very clean. Great location as well.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time! Very nice campground!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was great everything was clean just a beatiful campgrounds could maybe use a pool the hot tub is nice but a pool would be great. Thank you for a wonderful stay as always
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I use a wheelchair and almost everything was not accessible. I had to be helped into the bathrooms, there are no handicap tent camp grounds and what was an attempt to be made accessible was horrible. You need to follow ADA guidelines. This will make you more open to wounded vets like myself and others. I will not be staying at a KOA again. Happy and helpful staff though!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, great customer service - very firendly. Great area, we will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Stunning environment, friendly and clean, this is a great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Labor day weekend-went out of their way to switch sites-we loved our stay with our teens in a tent & our Casita.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners,clean and hot showers, pretty sites
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay could use 1 more person at desk at check in & checkout
Sep 08, 2015
This is the best campground to stay at! Very clean. And even though it was very busy/sold out with no vacancy over Labor Day weekend, it was quiet. Kudos to the owners and staff members of this KOA. Great job! A++++
Sep 08, 2015
Well organized. Super clean. Quiet. Super setting! Reserved 50a spot but only received 30a spot although not a problem.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Nice clean KOA. Friendly folks everywhere. Our daughter made lots of friends at the playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award