Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
We stay here every summer and it is a very friendly place and clean too. Deborah and Dave are great!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been to. I would be nice to see this much pride taken at all KOA's
Jul 12, 2015
Need to keep the restrooms and showers cleaner!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, will definitely recommend to anyone and hope to be back!
Jul 12, 2015
...and a river runs through it! This is a dream campground in a dream setting. As beautiful as the environment is, the kindness of the staff exceed it. Also, the food (and music too) was outstanding. The pulled pork will melt in your mouth! Without hesitation, I give this KOA 5 stars!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Absolutely great.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly hosts! Great campground! Rented their jeeps they were brand new so handy to pick them up and take them back in the same campground! Will be back
Jul 11, 2015
We were having a family reunion and needed a place to congregate one evening for a little program our 82-year-old grandmother had planned. The owners allowed us to use the restaurant area after hours, and made special accommodation for us when our "little" program went way over. Lovely, lovely people! The property is expansive, and well-kept. The employees are all courteous and professional.
Jul 11, 2015
Well run and well staffed.
Jul 11, 2015
A huge and very well run campground. Especially impressive are the many sites for tents and small tent trailers that are a nice distance away from the monster rigs.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice park, convenient to Ouray and Ridgeway venues.
Jul 11, 2015
My favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Love the cabins!
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean
Jul 10, 2015
We love your KOA!!! Been staying at your campground for the past 5 yrs because it is the best!
Jul 10, 2015
We stay at Ouray KOA every year for vacation and it is above a 5 star rating. Very nice people that own it. They run this KOA with pride and it shows. Very clean. I already have my reservations made for next yr.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
KOA Ouray was poorly maintained but in a beautiful spot.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. This campground is very clean and organized. Terry gave us excellent directions to ride into town on back roads.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful site, nice views and the restrooms/showers were clean and maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Suggestions. Clean the restrooms mid-day rather than early morning. The early morning cleaning of the restrooms in the "back" area, created difficulty in accessing the already limited number of facilities during a peak use time period. Perhaps consider bringing in portable units for the peak times, such as the July 4th weekend?
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful site, really nice staff! Really pretty places to walk your dog Quiet and scenic.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Good stay..great location. Some of the best tent sites we have seen , although we had a trailer. Great hosts...we liked the facilities and shady sites along the "creek". We will return again as this is the best campground near Ouray.
Jul 08, 2015
We love this KOA and try to make at least one visit every year
Jul 08, 2015
beautiful camp ground.clean facility.great food
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well manicured. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 08, 2015
GREAT LOCATION AND AMENITIES
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed and took advantage of the amenities such as the hot tub spa, the Friday night BBQ (amazing!) and breakfast at the café. The food was delicious and the hospitality warm and inviting. The restrooms were kept clean and the site was pleasant for tent camping with grass and trees. This is the best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice RV park with very good amenities. Not really big rig friendly. Very hard to maneuver with tight corners. Low trees and branches will damage your rig.
Jul 07, 2015
it was fine. bathrooms could use more attention, and kitchen/restaurant staff need lots of help to become minimally competent. Nice location and trees.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location too. Some sites a little close together.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were awesome and very easy to work with. We changed sites 2 times and they were very nice about it. Everything was clean and the scenery was awesome. We will definitely be back😀
Jul 07, 2015
we wish there were more restrooms
Jul 06, 2015
A beautiful facility with a variety of camping environments--can choose to camp by a pond, a stream, in the aspens, or in the tall pines. A great place for friends and families to camp!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground; great hosts; great staff; fabulous café; fabulous live music. Our very favorite place to camp ever; been coming here for about 40 years...will return as soon as we possible can!
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love the band for dancing. Great food. Love patio bar. Love Dave & Deb's fun personalities. Nice quiet camping. Always relaxing. Been camping there for 20 years. One of the best KOA's around.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, exceptional friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a tent. Wish there were more bathrooms and showers - that was really the only concern we had. Otherwise we had a nice stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Family get together over the 4 th. nice campground. Definitely needs more bathroom/showers. Had to often wait to take a shower. Campground was quiet and staff pleasant.
Jul 06, 2015
I will let Mr Nickelson write up our stay after the staff rips our items out of the cabin while we were on a ride because a miss communique'. I won't likely see you all again so no worries there. Beautiful area though. regards, Ed
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was very roomy and clean and in the back of the campgrounds which made it nice an d private. Friendly staff and great bbq!!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Ouray staff is amazing!!
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.