Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The restaurant along with entertainment on weekends is just great. The facility is clean. Staff is so polite.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome! Very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, always smiling. Sites are nicely spaced, and our Kamping Kabin was very comfortable. The brisket and biscuits & gravy at the Cafe were delicious!
Aug 11, 2014
Of all the campgrounds in Ouray I believe this is the best one. Usually when we stay at a KOA we do get cable TV. This one did not have that plus the free WIFI was pretty much useless. For $50 a night I think cable TV and useable WIFI should be offered. Very friendly staff and we had a great time during our week stay.
Aug 11, 2014
#47 is a great campsite with lots of shade! Couldn't have been any better!
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, large lots. Only complaint is Not enough bathrooms or showers to accommodate a full campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great experience. However, a LOT of people stay that have dogs. A dog park would be a outstanding addition. We would go out of our way to go to a campground with a dog park.
Aug 11, 2014
We return regularly to this KOA set in beautiful Ouray, CO. The people are always friendly, the mesquite bbq smoked all day is not to be missed, and it is always quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Debra, Dave, and their entire staff are what makes this KOA so special...along with the outstanding live music and the incredible food in their Creekside Café! Everything is immaculate, inside and outside! The campers are having fun but not making so much noise to disturb others. And THE LOCATION can't be beat anywhere, anytime!
Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in Ouray and this campground. Have stayed here in the past and will definately be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, large rv sites with shade. Very enjoyable music and food at the creekside cafe.
Aug 11, 2014
A clean and friendly camp with the most beautiful views of any KOA in America. This is a MUST stay for any and every traveler! The camp restaurant serves delicious food with LARGE portions at a very affordable price. This camp is simply the BEST! We loved it.
Aug 11, 2014
nice stay....as always. third or fourth time for my family. lots to do and see in the area.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Usually we prefer our camping a but more primitive, but this is a nice place to stay while still having some amenities. The staff was wonderful. My wife dropped her wedding ring between the slats on the porch of the cafe and Tom was very helpful in retrieving it. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
U guys are the BEST!!! Creek side Was absolutely fabulous. Our jeep rental made our stay so much fun. We will be back as we have been in past. This was our 4th time at KOA Ouray. First time 28 years ago
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful, clean showers restrooms were extremly welcome. Also enjoyed the Creekside Cafe (would have enjoyed a yak burger, but felt it was too pricey). Only problem was with the wifi. Inconsistant service. We are already planning our next visit!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice! The camp grounds were well taken care of. The cabins were beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend OURAY KOA!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Will stay there again soon.
Aug 10, 2014
Great time! The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. An added benefit was that the food at the cafe was good & the entertainment enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, fabulous weekend BBQ with great music! Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
1st time RV'er here and most pleasant experience! David, Deborah and all staff were the BEST! I would recommend your place to everyone!
Aug 09, 2014
This was the second time we stayed in the exact lot. Same great experience both times. We very much appreciate the awesome service your staff provides.
Aug 09, 2014
Great service, excellent breakfast, affordable, family friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
lots of staff. very friendly, clean facilities. jeep rental was easy. great time.
Aug 08, 2014
Ouray KOA is in the perfect spot for our day trips on all of the mountain pass trips, just minutes from fun in any direction. Good food at the restaurant on the property. Our cabin was plenty roomy enough for our group of 3. We will definatly be back. Thank you Very Much!!!
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was very clean. Lora was very friendly and helpful. We were a little discouraged with the "quiet time" at 10pm. We do understand not making a big racket, but we were sitting around the campfire talking (not yelling) and the security guard said we had to be quiet because the manager sleeps on the grounds with windows open and doesn't like to hear the noise. A little over the top.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the campground was very well taken care. The location was great for the town of Ouray and close proximity to the hot springs
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, hands-on owners, cool summer weather. Large sites. Cafe and bands are top notch. Jeepin' capital of the world. Going back in 2015 for another 50 days.
Aug 07, 2014
great campground. wonderful cafe and live music. some spaces have you door to door with neighbor. quiet and away from town and highway noise.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the best camp grounds that we have stayed at we loved it we stayed three and half weeks live music on weekends and the owners are the greatest ever. I think the CEO of KOA should visit this camp ground to see what a great place this is.I wish all KOAs were like Ouray koa
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of our favorite cities and KOA locations. We have stayed at this KOA 4 out of the last four years and will do so again-next year!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA in a great location between Ouray & Ridgeway. Nice spaces, very level, nice grassy areas, a bubbly little stream running through the property and very quiet at night. We did not partake in the cafe but it seemed to be very popular. We will return again.
Aug 06, 2014
Wish we'd have had more time to spend there. It was a great night and the food was great.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA offered everything it promised on the website and more. The pride the owners Dave and Deborah have in their KOA shows in everything they do from clean bathrooms, friendly helpful staff, café, pristine grounds to the Texas BBQ and live music. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. We will be coming back next year. This KOA is not just an overnight stay, it is 'A DESTINATION'!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a perfect stay... Two very nice ladies in the office, very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2014
Ouray KOA is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. I enjoyed it very much. I will definitely go back again.
Aug 04, 2014
We cannot begin to describe how pleased we were with our recent stay. What a beautiful KOA and the services, food, entertainment and grounds were top notch- a truly five-star experience....
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.