Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay in one of the most scenic spots in our state. Owner and his staff are great and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful setting
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place with some faults: Too much speedbumpers, Rough roadways and they gave us a very short site. Hot tub out of order :-(
Sep 28, 2015
Minor quibble - more hooks in the shower stalls.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good stay. The campground was clean and quiet. Good internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice, quiet, pleasant!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and happy employees. Very clean and lots of trees. We will stay here again. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but we experience slow Wi-Fi at all campground.
Sep 28, 2015
We were traveling thru the area and decided to spend the night in a cabin. Excellent choice. The cabin was clean and very nice. the park was also very clean and well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
Centrally located to explore the San Juan Triangle of trails and roads. Fall Colors Were ou f standing. Only reason I moved on was to avoid the weekday closures of US 550. Will visit again!
Sep 28, 2015
The front desk lady (Debbie?) was an angel. What a sweet lady. She welcomed us so sweetly. Loved it.
Sep 27, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA, beautiful area, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, but they were experiencing water problems 3 out of 4 nights that we were there in a kabin. Sometimes no water at the sinks, sometimes not enough water pressure to flush toilets in their bathrooms. If the water would have worked consistently we would have rated it 5 stars.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great,so clean, friendly and will definitely come back. Thank you 😊
Sep 26, 2015
Nice CG, but they put us in site 106, and it is way too narrow for a full size fiver with long slides on both sides. Tree branches impeded one side, and the pedestal impeded the other. Had to park so far forward that our awning & door opened to the neighbors table area. Real pain.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Managers very friendly. We stayed in September and you should leave some of the amenities open until the end of the month anyway.
Sep 25, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs all over US and this one is the best yet. Owners very nice- place is spotless and very well run and organized. Prime location with beautiful scenery.
Sep 25, 2015
We go every year, and it is always a great stay! Always clean, and well kept.. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2015
This was our third extended stay with Dave and Deb at the Ouray KOA. All we can say is that we love the area, the people, and especially the KOA! September in Ouray is crisp cool mornings, golden aspens, and basking in the best natural hot springs anywhere. Ouray is OUR favorite KOA we have been to, and we've been to dozens! Do not miss it!
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was quiet, clean, and beautiful (Sept). The bathrooms in our section were private and clean. The hosts were accommodating. The best KOA we've encountered. The only disappointment...no bears (as per the warnings), only deer.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, we had a cabin with bathroom and loved it, the staff was very nice also
Sep 24, 2015
Love camping by the creek. Campground is very clean and love the friendly atmosphere.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Decent campgrounds. Ruined by rude staff member. She was an older woman with silver hair and glasses. Condescending, rude. I'm embarrassed for the manager who seemed to be a good guy. Time to retire this lady...
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA in a tent, in a small cabin and this time treated myself to a deluxe cabin. I am never disappointed! The beauty, trees, peaceful retreat and nighttime stars are spectacular. The friendly service and spotless facilities make this KOA a haven that nobody should miss...RV's, tents and cabiners will be very happy they stayed!
Sep 22, 2015
Very peaceful.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained. Clean bathrooms. Mattresses are terrible in the cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Pleasant staff, very clean facilities and beautiful grounds made for a great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Place well kept
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground with great, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying at the Ouray KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent site overall. Wi-fi didn't work and hot tub was out of order for duration of our two night stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting for a campground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Internet is slower, but that just gives you more reason to talk to one another. Didn't eat any meals here - heard the BBQ in the summer is outstanding though. Would recommend this campground to friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very clean and functional. Staff was very polite and remembered my name three days into my stay. Excellent location to many attractions. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
great tent site, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
This is an awesome campground. Very Clean and great customer service. We will return.
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
To many speed bumps, hard to get into spaces. Quiet area.
Sep 21, 2015
We've been to a lot of KOAs this one we will be returning to. There is some highway noise, some sites are by the stream. Good location.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins were very nice and the faciliies well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Definitely will return!
Sep 20, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stay, the hosts were great !!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA every year for 29 years. I love it but I liked it better when it wasn't so big and crowded.
Sep 19, 2015
great time. employees very good and friendly. only complaint is they bumped my campsite for another group by the time I arrived. not cool. otherwise great place to visit.
Sep 17, 2015
4th time to stay with them awesome place to stay! I cant wait to go back..
Sep 17, 2015
We love this campground, and consider it a favorite for sure. David and Deborah are so friendly and accommodating to help customers.
Sep 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award