Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful time! Really nice owners and friendly campers. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous location clean facilities great people really the best Koa I've ever stayed at. The only complaint was a couple who wanted us to move our vehicle and/or our equipment as we were loading within our rented spot so they could drive through our area with their golf cart. It would have been quite difficult for us and they acted a bit put out. We hope to go back again some time. Great owner.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun, great food and music, convenient store - I'll be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful location, nice sites, wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. The food's good, too!
Aug 01, 2014
We planned on staying 4 nights but ended up staying 8 . The hospitality of the koa staff was excellent. My wife and I surprisingly enjoyed the food. The staff was helping and went above the call of duty.
Jul 31, 2014
So happy we stayed here! Great people!
Jul 31, 2014
It was a great place. All the people were so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
A favorite of ours!!! Friendly staff, great location, love the cafe!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
outstanding!
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding, really enjoyed the deluxe kabin. The setting for the Ouray KOA is beautiful, the people are friendly and we always have a great time
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
It is our second time staying with you & will use you again if we visit again. But we'll remember to avoid the café on Sunday at 8AM. It took an hour to get our food. But we had fun playing checkers while we waited.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful! Extended our stay by a night!
Jul 29, 2014
lots were a bit tight, and lots of mosquitoes, but incredible nonetheless!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We just love the KOA in Ouray! We have made this our yearly family camping trip for the past 4 years. The staff is friendly and the views are amazing. Can't wait til next year! :-)
Jul 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME WITH DAVE AND DEB IB OURAY. WILL BE BACK
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms need something to put your clothes on in the shower. I had to put my clothes on the floor except for the generous one hook on the door. All 4 showers I took the overspray from other shower users soaked my clothes. You need to put out a few port a pottys and take the stress off the main shower building. Staff was great and KOA was clean.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The afternoon register people were extremely accommodating to me when I requested to move my tent site to one with more shade as I was going to be there for a full week and it was over 90 every day. I really appreciated that!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Clean clean clean! The scenery? You just can't beat it. So far, the best KOA of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful and very invigorating.
Jul 28, 2014
this was my second camping campground experience. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the area. The amenities were wonderful. I like the cabin idea. You have a variety of sleeping accommodations which fits the needs of the various individual camper experience. the campground was very easy to find off the highway. Our campsite wwas very level which made it easy to set up the motorhome.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean, beautiful. Love the Creekside Cafe.
Jul 28, 2014
We come every summer for blues, beer, and BBQ! Love it!
Jul 28, 2014
We were tread wonderfully by everyone there. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay & the location is perfect. Could use more 50 amp hook-up is all.
Jul 28, 2014
the summers are getting hotter and might need some sort of cooling system for the cabins, otherwise Great place!!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice stay but quite noisy in our area. Too close to office and restaurant area. Booked KOA over other campgrounds in the area for wireless necessary for work but was extremely slow! Couldn't use it at all. Will probably return again with a different site further away from busy hub. Hope wireless improves too since it's advertised as a perk.
Jul 28, 2014
The second time staying with you all. Great! no complaints!
Jul 28, 2014
HUGE tent sites for a KOA!!! Awesome! Not enough bathrooms/showers for tent campers in the back (always had to wait in line). Front office parking is non-existent. Playground is very small and not central. Wonderful staff. All in all, we had a good time.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Always a great experience; I have been going to this KOA each year for over a decade and will continue to do so! Dave and his staff are always great and do a great job maintaining the campground and making everyone who visits feel welcome and appreciated!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Well maintained and the staff is exceptional. We have been staying there for years, and will continue to do so.
Jul 27, 2014
In a course of many years we've stayed at the OURAY KOA . Always had a wonderful time and great food with great entertainment . We'll be back again and again ! :) :)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful, Love it every time we stay in Ouray
Jul 27, 2014
Every one was friendly and help fuel !!
Jul 27, 2014
It was great! Tent space was large, grassy,and shaded. Staff was helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.