Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great stay! Helped with any need I had.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well equipped and we enjoyed our time, even saw a bear! The staff did a good job of alerting everyone about being bear aware and when the bear was in the campground they were very active making sure everyone was preparing their sites correctly. However, the campground trash was not properly secured in the dumpster area and the Recycling totes were all unsecured!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is perhaps the number one campground in America....AWESOME
Jul 25, 2017
EXCELLENT !!! AS USUAL,DAVE AND DEBRA ARE GREAT, THANKS AGAIN!!
Jul 25, 2017
We'll be back again and again. Great campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed the grounds and surrounding area!! Will be back, soon!!
Jul 24, 2017
A W E S O M E !...altho we never saw "da bear" !
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are nice, and lots of trees. Wish that more sites had 50amp service.
Jul 24, 2017
What I can say is that this is my sixth year, next year will be seven......
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Enjoyed the camp. Had 1 problem with a railroad tie in my camp spot. Told one of the guys walking by. He was more then happy to fix it, and did it very quickly. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2017
The lack of an adequate number of toilets was a huge problem. Every time we went to use the restroom there was a long line. While I realize that the KOA cannot discriminate who is allowed to camp here and who is not, the fact remains that the campground was overrun by large #s of 4wheeler enthusiasts that tended to be a little loud and obnoxious. We left one night early because of the problems.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved your outdoor restaurant and the music on Wednesday night!!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first stay ever at a KOA and it was absolutely fantastic. We had a great location with tons of shade. The facilities were immaculate and bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever had. On Wednesday night, we had a great BBQ with live music. Supper cool atmosphere. We'll be back here for sure. Only wished we could have stayed a few more nights! Thanks again for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing KOA, excellent staff, wonderful facilities, the best I've been to.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground movie like. Showers and bathrooms we're clean campsites had grass which was really nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the Creekside Bar and Cafe. Lots of fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay here, clean grounds, helpful staff, and beautiful area!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Really friendly operation. Great folks, nice layout, large sites, and clean as a whistle.
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA! The only downside was we requested a site months in advance and were told, "sorry, just saw that note, and we can't give you that spot". So don't plan on the notes and requests to be seen if you put them in your reservation.
Jul 23, 2017
The office staff & field host were extremely polite cheerful and helpful. The cafe is second to none. Had a terrific breakfast. We would definitely recommend this Rv Campground to any one. Thanks KOS Euray. Jim and Ann
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA stay. Beautiful grounds, food at restaurant wonderful and staff friendly wherever we went. Also, bath and restroom facilities kept very clean daily. Only concern was the dump station by the spa was on the wrong side for RVers so difficult to maneuver amongst people checking in.
Jul 23, 2017
What a nice place! Clean bathrooms/showers:) good food, roomy spaces! We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience. If you have Grandchildren this is the camp so many fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
I've stayed here 5-6 times before. Probably best place to stay in Ouray. Stall is friendly. Still lousy spotty WiFi as before. They do not deserve the presidents award flag flying over their office.
Jul 22, 2017
The manager made sure that we had a shady spot for our pop-up and for the tent camper who was with us. Thanks so much. The Creekside Cafe is GREAT!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, well kept, open and shaded tent and RV campsites. Great views from our campground, and what appeared to be most of the campgrounds. Responsive and friendly hosts make this a great family friendly campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place! staff was very friendly! we will come back!! Loved it
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay in Ouray!
Jul 21, 2017
There were so many people with ATVs and Side-by-sides driving in the park they were kicking up the dust and being very loud past quiet hours. It was not an enjoyable stay at all
Jul 21, 2017
You cannot change a group setting just because of 1 day reservation cancellation . I have grown with KOA camp grounds and never had this happen to me . I would have loved to come back but when that happen that shows me money is more important than feelings. And that's a problem
Jul 21, 2017
This we our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the friendly staff and all the happy campers. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Jul 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The people are friendly and it's great facility. The only thing I don't think is good is how they charge $8 for 12 pieces of firewood. It was $5 last summer. They know they got you where they want you. It's kind of disappointing. I hate to sound negative because we love this place a lot. Overall you can't beat it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Ann, Thank you for your kind words, and we are happy that you like our campground. Last year the wood sold for $7.50. The price of wood at the local stores is more as well as the price of ice. We make every effort to deliver the wood to each site as well so our guests do not have to haul it in their vehicles. Now it is raining and the fires are out till next clear night!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful camping spot, pleasant staff in the store and at the BBQ dinner.
Jul 20, 2017
Overall very nice and clean. Would like a bit better tent only sites or options.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved staying at the Ouray KOA. The food at the restaurant was excellent and so was the live entertainment. Our site was clean and neat as was the bath house. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Ouray KOA to our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was clean, easy to navigate and fairly easy to find. The only downfall was how close together all the sights were.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park and staff. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, making new friends and playing around the park. The sites are wide and easy to get in and out off. We have a 35 foot travel trailer, and had no problems in two sites.
Jul 20, 2017
LOVED MY SPOT! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Campgrd. very nice, quiet, good neighbors, great shade in site 68! A little grass or more gravel on ground would have been nice, as is too much dirt. Other than this I would plan a return vist.....very nice place....good job!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful - camp grounds very clean and nice! Just one suggestion - need more showers in tent area. There were lines for showers daily. Our stay was great and all employees were wonderful! Thank you
Jul 19, 2017
i made reservations in February for 3 families to camp together in July. Even called in between to ensure they knew to group us together. We ended up at opposite ends of the campground. Asked several times to speak to the owners to no avail. Plus my view was of a long-term camper with Christmas lights in the yard and a car with expired tags since March. No privacy. Really disappointing.
Jul 19, 2017
3 groups that wanted to camp together,first 2 arrived at same time & placed next to each other, were told 3rd party would be placed with them. 3rd party arrived, I was placed on opposite end of campground w/ no option of being moved closer to other 2 groups. I essentially was camping alone instead of in a group as was our plan since March. VERY DISAPPOINTING, ruined the weekend for me.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and quite!
Jul 19, 2017
Geared more towards adults. Old playground equipment. Hot tub not working. Fun adult entertainment in the lounge area. Clean park. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the staff is always friendly and bathrooms are kept clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award