Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We have returned to this KOA many times. It is our favorite. We have brought friends and family and always recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great time. My first time at a KOA. The only complaint I had was some barking dogs next to our cabin. They finally settled down. It's just my luck with dogs! LOL. All in all, we really had a good time here. Thanks again for all your hard work to make the place clean & comfortable. You can really tell when the staff goes the extra mile. Daryl Wright Kirtland N
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and very friendly. Would absolutely recommend and use again
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, great location, remote tent site was awsome.
Aug 01, 2016
Need to improve your WiFi. If you advertise WiFi available, you should be able to connect
Aug 01, 2016
I love this KOA! Great customer service and facilites!
Jul 31, 2016
had a great time. We have booked for next year. next year will be our 13th year I think. Do we like it, yes yes
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
They take care if problems but evening desk staff need some serious customer service retraining. If people stopped coming here she would have no job so the eye rolling and condescending attitude when asked for items need to stop. But the owners do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant so that is good.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, very accommodating. Scenery surrounding campsite is outstanding . Parking provided for my ATV and trailer which was much appreciated. I plan on coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
The setting of this campground was beautiful. Like many commercial campgrounds, you are in close quarters with other campers, but the views make up for it.
Jul 31, 2016
My only complaint is that you shower heads are to LOW 6-8" higher would be nice Other than that a great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts! My family and I have stayed here before and we always say "This is the best KOA in the world!" This is a destination for us and it was again this year. Upgraded us to the deluxe cabin due to a mix up and they didn't have to. The BBQ on Wednesday was awesome as usual and the band was great! Dave also loaned me some tools to fix my sons bike! We love you guys!
Jul 31, 2016
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA several times and each time, including my most recent, I have found the restrooms always clean and working, the staff friendly and accommodating. The location is a great home base for the beautiful mountains.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the location and view ! The employees were great! Bathrooms were always clean and if you needed anything, they went above and beyond to help. The beds in the cabins were hard , that's the only negative. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jul 30, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly people. The camp ground was beautiful!
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and quiet. Only complaints were how dusty it got from all the traffic (lots of in and out) and bathrooms were always busy. More bathrooms and showers would be much appreciated by tent campers. For better or worse there is always a lot of staff around.
Jul 30, 2016
Everyone was awesome. Our first time at a KOA I think will come again
Jul 30, 2016
The folks at the desk were extremely helpful - patient, and professional. As a new RV owner, I have lots of questions and they answered them!
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet stay.
Jul 29, 2016
friendly. helpful and cooperative. beautiful setting. Clean and well kept.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA. It was our first KOA stay but we don't think any others can top this one.
Jul 29, 2016
Was a beautiful place! We hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2016
having to change spaces during our stay is a real pain
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time and would come back again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground. Even though it was very busy, it was quiet and the sites are big enough that you don't feel packed in.
Jul 28, 2016
We had the perfect family vacation. The people are friendly. The grounds were perfect. Lots of conveniences yet Lots of nature
Jul 28, 2016
Your KOA is so beautiful! I love camping next to a stream and sitting under the pines. Your store had some awesome items. It was fun shopping.
Jul 28, 2016
The facility is clean and the staff very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
This is the three time we have stayed at KOA in Ouray. It is a very clean & quiet place to stay. The staff is always nice and helpful. We definitely will be back in the future!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice place
Jul 27, 2016
This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. We love this location and will stay here in the future. The only complaint we had was that there are so few bathrooms and showers in the back set of campsites and RV sites. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Jul 27, 2016
We have come back to your KOA for several years now and hope to make several more visits with you. Love your friendly atmosphere and the area is breathtaking! Thank you for making our trips possible with your reasonable rates. See you again soon!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked with only one month notice and they were able to accommodate us in the Motorcycle camping area. We had one tent and one Jeep for our family of five and we had plenty of room. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with paper products. We bought ice and firewood on site.
Jul 27, 2016
Great location, peacefull, good food, clean
Jul 27, 2016
It is such a lovely campground and the people that staff it are equally as lovely!
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly 💖
Jul 27, 2016
Will be making a trip back
Jul 26, 2016
Organized, friendly and very entertaining!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff. My only recommendation is that they improve their restaurant. It took them 30 minutes to prepare me two eggs with toast! And, they were NOT busy!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, but nitpicky, particularly with a pet. Shouldn't charge extra. I've been more dirty than my dog. Wifi was almost useless. Having to move sites three times Should be avoidable. I get it...people want a specific site. But it makes it too difficult to get a straight stay. Allow 50% site specific, but leave 50% open reservation. Kind of expensive (cabins with no linens).
Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, beautiful, clean!! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet!! The entertainment and extended breakfast time were a welcome addition to our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award