Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is in a very nice location and setting. The views were great. The only things I would suggest that could of been better was a few more full bathrooms, hang a mirror in the 3 half baths and cut down all of the dead trees around the camp ground. The winds blew extremely hard and I worried that some branches or the tree might fall and hit my truck. Great camp ground.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites are quite close. Wifi worked well for RV park, not high speed, but we didn't come to surf the Internet. People were friendly. Are was gorgeous.
Jul 19, 2015
The employees at the Ouray KOA are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay, love the BBQ.
Jul 19, 2015
We camped three nights and the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was well shaded and grassy. It is a very nice campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Cold showers were unexpected and unwelcome. I understand water conservation but I spent more water trying to adjust the temperature.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the band on Wednesday night. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin clean and ready. Showers were much too cold. I would not stay again, I was afraid of catching a chill and spoiling my vacation.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic! Sure wish wifi was hi-speed. Wouldn't mind paying a bit more to have it...
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful area, great sites. Long walks for trash, bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Hope we can make it back someday.
Jul 17, 2015
I was changed from a pull-thru to a back-in without notification.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, owner is on site and involved. Great guy too. One of the top 3 campgrounds I've been at out of ~40. Clean and beautiful
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean campground, caring staff & convenient to Ouray. Their cafe does a great joy of preparing on site meals.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The only real negative I have is that there were too few showers and toilets (would have given 4-stars if toilet/shower to camper ratio was better.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet at night, even when packed. Only suggestion is you need shelves in the shower stalls to put your stuff on. Also, I'm 6'4", and the remodeled showers are about 4'6"!\
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. So did the kids.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The spaces are very close together. There are no cable TV hookups
Jul 16, 2015
We LOVE staying at this KOA. Fantastic campground with fantastic people working there. Please go, you won't regret it!
Jul 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, of course the weather helped. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was delicious.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I always love staying here. Great setting. Clean and neat. Variety of facilities. And friendly folks. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a fantastic area of Colorado with a friendly and professional staff. Have been coming here for years and will continue for years to come.
Jul 15, 2015
Tried to rent a jeep at 7:45 but was told not enough time to do the paperwork before Koa closed at ten. Saw the jeeps sitting there all he next day as I drove by in the rental cheaper from Ouray
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly workers. Loved the on site breakfast and BBQ with live music. Lots of fun! The owners worked their tails off making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely setting, good facilities.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good to see extra staff to keep bathroom clean during morning rush hours. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The bbq dinner was delicious and the entertainers (Hot Damn) were great. The site had nice, mature trees and was well kept. My only complaint was that the hot tub closed at dusk. Who wants to go in when it's light outside? LOL!
Jul 14, 2015
Hosts do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is one of the best! Our Deluxe Kabin was super clean and met our needs perfectly. The staff was courteous and friendly. The owners were spectacular!
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin was amazing! Wish it was available for our entire stay but it was a great experience!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful time staying in a cabin this weekend. It was clean and well kept right next to the steam. The bathrooms are nice and cleaned daily. Thanks for the free wifi!
Jul 14, 2015
Great as usual,be back again very soon!!! Thank you !!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
great stay at Ouray, CO KOA. Friendly people, nice campsites with lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Location is ideal, off the main road so no traffic roaring by. Would recommend it to friends.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean , friendly , beautiful place .
Jul 14, 2015
One of the classies campgrounds I have stayed in.....clean & very friendly people.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun, friendly family atmosphere. Nice cabins, clean facilities, helpful staff a and beautiful setting. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Best koa ever! Will come again! First class all the way!
Jul 13, 2015
I made reservations for my 40' motor home pulling a car. I was placed in a tight space with tree branches hitting my roof. I was quite a distance from the group that I was traveling with. We had all made reservations several months in advance to be together. There was no escort to my site and the roads in the park were not marked directing to the sites. The staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
HUGE tent site (#43), plenty of room for our 8-man tent, car, room to play, etc. Beautiful views and close to all of Ouray's attractions. The only downside was that there was often a wait for the bathrooms, but you just have to avoid the busier times (if possible). Would (and plan) to stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.