Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Excellent
May 30, 2017
Beautifully kept! At last a campground in Colorado that isn't just a parking lot. Whole experience from making a reservation with the polite anxious to help owner to our site to the appearance of the the whole campground, wonderful. Hate to build it up too much, then we won't be able to get a site lol! We will be back!!!!
May 30, 2017
My pull through site was so narrow that when I entered or left the RV I would almost step on the fire pit and other people on the site next door. WiFi is sporadic, no TV, laundry room too small with kids playing inside.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this KOA was the most beautiful! It was tucked away just off the main road going into Ouray with just enough privacy and still being close to Ouray just a couple minute drive and not to far from Telluride about a 40 minute drive. Amenities were clean and campground had plenty of trees for shade.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful location and camping place. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again...
May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Easy access to many great locations.
May 29, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff.
May 29, 2017
another nirvanic stay at Colorado's best KOA!
May 29, 2017
I usually stick to less populated camping areas. Was very surprised at how nice of a campground this was, friendly staff to go along with it!
May 28, 2017
Your ground maintenance is the best. Your facilities are very nice--all tile and clean. You have someone at the desk all the time and no one to hunt for. You were flexible for us to accommodate us to move closer to the north restroom. Will be back in two weeks.
May 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. The sites are large and the grounds are very well kept up.
May 26, 2017
Probably one of the prettiest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Great KOA. We saw deer borh in the evening and the next morning. Grassy sites. Lovely location.
May 23, 2017
One of the few well maintained KOA's we have visited in the past year or two. Beautiful setting amongst trees and less crowded than many KOA's.
May 22, 2017
Super clean, super friendly! We had a family reunion and the staff was very accommodating to ensure we were grouped together.
May 16, 2017
Very clean, beautiful setting,friendly staff. Location close to great hotspring and 4x4ing
May 15, 2017
Wonderful customer service and location.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA ever. Friendly helpful staff that remembers your name. It shows that the owner takes care of the grounds with love. Spectacular setting nestled among towering pines.
May 15, 2017
Outstanding in every way!!
May 15, 2017
Deborah and David are welcoming hosts. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Every year they improve some aspect of the campground.
May 15, 2017
Compared to other campgrounds in the area, the Ouray KOA is more secluded and full of shade trees. Our site backed up to a small creek, and we could hear the roar of the larger river just beyond. Bathrooms were very clean and more updated than others I have seen. My only complaint is the gravel site felt more like dry dirt that kicked up everywhere. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
Wish you were open in Oct would love to see the fall colors!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Love it in Ouray and this beautiful Koa...had nice peaceful stay and really nice hosts. Will always come back
Nov 27, 2016
This campground needs to add more washer and dryers. It was frustrating waiting for a washer .
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful area, good site
Oct 17, 2016
We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabins. We only wish our stay was longer!!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA I have been to.
Oct 06, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Loved our site and staff is terrific--very helpful and welcoming. We will return!
Oct 06, 2016
The Teepee was amazing! Had so many amenities. Woke up to the most beautiful view. Nice hot tub and friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 05, 2016
We keep coming back for the last 15 years. This is one of the best run campgrounds I have ever visited. Beautiful country-- beautiful people
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe cabin I stayed in at the KOA in Ouray, CO, was far more comfortable and much less expensive than the best hotel I stayed in during the remainder of my trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice place, very clean facilities. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
This campground is magical. With all the deer that walk through, to the beautiful trees that cover you like a warm blanket, I wish I could have stayed longer. I am now staying at the Ouray RV park and I cannot tell you how disappointing this place is when compared to you guys. I wil tell everyone to stay the the KOA and I will definitely will be coming back!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We have stayed here for the last few years and enjoy its comveniences and closeness to Ouray and Ridgeway. Clean and well taken care of. It is a place for everyone.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and vacillates, the deluxe cabin was clean and had a very comfortable bed, and the staff was very helpful
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean park in a great location. Good hookups & level sites. Price is a bit high though.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful clean place. Will make reservations for next summer. Would be nice if there was 1 more restroom building in-between the 2. But next year our plumbing will be done in our trailer. Very very nice. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2016
David and Deborah were wonderful hosts. My wife and I will definitely be back. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 03, 2016
We don't often stay in commercial campgrounds, but were so happy that we chose to camp at the Ouray KOA. the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in the Ouray/Ridgway area. We had a nice shady site with a stream babbling behind us, and evenings were wonderfully quiet. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming, and we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and scenic campground with very personal and efficient hosts.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and beautiful !!! How do you beat that ???
Oct 02, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Restful and peaceful
Oct 02, 2016
The site we were parked on was not a very good pad for a travel trailer. It did not have a level firm surface for us to park on. The advertising of WIFI was misleading, it was nothing more than a hotspot you could just check your email if you had the time to wait for them to come in. Could not use map or internet at all to plan your trip from this location.
Oct 02, 2016
Super nice clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award