Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We upgraded to a delux cabin for our anniversary the second night, after everything was moved out of our regular cabin they came by to tell us they don't allow dogs in Delux Cabins. After we moved back into our regular cabin and finished our trip they charged us $40 for a pet fee. Wasted half the day trying to move cabins just to move back into our old one
Aug 01, 2017
The staff we met were friendly, enthusiastic, helpful. The lots are large for Koss. The grounds clean, well kept. Loved staying here!
Aug 01, 2017
This place is one of the best KOA's ever! So much fun. Wish I could stay more than one night. So friendly and love Motorcyclist. Always a spot for tents and us Motorcyclist.
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility with super people working there. Always friendly and willing to help. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
We've been coming to Ouray for many years at this KOA and always enjoy our stay. Please upgrade the WIFI. Most campgrounds we visit have repeaters at the sites and the WIFI is great. Need some technology upgrades at this KOA :).
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and we enjoyed our campsite. Would like to see management put away non-bear proof trash cans at night and reinforce with guests that coolers and food can't be left out.
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here a lot. Close to all my favorite high country trails!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff.... friendly service
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 31, 2017
This is the NICEST KOA I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot! The bathrooms were cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in, didn't even need flip flops like I usually prepare for... =)
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay! Beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Cabins aRE perfectly maintained. I wish there had been a pool, but that's the Texas girl coming out in me.
Jul 31, 2017
I was blown away by the service we received ! This Koa is Amazing ! The campground is Absolutely Gorgeous ! The food they make is incredible ! I Absolutely Love this Koa ! Thank You Very much to The owners Dave and Deborah and the Amazing staff at the Ouray Koa , You are all incredible sweet people ! Timber and I will be back soon and often .
Jul 30, 2017
Nice Friendly and Helpful staff
Jul 30, 2017
It is a beautiful campground but very crowded. They admit their Wifi isn't good, but it is terrible! Lucky to get anything to load with strictly Wifi. RVs, avoid the first two spaces! The white fence is nice, but very hard to park an RV with that in the way. Watched someone spend 45 min. trying to park RV avoiding that fence. Staff is friendly and grounds clean.
Jul 30, 2017
This campground is extremely clean, well maintained and most of all, quiet! I truly enjoyed staying there!
Jul 30, 2017
very pretty place just a bit too busy and too much traffic but very nice campground
Jul 30, 2017
Personal showers that were very clean. Great outdoor area with live music and BBQ. Close to town....what's not to like?!!?
Jul 30, 2017
Always fun, always clean kids have a good time and soda we.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time in Ouray.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! Our pull-thru site had plenty of room. The grounds are very nice and the staff is very friendly. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back ; This was our 4th or 5th stay there.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time there but had to move campsites 3 times in 4 days. Not a big problem, I should have made reservations earlier.
Jul 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and we were very pleased. We enjoyed our stay and the bathrooms were always clean!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! Perfect location in the beautiful mountains. Rented a deluxe cabin that was very comfortable and accommodating. We go back every year! The only disappointment was there was no live music, and they advertise live music every Friday and Saturday. That was one of the MAIN reasons we booked our cabin on a Friday. Other than that entertainment downfall it's a wonderful place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for no music that night. Due to rain, the musician cancelled. It has never happened before, and the rain just did not stop for over 12 hours. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin and hope you will visit again.
Jul 29, 2017
We went in July which of course is a very busy season. Lots are too close for my liking. The deluxe cabin is very nice with a deck. It rained everyday and the deck helped have a place to relax without being in mud. Staff was terrific, clean place and good breakfast - except slow. This KOA offers great location for a jeeping base. It is a beautiful campground.
Jul 29, 2017
I don't typically stay in campgrounds, however I had friends staying here for the week so I also got a spot. The place was clean, and the staff was friendly, the only problem I actually saw, and it is a big problem, is that the trash is not secure comet and the recycled trash is definitely not secured. This is a high Bear area, and they are being conditioned to associate campgrounds with food.
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed here before and liked coming back. The staff is especially nice. The layout is a little strange but our sites were fine. Ouray is so beautiful it is worth visiting.
Jul 29, 2017
Shady sites and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2017
real nice place with trees nice restroom and Trailers not to close togather
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was clean. All the workers were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be returning next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Hard, hard camping cabin beds. Bring a fan for air movement!
Jul 28, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in clean courteous quiet
Jul 28, 2017
The pull thru sites are very close. Lombardy Popular trees do not offer enough shade.
Jul 27, 2017
Our "deluxe cabin" with its numerous amenities exceeded expectations! Staff was super friendly (especially Eric). One of the older employees informed me of free use of the air compressor so pumping up our Jeep tires was a welcomed bonus!
Jul 27, 2017
It was great. Everyone was so helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Great KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
I was told how to get to the camp site but that was wrong . In turning the MH around , I scraped one side of the MH. So this incident was both KOA's & my fault --for not paying enough attention to the tree that caused the scrape . KOA & I agree that would each be responsible for half the damage .The KOA office staff did not pay enough attention to the correct way to back into that site .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

David and Deborah are personally devastated by your comment. Coming from such an educated person, we are shocked that you aired your problem to the public when resolution took place immediately. You seemed very happy with the outcome, but you chose to continue whining to everyone on this survey. Education and class are not synonymous.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
very nice campground, trees spacious sites, friendly service, clean rest rooms
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA! Great, shady campsites in a gorgeous location, clean campground, lots to do for the kids, showers, a small restaurant and store, full hookups, and all at a reasonable price-- you couldn't ask for more!
Jul 25, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. There was a very good restaurant and nightly entertainment. If I were vacationing in this area again I would definitely return to the Ouray KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice quiet site and campground! Plenty of amenities and great staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay! Helped with any need I had.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well equipped and we enjoyed our time, even saw a bear! The staff did a good job of alerting everyone about being bear aware and when the bear was in the campground they were very active making sure everyone was preparing their sites correctly. However, the campground trash was not properly secured in the dumpster area and the Recycling totes were all unsecured!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is perhaps the number one campground in America....AWESOME
Jul 25, 2017
EXCELLENT !!! AS USUAL,DAVE AND DEBRA ARE GREAT, THANKS AGAIN!!
Jul 25, 2017
We'll be back again and again. Great campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award