Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Are vacation was great at the KOA! We absolutely enjoyed are stay and would come back in a heartbeat! It was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location & campground. Very clean & the staff are all very friendly & helpful. Tent sites are nice. The restaurant on site serves good, homemade meals.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilities were complete and clean. The offered cafe served good food. The camp was quiet and the staff and residents were all polite.
Aug 10, 2015
This was the most scenic of all the 1/2 dozen KOA's we stayed at on our vacation. There were wildlife roaming camp even! We will be back
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the stream side sites
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding facility! Friendly knowledgeable staff, new the area well. Everything was very clean and the overall campground was beautiful. We can't wait to plan another trip so we can stay there again. Very Happy Customer, Robert Stevens
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was a bit chaotic, our spot was not available, had to wait until other campers returned, late in the evening. We rented a jeep from the campground, which was nice but very pricey.
Aug 09, 2015
worked great for our family who needed sites for a big RV, a pop-up and a cabin.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a tent site in this wonderful campground. The facilities are clean and nice. Enjoyed the live music in the evenings at the co-located bistro Highly recommend experiencing this KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful location, flendly and courteous staff. Cabins were really clean and we'll kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Fun, great owners, quality campground!
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed here the first time 25 years ago and it just gets better.
Aug 08, 2015
really enjoyed the food and accomidations. A really well run KOA. Everyone was helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
You gave us the perfect spot and we so enjoyed our stay. We hope we can come again. I would like to suggest having mirrors in the "restroom only" bathrooms in the shower house.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place, great people.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and spacious rest rooms. Very enjoyable experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Owner is a fantastic lady. Only one employee is a little snooty. Campground is great. Many sites to choose from and very accommodating. Thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. I liked the sites for tents. Often KOA CG doesn't respect tenters. They could have been $30 instead of 36. and we could have afforded to stay longer. Very clean and homey.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place. Good amenities. I had the perfect spot in this campground. Good fun.
Aug 07, 2015
Campsites and bathrooms are clean. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
We loved it, and will stay here again. Sites are very close together, and with the raised utility islands and our slide out, it made it difficult to get into the basement for a 6'2" tall person.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great. Glad to be able to have the dogs, take them with us to dinner at the on-site cafe patio.
Aug 07, 2015
The finest KOA we have stayed at in all our travels. Everyone was outstanding, the setting was wonderful, and the amenities were bountiful. A definite return is in order.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we visit Ouray. Great place to stay! Our only complaint was a group of motorcycles with loud aftermarket exhaust next to us waking us up at 6AM every day we were there.
Aug 06, 2015
Needed more food items in store,showers great, clean and roomy.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins. Friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
loved pretty much everything about it :)
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Have recommended this KOA and referred many people. we have been there nine years or more.
Aug 05, 2015
VERY busy park - lots of younger folks w/atv's. Park was full but surprisingly quiet. Lots of fun stuff to do - BBQ, live music, etc. No pool but very clean and easy access to bathrooms, etc.
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA was very clean, and organized! The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 05, 2015
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately we were placed in 47A. It rained the first day and we had a 6 ft. wide by 5' deep river running from the road through the middle of the campsite space. It was a mess. The site was water logged and muddy for the whole of our stay. This site should not be used, or a warning of flooding given.
Aug 05, 2015
super,great,the best ever! will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Great Campground
Aug 05, 2015
Amazing Place
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful area and very friendly, helpful folks! We will be back, love #77 lot!
Aug 05, 2015
We had highway noise and a barking dog nearby, otherwise a great experience.
Aug 04, 2015
De tous les KOA que nous avons visité, celui de Ouray est le meilleur KOA! Le personnel est très sympathique et la ville d'Ouray est tout simplement la plus ville.
Aug 04, 2015
We come to Jeep every year the last part of July. It is always an awesome experience. Great facilities !!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great food at the cafe!
Aug 04, 2015
friendly folks, they must be from Texas
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very busy all weekend and stayed very cheerful, not one was rude. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone was very understanding and kind when our site was not vacated until about 3:30PM. Since we are basically "happy campers" we made the best of it and were glad we waited for Site #4 to open up. Our son is a sophomore in college (CSU) and will be doing an internship next summer so we knew he would love this trip! Thanks for the wood! Anne & Family
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful, everything was great, showers, restaurant and staff. The only thing was the lack of privacy in the tent area. I was at 26 but others in the back were better but I met some nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean campground with additional amenities for your convenience. Great location.
Aug 04, 2015
A nice campsite in a good location, but not that close to town. The facilities are good and reception are very helpful and friendly. There is some decent walking in the area and the sites are well kept. On the negative I would say that the far toilet/shower block by the tent sites is not as clean this year and could probably do with some work out of season. I would still stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff, clean and nice,
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin was great..pricey..misleading photos.. Lucky I had my own blankets and a sheet.. I thought as I was reading and deciding on it that it had bedding as some costs seemed to show withbor without over all it was comfortable and fun will be back again thx

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.