Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The staff was helpful, the grounds were clean, the private bathrooms were a luxery
Aug 11, 2015
Convenient to many areas we wanted to see. Best campfire ever because of nice dry wood. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
it was great. best koa I've stayed at
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great. We were in the woods and yet we were close to town. Very quiet and the front desk were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and loved the restaurant
Aug 10, 2015
Great Stay, Great Campground, extremely friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I appreciated that it was clean and well kept. I also appreciated that it was quiet after 10:00 p.m. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wow! Been to MANY KOA's and this is the best KOA I have ever been to! Big facility with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful area and close to town. Great ammenties!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the food and entertainment.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and super clean restrooms. I liked the way the different types of lodging were mixed together instead of Kabins in one area and only RVs in another. My only complaint would be that the mattress in our Kabin was quite hard, and the most uncomfortable of any KOA I've stayed at. We'll remember to bring our camping pads to put on top next time.
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping in the area. All the other full service campgrounds around Ouray are basically parking lots with only a few feet between sites. We had a site up in the trees, very much the camping experience. We had a great time and will book another reservation here soon!
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground.
Aug 10, 2015
we brought our grandchildren for an overnight stay. We had a great time, wished we could've stayed longer!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location and great sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, always a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
everything great, were warned of poor WIFI but seemed to work fine, have enjoyed EVERY koa visit for 30+ years
Aug 10, 2015
Quite and relaxing with wonderful breakfast.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot to stay! We rented a jeep on site! Wonderful food and the facilities were very clean!
Aug 10, 2015
Are vacation was great at the KOA! We absolutely enjoyed are stay and would come back in a heartbeat! It was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location & campground. Very clean & the staff are all very friendly & helpful. Tent sites are nice. The restaurant on site serves good, homemade meals.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilities were complete and clean. The offered cafe served good food. The camp was quiet and the staff and residents were all polite.
Aug 10, 2015
This was the most scenic of all the 1/2 dozen KOA's we stayed at on our vacation. There were wildlife roaming camp even! We will be back
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the stream side sites
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding facility! Friendly knowledgeable staff, new the area well. Everything was very clean and the overall campground was beautiful. We can't wait to plan another trip so we can stay there again. Very Happy Customer, Robert Stevens
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was a bit chaotic, our spot was not available, had to wait until other campers returned, late in the evening. We rented a jeep from the campground, which was nice but very pricey.
Aug 09, 2015
worked great for our family who needed sites for a big RV, a pop-up and a cabin.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a tent site in this wonderful campground. The facilities are clean and nice. Enjoyed the live music in the evenings at the co-located bistro Highly recommend experiencing this KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful location, flendly and courteous staff. Cabins were really clean and we'll kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Fun, great owners, quality campground!
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed here the first time 25 years ago and it just gets better.
Aug 08, 2015
really enjoyed the food and accomidations. A really well run KOA. Everyone was helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
You gave us the perfect spot and we so enjoyed our stay. We hope we can come again. I would like to suggest having mirrors in the "restroom only" bathrooms in the shower house.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place, great people.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and spacious rest rooms. Very enjoyable experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Owner is a fantastic lady. Only one employee is a little snooty. Campground is great. Many sites to choose from and very accommodating. Thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. I liked the sites for tents. Often KOA CG doesn't respect tenters. They could have been $30 instead of 36. and we could have afforded to stay longer. Very clean and homey.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place. Good amenities. I had the perfect spot in this campground. Good fun.
Aug 07, 2015
Campsites and bathrooms are clean. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
We loved it, and will stay here again. Sites are very close together, and with the raised utility islands and our slide out, it made it difficult to get into the basement for a 6'2" tall person.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great. Glad to be able to have the dogs, take them with us to dinner at the on-site cafe patio.
Aug 07, 2015
The finest KOA we have stayed at in all our travels. Everyone was outstanding, the setting was wonderful, and the amenities were bountiful. A definite return is in order.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we visit Ouray. Great place to stay! Our only complaint was a group of motorcycles with loud aftermarket exhaust next to us waking us up at 6AM every day we were there.
Aug 06, 2015
Needed more food items in store,showers great, clean and roomy.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins. Friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
loved pretty much everything about it :)
Aug 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.