Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Laundry area was over priced in relation to other RV parks.
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful scenery - generally nice site and staff. We visit every other year. The site was not up to typical standards-- spiderwebs in the restrooms / showers. One of the showers was not working during the entire week we were there. Maybe it was just the end of the season.
Sep 01, 2014
Great location. Restrooms kept breaking and not that clean. WIFI not any better than 2 years ago (marginal)
Sep 01, 2014
A wonderful stay, Clean showers & laundry. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the BBQ, but it smelled great & heard it was very good
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff!! Extremely clean!! Excellent BarBQue on Friday night.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great cabin! Beautiful spot with river going through.Quiet and close to both Ouray and Ridgeway.
Aug 30, 2014
Great campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice campground. Clean. Showers and restrooms great. Will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2014
We asked for a shady site, and got a great spot right next to the babbling brook. Staff was awesome, and a beautiful place to rest. Just wish we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 30, 2014
First time we stayed in one of the Kabins, and it certainly won't be the last! We loved it! And all the folks at KOA Ouray were friendly and helpful. 5 stars!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The location of the grounds is awesome - right between Ouray and Ridgeway. The cabin was everything as advertised - except the chipmunks were a surprise addition! Thanks for such a lovely vacation...
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It was clean, nice and quiet. Will try again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2014
We were in space #67 and our trailer took up the entire site, we had no where to park our pick up. There is a large RV site in front of space #67 and it made it very difficult to hook up to leave. The "river" is a erragation ditch looking thing, we laughed when we saw it.
Aug 27, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly!! Really enjoyed the breakfasts and BBQ.
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time in Ouray. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thanks
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
It's the best of the best campgrounds, The camp workers are friendly & helpful. The creek going thru the camp site is soothing & relaxing. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this one ranks #1. Not to big & not to small. We always try stay at this KOA when we go to Colorado. Thanks Ouray KOA for a wonderful stay. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 26, 2014
Great sites, very clean. Helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful campground clean, quiet, and peaceful;just what we needed. Since it rained thw whole first day and night it would have been nice to have cable TV. Oh well, I had a great novel to keep me happy.
Aug 26, 2014
We were in a camping cabin, one near the teepee and it was a very long walk to the restroom, especially for people who must get up during the night, like us. We would have appreciated being closer. Otherwise everything was great, clean and convenient to Ouray.
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay in a beautiful campground and in one of the most beautiful places in the world. Thanks! We'll be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in the teepee, very roomy, clean, and cozy. Friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities!
Aug 25, 2014
Neat and clean. Office staff quite helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
large campsite clean,level,firepit,picnic table. freindly staff many workers keeping area clean & safe including bath rooms highly recomended!!
Aug 23, 2014
Ouray KOA has to be the most beautiful KOA in America. Loved it
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful, clean, and well maintained. I have been there several times and will continue to visit KOA OURAY COLORADO as often as I can.
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay could not have been better! From the beautiful and serene atmosphere to the hospitality of every KOA employee. We appreciate each of you!
Aug 21, 2014
For the price the lots were very small. We were on top of each other. Better sites at the state park down the road and much cheaper....
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Facilities are extremely well maintained and the view from our tent site, number 43, was beautiful. We rented a jeep and had a wonderful day out exploring. Harold was very helpful with tips about jeep trails. The staff was courteous and friendly. It was an all-around great experience. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
What a wonderful experience! The owners & staff are the best!...so friendly & helpful with travel plans... And the Creekside Cafe is Awesome! We will go out of our way to stay here again!
Aug 20, 2014
We love Ouray! We travel from Oregon and always stay at your KOA. We appreciate your hospitality!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, i had a wonderful cabin , and showers were clean too!! I'll be back soon .
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.