Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
creekside cafe is a great value for breakfast and dinner, entertainment was awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is good but we were placed in a tiny space that was not big enough for our trailer.
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is amazing!! The owners made our vacation a priceless memory!! We LOVED the eatery and live music they bring in! We WILL return here and stay longer....it is a true gem!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Too crowded noisy and sewer connection too far to rear of site so could not reach with hose
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I had a real good time there. The camp was kept clean and the staff were real friendly and good food there. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
been going here every year since '07....Dave runs a great spoy
Jul 20, 2015
Been staying there for years and I always get consistent service. Top notch facility and one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay at Ouray. The owners are friendly and have a great crew. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
Cafe staff is extremely slow and rude. Ordered pancakes one morning and after waiting ten minutes, found out my order had been given to someone else. Took two tries to get my money back as the first time it was incorrect.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place, close enough to Ouray. The dish washing station (with hot water) was an added surprise. Laundry was reasonable and handy. Many camping staples were located right on site.
Jul 20, 2015
Great as usual
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was nice and the workers were great. I was a bit dismayed when we arrived early and were not allowed to choose our tent site. We were put in the smallest site on the back side. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
good food, good people and good times.
Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is in a very nice location and setting. The views were great. The only things I would suggest that could of been better was a few more full bathrooms, hang a mirror in the 3 half baths and cut down all of the dead trees around the camp ground. The winds blew extremely hard and I worried that some branches or the tree might fall and hit my truck. Great camp ground.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites are quite close. Wifi worked well for RV park, not high speed, but we didn't come to surf the Internet. People were friendly. Are was gorgeous.
Jul 19, 2015
The employees at the Ouray KOA are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay, love the BBQ.
Jul 19, 2015
We camped three nights and the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was well shaded and grassy. It is a very nice campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Cold showers were unexpected and unwelcome. I understand water conservation but I spent more water trying to adjust the temperature.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the band on Wednesday night. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin clean and ready. Showers were much too cold. I would not stay again, I was afraid of catching a chill and spoiling my vacation.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic! Sure wish wifi was hi-speed. Wouldn't mind paying a bit more to have it...
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful area, great sites. Long walks for trash, bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Hope we can make it back someday.
Jul 17, 2015
I was changed from a pull-thru to a back-in without notification.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, owner is on site and involved. Great guy too. One of the top 3 campgrounds I've been at out of ~40. Clean and beautiful
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean campground, caring staff & convenient to Ouray. Their cafe does a great joy of preparing on site meals.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The only real negative I have is that there were too few showers and toilets (would have given 4-stars if toilet/shower to camper ratio was better.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet at night, even when packed. Only suggestion is you need shelves in the shower stalls to put your stuff on. Also, I'm 6'4", and the remodeled showers are about 4'6"!\
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. So did the kids.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The spaces are very close together. There are no cable TV hookups
Jul 16, 2015
We LOVE staying at this KOA. Fantastic campground with fantastic people working there. Please go, you won't regret it!
Jul 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, of course the weather helped. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was delicious.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I always love staying here. Great setting. Clean and neat. Variety of facilities. And friendly folks. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a fantastic area of Colorado with a friendly and professional staff. Have been coming here for years and will continue for years to come.
Jul 15, 2015
Tried to rent a jeep at 7:45 but was told not enough time to do the paperwork before Koa closed at ten. Saw the jeeps sitting there all he next day as I drove by in the rental cheaper from Ouray
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly workers. Loved the on site breakfast and BBQ with live music. Lots of fun! The owners worked their tails off making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely setting, good facilities.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good to see extra staff to keep bathroom clean during morning rush hours. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The bbq dinner was delicious and the entertainers (Hot Damn) were great. The site had nice, mature trees and was well kept. My only complaint was that the hot tub closed at dusk. Who wants to go in when it's light outside? LOL!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.