Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Deluxe Cabin #38 awesome!! We had the best time ever. So relaxing and the entire staff were so helpful and kind. Thanks!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting with room to park my trailer loaded with atvs
Aug 06, 2017
Easy checking, level spaces, great location, really enjoyed the creekside cafe. Will be coming back again next summer!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Staying in the tipi was a unique and fun experience.
Aug 06, 2017
The bar and barbecue were great and unique to a KOA. There is also beautiful scenery and trees. The cabin was nice except for the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable and the middle was caved in. The heavyset woman checking us in annoyed me when she asked if I had any kids with me and I said "No." Then she said "Grandkids?" Talk about overkill! However, it was a nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Love Ouray & Love this KOA!!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice ladies in the front office. Campsite ( tent) was very simple but nice. The spots are marked very well. Beautiful view of the mountains. Free wifi that even worked at The tent sites are far from the bathroom so plan ahead. Also the laundry/rec room were very old. Bathrooms were clean but dated. We were pleased with our stay. It was perfect for our quick one night stay.
Aug 05, 2017
As always a great time. This is my favorite KOA hands down.I have spent 7 vacations here. WIFI could be better as planning my next leg of the journey was very hard to do. The campground is kept in excellent shape and the cabins are my home away from home. See you next July.
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great, clean restrooms, showers great location to work from to see that part of Colorado.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed almost a full week. Site was nice, easy access to bathrooms and showers. Staff was super friendly and willing to help. Camp was quiet at night after 10, no noise problems. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed over night. Clean restrooms and showers. Cleanest RV park we have ever been in. We were happy that there were no fire rings. So no one would fill our pop up camper with smoke like they did for 4 days at the other KOA in Ouray,Colorado. Tucumcari NM KOA has Friendly service too.
Aug 05, 2017
Need to improve wi fi and have cable
Aug 05, 2017
We had the remote areas of the campground and we loved it we were close enough to the bathroom but felt like we were all alone.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed there many times. One of my favorite places to come!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was great! Very quiet considering it was across from office. Only problem, paid for firewood but was delivered to a different site. Had to go to office to straighten it out. They took care of it immediately.
Aug 04, 2017
My sister had a reservation and just a few days till she was going to be here l decided to see if l could meet and camp with her. The KOA was very accommodating and we had a great time.
Aug 04, 2017
Lack of bathroom facilities for the number of guest and existing bathrooms are in need of reno and cleaning.
Aug 03, 2017
had a great time,and as always Dave and Deb are great host.
Aug 03, 2017
The restaurant has great food and the staff is super friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Our campsite was near the septic and it had been rainy, it smelled pretty strong.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots! A bit noisy, but that's due to all the Jeeps that love to get going early. Bear boxes would be a benefit.
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is clean and very beautiful. The staff are all friendly and very willing to help. We rented a jeep for the day from here and had a great time in Telluride and Ouray, a bit pricey but if you don't bring your own ride, its worth it. The cafe is only open for a few months for BBQ dinner a couple nights.Breakfast is served during that time daily.
Aug 02, 2017
1st weekend of 2: a Bear was sniffing inches away from my 9 year-old daughter's head w/me poised over her with my Rambo knife in our tent. few hours later at Creekside Cafe breakfast Rocky the Ninja Squirrel leaped onto my Partner's hair during breakfast. one weekend later? in a Deluxe Cabin? everything was superlative. moral: BEAR-PROTECT tent campers and Rocky must go elsewhere!
Aug 02, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but this KOA is awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Great, clean, and scenic KOA...One of our best KOA's.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2017
Loved every minute, great place very nice people!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
It was wonderful and we have rebooked for next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Very comfortable. Restrooms clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our campsite..it was Just right for us...Would definitely come back here to stay..it has everything we need
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is really clean and the staff work hard.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great stay here. Nice campground and well kept. Nice people working there. Was quiet while we were there. Would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2017
We upgraded to a delux cabin for our anniversary the second night, after everything was moved out of our regular cabin they came by to tell us they don't allow dogs in Delux Cabins. After we moved back into our regular cabin and finished our trip they charged us $40 for a pet fee. Wasted half the day trying to move cabins just to move back into our old one
Aug 01, 2017
The staff we met were friendly, enthusiastic, helpful. The lots are large for Koss. The grounds clean, well kept. Loved staying here!
Aug 01, 2017
This place is one of the best KOA's ever! So much fun. Wish I could stay more than one night. So friendly and love Motorcyclist. Always a spot for tents and us Motorcyclist.
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility with super people working there. Always friendly and willing to help. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
We've been coming to Ouray for many years at this KOA and always enjoy our stay. Please upgrade the WIFI. Most campgrounds we visit have repeaters at the sites and the WIFI is great. Need some technology upgrades at this KOA :).
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and we enjoyed our campsite. Would like to see management put away non-bear proof trash cans at night and reinforce with guests that coolers and food can't be left out.
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here a lot. Close to all my favorite high country trails!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff.... friendly service
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 31, 2017
This is the NICEST KOA I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot! The bathrooms were cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in, didn't even need flip flops like I usually prepare for... =)
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay! Beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Cabins aRE perfectly maintained. I wish there had been a pool, but that's the Texas girl coming out in me.
Jul 31, 2017
I was blown away by the service we received ! This Koa is Amazing ! The campground is Absolutely Gorgeous ! The food they make is incredible ! I Absolutely Love this Koa ! Thank You Very much to The owners Dave and Deborah and the Amazing staff at the Ouray Koa , You are all incredible sweet people ! Timber and I will be back soon and often .
Jul 30, 2017
Nice Friendly and Helpful staff
Jul 30, 2017
It is a beautiful campground but very crowded. They admit their Wifi isn't good, but it is terrible! Lucky to get anything to load with strictly Wifi. RVs, avoid the first two spaces! The white fence is nice, but very hard to park an RV with that in the way. Watched someone spend 45 min. trying to park RV avoiding that fence. Staff is friendly and grounds clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award