Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love the band for dancing. Great food. Love patio bar. Love Dave & Deb's fun personalities. Nice quiet camping. Always relaxing. Been camping there for 20 years. One of the best KOA's around.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, exceptional friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a tent. Wish there were more bathrooms and showers - that was really the only concern we had. Otherwise we had a nice stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Family get together over the 4 th. nice campground. Definitely needs more bathroom/showers. Had to often wait to take a shower. Campground was quiet and staff pleasant.
Jul 06, 2015
I will let Mr Nickelson write up our stay after the staff rips our items out of the cabin while we were on a ride because a miss communique'. I won't likely see you all again so no worries there. Beautiful area though. regards, Ed
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was very roomy and clean and in the back of the campgrounds which made it nice an d private. Friendly staff and great bbq!!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Ouray staff is amazing!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Even When messed up our reservation they were kind enough to fix it for me!
Jul 05, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever. Great owners, great staff. Everyone was so helpful and they all worked hard to make sure we had a great stay!
Jul 05, 2015
On vacation with friends and we always try to stay at a KOA. All employees were very helpful and we liked the idea that security was always driving around.
Jul 05, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Location is beautiful. Lot's of activities to engage in. Great staff. We'll be back!!
Jul 05, 2015
Amazing Cafe! Loved the cinnamon roll in the morning, and the pulled pork bbq! Will definitely recommend to everyone!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved it there.staff especially friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Ouray Koa. We stayed in spot 5 right by the water. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2015
Great surroundings, welcoming staff, full service campground just a few miles outside Ouray. Will come again soon😜
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff and willing to help you with anything!! Food was cold each time we ate at the restraunt. Other than that place is fantastic.
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed with you once a year for several years and we think you are absolutely SUPERB!! Love to have breakfast on the deck wfith the stream rushing by. Such a rare treat to eat outdoors for us as we live on the "wet" side of the Cascade Mts. in Oregon. Your staff is the best anywhere we ever stay. Thanks so much for everything John & Faye
Jul 03, 2015
Totally awesome Wish rates were discounted for retires. Would have stayed longer but already went over budget for 9 days
Jul 03, 2015
Loved our camping spot. Store was lower on attractive sales item this time than in the past. Roads were a little dusty and could have used some o on them to cut down on the dust. Always love our stay at this campground and Ouray.
Jul 03, 2015
Ouray KOA was probably the best campground I have ever stayed at. Beautiful, clean, very pleasant.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place. Wonderful staff
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Wanted to stay an extra day but they were full. They were able to manage to get me another night by moving me. Very grateful for that.
Jul 01, 2015
Even had dirt bikes and jeeps for rent but no pool. But you can go to Ouray hotsprings which is just a short drive away so no biggie. :-)
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay. The owners and staff did a great job accomodating the needs of the ST-Owners first RockSTOC event!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice cabin. beautiful scenery. Good and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Great site in a beautiful area. The music in the evening was very enjoyable. Meals were very good. We especially loved the pancakes - thin and a bit crispy on edges with great flavor. Very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean and quiet campground, but not much privacy.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Love it at KOA Ouray and we go back every year. Great people and a great location.
Jun 29, 2015
I'm not a big KOA fan, but I will be back to this one!!! Mac
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, Good food and band,would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2015
Great Place to stay, would come back.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, great staff, beautiful area!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly, great location. Off the highway enough that you do not hear the traffic and about 10 minutes outside of Ouray and Ridgeway. Nice tall trees and clean
Jun 28, 2015
It was our first time staying at an "RVPark". A little tight spacing, and we kept getting a backdraft of the septic, so I could not keep the black water hose connected to our camper. We only drained and disconnected each time. The staff was very helpful and polite. I guess we're more of a "camping" personality, than an RV'er.
Jun 28, 2015
Outstanding Customer Service from the time I made the reservation - throughout the visit - and beyond! Very well maintained, clean facility. Friendly folks all around. Thanks to Noel - and later Marilyn who called to let me know that my lost keys were found and arranged to get those back to me. I will be staying with this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful scenic site. Well operated. Loved it would come again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful views. The picnic table at our site needs to be replaced. Warped wood.
Jun 27, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at Ouray KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! Have stayed here many times and it is an awesome campground. All the workers are friendly, the food is wonderful, campground is well maintained and clean. Love Dave and Deborah!!! Highly recommend Dave's BBQ!!! Yum! Will be back!!! Extra perk... Jeep rentals on-site!!!
Jun 27, 2015
All good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award