Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet stay.
Jul 29, 2016
friendly. helpful and cooperative. beautiful setting. Clean and well kept.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA. It was our first KOA stay but we don't think any others can top this one.
Jul 29, 2016
Was a beautiful place! We hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2016
having to change spaces during our stay is a real pain
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time and would come back again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground. Even though it was very busy, it was quiet and the sites are big enough that you don't feel packed in.
Jul 28, 2016
We had the perfect family vacation. The people are friendly. The grounds were perfect. Lots of conveniences yet Lots of nature
Jul 28, 2016
Your KOA is so beautiful! I love camping next to a stream and sitting under the pines. Your store had some awesome items. It was fun shopping.
Jul 28, 2016
The facility is clean and the staff very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
This is the three time we have stayed at KOA in Ouray. It is a very clean & quiet place to stay. The staff is always nice and helpful. We definitely will be back in the future!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice place
Jul 27, 2016
This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. We love this location and will stay here in the future. The only complaint we had was that there are so few bathrooms and showers in the back set of campsites and RV sites. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Jul 27, 2016
We have come back to your KOA for several years now and hope to make several more visits with you. Love your friendly atmosphere and the area is breathtaking! Thank you for making our trips possible with your reasonable rates. See you again soon!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked with only one month notice and they were able to accommodate us in the Motorcycle camping area. We had one tent and one Jeep for our family of five and we had plenty of room. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with paper products. We bought ice and firewood on site.
Jul 27, 2016
Great location, peacefull, good food, clean
Jul 27, 2016
It is such a lovely campground and the people that staff it are equally as lovely!
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly 💖
Jul 27, 2016
Will be making a trip back
Jul 26, 2016
Organized, friendly and very entertaining!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff. My only recommendation is that they improve their restaurant. It took them 30 minutes to prepare me two eggs with toast! And, they were NOT busy!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, but nitpicky, particularly with a pet. Shouldn't charge extra. I've been more dirty than my dog. Wifi was almost useless. Having to move sites three times Should be avoidable. I get it...people want a specific site. But it makes it too difficult to get a straight stay. Allow 50% site specific, but leave 50% open reservation. Kind of expensive (cabins with no linens).
Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, beautiful, clean!! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet!! The entertainment and extended breakfast time were a welcome addition to our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
I don't want to share because it's so hard to get a spot already, but you guys are awesome!!! So fun, barbecue nights a delicious and band was great! Cabin was awesome as well as our RV site. Definitely coming back if we can get a spot!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location - great staff. Nuff said.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had friendly staff and was a great place to camp. The breakfast was great and inexpensive. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was fine.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place -- very friendly staff, nice sites with trees and stream, great restaurant, loved the live music. Good spirit at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the location and setting. Been staying with Dave for 10 years now, always a great experience. Always accommodating to our group. Can't wait till next year
Jul 24, 2016
We'll run entertaining campground!
Jul 24, 2016
Wish more of the RV sites had 50amp service. love the entertainment and the food.
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Good food. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 24, 2016
Not enough restrooms nor showers. Almost always a line for the restroom and showers during peak season.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground needs more restrooms-with a common area for multiple sinks, so you don't tie up one toilet/shower stall brushing your teeth and doing makeup, etc while people wait 15 plus minutes outside. Also you could make existing outside back sink area with an electric outlet & mirrors. Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 23, 2016
Great Koa Bathrooms need more clothing hooks, shelves, better sitting shelf. Breakfast portions are too small for the price charged. Example very small biscuit and gravey for 5.00 Left me wanting more. Still a great camping experience.
Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award