Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The Ouray KOA just rocks, great coffee and amazingly nice staff. Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
loved the spacious camping spot
Aug 16, 2015
The only thing that we found was at breakfast, the salt shakers we very nasty and the salt was very damp
Aug 15, 2015
Thank You koa We like it a lot We have great time Thanks again
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly, facilities were clean, and the bed in the cabin we rented for the weekend was surprisingly comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
rest room and bathroom to far but clean for those closed to the office the other to far and really dirty not enough unit and when it's raining and it has rain you win a double shower.=But quiet place and well situated
Aug 14, 2015
Great location. Good btw on wed. Staff and owners made you feel at home. Great time chatting at bar. Wifi hit or miss but good enough for email etc.
Aug 14, 2015
I wish the post-pay cancellation policy was different.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful and convenient to both Ouray and Ridgway. And a hot tub.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we stayed for seven nights this time. The front part of the park, near the office, is a great place to stay, but the RVs in the back part of the park look crowded. The next time we decide to stay in Ouray, we'll definitely plan to stay at the KOA again (and again in the front section).
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms in the upper camp area were filthy most of the time. Office personnel were friendly but couldn't resolve my issue with KOA discount. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Aug 13, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! We have camped in many places all over the western United States and this camp is amazing! Very clean and well kept.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, from breakfast every morning to dinners and entertainment at night, they made us feel welcome and comfortable! I can't say enough wonderful things about this camp it's owners and all its employees! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground, good value, large tent campsites
Aug 12, 2015
Great clean campground facility. Personnel are super friendly. Cafe has a great selection of food and is great!
Aug 12, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years. Extremely nice place and had no problems.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice cabins. Food at restaurant was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
My first time to stay at a KOA facility. Enjoyed the cabin and Marilyn was extremely helpful and polite!
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was helpful, the grounds were clean, the private bathrooms were a luxery
Aug 11, 2015
Convenient to many areas we wanted to see. Best campfire ever because of nice dry wood. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
it was great. best koa I've stayed at
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great. We were in the woods and yet we were close to town. Very quiet and the front desk were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and loved the restaurant
Aug 10, 2015
Great Stay, Great Campground, extremely friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I appreciated that it was clean and well kept. I also appreciated that it was quiet after 10:00 p.m. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wow! Been to MANY KOA's and this is the best KOA I have ever been to! Big facility with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful area and close to town. Great ammenties!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the food and entertainment.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and super clean restrooms. I liked the way the different types of lodging were mixed together instead of Kabins in one area and only RVs in another. My only complaint would be that the mattress in our Kabin was quite hard, and the most uncomfortable of any KOA I've stayed at. We'll remember to bring our camping pads to put on top next time.
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping in the area. All the other full service campgrounds around Ouray are basically parking lots with only a few feet between sites. We had a site up in the trees, very much the camping experience. We had a great time and will book another reservation here soon!
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground.
Aug 10, 2015
we brought our grandchildren for an overnight stay. We had a great time, wished we could've stayed longer!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location and great sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, always a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
everything great, were warned of poor WIFI but seemed to work fine, have enjoyed EVERY koa visit for 30+ years
Aug 10, 2015
Quite and relaxing with wonderful breakfast.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot to stay! We rented a jeep on site! Wonderful food and the facilities were very clean!
Aug 10, 2015
Are vacation was great at the KOA! We absolutely enjoyed are stay and would come back in a heartbeat! It was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location & campground. Very clean & the staff are all very friendly & helpful. Tent sites are nice. The restaurant on site serves good, homemade meals.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilities were complete and clean. The offered cafe served good food. The camp was quiet and the staff and residents were all polite.
Aug 10, 2015
This was the most scenic of all the 1/2 dozen KOA's we stayed at on our vacation. There were wildlife roaming camp even! We will be back
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the stream side sites
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding facility! Friendly knowledgeable staff, new the area well. Everything was very clean and the overall campground was beautiful. We can't wait to plan another trip so we can stay there again. Very Happy Customer, Robert Stevens
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was a bit chaotic, our spot was not available, had to wait until other campers returned, late in the evening. We rented a jeep from the campground, which was nice but very pricey.
Aug 09, 2015
worked great for our family who needed sites for a big RV, a pop-up and a cabin.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a tent site in this wonderful campground. The facilities are clean and nice. Enjoyed the live music in the evenings at the co-located bistro Highly recommend experiencing this KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award