Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Our site was nice and shady. The cafe had a very good breakfast. We will come back again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is a nice campground - Things that could be better: The street light near our campsite was not working; the dog run trail looked like a dump site for the camp; it would be nice if there were trash cans available - the dumpster was overflowing for two days of our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Fun with the kids. Good tent site.
Aug 01, 2013
nice jacuzzi,beautiful area
Jul 31, 2013
great management team, David and Deborah, clean, well kept grounds, Cafe with live music is a big plus
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility with beautiful trees. Delicious BBQ on friday . Staff very knowledgeable of the area!
Jul 31, 2013
WiFi is worthless at the north end of the camp. It keeps dropping you out. The showers in the North were not very clean, they need power washing or profesional cleaning, may just need to replace shower enclosures
Jul 30, 2013
We had the best time. Great location to Ouray and Ridgway. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. A glitch in the bathroom was a concern, but it got fixed the next morning. The weather made things rather interesting, with rain every day. But our stay was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
The only issue we had with our stay at the Ouray KOA was the quality/function of the bathrooms/showers. The toilets stopped working repeatedly and the showers were small w/. poor shower heads. The bathrooms/showers in the back part of the grounds were really nice. We made our reservations 6 months ago; I would have liked the option of staying in the more private back section.
Jul 30, 2013
Great staff, beautiful location, and facilities. Loved our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Quiet, clean, we'll kept. Need water at the dump station.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground very friendly staff would recommend this KOA park to friends and family excited to come back next year
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the breakfast & dinner option, & loved the entertainment, hot tub, and friendliness of staff. The owners are fun people. It was easy to get reservations.
Jul 30, 2013
Great Barbeque!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place and wonderful hosts. Dave and Debra are the best. Grounds are kept in good condition and staff are helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
would like to see 50amp service and cable TV hookup.
Jul 29, 2013
We love your campground, we've been there 3 times and everytime it was a great time, we will be back again next year and the next !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. They could also use some freshing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The Deluxe cabins are so nice! Perfect for a week end 'camping' experience with our grandkids!!
Jul 29, 2013
A very well run campground with friendly staff. A favorite of ours. Only disappointment was that some of the toilet/shower rooms could have used more detailed cleaning.
Jul 29, 2013
Owners and staff make it feel like you are their favorite guest. Always friendly and willing to help. Restaurant is a real plus when we don't want to cook. Thx for the great time. Of course the location helps for the views
Jul 29, 2013
The main reason I did not give 5 stars is because we were right by a road and in the morning there was a huge truck and trailer that was very loud and rumbling down the road early. I was glad to see a creekside café and glad there was organic yogurt and granola, but it was small for the price. Otherwise it was clean and pretty and the desk clerks were nice. The creek was nice to hear too.
Jul 29, 2013
Super friendly staff. Clean and quiet camping.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful area, wish we had more time to spend there.
Jul 28, 2013
It was a beautiful well kept campground. It was secluded in the trees. Staff very friendly. Disappointed that you had no pool.
Jul 28, 2013
been staying there since 2008 and look forward to coming back. Dave and Deb are great. keep up the good work
Jul 28, 2013
One of the best koa's I've stayed in. Big sites and lots of greenery.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
wonderful place, only wish they would escort you to your location helpful if new to this location - So friendly & helpful & CLEAN
Jul 28, 2013
Great overall. We would personally like more shade when we camp. Very friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Loved it! Delicious breakfast!
Jul 27, 2013
SO FUN! This was one of our most memorable and enjoyable KOA stays. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and interacted with us. The location was amazing and we are already planning to come back sometime in the future. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and close to town.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly, comforatble spot in the greatest part of the Rockies.
Jul 26, 2013
it was a great experience, it was our first time camping,loved the music that was played 3 times that week we had a great time,also all the workers there were so friendly and helpful.we will be back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
They went above and beyond in helping us with a problem we had with our jeep connection...helped us file down a metal part that had been knocked.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay overall.... BUT - the site were entirely too close together, especially when you place two class A motor homes with slides side by side... When I opened the slides on my rig and my neighbor opened his on the sme side, I actually had to get on my knees and crawl between the two rigs.... If I had tried to open the awnings on my rig, I would have hit the awning on his rig...
Jul 25, 2013
We had the best time and met the best staff and people staying there.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful setting. Our site was in full sun. It also was dirt. When it rained we had mud to walk thru to get into motorhome or when it was nice they watered there so we still had mud to go thru to get into RV. People were friendly but not worth the cost of the site. Kay. Ft hills , az.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.