Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
Great
Oct 03, 2015
This must be the 5th year in a row that we visited the Ouray, KOA. Dave and Deborah really know how to run a campground-----we plan to return next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Likes: Great location. Wooded and quiet. Staff friendly. Campground is well kept. Probably the nicest bathhouse I've ever used. Store was well stocked and had nice gifts. Pizza tasted good. Gripes: Nothing major. Creek is not really a creek. More like an irrigation ditch. Handle mechanism on cabins is a hasse. Wasn't clear where we were supposed to park at our cabin (84
Oct 03, 2015
Better than a motel or hotel!
Oct 03, 2015
Unfortunately we were only able to stay 4 nites.. Their last 4 nites of the season. It was glorious ! Clean restrooms! And good WI FY Great site! Fire wood that burns!!Great hosts! Can't wait to return! Thanks for making the end of our vacation so special! Bruce & Rita Bergstrom
Oct 03, 2015
The restroom/shower facility was much clearer than I expected for a campground; it was very well maintained. I enjoyed the hospitality of Deborah and David.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mr. David, It was a pleasure to have you here this fall, and we hope you will visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Sincerely, Deborah
Oct 02, 2015
I wish a cabin with toilet had been available
Oct 02, 2015
Such a clean place with exceptionally friendly staff. Loved every minute of our stay
Oct 01, 2015
I come back every year. I love the campground, the location and especially the people !!! See you next year !!!
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground and wonderful staff
Oct 01, 2015
Been here twice and this is one of the best KOAs i've stayed out as far as accomodations and cleanliness (and i've stayed at quite a few KOAs in my lifetime. def recommend this place. up until labor day they offer breakfast for purchase which is really tasty. only wished it was offered til end of sept!
Oct 01, 2015
This campground is nestled in the woods which we loved. My one big complaint is that the put rigs into sites that are too small when the camp-ground had open larger sites. Our 37' motor home barely fit in our site, Then they put a rig across from us that definitely didn't fit. Their pick-up and jeep were in the road. The managers drove by but never did anything!
Sep 30, 2015
Had wonderful stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Bath toilets' water pressure is insufficient and showers also. It requires long time to re-flush.
Sep 30, 2015
It was fine ,I don't care for group camping but if you want full hookups not many options
Sep 30, 2015
Ouray KOA is our favorite. Great staff, great KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful property and very clean! Plus the owners are about the nicest people you'll ever meet. Keep it up ouray KOA and we'll see you next year!
Sep 30, 2015
We just completed (9/29/15) a 2,000 miles Cruise America vacation styig mostly at KOA's and withour question, the Ouray KOA was bar none the best KOA in which we stayed and in fact, though we had not counted on it, we spent an extra day. David (husband Owner) made us one of the bes Pizza's we have had on Night #1 though we had planed to go to a restaurant in town. Marilyn was super nice!
Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic location, nice people. Too bad the hot tub was shut down when we got there (late Sep, 4 days before closing; can't hardly blame them for that!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Just wanted to let you know that the filter went out on the hot tub recently and we were waiting for the new part to arrive. It just did, but now we are closed. We hope you will visit us again in future seasons with hot tub up and running! Sincerely, Deborah
Sep 29, 2015
Was situated in the perfect place.
Sep 29, 2015
We have stayed here many times and brought friends with us this time. Everyone loved it and want to plan another trip next year!!
Sep 29, 2015
I recommend bringing cable / satellite TV hook ups to full service campsites. We had to go downtown to catch the Broncos game and hurry back at half-time to watch the 'Super Moon' event. But, the campground is great and the folks very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2015
We really like the campground location, as well as the layout of the sites. We will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent KOA!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to get lost in all of the beauty of the Rockies have to offer
Sep 28, 2015
Newly remodeled bathrooms were very nice, laundry room good,
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time. we love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin.had everything we needed.fabulous.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay in one of the most scenic spots in our state. Owner and his staff are great and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful setting
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place with some faults: Too much speedbumpers, Rough roadways and they gave us a very short site. Hot tub out of order :-(
Sep 28, 2015
Minor quibble - more hooks in the shower stalls.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good stay. The campground was clean and quiet. Good internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice, quiet, pleasant!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and happy employees. Very clean and lots of trees. We will stay here again. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but we experience slow Wi-Fi at all campground.
Sep 28, 2015
We were traveling thru the area and decided to spend the night in a cabin. Excellent choice. The cabin was clean and very nice. the park was also very clean and well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
Centrally located to explore the San Juan Triangle of trails and roads. Fall Colors Were ou f standing. Only reason I moved on was to avoid the weekday closures of US 550. Will visit again!
Sep 28, 2015
The front desk lady (Debbie?) was an angel. What a sweet lady. She welcomed us so sweetly. Loved it.
Sep 27, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA, beautiful area, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, but they were experiencing water problems 3 out of 4 nights that we were there in a kabin. Sometimes no water at the sinks, sometimes not enough water pressure to flush toilets in their bathrooms. If the water would have worked consistently we would have rated it 5 stars.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great,so clean, friendly and will definitely come back. Thank you 😊
Sep 26, 2015
Nice CG, but they put us in site 106, and it is way too narrow for a full size fiver with long slides on both sides. Tree branches impeded one side, and the pedestal impeded the other. Had to park so far forward that our awning & door opened to the neighbors table area. Real pain.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Managers very friendly. We stayed in September and you should leave some of the amenities open until the end of the month anyway.
Sep 25, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs all over US and this one is the best yet. Owners very nice- place is spotless and very well run and organized. Prime location with beautiful scenery.
Sep 25, 2015
We go every year, and it is always a great stay! Always clean, and well kept.. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2015
This was our third extended stay with Dave and Deb at the Ouray KOA. All we can say is that we love the area, the people, and especially the KOA! September in Ouray is crisp cool mornings, golden aspens, and basking in the best natural hot springs anywhere. Ouray is OUR favorite KOA we have been to, and we've been to dozens! Do not miss it!
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was quiet, clean, and beautiful (Sept). The bathrooms in our section were private and clean. The hosts were accommodating. The best KOA we've encountered. The only disappointment...no bears (as per the warnings), only deer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award