Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Quiet and peaceful, grass tent sites were great.
Aug 11, 2013
We had problems with the reservation and I had to kill a Black Widow spider in the restroom.
Aug 11, 2013
Always great!
Aug 11, 2013
The only place to stay in Ouray. Spacious sites in back (W+E). Creek Cafe on property has great food at reasonable price. Even BBQ with a bluegrass band on Friday nights. Super friendly staff. Back off the road so no highway noise. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't appreciate the discrimination against specific breeds of dogs. I have been seriously injured by small terriers in public places, but never by one of your listed breeds. Leashing should be required for any breed and sufficient for preventing incidents. Breed specific discrimination helps NO ONE and I won't be staying at any KOA with my well trained, but illegal (in your eyes) pitbull mix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over and over, we have had issues with people and their dogs. There are rules in place for good reasons. Unfortunately, there are certain breeds of dogs, that people have, that are known for their aggressive behavior and some of those dogs are some of the sweetest ones.
Aug 10, 2013
The park has a nice family feeling.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I have been visiting Ouray and the KOA for the last 13 years. The campground, service, and food are fantastic !!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location and great people who own and run this KOA. They do need to do something about the flood waters from the hard rains, it was a muddy mess this year. The shower rooms and toilets are starting to show their age. Would be real nice to have more of them as well in the back section. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in the area. Dive into some of Dave's Texas BBQ MMMMMMM
Aug 10, 2013
Great staff and excellent customer service.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice except last 2 days 2 huge Rv's pulled in next to us on each side and we were very closed in. Way to crowded.
Aug 10, 2013
We only stayed 1 night but now we know to book a longer visit next time! Everyone we encountered was super friendly, the grounds, cabins & bathrooms were very clean & it is in a beautiful location! Highly recommend it!!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, beautiful, friendly and helpful staff, clean. Hot showers. Definitely would come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, not over-restricted on rules. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly staff and front desk folks. WiFi worked fine next to the main building, not at all at my tent site. Not a big deal for me. Did not try the café but it got great reviews by anyone I talked to. Nice stay at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. Compared to another local rv park, you had grass and a place for kids to stay. There is limited 50 amp but it is available. Make reservations early. We will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I also really enjoyed the private bathrooms with the nice hot showers!
Aug 08, 2013
I love the service, the cabins were clean, The food was great, i really enjoyed the staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed here for several summers for a week to several weeks. In the past the owners were very active in the park operations, but this seems to have changed. Only saw one of the owners out in the campground on one occasion. Maintenance is dropping off to a noticeable level. The back bath houses were not being kept clean, mold on the shower curtains, something new for Ouray KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
The door to the cabin needs fixing. Doesnt shut very well. Cabin 19. Staff in office are not very friendly and over heard a Male staff member talking bad about the owners in front of my husband and I to other staff members..
Aug 06, 2013
This is a great KOA. The staff is very friendly. It's very beautiful and always clean.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a beautiful pull through RV site and went to a terrific BBQ supper at the campground. A treat from our family who were tent camping--we had a wonderful visit.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Most expensive camp ground I stayed in during our 3 state vacation. Could have been better for what I paid
Aug 06, 2013
We love the tipi and the wonderful clean camp ground with extremely friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff... a very clean and relaxing campground
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Ouray, CO KOA! The staff were wonderful and the restaurant was delicious! The facility was clean,neat and beautiful!! Loved the trees and the creek flowing through the camp. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy Ouray KOA again next summer!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I thought the campground was nice and clean. The showers were small and one did not work. The entertainment did not do anything for me.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great two-night stay in a camping cabin. The staff was great, the breakfast was yummy, and the location was beautiful! The campground was spotlessly clean. Our only regret was that you didn't have a swimming pool for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The help was great..will return
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Two of the four nights stayed were very noisy past quiet hours. Dogs were an issue: Dog feces found in our campsite. Observed dogs being walked by owners to allow their pet to poop in neighbor's campsite. There is a dogwalk provided, but it is not being used. Upon return from an outing,our neighbor with a dog had it tied to the fence in our campsite, not his.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dog issues constantly. We are unable to monitor each site 24/7. However; we would have liked to have know about this issue in order to resolve it.
Aug 05, 2013
Place was nice - staff was dishonest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to know what our guest liked about this recent visit. I feel like we resolved this issue in the most appropriate way....new employees, busy time of year, etc. This guest has stayed with us in the past and hope to see them again in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in Cabin, It was clean quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Only down side was a lady brought her dog into the shower with her. Against the posted rules I might add.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA is great! I know we cant control the weather but all the rain was a real downer, other than that it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Good size sites. Friendly staff. Lots of trees. Nice place! We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this KOA, however, we were put in the spot right next to the smoker and at times we couldn't open our Trailer windows. Did not appreciate that at all.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA campsite, and after staying at Ouray we are definitely hooked! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.