Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful campground
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect stay. We loved the deluxe cabin.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and a very good breakfast in the morning
Sep 02, 2015
It is ALWAYS a great day at this KOA.> Have been coming here for about 25 years and it is consistently a wonderful atmosphere with employees who are friendly and welcoming. Dave and Deborah ARE THE BEST !!! Also the breakfasts are delicious !!!
Sep 02, 2015
The site was very beautiful. Camp area was clean and well maintained. Well located to town and hiking.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place we all came to ride atv's found out the town is very ohv unfriendly problably wont be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Sir, We ask that our guest use our survey system to rate their stay based on the experience at our campground. We have no control over your experiences other than our campground and am sorry to see that your rating was based something that we have nothing to do with.
Sep 01, 2015
An amazing and well kept KOA. Friendly staff, clean cabins, and everything you need in the store. It was beyond what I anticipated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah, owner
Aug 31, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff over was the top friendly and facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Dave and Deb are the best! Really went out of their way to make our stay great. staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities!
Aug 31, 2015
It was clean and well cared for. The people I dealt with were service minded and attentive. I look forward to using them again.
Aug 30, 2015
It's not as close to ouray as I'd like, but it wasn't too bad. They have great customer service and the bathrooms and cabins were so clean! They even provided a heater!
Aug 30, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. It looked like there were a handful of spots that may be tough to get into though. Otherwise, it's a great campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed here many times - great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Aug 30, 2015
Office very Kind,clean,loved the breakfast and sweet couple that cooks,
Aug 30, 2015
Really nice, clean facilities. Lots of flexibility in location, nice breakfasts, close to town, really nice helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean and well managed with spacious sites. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have visited. It is also one of the best kept. The people are friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a minute.
Aug 29, 2015
Only two things that were not very satisfying at this campground. First, the dog walk was a joke, it was full of tree trimming and other debris. Second, most of the campsite you better be prepared with a long water and sewer hose because hookups are way behind the site.
Aug 29, 2015
I needed to leave the area but they would not credit even one of two nights I was vacating. Very unreasonable.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA twice. We came back because we loved the atmosphere and the view. The camp hosts are always so friendly and eager to help make your stay pleasant. We loved the deluxe cabin with the large deck and fire pit by the creek. (You may need extra padding like an egg crate foam for the double size bunk beds, if you like a soft mattress.)
Aug 28, 2015
It seemed by the time I left the Camp I was known as the "guy that won the marathon". I really enjoyed my first stay at a KOA (ever). The staff was awesome and very friendly. I WILL BE BACK!
Aug 28, 2015
Best wifi, beautiful setting and pleasant
Aug 27, 2015
fantastic campground. friendly staff, bathrooms very clean!
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful place, wonderful people, and great breakfast cafe. Thank you for a lovely place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, noisy bear!
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff. Great BBQ and entertainment.
Aug 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay in a Kamper Kabin. Kabin was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry, which were also clean. The campground was large with many trees, and was well located for exploring the Ouray/Telluride area.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed a week at the KOA in Ouray,Colorado.Everything was nice and clean in the cabin.I especially enjoyed the porch swing on the cabin and the great breakfast served at the Creekside Cafe.The staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff, well maintained facilities, close to wonderful jeering trails.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay while exploring Ouray. We have enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, very clean restrooms/showers, well-kept grounds, very friendly staff, and well-stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
We stay here every August for a week and really like the campground. I would recommend getting rid of the wood lining the big rig sites as they are outdated as far as placement with todays larger coaches and they are trip hazards. A flush concrete slab designed to work with either a front entry coach or mid-entry coach would be much nicer and less likey to have someone trip over them.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, Great facilities.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here several times. Will be back next year. Very nice !
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff. Newly remodeled bathrooms are really nice. We have stayed in Ouray KoA many times and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
On-site amenities were a little pricey, but overall a great experience! Best camp grounds in Ouray.
Aug 24, 2015
My husbands favorite KOA. Loves all the views, the creek, the friendliest employees. The sites are good. If he could stay a month he would, close to the jeep trails, the small towns, the camping campers have been friendly where ever they come from. Its the only KOA!!!
Aug 24, 2015
hosts were very kind, but we didn't have water at our site.
Aug 24, 2015
super friendly and very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Good job!
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly, loved the Creedkside Café for breakfast, Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
perfect
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice and clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, very clean, helpful staff and GREAT BBQ awesome we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect, and Jan made us feel welcome and at home. Whole staff was great. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
great folks, location, services.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award