Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed. Great staff, shade and lots of lawn. Great cafe, lots of deer wandering around, ensuite restrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Showed up late afternoon with no reservations. Camp crew did everything they could to accomadate us. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, well-groomed campsites, restroom and shower facilities were always very clean and comfortable and available, and the customer service provided by the staff was top notch! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
Jun 18, 2016
Like everything around Ouray, this Kampground offers very tight accommodations (about 30' center-to-center). Good prices for sites & Kabins. Noisy with early morning traffic, but (again) that's Ouray. Super-friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean showers and great breakfast!
Jun 18, 2016
The location is great! The condition of the sites, fencing, utility islands and all the speed humps took us back to the days when KIA's were not the places to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad that the fence issue is out of our control. It does not belong to us, and neighbors need to fix it. Speed bumps, yes, always to discourage speeding.Lots if kids on bikes, etc. We are a natural campground, rocky and blend with environment. Welcome to the San Juans!
Jun 17, 2016
GREAT as always...
Jun 17, 2016
My family and I have been coming to Ouray for the past four years and we always stay at the koa. The friendly service, pristine campsites and amenities are sure to make you feel right at home. If our friends at the koa aren't reason enough, the sheer beauty of the campground and towns of Ouray and Ridgeway will keep you coming back year after year.
Jun 17, 2016
The location was great for everything we wanted to do. wifi signal was awful, as we were trying to handle business on line. Some of your own staff didn't follow the 5 mile an hour speed limit.
Jun 17, 2016
great setting! nice facilities
Jun 17, 2016
As always our stay was excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Overall the campground was nice with clean facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. The 30 amp pull through sites are VERY tight with rigs only about 3 feet apart and trees on the sites so close as to not allow one's awning to open. FYI our rig was a 22 foot bumper pull with no slides and we found the site to be very narrow and could not open our awning.
Jun 16, 2016
We love this KOA, perfect location and beautiful spots. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful park, staff is tremendous for their spirit of service to the client. Loved it.
Jun 16, 2016
Seemed clean, just seemed to be squeezed into a site that was barely big enough for out 30' 5th wheel. Our truck stuck out a little once disconnected. Best advice is to overstate your length if towing a 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful, courtesy, clean. Will stay again and recommend
Jun 15, 2016
we stay here often,its always a great time. best hosts around. dave and deborah. recommend koa ouray to everyone!!! thank you. be back soon!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 14, 2016
Great scenery, friendly staff and the best maintained site we have seen. Just needs a kid friendly pool to be better...
Jun 14, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the koa the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2016
Our family has a lot of little grandchildren (14) all 8 and under. This was an excellent place for the kids to run around, have fun and be safe. The showers/bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen (even for some hotels)!. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to the camp. We all loved this KOA site and would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility and very nice staff. Location is perfect- just outside of town where it is quiet and not crowded, but convenient to everything. Will definitely stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
Our 6-night stay at the Ouray KOA was amazing! The grounds were beautiful, the facilities clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. I can't wait to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
We came here for memorial day weekend with friends who had recommended the campsite. We absolutely loved it and came back two weeks later with another group. The front desk staff and all other staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the campsites were roomy and had beautiful views in the back loops. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds and Staff were amazing! Would absolutely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms and showers friendly staff,
Jun 13, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, everyone was friendly and it was quiet. We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 11, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice. It was more than we expected. Ouray is a beautiful area.
Jun 11, 2016
Always, a great KOA IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.
Jun 11, 2016
great park and great staff clean and well kept. we will be going back.
Jun 11, 2016
excellent KOA Everyone was extremely helpful. Shower room was spotless and roomey
Jun 11, 2016
We had such a great experience that we are coming back next year with our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a great vacation
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly folks and everything was very clean! They were in the process of opening for the season so we didn't get to see it all.
Jun 10, 2016
Deb was great and got us a great campsite last minute!
Jun 09, 2016
Great facilities, clean and accommodating. Great customer service when we needed something or information.
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly service. Loved the location and how the campground is hidden from the main road!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice people, the cabin very comfortable and clean, also quiet place at night. We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
Wi-Fi coverage and bandwidth could be better.
Jun 07, 2016
Love this campground,lots of space between sites, shade trees and always clean and well-maintained. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location amongst the trees and with the river nearby. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Love the area pretty campgrounds. Nice work on the restrooms renovation.
Jun 07, 2016
The park was clean and very nicely laid out.The staff was very nice an accommodating.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, private showers are great
Jun 06, 2016
Fun place to stay~ beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2016
Best KOA in USA........... Great staff, nice location. Need to upgrade WIFI and add disposal containers for pet droppings. Will come back. Love the little stream that flows through the property.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award