Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and employees very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved staying in the Tipi! Excellent campground!
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, quiet
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The campgrounds were clean and beautiful. We had a very enjoyable stay! Going back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet for the most part, beer was extremely expensive ($11 for a 6 pack).
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean area, Low noise level. Would go back ther in the future.
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the past 7 years beautifull park all amenities
Sep 12, 2015
This is the second stay at this KOA this year. Both times in a Deluxe Cabin. These cabins are really the best. I just hope the owners continue to keep them prestine. The folks and property are the best. Keep up the good work. We will be back next summer.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Campground Everyone was very friendly and helpful Want to come back when I get a jeep
Sep 11, 2015
Great campsite, very clean bathrooms. Has an onsite restaurant.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground staff was friendly and very accommodating. The campground was clean and well kept. Our stay was ery pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Cafe on site open in the summer. Clean Kabins near the lodge/restrooms. Worth the price. Dog friendly. We had a very positive stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful and friendly hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here four times now and have not found a better facilities anywhere for tent camping.
Sep 10, 2015
Always our favorite KOA! We'll be back next summer. Love the creek side cabins most.
Sep 10, 2015
Following last year, we gave you a second chance but still 4-5am idling motors & slamming doors, uncontrolled barking dogs, bathhouse sewer smell, and mud holes on every road & path...at least the mountain scenery was still gorgeous.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Owner was able to squeeze our tent and motorcycle in since we were traveling through the area and did not know he was booked. We were accidentally charged for two nights but they are researching that now. Nice people and very clean. Great location as well.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time! Very nice campground!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was great everything was clean just a beatiful campgrounds could maybe use a pool the hot tub is nice but a pool would be great. Thank you for a wonderful stay as always
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I use a wheelchair and almost everything was not accessible. I had to be helped into the bathrooms, there are no handicap tent camp grounds and what was an attempt to be made accessible was horrible. You need to follow ADA guidelines. This will make you more open to wounded vets like myself and others. I will not be staying at a KOA again. Happy and helpful staff though!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, great customer service - very firendly. Great area, we will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Stunning environment, friendly and clean, this is a great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Labor day weekend-went out of their way to switch sites-we loved our stay with our teens in a tent & our Casita.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners,clean and hot showers, pretty sites
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay could use 1 more person at desk at check in & checkout
Sep 08, 2015
This is the best campground to stay at! Very clean. And even though it was very busy/sold out with no vacancy over Labor Day weekend, it was quiet. Kudos to the owners and staff members of this KOA. Great job! A++++
Sep 08, 2015
Well organized. Super clean. Quiet. Super setting! Reserved 50a spot but only received 30a spot although not a problem.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Nice clean KOA. Friendly folks everywhere. Our daughter made lots of friends at the playground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff! We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Been going to KOA Ouray for over 10years, plan on keeping the tradition every Labor day tent site 47D had an expected visitor those ten years but only this year have we seen a Bear. Always enjoy the stay, Sad to leave. see ya next year!
Sep 08, 2015
clean,shadded,easy access,will stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
We stay here every time we travel to Ouray - love it!
Sep 08, 2015
We were there less than 24 hours. The bathrooms were clean. Check in easy. A little noisy at night, a lot of people still driving in and out after 10 p.m. but otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone of the KOA staff are phenomenal. I love the personal care they give to all the campers & to the grounds. We have been twice & will be back without hesitation! Thank you all. Debbie Jan Suzy Marilyn & all the rest. The food is great too.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly, tent spots are great, the little cafe is nice for breakfast! We would definately stay here again :)
Sep 08, 2015
Polite staff,clean bathrooms and grounds,well stocked store. LOVED OURAY!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
They got me a campsite one week before Labor day weekend. Couldn't ask for any better place in Ouray to camp out then at KOA
Sep 08, 2015
If you could have not made it rain so much that would have been great. Had a wonderful time and the pizza was the best.
Sep 08, 2015
I was checked in fast and everyone was extremely nice even though I got there around 9pm on the Sunday before Labor Day. Great facilities and perfect place for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Every year make a trip down to Ouray always stay at KOA clean so friendly just perfect!
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA employees were all very rude and unfriendly. I would not recommend staying here to anyone who wants to have a pleasant time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience at our beautiful campground and that you disagree with the 99.99% of campers who think the opposite of you. We are proud to be an award winning campground that serves happy campers. Please find another place to stay next time you camp.
Sep 07, 2015
Mike & Julie always do a great job of taking care of is! This is the first time we've used the laundry and it's extremely tight! Can't walk thru to the office with the dryer doors open; no folding area but the machines worked well
Sep 07, 2015
Great Kamping park, friendly staff and great services. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award