Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. We especially loved the front porch lighting, creek, and swing. Made for a very relaxing evening.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Great site good people working their. Only thing that would make it better is if you had more indavidual bathrooms. Had to wait every time I needed to go.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great!
Jul 11, 2016
Very kind staff and clean campsites, restrooms and all other areas. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Top notch quality. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 11, 2016
Slightly disappointed with the lack of trash receptacles near campsites. But, GREAT campground!! I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Had an unavoidable issue with campsite when first arrived. The staff, and in particular the owner, resolved it in the best manner possible...no hassle, just results. Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
This is the best KOA anywhere. I've been coming here for years and I'll be back as long as Dave and Deborah own it.
Jul 10, 2016
Internet service was poor but otherwise great place.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This KOA is kept up nicely, and everything is clean. Most sites are just gravel, but are well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
I would only suggest that the number of showers and toilet facilities be increased. Considering the number of sites in the area there weren't enough.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely property
Jul 10, 2016
Ouray KOA was a fantastic stay. This being my very first KOA experience, I'm not sure it can be topped! A clean, extremely quiet and kind community of campers. Thank you for establishing this type of compassionate community. I will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
you could be a little more pet friendly. Maybe allow pets on the patio and have leash hooks outside the bathrooms. Also we didn't see/hear about any organized activities for kids, adults or families. That was a little disappointing we have really enjoyed activities at other KOA's. Beautiful location!! Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and thank you for staying at our beautiful campground. We do allow well behaved pets on the outside patio of our restaurant. With so many people traveling with pets, there must be a protocol. Not all campers want pets around them, so we must consider everyone. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 09, 2016
We try to make it there every year. I don't want to rate it high because I don't want everyone to come ruin paradise. The most beautiful place in Colorado!
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic campground! Really enjoyed the wine/beer bar.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time with our families. The facilities were fantastic and the customer service top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Efficient, friendly, helpful, always visible staff; the campground is well maintained and inviting and a fun place to stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was fantastic!
Jul 09, 2016
Most awesome time I've ever had. The cabin we stayed in was so clean and the employees were so accommodating music on the weekends is great and the barbecue also. Debbie and David the owners are so kind and courteous and helped with ideas and suggestions for things to do. I will be back every summer at KOA Ouray. AWESOME!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA off and on for the last 30+ years over the July 4th holidays. The views are breathtaking and the staff and especially owners Dave and Deb are great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA campground
Jul 08, 2016
It was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Back home Have already recommended to several friends!
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to camp
Jul 08, 2016
Been coming here for many years, and always enjoy it...
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with creeks running through it. Has a great breakfast menu. Great Foood. Loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Best place to enjoy camping and Dave and Debra are the most amazing, hard working individuals they make your stay the best time ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Always clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It is very well run.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent stay very nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Great place 5-6th time to stay with them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love Ouray and this campground provides a perfect base of operations.
Jul 06, 2016
we had a great time. are camp area was clean, we were up by the entry way so the traffic was bad at late hours of the night. load music the parking lot accros the road. but we still enjoyed are stay and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Dave And Debra are great hosts, and have great people working for them. I am always willing to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
My only complaint is that I was camping in a tent across from the camp host sites, which are RVS and through the night the RV had its porch lights on all night, which were more like spotlights. I have camped at many different sites at this KOA and I would not return to this site because the lights from the RV were disturbing through the night
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Every time we have stayed here has been pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful location, nice campsites. Had an issue with the electric at my site and they resolved it immediately. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Stay was a little early to have some water turned on and Resturant to be open. Suggestion would be to have a coffe bar with donuts or pastries for early risers. Look forward to next stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsite numbers hard to read. Beautiful location with nice areas for walking with pets. Enjoyed the cmpgrd breakfast. Bathrooms OK
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the setting. Just close enough to Ouray and Ridgway (about 10 minutes in opposite directions) but not so close that you are in the midst of crowds. Clean, well run campground with a lot of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
We usually spend a day here during our vacation to recoup, organize, shower & do laundry. It always serves our purposes.The facilities are clean & comfortable.The staff are friendly & helpful. The laundry machines could use some updating.The last 2 times doing wash, the detergent did not dissolve fully & left residue on the clothes.The laundry cost is high, but it would be ok if they cleaned well.
Jul 04, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's in Colorado
Jul 03, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Jul 03, 2016
HAD A great Time. They treat you like family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award