Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
David & Deborah are the best hosts with the nicest facility... Loved the BIG Deluxe Cabin. See you again
Jul 10, 2013
Have stayed here several times. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. The staff is great!
Jul 09, 2013
We already have our reservations for next year! It is the nicest campground in this part of CO and everyone is very nice & helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
While the numbers of restroom/showers in the back camping area are marginally adequate for large holiday weekends, and they are becoming a bit dated and could use some freshening and upgrades, I would rate the Ouray KOA overall, as a great family oriented camping experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff, great scenery. Loved the restaurant.
Jul 09, 2013
This place is a great location and the BBQ is outstanding. The only complaint are the cabin mattresses. They were pretty bad. I used my tent mat on top to sleep.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground except for three issues on this stay. 1) Terrible wireless coverage/strength, even at the front office. 2) Cold shower after several folks showered (need larger propane supply?). 3) I complained about issues with neighbor which were never addressed.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA has the BEST restrooms. The restaurant served excellent meals and the KOA staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for many years and I always enjoy the staff and quality of the campground. Great place to spend the week of July 4th.
Jul 08, 2013
The only complaint was that there was dogs not on leashes and dogs barking all night.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time!! Could you include my points on the web site for the 2,3,4,5 Thanks
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly. We will go back!!
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful friendly people in office/store. Wish restrooms were more private..but were not too bad. They were very clean. We loved the campground.. Loved the creek!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Ouray KOA is our favorite kampground to stay at, the sites are spacious and it doesn't feel like we are in a "parking lot".
Jul 08, 2013
Great, friendly staff - first rate.
Jul 08, 2013
WE'VE STAYED AT OURAY'S KOA SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE YEARS,AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND WE WILL BE BACK.GREAT JOB FOLKS!!
Jul 08, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this KOA campground. Despite being the July 4th weekend and the campground being full it was very quite at night. Only complaint we had was the lines of people we encountered in the morning waiting for a toilet/shower stall to become available.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our second year staying at Ouray KOA for the 4th of July holiday. The camp was well maintained and clean. The plentiful staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in the grass RV spots by the river which was wonderful. Only recommendation is to have the bathrooms cleaned a second time during the day due to so many people using the toilets and showers. Overall, a excellent experience.
Jul 07, 2013
So nice! Everyone friendly!
Jul 07, 2013
Not recommended if you are with a large group. Unable to stay together. They refused to help us move one small family closer though there was an available space.
Jul 07, 2013
We always have a wonderful experience at KOA Ouray. The camp workers are so helpful and the food is wonderful. Dave and Deborah really make a difference here!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was our first experience at a KOA and we are HOOKED!! The front desk staff was super helpful, our cabin was clean and just what we needed and the food at the Cafe was excellent!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Have been coming here for years. Great place. Please put a trash can by the dishwasing stand behind the restrooms. This way campers might be less likely to rinse food scraps down the sinkhole. Front office was helpful upon check in, but overall my experience camping on this trip felt more "corporate," than family friendly. Nevertheless, will probably come back next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Need a better Wifi signal at the campground. In this day and age, that's a requirement for many folks. At the least, have a charging station in the cafe with a stronger signal there, and/or LAN cable hookups. Also, the speed limit needs to be enforced, as speeders create a hazard for pedestrians, especially children, and create dust clouds over the other camper's sites.
Jul 06, 2013
I have never stayed in a KOA before, but will be a frequent visitor in the years to come!! The Ouray KOA Staff members were not only knowledge and helpful, but extremely courteous. We stayed in the TeePee and had a great time. This was a clean place to introduce our girls to camping and they are hooked!!
Jul 05, 2013
Ouray KOA advertises WiFI internet access, NOT, if individual stays at the office & there were MANY. Take WiFi off advertisment. I use internet to keep in touch with family & friends as well work as needed.
Jul 05, 2013
Everything was great, please add toilet seat covers the restrooms.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We only ate a the restaurant one time, but it was very impressive. This was a very good ground.
Jul 03, 2013
Your KOA was a pleasure to visit. The staff is friendly and professional and the facility is very well maintained. We really enjoyed being so close to town and the Jeeping trails.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Frendly staff, especially the folks in the cafe/bar. Need to fix shower #2. Can't adjust temp. Told them but no response.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful property, set in a spectular spot. Great service and food with a convenient store. Bravo! I'll be back
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was so relaxing and well maintained. Bathrooms always clean, staff consistently friendly and helpful even when enforcing rules. Can't wait to come back for more BBQ!
Jul 02, 2013
Great stay other than sewer smell was pretty bad.
Jul 01, 2013
we loved it our space was huge, management was very professional, friendly and helpful. we will be staying here the next time we come up here.
Jul 01, 2013
Great campground with plenty of room in the campsites. Food is good quality, but it would be nice if breakfast were served earlier than 7:30, & if the line could move faster.
Jul 01, 2013
One of the nicest tent areas of any KOA I've stayed in.
Jul 01, 2013
Pretty nice location but the Wi-Fi is pretty useless. Everyone complained about the Internet access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.