Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
This was probably the nicest camp ground we have ever stayed in. Reasons are not crowded - lots of space - grass - great dog walks - pretty camp and gorgeous scenery - near to great towns - not over-priced.
Sep 17, 2012
Very friendly staff
Sep 17, 2012
I was leary of KOA campgrounds since most of the ones I have driven by were wide open spaces with no trees. The Ouray KOA was BEAUTIFUL! I look forward to my next visit. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
We had a rally with a total of 14 coaches. As one of the rally masters, it was nice that we had no complaints. One of the nicest RV parks I've stayed at. The owners and their employees were always available to assist with anything we needed. What a bonus to have "Dave," owner, cook our last dinner...super Bar-B-Que!! Thanks,again. I'll be back and will spread the word about this "gem."
Sep 16, 2012
We had a great time at the Ouray KOA. The campsites were clean and well-maintained.
Sep 16, 2012
Best KOA around, hands down. Staff is very helpful, friendly, and comfortable to be around. We can't wait to see them again next year!
Sep 16, 2012
probably the best overall we've stayed at. Two suggestions: 1-Site 61 was a challenge to get MH level. One of the worst sites we've experinced. 2-need laundry in that area.Very long walk carrying heavy basket as it is.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Good facilities and great hosts!
Sep 14, 2012
stay was excellent, very difficult to get into camp site. Campground was ok, owners great, however we were not pleased with our site.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
great
Sep 13, 2012
The campground and hosts were great. We would and have recommended this KOA.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
we first found this campground in 1988 and have been staying there every time we visit Ouray - which is about once a year. we love this place!
Sep 12, 2012
Pleasant hosts, clean bathrooms and the campsite had some trees. The setting was nice. Was close to town, so we had the opportunity to spend some time with the locals. Will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2012
We had the very best time. So much so, we want to be work campers there. Great people and the park is so clean. Love this campground!
Sep 12, 2012
Nice, quiet
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Best bath/toliet in entire trip. Great
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Great hospitality! Beautiful and VERY clean facility.
Sep 10, 2012
wonderful showers along with the staff. clean , far enough away of the roads.
Sep 09, 2012
Over the years, this KOA has become accepting very huge Rvs to be in the campground. I was somewhat disappointed when I saw a RV's owner having a big TV outside his camper and it was on! Is this camping? No.
Sep 09, 2012
very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
staff very friendly, hard working, great bathrooms. and very quiet at night for sleeping.
Sep 06, 2012
We had a great time and the staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
accomidations were very nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. Food was great. Will definitaly be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Hot tub was broken, but grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms also fairly clean. Very friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The facility was fine, no problem. The issue is with my reservations, they moved one of our reservations to another location. The idea was to have two sites together. This reservation was made well in advance, no excuse for this kind of mixup.
Sep 04, 2012
Need PM meals during holiday weekends. Missed cin rolls in AM. Barking dogs very troublesum, 3 on Northside this visit. Great hosts, very accomodating, excellent experience.
Sep 04, 2012
Loved it!
Sep 04, 2012
Great stay. Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we wanted it to be.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
great staff, clean facility, lot of people but not noisy, thank you
Sep 04, 2012
Of all the campground I ever been, this one is the most outstanding. Private restroom, people work there are SUPER nice & helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
This was a well deserved get-a-way for my husband. He loved the site and had a great time all-by-himself! Thanks guys! You're the best!
Sep 04, 2012
We asked the receptionist to pick a nice spot for us and she did! We tent camped in 46A. It was great. Thanks to all the very nice people who work there.
Sep 03, 2012
We started staying at this Koa in Ouray on July 4th, and everyone is so nice & courteous and friendly, and clean. We have booked for the next 4th 2 sites and just got done staying again over labor day weekend. Love It.
Sep 03, 2012
Beautiful campground with outstanding hosts who went oell out of their way to get us settled in.
Sep 03, 2012
staff was friendly and bathrooms were extremely clean! will stay again
Sep 03, 2012
quiet,nice,clean
Aug 31, 2012
Very nice staff and beautiful location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.