Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We had a great two-night stay in a camping cabin. The staff was great, the breakfast was yummy, and the location was beautiful! The campground was spotlessly clean. Our only regret was that you didn't have a swimming pool for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The help was great..will return
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Two of the four nights stayed were very noisy past quiet hours. Dogs were an issue: Dog feces found in our campsite. Observed dogs being walked by owners to allow their pet to poop in neighbor's campsite. There is a dogwalk provided, but it is not being used. Upon return from an outing,our neighbor with a dog had it tied to the fence in our campsite, not his.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dog issues constantly. We are unable to monitor each site 24/7. However; we would have liked to have know about this issue in order to resolve it.
Aug 05, 2013
Place was nice - staff was dishonest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to know what our guest liked about this recent visit. I feel like we resolved this issue in the most appropriate way....new employees, busy time of year, etc. This guest has stayed with us in the past and hope to see them again in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in Cabin, It was clean quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Only down side was a lady brought her dog into the shower with her. Against the posted rules I might add.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA is great! I know we cant control the weather but all the rain was a real downer, other than that it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Good size sites. Friendly staff. Lots of trees. Nice place! We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this KOA, however, we were put in the spot right next to the smoker and at times we couldn't open our Trailer windows. Did not appreciate that at all.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA campsite, and after staying at Ouray we are definitely hooked! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the location, would like updates done to showers and screen doors added to cabins.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Our site was nice and shady. The cafe had a very good breakfast. We will come back again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is a nice campground - Things that could be better: The street light near our campsite was not working; the dog run trail looked like a dump site for the camp; it would be nice if there were trash cans available - the dumpster was overflowing for two days of our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Fun with the kids. Good tent site.
Aug 01, 2013
nice jacuzzi,beautiful area
Jul 31, 2013
great management team, David and Deborah, clean, well kept grounds, Cafe with live music is a big plus
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility with beautiful trees. Delicious BBQ on friday . Staff very knowledgeable of the area!
Jul 31, 2013
WiFi is worthless at the north end of the camp. It keeps dropping you out. The showers in the North were not very clean, they need power washing or profesional cleaning, may just need to replace shower enclosures
Jul 30, 2013
We had the best time. Great location to Ouray and Ridgway. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. A glitch in the bathroom was a concern, but it got fixed the next morning. The weather made things rather interesting, with rain every day. But our stay was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
The only issue we had with our stay at the Ouray KOA was the quality/function of the bathrooms/showers. The toilets stopped working repeatedly and the showers were small w/. poor shower heads. The bathrooms/showers in the back part of the grounds were really nice. We made our reservations 6 months ago; I would have liked the option of staying in the more private back section.
Jul 30, 2013
Great staff, beautiful location, and facilities. Loved our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Quiet, clean, we'll kept. Need water at the dump station.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground very friendly staff would recommend this KOA park to friends and family excited to come back next year
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the breakfast & dinner option, & loved the entertainment, hot tub, and friendliness of staff. The owners are fun people. It was easy to get reservations.
Jul 30, 2013
Great Barbeque!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place and wonderful hosts. Dave and Debra are the best. Grounds are kept in good condition and staff are helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
would like to see 50amp service and cable TV hookup.
Jul 29, 2013
We love your campground, we've been there 3 times and everytime it was a great time, we will be back again next year and the next !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. They could also use some freshing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The Deluxe cabins are so nice! Perfect for a week end 'camping' experience with our grandkids!!
Jul 29, 2013
A very well run campground with friendly staff. A favorite of ours. Only disappointment was that some of the toilet/shower rooms could have used more detailed cleaning.
Jul 29, 2013
Owners and staff make it feel like you are their favorite guest. Always friendly and willing to help. Restaurant is a real plus when we don't want to cook. Thx for the great time. Of course the location helps for the views
Jul 29, 2013
The main reason I did not give 5 stars is because we were right by a road and in the morning there was a huge truck and trailer that was very loud and rumbling down the road early. I was glad to see a creekside café and glad there was organic yogurt and granola, but it was small for the price. Otherwise it was clean and pretty and the desk clerks were nice. The creek was nice to hear too.
Jul 29, 2013
Super friendly staff. Clean and quiet camping.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful area, wish we had more time to spend there.
Jul 28, 2013
It was a beautiful well kept campground. It was secluded in the trees. Staff very friendly. Disappointed that you had no pool.
Jul 28, 2013
been staying there since 2008 and look forward to coming back. Dave and Deb are great. keep up the good work
Jul 28, 2013
One of the best koa's I've stayed in. Big sites and lots of greenery.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.