Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Every time we have stayed here has been pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful location, nice campsites. Had an issue with the electric at my site and they resolved it immediately. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Stay was a little early to have some water turned on and Resturant to be open. Suggestion would be to have a coffe bar with donuts or pastries for early risers. Look forward to next stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsite numbers hard to read. Beautiful location with nice areas for walking with pets. Enjoyed the cmpgrd breakfast. Bathrooms OK
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the setting. Just close enough to Ouray and Ridgway (about 10 minutes in opposite directions) but not so close that you are in the midst of crowds. Clean, well run campground with a lot of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
We usually spend a day here during our vacation to recoup, organize, shower & do laundry. It always serves our purposes.The facilities are clean & comfortable.The staff are friendly & helpful. The laundry machines could use some updating.The last 2 times doing wash, the detergent did not dissolve fully & left residue on the clothes.The laundry cost is high, but it would be ok if they cleaned well.
Jul 04, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's in Colorado
Jul 03, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Jul 03, 2016
HAD A great Time. They treat you like family
Jul 03, 2016
Great place with great people.
Jul 03, 2016
Nothing special
Jul 03, 2016
We loved the area and our cabin was amazing. We were right by the river, got firewood at the store and enjoyed our "glamping" evening.
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Ouray KOA is the best campground that we visit. The only thing we don't like is having to go home! Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly, updated facilities. Good food, too, but go early to get a cinnamon roll.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location and well maintained facilities. Our family loved it.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved our stay, very restful. Great to have food service available at campground after a long day of travel and exploring the area so you don't have to look for some place to eat. Food is good.
Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
42A space was great for 2 large tents and restrooms are very close and very clean, maintained daily. Very happy we stayed here.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Our best KOA experience to date! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
We have had a great experience! The campground is very well kept and the staff is amazing! One of the best vacation ever!
Jun 30, 2016
Super nice campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location staff is. Excellent
Jun 29, 2016
We want to THANK YOU for the terrific experience we had while staying with you all. Fabulous food. Faculties clean. Employees that cared and went the extra mile to make the stay even better. Thank you Brooke & Jamie for taking the time to listen and share our adventures.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Wow! It is clear why this KOA has won awards. The amazing staff, beautiful location, and clean facilities make for a wonderful experience. We hope to visit again asap. Be sure to go for the BBQ nights on site --- wonderful music and food, even for vegetarians! I had the organic salad --- yum.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park in a great location!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Extremely well-maintained and clean. Had a delightful creek running behind our space and the sound was relaxing and restful. Only stayed one night (unfortunately) but plan to return for a longer stay to really enjoy the area. Arrived very late and after dark, but Terry kindly helped us find our space and helped us get our large rig backed in. We really appreciated that!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the food, music amd surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, obvious pride in ownership. Close to both Ouray and Ridgeway,
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff, great sites and amazing BBQ!
Jun 28, 2016
I don't normally stay in organized campgrounds I liked this one The sites are big and roomy. The grass was the best. The campground was very clean Kudos for the recycling
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great ! Thank you for checking with us to be sure all reservations were correct! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Laundry room was very clean and had a place to sit & read while waiting. All staff were friendly. Campsite was clean and green grass with a picnic table. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA Ouray!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful trip! Beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff. Will go back.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was really camping in the woods! Lovely mature trees to shade our camper. Clean amenities and friendly staff. We were disappointed that the Creekside Cafe wasn't open yet (we missed it by a few days). Close to Ouray's hot springs pools and the Million Dollar Highway; both not to be missed. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Great KOA! Close to tons of hiking as well as Ouray which is a super cute mountain town. Only 45minutes from Telluride so perfect for a day trip. The staff was very nice, and had lots to offer at site including restaurant and hot tub!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and right in the heart of all the activities in Ouray.
Jun 27, 2016
The owner, David, was wonderful finding the perfect spot for us. The staff was above helpful and friendly. Peaceful, clean and beautifully shady. Thank you David.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do the only thing it lacked was a pool but it was a beautiful campsite all campsites are gorgeous with lime trees and you can rent a Jeep very very nice we would come back
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying here, unfortunately the dog leash ordinance isn't enforced. Big dogs running around where even a German Shepherd chased a deer through the campsite. Other then that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2016
3 days camped on dusty driveway. not fun
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the KOA in Ouray co we will be back next year thank you for a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award