Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great ! Thank you for checking with us to be sure all reservations were correct! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Laundry room was very clean and had a place to sit & read while waiting. All staff were friendly. Campsite was clean and green grass with a picnic table. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA Ouray!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful trip! Beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff. Will go back.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was really camping in the woods! Lovely mature trees to shade our camper. Clean amenities and friendly staff. We were disappointed that the Creekside Cafe wasn't open yet (we missed it by a few days). Close to Ouray's hot springs pools and the Million Dollar Highway; both not to be missed. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Great KOA! Close to tons of hiking as well as Ouray which is a super cute mountain town. Only 45minutes from Telluride so perfect for a day trip. The staff was very nice, and had lots to offer at site including restaurant and hot tub!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and right in the heart of all the activities in Ouray.
Jun 27, 2016
The owner, David, was wonderful finding the perfect spot for us. The staff was above helpful and friendly. Peaceful, clean and beautifully shady. Thank you David.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do the only thing it lacked was a pool but it was a beautiful campsite all campsites are gorgeous with lime trees and you can rent a Jeep very very nice we would come back
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying here, unfortunately the dog leash ordinance isn't enforced. Big dogs running around where even a German Shepherd chased a deer through the campsite. Other then that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2016
3 days camped on dusty driveway. not fun
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the KOA in Ouray co we will be back next year thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
It was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I LOVED the Friday and Saturday night bbq! Everyone was always smiling (both guests and staff). The store had the right items for sale like towels, chocolate, marshmallows etc. (items that campers always forget...well at least I do). It was also a beautiful campground! Very well taken care of and areas for adults and kiddos to play 😊
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the camp site but quite a distance to bath facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
You gave our tent an RV site right along the creek. Thanks! It was very plesent.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Only negative was the dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. During this very dry season, we get the water truck out every other day, but that does not help individual sites and the internal parts of our park. We are all dancing for rain!
Jun 26, 2016
Marilyn at KOA Ouray was wonderful. Not only did she make any requests I had a priority, she remembered my name and addressed me by it several times over the 3 nights I was there. Wonderful facility, wonderful customer service.
Jun 26, 2016
This is our second stay at this park, we are very pleased and will return. There is plenty to do localy and we meet great people.
Jun 26, 2016
Was accused by the owner of pulling in our spot the wrong direction. For starters he wasn't there when we checked in and really not giving off an attitude that people do make mistakes. Lacking customer service skills for sure. Also doesn't seem like spaces are wide enough when you consider slide outs and awnings. Very difficult to keep on your side. Checkin staff friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite. The staff is outstanding and very welcoming. The brisket dinner was amazing. The best campsite I have stayed in.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice Park. Enjoyed our stay, but the site we stayed at #78 was too small and too much traffic at the footbridge.
Jun 25, 2016
Liked camping next to the stream. Nice staff, great location. Spaces are small and very close together.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back! Very courteous staff! Super clean facilities!!!! Nice play area!
Jun 25, 2016
everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Very clean restrooms and showers. Delightful staff. 5 stars all around!
Jun 25, 2016
We made the reservation on the same day then discovered major car trouble and couldn't come. We were told that we could not get a refund. I hope you will reconswider that.
Jun 24, 2016
Could not be better
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great staff, great sites.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the Ouray KOA. The staff & owners were extremely friendly & very helpful. The campground restrooms were very clean. We loved the BBQ & music on Friday night. My husband's favorite part was the bottomless coffee each morning! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2016
We have to encourage the operators of most all the KOA's to upgrade their WIFI service. It is key to all communication for us on the road.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2016
Cabin beds are really hard, but otherwise we had an excellent stay. Creekside cafe breakfast was delicious.
Jun 23, 2016
We loved this campground. Nice amount of space between sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2016
The Café crew were a bit unorganized and we never got our order until after we left. Our kids were there eating and came and told us our order was finally ready....about an hour later. LOL! Was frustrating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much so visiting our campground and Creekside Cafe. Training all new staff for our cafe has challenged most aspects of our customer service. I remember how absolutely kind you and your family were that morning. We hope you can visit us again. Promise you a better cafe experience!
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin next the ditch/creek. The creek noise was soothing and helped to keep things cool. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Ouray. Ouray is a beautiful area with a lot of great things to do. The staff was friendly and it made for a nice getaway.
Jun 22, 2016
Best location and most well kept KOA we've been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground!!! Surrounded by beautiful mountains and river is just across the street. Super friendly folks and the Cafe is to die for! The Bar B Q is some of the best I've ever had. Great experience all the way around. Very close to shops, hiking, fishing, jeep trails and 4 Wheeling!
Jun 22, 2016
Although it was a little bit out of Ouray (4) miles. Its worth it in my opinion compared to the other camp parks. I really like the trees around and in the camp park to give it some shade also the sites were well maintained and staff was friendly. One downside for me was the breakfast... Line was long, and then it took a very long time to get your food. Overall it was great.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the location. Facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great to have the babbling brook running past Kabins.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and grounds, friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Altho' the RV sites are a bit close together, the amenities at the camp are great, friendly staff, and DELICIOUS BBQ! The piano is great, too ;)
Jun 21, 2016
Nice friendly people. Clean facilities. Great amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
I liked having all of the motorcycle campers located in one location and being able to pitch our tents next to our bikes. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restroom and showers and good BBO.
Jun 21, 2016
All of the folks at the Ouray KOA should be commended. They were kind and accommodating. Even when the office was full of customers and the phones were ringing like crazy, the front desk staff managed to exhibit great customer service. The bathrooms was impeccable and the cafe bbq night was to die for! I am planning to return to this KOA at the end of June. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little difficult to get to & from. Host/hostesses were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with very clean bathrooms! Everything was great except the breakfast we had one morning over at the Camp Cafe-- I would skip that part of the experience. But everything about the campground itself was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Ouray KOA many times and keep coming back. It is a great KOA! The cabins are nice and it is very clean. We enjoy the pancake breakfast and pizza as well. We will keep coming back every time we are in Colorado!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award