Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed at this KOA 5 days and totally enjoyed it. We were able to see the sites of Ouray, Ridgeway and Telluride and return to a nice and peaceful campground. Staff are very friendly and the showers are great! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Ouray, and would rather stay there than any hotel in town. We've stayed in our tent, and recently in the Cabins, and loved both! The adorable people who work there are just the best. They take such great care and pride in what they do and the food in the cafe is outstanding! I can't say enough amazing things about the site & the staff. Thank you for making our trip incredible.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA Ouray! The bar-b-q dinners were out of this world. The campground was well cared for and exceed our expectations!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff is GREAT. This is a very nice campground. We rented their jeep for two days-very nice! Enjoyed the Yak burgers too! We will stay here again. Jack, Cindy and our Shitzu "Bandit".
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and its an awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. They kept smiling even though I changed the reservations three times in a day!! that's service!
Aug 15, 2013
BBQ and music was great. Beautiful view. Loved the camping cabin, and stream.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great customer services and delicious food. The beautification of the site and clean cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
all staff were very friendly.the band and resturant were very nice and the scenery was awsome
Aug 13, 2013
We were with a group of people, some of whom had previously stayed at the KOA. This was our first (of many I hope!) time there. It is the nicest, cleanest, has the most friendly people, and the most well-equiped campground we have ever stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
The only complaint we have is when we went to the Creekside Cafe at 5:30 on Saturday for dinner, all of the inside tables were already reserved. I believe there should be at least a couple tables not reserved for campers to sit at.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection was terriblr. There were things I needed to do online, but could not keep a connection.I even had trouble getting a shrt email thru.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back again!
Aug 12, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. We only had one problem and that was the trees and some of the branches being in the way. People are so friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are clean and cared for. We will stay here every time we camp in Ouray.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA! It is very clean and everything is well taken care of. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
One of the very best KOAs! Great staff and beautifully maintained. We will be back and recommend this KOA for sure!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The kampground is so beautiful and has such great amenities. The location is excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the new cabin! And the friendly staff! Great place!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Showers had mold on floors and walls, disgusting!
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great music, delicious food, extremely polite staff, beautiful grounds. Nothing NOT to like,we visit this KOA every year and it never disappoints!
Aug 12, 2013
My wife and I were disappointed that a family left their dogs in their camper while they left for the day. The dogs barked the entire time they were gone!
Aug 11, 2013
Very wet Monsoon's had moved in.
Aug 11, 2013
The Ouray KOA is probably the prettiest KOA ever! However, we were in space #98 and were unable to get Directv reception because of the trees. It's awful to be so dependent on TV, but not having it made for a long week. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations for next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet, staff were very friendly, and the bbq was amazing.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff and owner were great! WiFi was the most spotty I have ever seen in a KoA.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground has a great staff and extremely wonderful cafe offering a variety of food!
Aug 11, 2013
Quiet and peaceful, grass tent sites were great.
Aug 11, 2013
We had problems with the reservation and I had to kill a Black Widow spider in the restroom.
Aug 11, 2013
Always great!
Aug 11, 2013
The only place to stay in Ouray. Spacious sites in back (W+E). Creek Cafe on property has great food at reasonable price. Even BBQ with a bluegrass band on Friday nights. Super friendly staff. Back off the road so no highway noise. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't appreciate the discrimination against specific breeds of dogs. I have been seriously injured by small terriers in public places, but never by one of your listed breeds. Leashing should be required for any breed and sufficient for preventing incidents. Breed specific discrimination helps NO ONE and I won't be staying at any KOA with my well trained, but illegal (in your eyes) pitbull mix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over and over, we have had issues with people and their dogs. There are rules in place for good reasons. Unfortunately, there are certain breeds of dogs, that people have, that are known for their aggressive behavior and some of those dogs are some of the sweetest ones.
Aug 10, 2013
The park has a nice family feeling.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I have been visiting Ouray and the KOA for the last 13 years. The campground, service, and food are fantastic !!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location and great people who own and run this KOA. They do need to do something about the flood waters from the hard rains, it was a muddy mess this year. The shower rooms and toilets are starting to show their age. Would be real nice to have more of them as well in the back section. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in the area. Dive into some of Dave's Texas BBQ MMMMMMM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.