Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
Great place, will be beautiful when season gets in full swing. The people are vey helpful and friendly and the location is great. What more could you ask? Well, perhaps better weather, but that wasn't their fault! I don't like many KOAs but this one was really good.
May 06, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
Last weekend open, not crowded. Beautiful trees, nice hottub. Easy location
Oct 06, 2012
Didn't get a great deal of time to take advantage of the ground due to time of arrival and the inclimate weather.
Oct 04, 2012
One of our favorites! We will definitely be back. Owners and staff all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2012
With the breakdown of my camper, I moved to a kabin and was able to salvage my vacation in style.
Oct 03, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Clean bathrooms and showers. Had to go to the gameroom/laundry area to get internet access, as after the first day, no access was available to our campsite.
Oct 03, 2012
The Best rv park we stayed at in the 8 states we visited. Thank you so much.
Oct 02, 2012
We had a wondferful time. This KOA was beautiful and very clean. The people were all nice and helpful. I recommend this to everyone. One of the best locations, between Ouray and Ridgway, Colorado
Oct 02, 2012
We loved everything about this campground. We already booked it again for next year!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
They need help with spacing out campers as opposed to filling all sites next to each other first. The area is gorgeous and the campground was in great. One of the better KOA locations for sure!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
reception closed too early. room was being cleaned before we were done checking out....felt very rushed.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Outstanding
Sep 30, 2012
Nice People, Clean, Quiet, Great Location
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
heater was insufficient for the Kabin, which had large openings around the door to let in cold air.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Very well kept and accomodating.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Wonderful campground and very nice staff ! We will be back:)
Sep 26, 2012
great in all respects
Sep 26, 2012
Everything is so clean and orderly. Wish the WiFi was better but used the Library's in town instead.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Although all my experiences with KOA have been positive, for some reason these folks just seemed to shine a little more. I was met with a wonderful smile and greeting. When I inquired about a local attraction, she did not hesitate to call and provide me current information. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.
Sep 24, 2012
Had very good time. Only problem is they need to get cable TV
Sep 24, 2012
Very relaxing! Owners were so nice, and the cabin was perfect! Fall is the best time to travel.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great place to camp. Excellent in all respects
Sep 23, 2012
The only complaint I had was their front office/store hours. I realize it was late in their season, but to have their store open from 8-12 and then 4-8 was a problem wehn you consider that most of their campers usually left the campsite at 7 am and did not return until after 8 pm. The problem being the need to conveniently purchase ice for our coolers and the KOA store being closed.
Sep 22, 2012
We have stayed here several times and love it. The only thing is the mattresses in the cabins are really hard, very sore when we woke up each morning.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Great stay. Great folks. Really enjoyed the little extras, like the porch swing and the reading light.
Sep 20, 2012
Always enjoy our stay at the Ouray KOA. Everyone so friendly and helpful. See you again next year.
Sep 20, 2012
The cabin was great. The restrooms were pretty clean and usually well stocked. I know this was the end of the season but the store was inconveniently closed during the middle of the day. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. I'll be back.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Staff was welcoming and kind. Campground was clean and very nice!
Sep 18, 2012
This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Ouray KOA and had a great time. Todd
Sep 18, 2012
Staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and quiet, EXCEPT for one morning when a group of three diesel pushers prepared to leave and were talking loudly, slamming doors, etc. in their preparation. Thought the host could have reminded them of quiet hours since these guests were clearly leaving and had no consideration for guests still sleeping. But, all in all, our stay was very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2012
We arrived late on Friday evening, and found our campsite without any problems, #105. Then, on Saturday morning, we noticed campsite #103 was available. We were allowed to switch, and incidentally, #103 is an awesome campsite.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Staff was fantastic. Facilities were great. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 17, 2012
Great place. Nice sites. Good staff. we loved the place
Sep 17, 2012
Love your place. It is in the perfect location. I was disappointed the cafe was not open, but that was just a minor thing. The staff was wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.