Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
This is THE BEST KOA campground in our opinion. David and Deborah really keep on top of things. We plan to return in Sept. 2013 and have reservations for Sept. 2014. We love it there. We have been camping for over 45 years, and we always keep coming back to OURAY KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Great campground. Not enough bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2013
Always a great time. Nice campground, nice people. The cafe is nice to have so I don't have to cook!
Jul 20, 2013
Desk was very helpful in finding a space that was somewhat shady and to our liking where we did not have to move after 3 days
Jul 20, 2013
reasonably level and typical space considering being in the middle of steep mountains. More options for good cooking at the cafe than most KOA's. office insisted I make two formal reservations including 2payments for 3 consecutive nights. KOA could make that better. Insisted we change spaces after2 days. I insisted they work it out - finally did. Folks there should have priority over non-arrivals
Jul 20, 2013
My wife and I have stayed in KOA cabins at many locations over a number of years. The requirement to furnish our own linens is a drag, but the hospitality, the friendliness, and the low cost are very attractive. Ouray was among the best cabins we've experienced. Thanks bunches.
Jul 20, 2013
The camp sites are to close to each other,but every one was nice Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, other than it was way too short. We like that the campground is away from the highway, is a nice size for walking around, the office was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We will be back & hopefully soon.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
great upgrade in the cabins, floor, mattress, etc....
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Dog riles (signing a contract saying I understand the rules, no walking dog anywhere in campground except dog park) seem a little strict and not the same attitude as the surrounding towns. And $5 extra per kid per night is a bit much.
Jul 19, 2013
It was ok but the lines to use bathrooms and showers indicated a need for more facilities during the times when the campground was close to capacity
Jul 18, 2013
Good stay. Only problem was we couldn't use the sewer hook up due to the elevation of our trailer and the ground pipe.
Jul 18, 2013
We were given a spot that should not have been made a campsite. In a field, no trees and right next to a dumpster. I would rather have been told they were full instead of getting this spot. Other areas looked much nicer though. Stay away from Deer Meadow area of park.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love this campground and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2013
Great facilities and service, will definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2013
Overall our stay was great. We didn't use the dump station, as we started out at Koa for 1 night. My issue was a few days later on the way home, we wanted to dump, and they refused, they would not even let us pay to dump. Seems unreasonable to me, considering we were customers that week, and never used the facility to dump.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was good except always a long line for shower / toilet and shower often did not have hot water.
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful location. The creek side site kept any outside noise to a minimum. Onsite restaurant is a big plus. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2013
The beef brisket at the cafe is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Ouray KOA has to be one the great Kampgrounds in Colorado. Well shaded cabins throughout the campground are the best answer to warm summer days. Clean, clean, clean buildings and grounds.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Not your typical KOA ! I feel they were more interested in their restaurant and bar. Nobody showed us where are site was! Never saw a yellow shirt until the day we left when they noticed someone hit a fence. Nobody cleaned up or cked sites when campers left! We had dog droppings at our site! It's just a good location is about it! Not dog friendly, nothing but gravel!
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great except the bed in the deluxe cabin the first night was not that comfortable. Staff excellent, cafe food excellent, and everything clean.
Jul 16, 2013
Spent 2 wonderful nights and will definitely return when in the area!
Jul 16, 2013
No activities for the kids - no pool -no shower mats - I recommend hiring young people to assist with kid activities since most families vacation during the summer. This is the only KOA we've been to that does not offer this or at least provide a pool.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed here for years but just didn't enjoy it as much this year. Kabin negatives-installed paneling half way up the walls, gap under the door, bed hard as a rock, bunk bed make of 2x4s, need ceiling fans in case of warmer weather like this year. Will not stay here again, mainly because of the quality of the mattress. Can't take the back pain, especially while on vacation.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I enjoy our stay at the KOA in Ouray Colorado every time we come to Ouray, have been there several time before and its always a good time and a Great Camp Park. So Thank You for a great 4 days, see you again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
staff was friendly and helpful, we camped next to some wonderful people with kids our kids ages and had the best barbeque EVER.. we will return
Jul 15, 2013
Shower floor mats would be nice. Other than that our stay was pleasant, the hosts we're friendly and helpful. We will stay there again
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean! Like all the trees and our site was nice and roomy-did not feel like we were on top of the people next to us. All the people working there were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our third visit--- you keep getting better!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Sites were a little on the tight side.
Jul 15, 2013
All the staff we dealt with were very helpful and in good spirits. Lots of fun talking with them. The park is very well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
Always wonderful, beautiful, friendly campground and staff. Our family will return again next year for sure!
Jul 14, 2013
Great friendly staff. Site was spacious. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2013
Roomy sites...outdoor sink...Staff helpful and pleasant...Easy check-in
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! And the camp sites are so nice, it felt like we were really camping but with benefits. Creek side cafe is wonderful and we will definitely stay here again if we are in Ouray!
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful and informative. Can't wait to return.
Jul 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.