Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Great facilities, clean and accommodating. Great customer service when we needed something or information.
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly service. Loved the location and how the campground is hidden from the main road!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice people, the cabin very comfortable and clean, also quiet place at night. We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
Wi-Fi coverage and bandwidth could be better.
Jun 07, 2016
Love this campground,lots of space between sites, shade trees and always clean and well-maintained. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location amongst the trees and with the river nearby. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Love the area pretty campgrounds. Nice work on the restrooms renovation.
Jun 07, 2016
The park was clean and very nicely laid out.The staff was very nice an accommodating.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, private showers are great
Jun 06, 2016
Fun place to stay~ beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2016
Best KOA in USA........... Great staff, nice location. Need to upgrade WIFI and add disposal containers for pet droppings. Will come back. Love the little stream that flows through the property.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the site we stayed at. Nice grassy area. I was nice not to sleep on rocks and we had a great view. Thanks again and see ya soon!
Jun 05, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful location and well maintained. The people are amazing to work with. They helped me recover extremely valuable items that got left. Will come here every year.
Jun 05, 2016
one of the best koa's i've stayed at!
Jun 05, 2016
My wife is Korean and is very particular about cleanliness of the bathrooms and she says yours is tops! Glad the bathrooms are open 24 hours as well. All went very well and we'll be back as we like Ouraye and the glory of the mountains there.
Jun 04, 2016
The back in location by a small running creek was wonderful. there are many beautiful camping spots at this location.
Jun 03, 2016
This is are favorite place to camp.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, caring and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding!! Deborah and her staff make you feel like family from the moment you check in, very helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. I'll be back .
Jun 01, 2016
We are traveling through Colorado mainly staying at KOA's. We found the Ouray KOA to be very clean and one of our favorites. They have two ladies working in the office in the evenings. They said they work at a Arizona KOA in the winter and Colorado in the summer months. These two ladies were our favorite staff. They were very welcoming and went out of their way to find the answer to any questions.
Jun 01, 2016
Was not happy about all the dogs leaving us their mess at our campsite.Otherwise the grounds were very clean and a good stay. It rained all 3 days but not the camps fault.It was a very restful place.
Jun 01, 2016
first time camping in Ouray co. All went great. nice spot by running water, trees, shade,sites a little close , but neighbors were great. Office and store maned by very nice staff. grds. clean and well kept. Will return for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
great facility, friendly staff, awesome location!
May 31, 2016
It was everything we imagined, and more. The experience was easy, the staff was helpful. The grounds clean. The bathrooms clean, orderly, and lots of hot water. Jamie and Brooke were especially helpful and so instrumental in our first experience at the Ouray KOA. Thanks again, and again!
May 31, 2016
As two ladies, we enjoyed being close to the bathroom and showers. The rushing creek through the campground was a plus. And we loved the hot showers. Quiet and safe.
May 31, 2016
Great clean sites. Quiet campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Dave & Debra definitely put their campers' needs first! LOVE the location. We live 2 hrs away & have more reservations for this summer! Can't get through a summer without camping at the Ouray KOA...which we've done for the last 45 years!!
May 31, 2016
Stayed here last year and loved it so much we came back (Deluxe Cabin). Was very pleased and surprised to find that the cabin had been furnished with kitchen utensils and linens! Love the location, love the cabin, love the helpful staff. Will be back soon!
May 31, 2016
Owner is a huge asset. He made us feel very welcome. Also the area is beautiful and campground is in a good spot!
May 31, 2016
The campsites are very well maintained, and the location is gorgeous. We enjoyed our stay and did not have any issues.
May 31, 2016
Such a nice stay for our maiden voyage in our new RV at the Ouray KOA. Nice people and owners and nature's beauty all around. We will be back for a longer stay soon!
May 31, 2016
THE ACCOMODATIONS ARE WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS ON THE PHONE AS WELL AS IN PERSON. THEY ALSO ARE VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND RECOMMENDATIONS FOR PLACES TO VISIT OR EAT! GREAT LOCATION AS WELL
May 31, 2016
We were very impressed with the facility and how well it was maintained, particularly the bathrooms.
May 31, 2016
This campground is located in a great area with Ouray and Ridgway a short distance away. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Park has lots of trees and a stream flowing through campground which if you get a site backing up the stream you can hear it all night. Nice. Site 73 was too small for our 40ft motorhome but very nice site for smaller rigs.
May 30, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, very scenic and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, very friendly
May 28, 2016
it was perfect...staff really nice and they were so nice when I messed up our arrival date. Thanks so much and we will be back again real soon.
May 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. Stream through the pace and variety of campsites was great.
May 27, 2016
They put everyone close together so even though they had few camera, the area felt crowded. Wifi was much improved except at times I'm the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Antelope Flats just so happened to be requested by everyone who was occupying sites during this campers stay. Everyone loves "the 30's"!
May 26, 2016
This Kampground is wonderfully maintained. This is our second three-day stay, driving from Georgia to enjoy the area. The bath houses are immaculate. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
May 24, 2016
The views around the Ouray KOA are spectacular! Campground facilities are clean and staff very friendly. The cage was not open and the lower tent sites were closed due to the restroom shower building being tiled. That will be real nice for future campers. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hot tub relaxing. I feel the tent site price is a bit high but would probably stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful views! Clean cabins! We loved our stay!
May 23, 2016
Great camping,excellent facilities and friendly staff.Will definite be back!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stayed here 3 nights and after checking out the other local RV parks we made the right decision. We had a dead battery on our tow car when we arrived and one of the maintenance crew came right up and jump started it. Very nice customer service. Office employees were very nice and helpful. Some construction work was going on so they put us in a site away from it.
May 18, 2016
Pricey for small cabin but nice place to stay. Needs a dust pan! Thank you
May 17, 2016
We return to this campground once or twice every year because my family loves it! The camping Kabins are great.
May 17, 2016
We really like the KOA RV park. It was a beautiful setting, very clean, and people who worked there were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Very clean bathroom, friendly staff. Had a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award