Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly, comforatble spot in the greatest part of the Rockies.
Jul 26, 2013
it was a great experience, it was our first time camping,loved the music that was played 3 times that week we had a great time,also all the workers there were so friendly and helpful.we will be back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
They went above and beyond in helping us with a problem we had with our jeep connection...helped us file down a metal part that had been knocked.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay overall.... BUT - the site were entirely too close together, especially when you place two class A motor homes with slides side by side... When I opened the slides on my rig and my neighbor opened his on the sme side, I actually had to get on my knees and crawl between the two rigs.... If I had tried to open the awnings on my rig, I would have hit the awning on his rig...
Jul 25, 2013
We had the best time and met the best staff and people staying there.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful setting. Our site was in full sun. It also was dirt. When it rained we had mud to walk thru to get into motorhome or when it was nice they watered there so we still had mud to go thru to get into RV. People were friendly but not worth the cost of the site. Kay. Ft hills , az.
Jul 24, 2013
We really liked the location and the staff. My only issue was manuevering a 39" 5th Wheel thru the volume of cars, jeeps, and trucks parked around campsites. The owner came over and guided me out and around, so great servcie.
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I thought the campground was lacking in kid friendly amenities such as a pool, golf, bouncy castle etc. The playground was very sparse. I did love the jeep rentals - very nice! Thank you for a nice stay. It paled in comparison to other kid friendly sites but it was still a lovely experience.
Jul 24, 2013
Camp ground good. Stuck near drive in location so very busy. Did not like spot.
Jul 24, 2013
I love this KOA and greatly appreciate that they provide a wonderful cafe, clean showers with good water pressure and that they are careful to ensure that the quiet times are observed!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent stay and a great place to camp! That is until the last night when I learned that "quiet time" is a fluid interpretation by management. At 11:20 pm I I called "security" about the load noises from the cabins behind me the manager told me that people had different tolerance levels. I told him to come and listen and that I had to get up at 4 a.m. He told me to be quiet then!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This is such a friendly, well maintained place. Two deer came right behind our cabin! Here nature and humanity merge to co-exist peacefully, together. We never got a chance to use the hot-tub due to the volume of guests. A second one would be a nice addition!
Jul 22, 2013
My stay was wonderful, my only suggestion is that because it rains so frequently, is to mark or simply tell where certain camp sites have the potential to have standing water. This would have been beneficial, however, did not deminish our week long stay. Thank you for everything, including a wonderful breakfast.
Jul 22, 2013
Peaceful
Jul 22, 2013
I was there for a week of jeeping and totally enjoyed my stay. The camp was clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff very friendly and the grounds very clean. My only recommendation would to bring in fill and level at least camp site 16 due to the flooding of the camp site during the first couple of nights of our stay. Remained muddy the rest of our stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
FAST and FRIENDLY check in (online reservation). Request for tent site back in the back honored. Great experience as always.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice site and ate in the café 2 times. some of the salad fixings were frozen(carrots and tomatoes) Other wise it was good.
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The food was good and the sites were very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, and will recommend it to others.
Jul 22, 2013
A great camp. Very large. Some really nice sites. The restaurant was really nice. The Friday BBQ and live entertainment were a nice plus. If you have a Mt. Bike its nice 6 mi ride to town on back roads.
Jul 22, 2013
friendly staff nice place. The BBQ and music were good and the internet worked well.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The Ouray KOA is my favorite RV camp ground. The owners and employees take the time to ensure your comfort. The place is the best of the best. I have recommended the Ouray KOA to a lot friends, and they all agree. I plan on returning year after year. Jerry Scott
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful campground and well maintained. Staff was great and owners took pride in park.
Jul 21, 2013
Had a great time, very clean and frendly, great food, we will be back next year, it will be our 8th vist.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was great very family friendly we would definetly recommend it
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay was great. Perfect site on the water. Staff is outstanding. One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2013
This is THE BEST KOA campground in our opinion. David and Deborah really keep on top of things. We plan to return in Sept. 2013 and have reservations for Sept. 2014. We love it there. We have been camping for over 45 years, and we always keep coming back to OURAY KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Great campground. Not enough bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2013
Always a great time. Nice campground, nice people. The cafe is nice to have so I don't have to cook!
Jul 20, 2013
Desk was very helpful in finding a space that was somewhat shady and to our liking where we did not have to move after 3 days
Jul 20, 2013
reasonably level and typical space considering being in the middle of steep mountains. More options for good cooking at the cafe than most KOA's. office insisted I make two formal reservations including 2payments for 3 consecutive nights. KOA could make that better. Insisted we change spaces after2 days. I insisted they work it out - finally did. Folks there should have priority over non-arrivals
Jul 20, 2013
My wife and I have stayed in KOA cabins at many locations over a number of years. The requirement to furnish our own linens is a drag, but the hospitality, the friendliness, and the low cost are very attractive. Ouray was among the best cabins we've experienced. Thanks bunches.
Jul 20, 2013
The camp sites are to close to each other,but every one was nice Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, other than it was way too short. We like that the campground is away from the highway, is a nice size for walking around, the office was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We will be back & hopefully soon.
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.