Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
I got in at 10 pm and left at 10 am. didnt get to see much of the campground but was happy someone was there at 10 to check me in.
Jul 12, 2016
very disapointed that the wifi didnt work. we went to the cafe and got enough connection for a few minutes of computer. every camper we spoke with was having the same issues. reported it to the staff. having a reliable wifi connection is a big deal for us. otherwise a nice place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are saddled with a microwave tower here in the valley. We have the highest number of megabytes possible to purchase and do not charge our guests for using wifi. With a full to capacity campground and each site having several internet devices it is not easy to please all of people all of the time
Jul 12, 2016
Trains and other machinery kept us awake. Wifi is terrible as well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, we have no trains here in the valley and we have no machines running at night. Mowers and weed eaters stop at 3pm. Are you sure you were here?
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful park with a unique layout that gives everyone tree-shade and grass. We'll be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Staff was rather rude though and not very welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my, we apologize for any perceived lack of customer service. We receive constant complements on our staff and their helpfulness and friendliness. So sorry you had an experience in our office that was less that great. Please contact owner, Deborah or David if you would like to discuss your stay
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This place is the cats meow. The staff are so personable, the owners are directly involved in daily operations, you will most likely see one or both numerous times during your stay. Fri Sat evenings the owners put on a Texas style barbecue that is outstanding. All this and live entertainment that just might have you up out of your seat dancing. Which is not only allowed but encouraged .
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE this KOA in Ouray! Have been going there since it opened! But...this time we were moved to another campsite when we had been told that the one we wanted was "locked in" and there was nothing they could do. This was a little disappointing for us because this had never happened before. But we love Dave and Debra and this KOA and would recommend it very highly to anyone!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, that keeps me coming back year after year... ;)
Jul 11, 2016
awesome friendly people great food . we will come back again
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. We especially loved the front porch lighting, creek, and swing. Made for a very relaxing evening.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Great site good people working their. Only thing that would make it better is if you had more indavidual bathrooms. Had to wait every time I needed to go.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great!
Jul 11, 2016
Very kind staff and clean campsites, restrooms and all other areas. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Top notch quality. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 11, 2016
Slightly disappointed with the lack of trash receptacles near campsites. But, GREAT campground!! I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Had an unavoidable issue with campsite when first arrived. The staff, and in particular the owner, resolved it in the best manner possible...no hassle, just results. Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
This is the best KOA anywhere. I've been coming here for years and I'll be back as long as Dave and Deborah own it.
Jul 10, 2016
Internet service was poor but otherwise great place.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This KOA is kept up nicely, and everything is clean. Most sites are just gravel, but are well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
I would only suggest that the number of showers and toilet facilities be increased. Considering the number of sites in the area there weren't enough.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely property
Jul 10, 2016
Ouray KOA was a fantastic stay. This being my very first KOA experience, I'm not sure it can be topped! A clean, extremely quiet and kind community of campers. Thank you for establishing this type of compassionate community. I will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
you could be a little more pet friendly. Maybe allow pets on the patio and have leash hooks outside the bathrooms. Also we didn't see/hear about any organized activities for kids, adults or families. That was a little disappointing we have really enjoyed activities at other KOA's. Beautiful location!! Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and thank you for staying at our beautiful campground. We do allow well behaved pets on the outside patio of our restaurant. With so many people traveling with pets, there must be a protocol. Not all campers want pets around them, so we must consider everyone. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 09, 2016
We try to make it there every year. I don't want to rate it high because I don't want everyone to come ruin paradise. The most beautiful place in Colorado!
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic campground! Really enjoyed the wine/beer bar.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time with our families. The facilities were fantastic and the customer service top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Efficient, friendly, helpful, always visible staff; the campground is well maintained and inviting and a fun place to stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was fantastic!
Jul 09, 2016
Most awesome time I've ever had. The cabin we stayed in was so clean and the employees were so accommodating music on the weekends is great and the barbecue also. Debbie and David the owners are so kind and courteous and helped with ideas and suggestions for things to do. I will be back every summer at KOA Ouray. AWESOME!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA off and on for the last 30+ years over the July 4th holidays. The views are breathtaking and the staff and especially owners Dave and Deb are great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA campground
Jul 08, 2016
It was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Back home Have already recommended to several friends!
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to camp
Jul 08, 2016
Been coming here for many years, and always enjoy it...
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with creeks running through it. Has a great breakfast menu. Great Foood. Loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Best place to enjoy camping and Dave and Debra are the most amazing, hard working individuals they make your stay the best time ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Always clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It is very well run.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent stay very nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Great place 5-6th time to stay with them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love Ouray and this campground provides a perfect base of operations.
Jul 06, 2016
we had a great time. are camp area was clean, we were up by the entry way so the traffic was bad at late hours of the night. load music the parking lot accros the road. but we still enjoyed are stay and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Dave And Debra are great hosts, and have great people working for them. I am always willing to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
My only complaint is that I was camping in a tent across from the camp host sites, which are RVS and through the night the RV had its porch lights on all night, which were more like spotlights. I have camped at many different sites at this KOA and I would not return to this site because the lights from the RV were disturbing through the night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award