Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent hosts, great site. We had reserved tent sites, but thunderstorms came up and we asked to change our reservation to a cabin. Luckily, they were able to accommodate our request!! Great location, friendly folks, excellent experience at Ouray KOA!!
Aug 21, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deborah and David are the best...Creekside Inn a spectacular addition to the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This is our 4th time coming to the KOA in Ouray and as usual we had a Great Time! The food is always awesome we were there for the texas barbeque night just a great place to come and relax and enjoy the beautiful area. I did think the bathrooms toward the back of the camp were a little dirty this time and I had not seen that before. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Gracious, friendly, helpful staff...all of em'! Clean facilities. Best place to dine, drink and enjoy...no need to drive miles away for breakfast or dinner. Best all-round KOA in our long experience staying at campgrounds. Jim Cincinnati, OH
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the river. It was clean and very nice with a balcony with a propane grill, seating and a camp fire site. The people were friendly and helpful and the Kafe had good food. If you are looking for a camp site in the Ouray, Colorado area, this is the place to stay. Clean, pretty and close to everything.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay at this beautiful location. The staff was very friendly, bathroom clean and the grounds well kept. The only complain is the dust made by speeders
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay! Beautiful location.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place & excellent staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous camp site. All the workers we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to many day trips. Very clean facilities. We only ate at the cafe one morning, but the food was good. We'd definitely return to this KOA again.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great, however, the cabin beds are extremely uncomfortable. I have stayed in the cabins at multiple KOA's and have not ever had such an uncomfortable bed before. Beyond the beds this KOA is very nice and very well maintained!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the showers was locked (intermittently) during our stay so many times the 3 remaining bathrooms had a line of people waiting to use them. KOA should put a high priority on keeping all 4 showers available instead of locking one up for a day or two. This was the "remote" bathroom. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and it was a beautiful campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice location ...although it is not in Ouray as shown on map -- about 4 miles outside town. Bathrooms where clean ... but, had some mildew stains on shower curtains. They have some smaller tent campsites -- so, if you need a large one, ensure ask during the reservation (they moved us w/ no problem to a larger one when we got there and our tent wouldn't fit). Staff was VERY curteous and kind.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was very pretty and well maintained. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed at this KOA 5 days and totally enjoyed it. We were able to see the sites of Ouray, Ridgeway and Telluride and return to a nice and peaceful campground. Staff are very friendly and the showers are great! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Ouray, and would rather stay there than any hotel in town. We've stayed in our tent, and recently in the Cabins, and loved both! The adorable people who work there are just the best. They take such great care and pride in what they do and the food in the cafe is outstanding! I can't say enough amazing things about the site & the staff. Thank you for making our trip incredible.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA Ouray! The bar-b-q dinners were out of this world. The campground was well cared for and exceed our expectations!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff is GREAT. This is a very nice campground. We rented their jeep for two days-very nice! Enjoyed the Yak burgers too! We will stay here again. Jack, Cindy and our Shitzu "Bandit".
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and its an awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. They kept smiling even though I changed the reservations three times in a day!! that's service!
Aug 15, 2013
BBQ and music was great. Beautiful view. Loved the camping cabin, and stream.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great customer services and delicious food. The beautification of the site and clean cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
all staff were very friendly.the band and resturant were very nice and the scenery was awsome
Aug 13, 2013
We were with a group of people, some of whom had previously stayed at the KOA. This was our first (of many I hope!) time there. It is the nicest, cleanest, has the most friendly people, and the most well-equiped campground we have ever stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
The only complaint we have is when we went to the Creekside Cafe at 5:30 on Saturday for dinner, all of the inside tables were already reserved. I believe there should be at least a couple tables not reserved for campers to sit at.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection was terriblr. There were things I needed to do online, but could not keep a connection.I even had trouble getting a shrt email thru.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back again!
Aug 12, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. We only had one problem and that was the trees and some of the branches being in the way. People are so friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are clean and cared for. We will stay here every time we camp in Ouray.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA! It is very clean and everything is well taken care of. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
One of the very best KOAs! Great staff and beautifully maintained. We will be back and recommend this KOA for sure!
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.