Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA campground
Jul 08, 2016
It was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Back home Have already recommended to several friends!
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to camp
Jul 08, 2016
Been coming here for many years, and always enjoy it...
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with creeks running through it. Has a great breakfast menu. Great Foood. Loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Best place to enjoy camping and Dave and Debra are the most amazing, hard working individuals they make your stay the best time ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Always clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It is very well run.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent stay very nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Great place 5-6th time to stay with them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love Ouray and this campground provides a perfect base of operations.
Jul 06, 2016
we had a great time. are camp area was clean, we were up by the entry way so the traffic was bad at late hours of the night. load music the parking lot accros the road. but we still enjoyed are stay and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Dave And Debra are great hosts, and have great people working for them. I am always willing to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
My only complaint is that I was camping in a tent across from the camp host sites, which are RVS and through the night the RV had its porch lights on all night, which were more like spotlights. I have camped at many different sites at this KOA and I would not return to this site because the lights from the RV were disturbing through the night
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Every time we have stayed here has been pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful location, nice campsites. Had an issue with the electric at my site and they resolved it immediately. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Stay was a little early to have some water turned on and Resturant to be open. Suggestion would be to have a coffe bar with donuts or pastries for early risers. Look forward to next stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsite numbers hard to read. Beautiful location with nice areas for walking with pets. Enjoyed the cmpgrd breakfast. Bathrooms OK
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the setting. Just close enough to Ouray and Ridgway (about 10 minutes in opposite directions) but not so close that you are in the midst of crowds. Clean, well run campground with a lot of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
We usually spend a day here during our vacation to recoup, organize, shower & do laundry. It always serves our purposes.The facilities are clean & comfortable.The staff are friendly & helpful. The laundry machines could use some updating.The last 2 times doing wash, the detergent did not dissolve fully & left residue on the clothes.The laundry cost is high, but it would be ok if they cleaned well.
Jul 04, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's in Colorado
Jul 03, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Jul 03, 2016
HAD A great Time. They treat you like family
Jul 03, 2016
Great place with great people.
Jul 03, 2016
Nothing special
Jul 03, 2016
We loved the area and our cabin was amazing. We were right by the river, got firewood at the store and enjoyed our "glamping" evening.
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Ouray KOA is the best campground that we visit. The only thing we don't like is having to go home! Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly, updated facilities. Good food, too, but go early to get a cinnamon roll.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location and well maintained facilities. Our family loved it.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved our stay, very restful. Great to have food service available at campground after a long day of travel and exploring the area so you don't have to look for some place to eat. Food is good.
Jul 02, 2016
Our campsite was on the creek and siting on the back porch of our 5th wheel, listening to the water was wonderful. Max and Jeff in the Cafe were great!
Jul 02, 2016
It was a great stay in one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Thank you staff!
Jul 02, 2016
absolutely nothing for children to do. no pool, no activities at all. very expensive with no refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the San Juans where hot springs are in abundance. No campground in this area has a pool for this reason. Hiking, fishing, Jeeping and sightseeing are the activities that draw people here. Families of all ages enjoy exploring with rare opportunities not found elsewhere.
Jul 01, 2016
Nothing not to like about the campground or staff. Beautifully kept and well run. The only negative was our breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. The food was underdone and bland. We would come back to your KOA for sure! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 01, 2016
We had never been to Ouray before. This KOA was perfect for us. We took day rides on our MC to Silverton and Telluride. KOA is located just a few miles from Ouray and Ridgway. There is also a real nice Hot Springs nearby. They have a very nice store. Kind of weird you can by beer there, but they must open it. They serve Breakfast and BBQ, but being in our Motorhome we cookded our own food.
Jul 01, 2016
42A space was great for 2 large tents and restrooms are very close and very clean, maintained daily. Very happy we stayed here.
Jul 01, 2016
We had one of the more expensive full hookups site and it was a little close but ok
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Our best KOA experience to date! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
We have had a great experience! The campground is very well kept and the staff is amazing! One of the best vacation ever!
Jun 30, 2016
Super nice campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location staff is. Excellent
Jun 29, 2016
We want to THANK YOU for the terrific experience we had while staying with you all. Fabulous food. Faculties clean. Employees that cared and went the extra mile to make the stay even better. Thank you Brooke & Jamie for taking the time to listen and share our adventures.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Wow! It is clear why this KOA has won awards. The amazing staff, beautiful location, and clean facilities make for a wonderful experience. We hope to visit again asap. Be sure to go for the BBQ nights on site --- wonderful music and food, even for vegetarians! I had the organic salad --- yum.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park in a great location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award