Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Working pool would have been nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Super clean! Everyone was so nice and met many folks who come back year after year . That says a lot! We will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
My stay there was so much better than expected. A really great breakfast there each morning and they even remembered my name. I can't wait to get back!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice level site with shade. Rented Jeep here, location close to trail heads we used. Great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Kabin 79 - what a sad location! Nothing private or relaxing about that campsite in any way. The campground was large and offered several activities but to put campers close to the Cafe was very awkward and unfortunate.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Our camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms/grounds were clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
excellent stay however the dust was a little thick. I understand there has been no rain in the area in some time. thank you for making our stay the best it could be during this dry time.
Jul 04, 2017
Mostly shaded, quiet and quaint. Minutes from town, staff very friendly and helpful. Served hot breakfast from their cafe was delicious at reasonable price. BBQ dinners, spirits at night with band on weekends..people having fun dancing in their dining-covered porch area.. not too late tho. Rented a jeep must do this if not afraid to off road. Scenery stunning!
Jul 04, 2017
We love Koa Ouray. It is our favorite and we go back every year. They are the best.
Jul 04, 2017
liked the return
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay at the Ouray KOA. Hosts were so helpful when we changed up our reservations and did everything they could to help us out. Peaceful stay with beautiful surroundings.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. The campsite was rather difficult to get into and out of due to numerous vehicles from adjacent campsites being parked in the road.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were in space 108. Very nice. People super friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this KOA. Keeping the grass green makes it beautiful!
Jul 02, 2017
Been awhile since been here it is still great as ever Creekside cafe is great and the Bar B Q was awesome Be there again next year.
Jul 02, 2017
Very good people , unit excellent , lots of fun, area great
Jul 02, 2017
Nice wooded area with great views. A hard working crew that was fun to be around.
Jul 02, 2017
We did not have a BBQ grill but it was quite clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing campground located just North of Ouray. Well maintained grounds and super friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff. Convenient to all things Ouray. They could use a better dog walk/K9 area. Dog walk was along the dump road. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
First time tp Ouray and the camp site was wonderful Everyone was helpful. There was a gentleman, Steve who directed me into my campsite and went out of his way to get me settled, even to fixing my hot water system. I would recommend your KOA to all my friends an d planning another trip soon. Beautiful country a great place to camp. Mike Cosby
Jul 01, 2017
Having breakfast available every morning was great. And the dinner and entertainment on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday was amazing. There is limited dust as they water the gravel streets. There are big trees and lots of shade. One of the best KOA's ever!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Employees were all helpful and pleasanr.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed a location next to the river.
Jun 30, 2017
Return customer. Always a good experience.
Jun 30, 2017
There were a bunch of drunks being noisy two spots down from us until after 10pm. Otherwise the park was nice.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The food was excellent and a good value and the atmosphere was awesome!
Jun 29, 2017
Without a doubt, the best and nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The Creekside cafe is beyond wonderful-great breakfast and weekend gathering space. Very helpful, nice staff. Clean space! BEST location in Ouray! Will certainly plan a return trip to this very special KOA! Thanks for the memories
Jun 29, 2017
Great camp ground, clean, accommodating, friendly staff and on certain nights they have BBQ dinners with live band.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved meeting the staff and exploring the grounds. The food was great and the bathrooms were clean! Thanks for a great trip.
Jun 29, 2017
Wi-Fi very slow. No pool. Lots of shade. Tall pine trees. Very nice place. Best around Ouray.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay. Great location.
Jun 28, 2017
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The on site cafe is great.
Jun 28, 2017
ok missed the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campgrounds located in the Ouray/Ridgway area do not have pools as we all support our many hot springs very close to each campground. Thank you for staying with us, and we hoped you enjoyed our beautiful park.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice koa. The bathrooms are wonderful. The wifi is okay. Overall great place.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2017
My lot had little shade. Would have liked to know the shade coverage before. Was too hot.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely campground, wonderful amenities! Nice that they have breakfast & bbq dinner available - thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place with plenty of amenities. Enjoyed the proximity to Ouray and places wwe wanted to go when camping. Will absolutely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
4th year in a row here. Can't beat it!
Jun 26, 2017
Our favorite campground in our favorite location for 30+ years!
Jun 26, 2017
This could be the best "Campground" style camping I've ever had. The site was clean and had ample room. The facilities were great. Showers were huge and clean, dish washing station was convenient and well equipped. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was out of this world. Our family will DEFINITELY be returning each time we camp in Ouray. Next time, we will grab one of those cabins!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award