Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Awesome campground. The property is very well maintained, the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be back for future stays.
Sep 07, 2014
The only real complaint I have is the Restaurant closed down too early in my opinion. There were still allot of people camping with no where to eat except go to town or cook your own.
Sep 07, 2014
Almost everything was great! The only issue was the hot tub was tepid at best. We dubbed it the tepid tub.
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Just wish there were TV's in the Kamping Kabins. We would have loved to watch Thursday night football. Other than that, all was perfect. Thanks!!!
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. The facilities were more clean than other KOA's we stayed at. The cabin was perfect for our overnight stay. The sound of rushing water in the creek is rather relaxing.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, showers, extremely polite and helpful staff. The cabin was perfect for our needs and within a short walking distance of the washroom/office/store facilities. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
As always, the Ouray KOA does a wonderful job! Thanks so much for the hospitality and always smiling faces! Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2014
Nice big campsites for tenters. I liked the idea of "your own private bathrooms" (though they were usually full). Laundry room/reading room was comfortable.
Sep 04, 2014
We asked for a cabin near the restroom due to elderly member of family. We were told we were moved near, however we were not near a restroom. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sep 04, 2014
Usually we find dispersed camping in the national forest. However, since we were new to the Ouray area we werent sure where and if we could find a place over the busy holiday weekend. We decided to try the KOA. We had one of the best trips ever and met lots of great people. The staff was absolutely fabulous and the place was extremely clean. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Sep 03, 2014
Great lovely site!! Good campground facilities. Great stay! Employees helpful, friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We loved staying at the KOA campgrounds. I didn't like smelling the sewer gases from the restrooms and the picnic tables have big gaps where u spill drinks because of it. Other wise it was great.
Sep 03, 2014
great place to be and a great campground to stay at.we will be back to the area for sure and we will be staying at this placeon that stay again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
great place - just wished the wifi signal would of been better for those on the entrance side of the campground. otherwise, I had a great stay. The creekside cafe was nice (had great food!)
Sep 03, 2014
we enjoy this camp very much, the staff members are very friendly and accommodating to make sure that every campers stay is enjoyable
Sep 03, 2014
Worth every penny for the showers! Beautiful setting. Quiet and well maintained. Came in from Boulder for a great stay over Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
We are pretty happy with our Stay here and KOA manager Deborah is friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have been there the past 13 or 14 with our friends from Colorado Springs and will be back next year. Could you put a air compressor in somewhere so the four wheeler's could air up there tires for the trip home? thanks Joey
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Id like you to have standard hand out on bear and mountain lion risk with info on how to safe store the food. I was only told of bear when i asked but my neighbors were not briefed when they checked in and i saw no coaching or monitoring. I was in 47f that i know was bear attacked two. Years prior when old lady up valley was feeding them. It is a real issue you should address consistently and hone
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent breakfast, staff, and location. I will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
No quiet hours enforcement, including loud conversations and barking dogs. No "guidelines" to (obviously) new campers especially those in the tenting area, e.g., 'do not simply walk through an occupied campsite to reach the bath house, do not take firewood stored under another camper.' Our first stay here (2013) rated only 3 stars due to poor staff noise control, this year (2014) was even worse.
Sep 02, 2014
Although Ouray, CO is a very beautiful place - unfortunately sites are extremely pack in together - a couple of feet from the person in front of us! Also loud coming and going until 1:00 a.m. made it next to impossible to sleep - due to the overcrowded sites packed into a small space we were choked by amount of camp-fire smoke we had to inhale last night. Try state park a few miles down road.
Sep 02, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at this location! I love it. It's beautiful, and the empolyees are so helpful!! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2014
So quiet and nice! Loved our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our relaxed stay. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are nicely maintained. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and will return.
Sep 02, 2014
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a very clean, well kept campground and we will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
They were very accommodating in scheduling us at the last moment. The tent site was very nice, roomy and quiet. A pleasant stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Laundry area was over priced in relation to other RV parks.
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful scenery - generally nice site and staff. We visit every other year. The site was not up to typical standards-- spiderwebs in the restrooms / showers. One of the showers was not working during the entire week we were there. Maybe it was just the end of the season.
Sep 01, 2014
Great location. Restrooms kept breaking and not that clean. WIFI not any better than 2 years ago (marginal)
Sep 01, 2014
A wonderful stay, Clean showers & laundry. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the BBQ, but it smelled great & heard it was very good
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff!! Extremely clean!! Excellent BarBQue on Friday night.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great cabin! Beautiful spot with river going through.Quiet and close to both Ouray and Ridgeway.
Aug 30, 2014
Great campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice campground. Clean. Showers and restrooms great. Will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2014
We asked for a shady site, and got a great spot right next to the babbling brook. Staff was awesome, and a beautiful place to rest. Just wish we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 30, 2014
First time we stayed in one of the Kabins, and it certainly won't be the last! We loved it! And all the folks at KOA Ouray were friendly and helpful. 5 stars!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The location of the grounds is awesome - right between Ouray and Ridgeway. The cabin was everything as advertised - except the chipmunks were a surprise addition! Thanks for such a lovely vacation...
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It was clean, nice and quiet. Will try again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2014
We were in space #67 and our trailer took up the entire site, we had no where to park our pick up. There is a large RV site in front of space #67 and it made it very difficult to hook up to leave. The "river" is a erragation ditch looking thing, we laughed when we saw it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.