Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
I don't want to share because it's so hard to get a spot already, but you guys are awesome!!! So fun, barbecue nights a delicious and band was great! Cabin was awesome as well as our RV site. Definitely coming back if we can get a spot!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location - great staff. Nuff said.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had friendly staff and was a great place to camp. The breakfast was great and inexpensive. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was fine.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place -- very friendly staff, nice sites with trees and stream, great restaurant, loved the live music. Good spirit at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the location and setting. Been staying with Dave for 10 years now, always a great experience. Always accommodating to our group. Can't wait till next year
Jul 24, 2016
We'll run entertaining campground!
Jul 24, 2016
Wish more of the RV sites had 50amp service. love the entertainment and the food.
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Good food. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 24, 2016
Not enough restrooms nor showers. Almost always a line for the restroom and showers during peak season.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground needs more restrooms-with a common area for multiple sinks, so you don't tie up one toilet/shower stall brushing your teeth and doing makeup, etc while people wait 15 plus minutes outside. Also you could make existing outside back sink area with an electric outlet & mirrors. Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 23, 2016
Great Koa Bathrooms need more clothing hooks, shelves, better sitting shelf. Breakfast portions are too small for the price charged. Example very small biscuit and gravey for 5.00 Left me wanting more. Still a great camping experience.
Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
I'd like to give this a higher rating, but because there were only 2 toilets and 3 showers near our tent site, along with a ton of other people (full campground) made it very inconvenient. Otherwise, it was okay.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, fun Wednesday night at the dinning hall and entertainment. Five miles from Ouray and close to many jeep trails.
Jul 22, 2016
Site #2 was just a bit too noisey with vehicles coming in and out all day and a good part of the night. Other than that it was GREAT!
Jul 22, 2016
Very enjoyable and will be back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice setting along the river, great staff and facilities, close to lots of great outdoor adventures!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved most everything about the stay... Especially the hiking area. Only recommendation for improvement is more restroom facilities on the back side of the kampground.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean Clean Clean. What a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. My only complaint we couldn't stay longer. Thank you staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
Not very friendly. The facilities are nice. But the workers tell us what we can not do. Never a "how is eberythimg" But always. Do not do not. Long lines.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA. We are going to make this an annual event! Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Always love visiting here! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
What a beautiful setting! The place was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 20, 2016
We were very impressed with KOA Ouray! The sites, the grounds, and the bathrooms were meticulously maintained. The owners and staff were enthusiastic and courteous. The Cafe food was exceptional. We stayed 5 nights and look forward to returning soon.
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The facilities were neat and clean.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay in the tepee, which is fun, clean, cozy & comfortable. The Ouray staff is friendly and helpful. After a walk around the site, we were amazed at how many campers this KOA accommodates! Food definitely has to stay inside the fridge, though, b/c the chipmunks peek in during the day hoping for a treat!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2016
The help is great and polite to the guest. The grounds are beautiful and we love it in Ouray.
Jul 19, 2016
My third time to stay at the Ouray KOA. The folks are friendly, helpful and treat us like family. The location is awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Well maintained and very clean. Lots of folks working hard to ensure a great stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
A combination of a beautiful location in Ouray, with the best looking Kampground Ouray County, with fabulous amenities, and very friendly and helpful staff. I plan on coming back with my family and friends.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been staying at the KOA Ouray for over 35 years and it continues to be my favorite place to go. Scenery is breathtaking, owners and staff are great, and grounds are maintained wonderfully. My family and I will continue to stay here for years to come no doubt.
Jul 19, 2016
We rented a campsite and a deluxe cabin they were both fantastic. However the staff so amazing I do not know how the other KOA are going to hold up in there shadow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award