Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
This is by far the best Koa I've stayed at in Colorado. It wasn't just the best in town , it's the best one I've stayed at on our whole week long trip to sw Colorado. Enchanting forest atmosphere, clean, quiet,.has it all. Even has hot tub and laundromat that we needed. Only critique I have is that the hot tub needed ph balance cause water was too foamy. But I still give this place five stars,
Aug 24, 2016
Great breakfast!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. The staff is outstanding. Friendly staff and patrons. Great visit. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
We love this place...we stay here every time we visit Ouray!
Aug 23, 2016
Great wooded campground surrounded our awesome cabin! Friendly helpful employees! Everything was perfect!! Will definitely stay there again
Aug 23, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay, with beautiful scenery.
Aug 23, 2016
Ouray KOA is always a good choice. The hosts keep up the place and they seem to do a great business. We did encounter something new this visit - a very pesky rodent! No food in the tent, but each night we heard scratching and chewing - creepy. My husband did manage to get rid of the intruder before we left. Ah, the great outdoor adventures in tent camping!
Aug 23, 2016
This was an amazing place to stay. Super clean and friendly. The tent sites were large we had a truck with car trailer and had room to spare. Great place and people
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice staff and location.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Our site was located in a grove of trees, close to the showers. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay, awesome staff and has everything you need for a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our Jeep group stayed at your camp ground. We would have liked to have been closer together instead of as spread through out the grounds. We had a cabin which was great. It was very clean and the comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins are the creek were great. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms and showers clean. Great cheap breakfast, love the Wifi.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA to stay for a visit to Ouray, off-road or whatever you indulge in, this KOA is a large,clean and with great vJew facility.
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent sites with grass. Bathrooms for toilet use and shower use were very clean. Beautiful scenery, and pleasant staff. Could not have asked for a better campground.....and the coffee was good at the cafe.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay always... ;)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Really clean restrooms. Will recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I loved the campground, the people there and we really enjoyed our stay. But it was a poor decision on your part give my site away when my motorhome was in the campground waiting for my site. It erked me that you told my daughter you bent over backwards to accomadate me when I had my accomadations set for a year. You guys are the ones who screwed it up but thanks for working to fix it. Roy
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay when touring the San Juan mountain range. This is the 8th year in a row we have stayed here and love it.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Ouray.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping at the Ouray KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice to have breakfast at the site. Grounds well maintained!
Aug 21, 2016
Clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice people nice camp everything was perfect thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Love this place. Stayed here last year too. Highly recommended.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This was a great RV park, perfectly located and close to town Of Ouray and Ridgeway. Under an hour to Telluride and Montrose! Super great staff! They had a restaurant for breakfast every day and 3 nights for dinner, good food! Sites were roomy Laundry room was immaculate and the bathrooms the same! Off road jeeps were the main occupants and fun to talk with! We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
3rd year staying here so obviously loved it. WIFI could use some help on heavy days, but still worked good enough. Thanks for giving us a great stay!
Aug 18, 2016
The Aspen trees in our spot were dead. They are pretty but may present a hazard such as in a strong wind. We moved our tent from underneath a branch that had been cut and angled in the y of another tree. It was nicely quiet at the facility and we slept well.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be updated
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed here twice in the last 30 days and both times were excellent experiences. GREAT BBQ dinners and live music was the prefect end to a long day riding motorcycles.
Aug 18, 2016
A+ in every respect. An extraordinary experience for us.
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabins. Great for people with kids and dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
While grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained, the lights for road/pathways were excessively bright. I wonder if lights could be placed closer to the ground or filters used to ease the brightness, as there was a strong light shining into tent site 46 that disturbed my sleep. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2016
My 3rd stay. Nice park but noisy when tenting out front Sites are better in back
Aug 17, 2016
One of the nicest accommodations for a KOA. I have stayed here multiple times, both camping and Kabins. This time some family brought their RV and used a hook-up site, wonderful service.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoy staying at you KOA. We have stayed there at least 4 times. We were disappointed that there were several piles of dog poop in our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know next time you camp with us about any issues on your site that are not right. This disappoints us as well. Our sites are most often reserved back to back with little time to completely inspect every site thoroughly. We will always want to make things right for you and will do so!
Aug 17, 2016
People friendly. Park clean. Great stay. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2016
Facilities were very clean and cabin and site were excellent. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time the staff was more than accommodating and personable.
Aug 17, 2016
Got in late, people helped us out to our camp, and we left early. Very clean and very easy to get to
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award