Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
This was a awesome camp ground and had wonderful owners and staff. It was a pleasure staying there and we will return.
Sep 26, 2014
We've been coming to the KOA in Ouray for about 13 years. We love it and the people. Always very helpful and courteous. Beautiful Park.
Sep 25, 2014
I think the prices are a little high but all in all it's a great campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice folks, very nice facility, EXTREMELY nice location!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This is a very nice campground. The office staff, very friendly and helpful. Great locale, easy access. Bathrooms, and entire site,very clean. Only campground to stay at when visiting Ouray.
Sep 24, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the employees were very friendly. It was a beautiful surrounding. The owners were very helpful and courteous. The only drawback was our neighbors and I think we should have been compensated for the extreme inconvenience.
Sep 24, 2014
It was nice but I miss the old days without all of the RVs. I wish the cabins were out by themselves.
Sep 23, 2014
The Deluxe cabin in Ouray was perfect! Could not have asked for better!
Sep 23, 2014
The Ouray KOA was very well kept, clean restrooms and grounds. Thought the rate of $70 per night for a cabin was a bit on the pricey side.
Sep 23, 2014
This is the most pleasant, well-kept campground I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Huge cudos to the owners and their amazing staff that makes everything work together. I will definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground is beautiful, very clean and well run. Wonderful, friendly staff, too! This is the very best of all the campgrounds in which I've stayed!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was very neat and clean. Staff was not helpful though in using Value Points. I ended up using them at another KOA.
Sep 22, 2014
die schwellen sind schrecklich
Sep 22, 2014
Great people, wonderful place. Always stay there when I can.
Sep 22, 2014
Very well maintained. Nice selection of RV sites. Staff were all helpful and courteous. This is our favorite area of Colorado and the KOA is perfectly situated to enjoy all of it.
Sep 21, 2014
Great KOA we enjoyed our stay and found the camp hosts and the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the campground.
Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful clean facility in a breathtaking setting. The best part though was the people. They were some of the nicest, warmest, most friendly people I've run across.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay in our Kamping Cabin.
Sep 21, 2014
Prior to our visit I called and asked about the kitchen facilities in our cabin. I was told there would be a full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave. Our cabin had a small refrigerator and no stove top. Probably just confusion in regard to which cabin we'd rented, but an inconvenience since I brought things that were best cooked on stove top and we ran out of refrigerator room.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Overall, I had a good stay on Ouray. The campground was close to town but far enough away from the road that I wasn't disturbed by traffic. Two of the single showers were closed but otherwise the facilities were clean and available
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Probably the best koa we have ever stayed at. Lot of trees and still able to get satellite. Love watching all the wild animals.
Sep 20, 2014
I was impresses with the friendliness and happy attitude of the staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Had a great time!
Sep 20, 2014
th nicest peaple you would evr wnt to met....
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I made my reservation MONTHS in advance to assure that we would have a long pull thru spot because we were towing a trailer with our Jeep and we are 60 ft long. NO ONE told us that there was a second entrance. SO we went into the main one and had to back out. The spot they gave didn't work; door opened into a tree and awning couldn't open because of a tree. Here for 21 days; they made it right
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stayed in a small cabin and it was very uncomfortable. Would not recommended it. Went to a hotel the 2nd night.
Sep 17, 2014
Large tent sites, nice bath rooms. Quiet from road noise. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very comfortable and private. clean, grass. office staff very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Dusty campground. Loud motor cycles in and out. Spots on top of each other. One front desk worker needs some customer service training. Too many rules.
Sep 15, 2014
We stay in Ouray at the KOA two or three times every year and have done so for over 20 years now. We love ouray and couldn't ask for better hosts, Whom have become friends. Highly recommended to anyone who has never been there. Come to see why we love Ouray and feel at home at the KOA there! Come to the San Juan Mountains of south west Colorado and see "Little Switzerland of America"
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first stay at Ouray KOA. Perfect spot, 61B full hookups, bubbling stream, tucked away with our own private back yard.Showers always clean.Just got our first lap top. thank Harold for all the computer help. He's the GREATEST! BillnJudy Comer, Monument, CO
Sep 15, 2014
We love the Ouray KOA, very well kept. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2014
Can't wait for next season! What a great location, will be bringing as many family members as I can when I come again. Must share this great place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Only complaint is in pretty empty campground we were right on top of another camper, looked like there was room to keep us separated
Sep 15, 2014
In love going here. Thank you Dave and Deborah for making our trips so special.
Sep 14, 2014
We tented and just love this place. The sites are plenty big and the staff are great. We love the restrooms and shower rooms that can accommodate more than one at a time. Loveliest of the mountain areas. Really enjoy breakfast at the Creekside Café.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, nice sized spaces, clean restrooms, and a great location outside town but only 5 minutes. The setting? Breathtaking! A new second home for us!
Sep 13, 2014
The owners are super nice. The location is awesome. The facility is great and clean. We stayed 4 days and did not want to leave.. Strong wi- fi
Sep 13, 2014
Bern coming to Ouray for 15 years. One of our fav places to camp!
Sep 12, 2014
We had an excellent grassy spot for our pop-up. The campground is ideally located almost halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.