Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA

3 Alverda Dr.

Oroville, CA 95966

Reserve: 800-562-5079

Info: 530-533-9020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We love coming to this park. The park is always very clean, the staff is great and very helpful and the casino is right next door in walking distance. Can't wait to go back. Thanks KOA Oroville/Feather Falls.
Sep 09, 2013
We had a nice relaxing 3 days. The staff is exceptional, the Casino is fun and the Chico, Orville, Paradise area has a lot of activities to offer. This is a very clean and friendly RV camping in the foothills. Thanks,
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good place to stay, except this time the hot water in the bathrooms by the pool was not working, warm for a minute or two then cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience, the water heater is fixed.
Sep 08, 2013
We love to stay at the KOA in Oroville. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed for 3 months and everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and informative on the area. The park was extremely clean and well managed. Would definitely return.
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice facilities and people, clean, love the grassy areas, will come again when in the area. Thank you
Aug 26, 2013
Staff is knowlegeable about area and activities in the area. Friendly and professional. Campground and facilities are kept clean, even the dump area. On call shuttle available for ride over to the casino or you can take the short walk!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great location...short walk to casino for food, gambling, etc. great wifi..strong signal! Only complaint is the pool is small, but perfect temp!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
beautiful, well kept. Nice and roomy camp spots. My only negative was the bathroom. Although clean, 1 pedasltal sink with no counter just doesn't cut it when you are traveling with a family.
Aug 23, 2013
We wanted a couple of days relaxation, so we came down from Quincy with our adult daughter from Portland to do so.
Aug 20, 2013
I did not use the restrooms or showers. But the rest of the place was very clean and neat. Also the staff was friendly. We were there for a family reunion and it was located to all of our reunion activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Well loved the area, however, check in was a hassle. Our site was given to another person and it took about 20 min for them to place us in a spot. We did enjoy the cleanliness and location of the site. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved the campground--it's very beautiful! Clean grounds & lovely pool! I'd give 5 stars except for the fact that we reserved a back-in space and were then booted out for a group, and instead given a pull-thru. Oh, and we should've been warned about the sprinklers coming on at night, as our chairs got soaked! I GET that you need to water to keep the grass gorgeous, but tell us!
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean Kampground. This is our 2nd visit and will be back for sure. Close to the Feather Falls casino and enjoyed having the shuttle pick us up at our site.
Aug 17, 2013
We came up for a girls weekend and had a fabulous time boating, bingo-ing and casino-ing. What fun!! The KOA facilities and amenities were terrific.
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
We left the camper here as a base camp. Being so hot with no shade areas was the biggest issue. Booked for a campfire site but did not receive this. Not charged for it but the site we wanted was near us without anyone all week.. told it was booked
Aug 15, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed out. Staff friendly also.
Aug 13, 2013
This is such a peaceful, beautiful park to visit. Nicely landscaped, and very clean. Kudos to the management.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, Friendly, Helpful Staff, really enjoyed our stay would recommend....
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff - really clean campground - has every facility a camper will need - beautiful upgraded end sites
Aug 10, 2013
It appears to be a fairly new campground. People were very friendly, sites were clean and well maintained. I found them to be plenty long, but somewhat narrow. I am driving a 42 foot motorhome.
Aug 10, 2013
All facilities were excellent and clean. Perfect grounds for the absolutely beautiful weather! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you!!
Aug 09, 2013
it was quiet the staff was really great, restrooms were clean, all and all a great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great time
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Clean,well designed, very helpful friendly staff , always a great place to stay We often extend our stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Like sleeping in someone front yard, the sprinklers ruin our stuff the first night, the constant sound of the golf carts driving by with gamblers at all hours of the night, the oak trees are dead, and have not been replace, the casino is tight, the security is rude, the park is definitely a place for older people, not kid friendly, our last morning I had to kill a rattle snake in the mens bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We consider all our guests as VIP and every concern is taken seriously. We also value our local wildlife. Please report any unwanted encounters to our Security or the KOA staff. Our wildlife relocation team is happy to assist.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent RV park.
Aug 03, 2013
We wanted a getaway and we found it here. Nice facilities and excellent staff. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2013
We loved the cleanliness of the campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2013
We called "on the road" and were really pleased with the service when we arrived - plus a good dog-friendly set-up. Will stop there again.
Jul 31, 2013
We love staying at this KOA Kampground. It is clean, has a great pet area and is with in walking distance of the Feather Falls Casino.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very friendly people and the grounds are very clean,
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean facilities. Lots of grass and room between spaces. Great gift store. I do find it more important to have good WiFi these days, this place doesn't have it. WiFi is poor at best.
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay but ants were in the men's shower.
Jul 29, 2013
The office staff where very accommodating and the site was great for us! Thanks
Jul 27, 2013
Very hot. Needed afternoon shade but trees are still small. Would rate a 5 in cooler weather. Office should advise people to park, if possible, facing south so the main awning can face west and block most of the afternoon sun.
Jul 26, 2013
Absolutely the cleanest, most manicured campground we have stayed in! What a pleasure. However, the laundry room floor was not clean. It needed sweeping
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great facility and lots of nice amenities
Jul 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.