Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA

3 Alverda Dr.

Oroville, CA 95966

Reserve: 800-562-5079

Info: 530-533-9020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
We did not enjoy being parked next to the Beverly Hill billies. No one wants to see half necked men spitting and blowing their nose with their hands, then the cooking right next to our bedroom at 9:30 pm and of course their guest and the noise from the kids.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA is nice, but they don't let you pick your spot when you get there. So we were put in a spot we did not want, had No shade(108 degrees during our stay). When I asked for a different spot with shade the guy lied to us and told us all other sites were booked full. The park was nowhere near booked full during our stay, and the site I requested with shade sat empty while we were there!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site requested was booked with a group. Several group members later canceled because of the heat wave. This gave the appearance that we lied.
Jun 09, 2013
We thourghly enjoyed our stay at Feather Falls Kampground. Everything was kept so nice and clean.The camp sites are spacious.The employees were friendly and helpful.We will definately stay at Feather Falls KOA Kampground again and again.
Jun 08, 2013
We stay here a lot and have never had a problem. The staff is great. They make you feel at home very friendly The park is always extremely clean. Good Job
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It's clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. Our only negative comment is that the grass was too soggy around our (5) spots with water pooling in some areas.
Jun 04, 2013
wonderful staff, very clean - we will definitely stay here again and again
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean and well maintained campground with a great staff of people- and the location isn't bad either.
Jun 03, 2013
This was our second stay at the Oroville/Feather Falls KOA. We enjoyed the clean facilities and our kids loved swimming in the pool. Several of our family members stayed at this KOA over the weekend and we appreciated being allowed to choose our spots so that we could be close to one another. Thank you! :)
Jun 03, 2013
While it was warm this time of the year, the grass was green and cool. Very clean. We will stop here again.
Jun 03, 2013
very nice, clean facility and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We loved it and had 5 rvs with us with no complaints.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very nice place
May 28, 2013
thanx for accommodatiing me on such short notice of an openning on a holiday
May 28, 2013
Thank you for a great Experience. Nice people and clean park.
May 28, 2013
Stayed midweek and was able to get an end site with a nice grassy area near the pool. Very quiet. Great to have a shuttle to the Casino.
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Very clean and neat. Nicely laid out. We will be returning when in the area.
May 24, 2013
it was great!! all the staff was always willing to do whatever it took to make our stay nice....Loved it and will deffinately go back!
May 22, 2013
We had a great 3 days at the KOA/Feather Falls. Both Stephanie and Robert assisted us in accomodating our group of 3 RV'rs and our stay there couldn't have turned out better!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We really love staying here. It is always clean and neat and the staff is very accommodating.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great location, great facilities - clean and well maintained. would definitely stay here again. My only complaint would be there isn't much shade with the trees being young and the cable TV hookup was terrible - got better reception with my antenna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our complimentary TV service is provided by The Dish Network. If youre having a problem please let us know, we are happy to have it fixed.
May 13, 2013
The KOA park is very nice and well maintained. And the staff both management and park employees are very helpful and friendly. Hope to stay with you at next years car show.
May 11, 2013
Great
May 08, 2013
Very nice campground - not too large and not too small. Sites and facilities well done and well maintained, and staff are very helpful and friendly. Amenities readily avilable, and reasonable distance to shopping etc. Would recommend!
May 06, 2013
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, immaculate groundskeeping of landscaping & amenities. Pool area could use more umbrellas or whatever for shade from the searing sun.
May 06, 2013
I have stayed in a number of KOA Kampgrounds over the years and this was the cleanest, best maintained of the lot.
May 06, 2013
By far the best KOA I've ever stayed at, and the two other families camping with us agreed.
May 06, 2013
We have been here many times and everyone is always friendly. We love how neat & clean the sites & all the facilities are. We will be back!
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Best park and people at this stop over.
May 01, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our relaxing stay at Feather Falls KOA. Side trip to Oroville for shopping and excellent dinner at the casino buffet. We plan to return when our schedule permits.
Apr 29, 2013
We were most pleased with our stay ,all good!!!!!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
I gentlemen that checked us in were very professional and friendly. The park was clean and well taken care and the price was great!
Apr 29, 2013
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff, big rig friendly, spacious sites.
Apr 29, 2013
Very clean, well kept camp area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was very accomodating, the campground was very clean and kept very nice. We love staying at the Feather Falls KOA!!
Apr 26, 2013
Very clean. Great facilities. Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2013
Would like to see recycling - none visible. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 23, 2013
Beautiful! Hot--but, after snow at Lake Tahoe--Very Welcome! Best Shower in a while. Great folks. Super Pet Area.
Apr 22, 2013
I think you should stock towels & wash clothes.
Apr 22, 2013
Had a great time as usual HOWEVER with regard to the pool and spa....the pool is stated to be heated...it was not...and the spa was so HOT you could boil chicken..also there was a screw or something underwater that was sharp and could really cut someone...this was reported to the management..however during our 3 day stay was not addressed.
Apr 20, 2013
Very clean and well kept up. Quiet at night. Would certainly come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.