Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5079

Info: 530-533-9020

Email

3 Alverda Dr.

1 Feather Falls Blvd

Oroville, CA 95966

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great
Aug 10, 2015
KOA is the only campground we will stay at. We visited a privately owned one and weren't happy. KOA is the best! Always courteous, clean, friendly and the sites are not cramped close together.
Aug 10, 2015
Very pleased with the stay will go there again
Aug 10, 2015
First Cabin !!
Aug 09, 2015
The shuttle to the Casino made this outing the best ever. Pool great too. Best gift shop of any KOA we have ever been in.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay BUT we had a ANT problem. Sp37 needs to be sprayed on both sides the grass on both sides and around the sewer area. They are the little grease ants. You have a nice clean park. Quiet and very peaceful. I was going to tell up but got busy and hit the road.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and Bob at the KOA store was very pleasant. We enjoyed visiting with him. We signed up for a KOA membership and have made reservations for our trip to Spokane.
Aug 07, 2015
This campground is one of the best we have stayed at. Get a party site if you can and go to the great happy hour at feather falla brewery!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities are very clean and the services are excellent. Kent was very hospitably and helpful. We'll be back. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great stay very clean campground would recommend this to others
Aug 03, 2015
The park was small and quiet and very clean. When we were there the park was only about half full. So I was surprised as new campers arrived that they weren't spaced out more. We ended up having 5 in a row when there were other empty spots even in our row. It would be nice to start with every other spot until it gets full. Gives you a bit more space and privacy, while it lasts.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this KOA RV park..very clean....great customer service
Aug 02, 2015
nice to have a dog park, very important when travelling with pets. nice to have the shuttle to and from the casino
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoy how clean the camp ground is including the showers and bathroom. Sure didn't like the 104 degree heat. Also, enjoyed Francisco's restaurant. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2015
Great
Jul 31, 2015
Nice Koa! Friendly staff and transportion from your site to casino is awesome! We will definely be back!
Jul 29, 2015
nice clean friendly koa, met relatives there, but unless you gamble a lot nothing else to do.
Jul 24, 2015
grounds were nice staff was very rude. office hours were ridiculous. Their office hours were 9-6. we did not arrive till after six. and had to check our selves in.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park, great pool, & close to casino.
Jul 22, 2015
ok
Jul 21, 2015
Appreciated the shuttle to the casino.
Jul 21, 2015
checked in, no staff around. next morning at 7AM, awakened to the sound of loud back hoe and construction workers yelling to each other. no prior notice from KOA that construction was scheduled, otherwise we would have stayed elsewhere. very poor experience, poor management not to give notice of pending construction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We posted signs and informed all our campers in person. Unfortunately, you arrived after hours and we didnt have the opportunity to communicate directly.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was great. Kent was very knowledgeable About accessories needed for rv and places around the area. The only thing that was not good was construction work that started at 630 am . The noise digging up the asphalt. I came here to relax not get woken up by workers yelling. It was a great park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These projects are never any fun but theyre absolutely essential to keep the park safe and at its best. I appreciate the kind review under the circumstances. The contractor was asked to be mindful of our guest and Im sorry for the noise.
Jul 20, 2015
This campground was beautiful. Nice and clean. Loved our stay. We will definitely be back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Love having the shuttle to the casino. Too far to walk in the heat of summer.
Jul 17, 2015
We always have a great time at Koa Feather Falls.
Jul 17, 2015
Great camp site with casino!!
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best parks ever. Friendly staff and imaculate grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
This is the nicest campground we have stayed at yet! Spots are fairly spread apart and its very ckean and quiet! Really like the bigger party sites!
Jul 16, 2015
We only stayed one night, but we got laundry done while the kids played on the very nice playground. We will return when in the neighborhood!
Jul 16, 2015
This was an overnight only stay and we arrived after office hours. Our packet was ready for us at the night check-in. This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. We really enjoyed the spa at the pool.
Jul 13, 2015
All people friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms. Clean grounds and campsites. Easy access and exit. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice little park but the pads are too small.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park. Well layed out and very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
What can I say. They are the best in every way. Great people, very clean facility, great service, and they are helpful. They make us feel welcome and like family. Thank you Feather Falls KOA!
Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed one night so we didn't have the chance to explore the entire camp ground, but the part we did was very clean and easy to use.
Jul 10, 2015
Glad they made accomodations for us to arrive a night early. Future reservations I hope we can pick a better spot.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great time, sorta hot,will go back again.thank you
Jul 07, 2015
...this is my 4th time staying at Feather Falls KOA. I have found the grounds to be clean and neat, staff to be knowledgeable and professional. We reserve the party site and many of our relatives from Oroville and Chico come and enjoy the day. The children love the swimming pool and playground. My only complaint, need to have 2 or 3 recycling bins available for the holiday weekend. I will be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed at the Oroville KOA many times and it is always great. Close enough to Feather Falls Casino to walk over there. I'm sure we will continue to use this park.
Jul 07, 2015
Having a larger rig and a last minute request on a holiday weekend, we were delighted when we were accommodated! The campground was completely full but still managed to look pristine. The 24 hour shuttle to the casino is a nice touch for those who can't make the short walk. The food is good and so is the brewery for those so inclined.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Park was well maintained, restrooms and showers were clean, pool was nice, employees were pleasant. Casino was in walking distance. All in all had a pleasant stay.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed with our stay at feather falls KOA this past weekend. We pulled into our site which was a party site which we payed extra for and found that we were on top of a broken glass and then when we went to use the bar-bq it wasn't working either. We called the office they couldn't get it working either. All they offered us was $10.00 food coupon. Very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please, ask for management whenever things don't seem right. However, I was informed by staff that the primary BBQ didn't work. They assured me that you received one of our new portable propane Webbers as a backup.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable facilities plus a very friendly staff is why we continually return to this KOA. They were very understanding when we had to leave early due to illness and issued a prompt refund. Of course we will be back!
Jun 28, 2015
good stay hot
Jun 27, 2015
No office hrs for late arrivals and early departures between the hrs of 6 pm and 9 am . The reason for only 4 stars not 5 stars should have a normal business hrs to help with said arrivals and departures.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the park. Friendly staff, well maintained grounds. We'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2015
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground. We were very impressed with the staff and the grounds. Everything was immaculate. We will definitely stay more often now at KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals