Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA

3 Alverda Dr.

Oroville, CA 95966

Reserve: 800-562-5079

Info: 530-533-9020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
This was the cleanest KOA we've stayed at so far! It was a beautiful park with super-friendly staff. We'd stay here again for sure! My only minor gripe is the early morning lawn maintenance before we pulled out. We ended up tracking cut grass in & out of the RV & had to listen to the mowers. Not so relaxing, but we know it has to be done sometime!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This park is exactly what I expect from KOA. Clean and well-maintained grounds, friendly staff, and plenty of room for our big rig.
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean. Great pool & spa. Only down was office closes at 6pm.
Aug 02, 2014
Very well maintained Kampground, well stocked office & gift shop, and casino right next door. Newer park doesn't have much shade yet. A few more KOA signs would make this one easier to locate. Will stay here again when in this area.
Aug 01, 2014
very tidy park with good facilities. It will improve even more with time as the trees grow to give more shade.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed overnight at the KOA at Feather Falls in Oroville. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the campground.
Jul 29, 2014
Well Maintained, friendly staff, shuttle to nearby casino, nice pool area and dog park. Only negative we experienced was the RV pad was not as level as one would desire.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was clean but did not give me the camping feel.... I felt like I was camping in a parking lot.... It is a good place for first time Glampers or people who don't like to get dirty....
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great time as always. The food at the Casino was great and the people at the RV Park are wonderful. Security worked with us when we were using their room, and we so enjoyed the pool.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time. Excellent Kampground!
Jul 24, 2014
A great experience, excellent staff support when I had to make a change to my reservation, exceptionally clean restrooms an showers. Cost is a bit pricy compared to other RV parks in the area but a great place to stay, especially if the casino is in your plans. Free shuttle to and from park. Bob K.
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean. Casino is in walking distance of campground. Open, level, and spacious sites.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful park! Clean, user friendly, and quiet! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2014
As always, great stay. Really enjoy the shuttle from KOA to Casino as well as food at Casino. Also had fun gambling. Good dog park and walking area.
Jul 18, 2014
great
Jul 18, 2014
Very clean,Sprinkler even washed my RV. Would liked to have had a hot shower.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay, even though it was for just one night was awesome
Jul 16, 2014
Refused to check me into space 11 like requested. Claimed someone was coming next day. Put me in space 13 even though I mentioned how unlucky. Also NO HOT WATER IN SHOWERS THE WHOLE STAY!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the inconvenience as we did have a hot water heater offline in one area. However, we did have hot showers working in other parts of the park.
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent, well maintained facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean; liked the fact that there was secured entry to these locations as well. Conveniently located near casino which had great food!
Jul 14, 2014
Great place and even nicer people running it!
Jul 14, 2014
We can't wait to return with the whole family!!
Jul 13, 2014
Great !!
Jul 13, 2014
I would have rated this KOA 5 stars except the shower was cold @ 8:45am and when I mentioned it to the desk clerk , she was unsympathetic. I'm intend to call this KOA and voice my concerns to management.
Jul 10, 2014
Kent and associates were great. The campground was the nicest we have ever stayed. Clean and very well kept.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful staff. Clean area, nicely maintained.
Jul 01, 2014
we arrived at this beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. As we were setting up camp, the host drove by our spot just to make sure everything was okay. The camp spots are spacious, with picnic benches and grass for each individual space. The entire camp is clean and relaxing. We'd go there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 30, 2014
Very well maintained, good wi fi,nice dog area, friendly and helpful staff, and agrassy area by trailer.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is perhaps one of the finest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. In fact, it ranks as one of the best... period.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the adjacent casino is nice. Nice camp spot and facilities
Jun 24, 2014
The hosts were the best...they went out of there way to make our stay perfect..we can't wait till our next stay..the site was great...store had all needs covered..park very clean..one of the in calif.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Good clean camp.
Jun 22, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. It is always immaculate and the staff is amongst the friendliest you will ever find. Highly recommended.
Jun 22, 2014
Need more shade of some kind. Some of your planted trees won't provide good shade even full gown. Everything was very clean and area well lighted at night.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful--Place and Local!!!
Jun 17, 2014
not many folks their --dog park needs to be bigger----but all in all very nice
Jun 16, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at Feather Falls KOA. We have gotten to know all of the staff and they are the best!
Jun 16, 2014
As usual a great visit. We used the KOA as a home base for a social commitment in the Gridley, Ca area. Better 20 minutes then an hour each way from Sacramento three days in a row.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great time and will be back. All the employes were so nice and friendly. Even the shuttle to the casino was great. It was hot but having a pool made it worth the fun. The place was very clean also. No complaints! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Absolutely clean RV PARK. Everything is what you would want.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.