Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA

3 Alverda Dr.

Oroville, CA 95966

Reserve: 800-562-5079

Info: 530-533-9020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
our first stay ever in our new trailor, used this as a practice. Everything went well, staff was very nice and friendly.Very clean campsite !!
Mar 03, 2013
We love to come here for a quick little getaway. However we had problems with the Party Pkg this time.We paid extra to get coupons for wristbands for the show on Sat. nite.But when we ate at the Brewery Fri.nite we were offered free wristbands for having eaten there.Then Sat. we couldn't even get a seat for the show.You should sell a limited number of Party Pkgs.,then have guaranteed seats for us
Feb 26, 2013
Excellent facility and great service. Only down side is traffic noise in area.
Feb 25, 2013
this is an great weekend getaway for us we really like this clean quite KOA AND THE STAFF is GREAT
Feb 25, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice & helpful.
Feb 25, 2013
We were on route to Arizona. We had a delicious meal at the Brewery restaurant. Our puppy enjoyed the K9 park. the A frame is very slippery and rather steep. the big fenced in grass area for dogs was great for a good romp after having been cooped up for several days.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice campground with only a couple minor issues during stay..such as restroom with no toilet paper. Otherwise nice place to stay.
Feb 21, 2013
Nice facility. Friendly staff. This was a last minute trip. Lassen KOA was closed when we arrived.Should have called first.
Feb 20, 2013
The only complaint is that the shower rooms could be a littel cleaner and better seating.
Feb 19, 2013
Very clean park - which is important to us. Only one complaint - dog poop in our sight. Sight was apparently not checked after the previous camper left. Staff is very courteous and accomodating.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
This is a ideal place to stay very clean, people are really friendly & helpful. Only 3 hour from our home and great meals if needed at the casino.A really great place...
Feb 17, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff. Clean restrooms & clubhouse.
Feb 17, 2013
You have a wonderful KOA. Everything was clean. Your staff is just the kind that I would like to have in any business. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Don and Sue Lee
Feb 16, 2013
They went out of their way to accommodate our group. Kent you are the man! Will be back on Mother's Day weekend.
Feb 12, 2013
We had a nice time and will be bringing our RV group in Nov.
Feb 11, 2013
Would like to see heat in the restrooms.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Our stay was excellent, your service was extremely tentative, and we plan to stay again in the near future.
Feb 09, 2013
We were not able to stay longer than one night, but wanted to. The dog-run area was the best we have ever seen in 40 years of camping!! This is a campground that we will make an effort to return to on our next NoCal trip.
Feb 08, 2013
It was an off season stay and the park was not crowded. We walked to the local casino where we enjoyed a bit of gaming and dinner. Good reception for the WIFI and cable brought in the 49er game. Great dog area. Wish we could have brought our sissy lovable pit bull with us. Biggest issue with camping at KOA!
Feb 06, 2013
Great campground very clean !!!
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
I was fine, except for the traffic coming and going to the Casino while we are trying to sleep. I guess we will have to try to come during the week, instead of weekends.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Really great camp ground the facilities were very clean.
Jan 14, 2013
This was our second time there. It is a wonderful KOA. The staff are the best. They are professional, courteous, and as nice as can be. They are great people. The entire facility is as clean as possible and well maintained. We have stayed at six others from Texas to California, this is our favorite. We have liked others as well, but not as much as this one.Thanks you to the staff! We'll be back
Jan 11, 2013
We had a good time even though it was colder than cold. We and some relatives partook of the buffet in the casino. Their steaks are always tasty and cooked perfectly. We'll be back!
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
We enjoy our stay with KOA and Featherr Falls Casino every time. See you again.
Jan 03, 2013
We were gouged on price. 58.00 per night is a little steep. I have stayed at this KOA 3 New Years weekend in a row. This will be my last New Years there if they charge theses prices. I should have paid 151.20 instead was charged 232.00 for 4 nights. Over paid 80.80 I will not recommend this park on New Years weekend to friends. It is a great park with fantastic staff.
Jan 02, 2013
always enjoyable, one of our favorite locations to camp.
Dec 29, 2012
So quiet and peaceful and the staff are the absolute best! Very friendly and nice - couldn't ask for a better place to stay!
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 23, 2012
we had everything we needed. it was quiet. we like that. and the special price for dec. was great.
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
As a regular customer of this campground, I always find the grounds well kept and the utility hookups in good working order. It's a nice clean and comfortable destination not far from our home in Sacramento. We'll be back.
Dec 21, 2012
Fantastic
Dec 19, 2012
The staff at the campground was wonderful. The site we had was great. We will definately be returning there soon. definately, gonna request lucky spot # 13! i won two jackpots!
Dec 18, 2012
Had such a great time! The grounds are always clean and everyone in the office are always so frendly. We will be back for new years.
Dec 17, 2012
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. And the location beside the casino is fun.
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
Dec 11, 2012
Great place to visit, Many convenient features such as casino, buffett, brew house. Also close to Oroville with many interesting sights.
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Great location, good communication and office staff, bathroom floor could have been a little cleaner. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.