Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
very nice place will recommend to others
May 28, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. The sites were nice and the public areas were clean. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 28, 2013
The campsite was great. The wind was wonderful. We did not use the pool or any of the aminities. We slept most of the stay do to the 24 hour opening of Magic Kingdom. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean, friendly,affordable family park, great pool kids loved it
May 21, 2013
I love staying at your KOA the only complaint I have is the cable channels where awful. All the lower channels where really fuzzy. Other then that it was great. Service was awesome. Thank you, See ya soon, Carolyn
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Very accomodating staff. Easy access to both Universal and Epcot.
May 18, 2013
One of the best we have stayed at been here before and keep comeing back Vicky is great in the office Keep up the great job Mr. Smith
May 14, 2013
Bonne atmosphere , accueil
May 13, 2013
Short but pleasant. This makes 3 years in a row we were at the Davenport KOA for this weekend. Staff is pleasant and friendly and everything seems very clean.
May 13, 2013
I didn't know about the free Sat.. You should send emails letting us know about specials. Great idea. The site could use some grass, too much dirt sand to track into RV. Let me know when you have more specials.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
It is close to the fun areas without being in the middle of it all. Easy to get to from I 4. Spaces are a bit tight for big rigs though. They have upgraded the wifi service in the last few months so that is working much better.
May 10, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff, only the lavatory must be cleaner more often.
May 07, 2013
Close to attractions; good area for dogs to walk; clean
May 05, 2013
Upper campsites are severely un level.
May 04, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. Have stayed here in the past and will probably stay here again. Very clean some minor noise from the highways, not a problem.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
to pricey. They are charging for bus rides to parks. If you are not going to parks the price is out of line.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. The WiFi worked good but the cable wasn't very viewable on the lower numbered stations I guess from it being analog. Nice pool!
Apr 17, 2013
It was clean, well organized, had great staff and useful services. Everything else I needed was on wheels!
Apr 16, 2013
Very convenient location. Property was clean & well maintained. The sites are very level. The only complaint we had was very small, is that the store is not stocked well with items that you may have forgotten.
Apr 16, 2013
We found the kampground overpriced with a newer RV park right new door advertising $15 per night lower rate.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Very quiet. Helpful & friendly employees.My husband & I are stayinghere the month of October. Close to the Mouse. Great park!!!!!!!
Apr 15, 2013
big spacious sites, clean,
Apr 15, 2013
This campground's best featue is the complimentary shuttle to the theme parks.
Apr 15, 2013
Not impressed with the camp ground.
Apr 13, 2013
Sites were so narrow we could hardly get our 34 ft in site was not clean. Pit still had burned wood . Very very noisy. Not worth. 55 dollars a night.
Apr 13, 2013
Cigarette butts all over the site and in the fire ring. Need to clean sites. This really turned us off.
Apr 12, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA for our Disney trip. We have a Class-C motorhome, no tow car. We decided to stay here and drive the few miles to Disney each day, even though this particular KOA has a free daily shuttle. (Disney provides awesome parking for motorhomes!) This KOA is clean and friendly. We would stay again at this great campground!
Apr 11, 2013
We will definitely stay at Orlando SW/Fort Summit campground on our next visit to Florida. Was happy with your shuttle service to amusement parks.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Needs more attention, lots of broken concrete patio pads, some are a trip hazard. Amenities, bathhouses, old but Clean. Sites small for today's 30+ ft RVs.
Apr 08, 2013
Seems a little run down. Pool needs painted. Patio furniture needs replaced.
Apr 08, 2013
Could use a few more trees to provide privacy for sites...but overall a nice campground. Kids really loved the Easter Egg hunt provided by the hosts!
Apr 07, 2013
Only problem is the TV reception using cable
Apr 07, 2013
Very clean bathrooms/campground. Quiet park. Kids liked the pingpong/pool tables
Apr 07, 2013
Nice camp.
Apr 06, 2013
VERY NICE! AWAY FROM THE HECTIC ORLANDO AREA, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY. CLEAN CAMPGROUNDS!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
I am a campground owner myself ( not a KOA ) Your campground is very nice people were great and all worked well, thanks for a good stay Donald Powers jd@tncountrycamp,com www.tncountrycamp.com
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Not well groomed, and lots of ants. Other than that, a quiet campground with no highway noise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.