Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Easy to get to it, very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Every things that you advertise were not on site.Price was to high.This is one camp ground I will never come back to.
Jan 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time pool was great. Only one suggestion need more public showers. We will be back. Thanks
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. A computer available for use and a nice pool and game room. Bathrooms were always clean
Jan 03, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jan 03, 2016
Had a good stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The Kampground was great! The sites are spacious, although I didn't see a lot of shade as described. The pool facility was adequate and the store had a variety of items. Staff and campers were friendly. Pet area was well kept and clean. The main criticism I have would be the restroom facilities. They are badly in need of an overhaul.
Jan 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Just want to mention that the fire ring placement, in the concrete patios of the premium sites, was very poorly planned. I would say that 90% of them are useless because they were placed ti close to where the RV's have to park. Just my humble opinion.
Jan 03, 2016
Too many sites with perm residents that looked like they have been there for 20 plus years. Some coaches obviously hadnt moved in years. This KOA didnt even have a hot tub and was FAR from literally EVERYTHING
Dec 31, 2015
Overall a good facility and have used several times over the years. Grounds crew not as careful as they should have been with their weed eater equipment and campsite possessions. JWMc
Dec 31, 2015
The main reception is under construction. Closing the pool on a major holiday. ? Bathrooms need refurbishment. People were very nice.
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time here. Clean and very family oriented campground. Lots to do. Cons: Small sites and poor wifi.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent,very clean close to everything
Dec 25, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly and helpful staff. As we were preparing to leave we experienced mechanical issues, the staff jumped right in to help. We wish the park was further away from road noise but, it's central Florida... Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Dec 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and plan on using this campgrounds several more times this coming year. We will pick a site that doesn't have grass since we tracked up our vehicles but the campgrounds as a whole were very well kept. The pool etc were in very good working order and very clean. Thank you again for the pleasant stay. Jim & Bonnie Clark
Dec 09, 2015
Grounds were great and all the facilities. Staff was wonderful.
Dec 08, 2015
Clean campground. Staff was very friendly!!
Dec 08, 2015
Camp ground was ok, but for what they charge per night I think they could clean up the laundry room and splurge to pay a new ironing board and cover.
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to major attractions, easy access to I-4.
Dec 07, 2015
They guided us to our campsite. It was clean. And easy to get in and out.
Dec 07, 2015
Everything was very clean and neat very nice
Dec 07, 2015
Thankfully the ownership has changed hands for this campground. There have been huge improvements and I understand more to come. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground and staff. The campground needs to invest in a playground for the kids.
Dec 01, 2015
Left the coach for 3 days, but the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Would return to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
This was an excellent place to stay and visit Disney World. Clean and quiet with large spots. Kid friendly, we will stay again maybe next year.
Dec 01, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. The staff are extremely friendly and everything is so clean. Hats off to everyone !!!!
Dec 01, 2015
REALLY WAS BRIEF, BUT VERY NICE, STAFF BARBARA WAS FANTASTIC.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We love this kampground. It's clean, quiet, conveniently located and the staff is very nice. The improvements that were made this year to the park have made it even better.
Nov 30, 2015
Disappointed, no fishing
Nov 30, 2015
We were excited to see all the new changes. The Kamp K9 was a nice addition. The kids loved the jumping pad and the pool upgrades look great. Can't wait to see the store/rec area once the renovations are completed. A few planned activities will put this place over the top.
Nov 30, 2015
Restrooms are very out dated and they clean them in the morning when most people are using them. Staff not the freindly.
Nov 30, 2015
most friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, awesome pool.
Nov 30, 2015
Changes made for the better.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA, friendly staff, no playground- but they had a blow up trampoline that the kids used for hours, heated pool was awesome, we have annual Disney passes but the kids wanted to stay at the campground and rent bikes. Close to everything you need. We will be back!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice park. My husband and I had to be in classes during the day, one of us in Lakeland and the other in Orlando. The park was in the middle. Very easy to get on I-4 and travel to both. Perfect for what we needed.
Nov 07, 2015
Each year when we gone at Florida ,we stop here. The staff have my file and give me the same site.CONGRATULATIONS . THE STAFF ARE WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The campground was great as far as being clean..The lady in the office was real nice but the person that took us around to the site wasn't to frindly.The next morning people had a truck and car in the road so had to drive on the grass to get by.A person in a KOA cart went by a little before and did nothing about the truck and car.Everything else was great.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Like the new sites and the dog park
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good voltage clean sites Lots of small ants which got into our RV
Oct 10, 2015
Nice campsite.Only fair internet service good cable reception needs more shady areas nice level surface on spot 19 clean restrooms and showers and showers are lockable for security!Would definetly stay here again on the next trip!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly folks, clean campground. All sites not level.
Oct 07, 2015
Every KOA phone person should take lessons from the person that handled my call for reservations
Sep 27, 2015
We find this KOA conveniently located. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very clean grounds. This will be our go to place when visiting Orlando.
Sep 14, 2015
fantastic
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals