Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Very clean bathhouse and laundry facilities. Both air conditioned. Nice pool for the family.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2013
Bath houses clean but old. Way too few showers for a campground this size.
Jul 21, 2013
The office/store closed at 5:00pm. Couldn't get an ice cream, etc. after dinner. Pool closed at 8:00pm.Other KOA stay open later. Shuttle came back to early from attractions. Laundry room was dirty. This park need attention. Not very kid friendly. KOA needs to check on the parks that represent them.
Jul 20, 2013
First time staying here. We enjoyed our stay. We liked the location and the free shuttle to the parks. Later pickup time for Universal would have been nice.We enjoyed talking with the owners of the campground. Vicky was very friendly and helpful. We loved our location site 6 and pool,bathrooms by the giftshop were clean during our stay.Nice fenced in play area for small kids.
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was not friendly or welcoming. I did not feel they wanted to assist in promoting local events or details in area to someone not from this area, other campers were more helpful. The wifi service was TERRIBLE! I was unable to use iPad for work! Pool was dirty and not heated the third day. The shuttle van was the only plus to the visit!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
People were nice but the men restroom was nasty And they don't have to things to do. The grass was not kept i had to tell them twice the first time the same day we arrive nothing was done. After the Fourth day the grass was up to My knee And i ASk again finally It was done.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff and facilities were lacking. Shuttle only once a day should have stayed at the Fort Wilderness Disney Park.
Jul 11, 2013
This was the dirtiest Restrooms we have seen in our 4 week vacation in whole Florida!! No one has cleened the Restroom in 3 days, there also stuhl at the toilett door, it was there when we arrived and it was still there after 2 days1 Never again. Sorry, but anybody have to say this.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Close to Disney & far enough from the highway to where its peaceful
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean campground. Nice Pool.
Jul 07, 2013
Very disappointed. Grass uncut, no paved sites, bathrooms need up dating, pool was unkept. All together not happy. We left after one night, and went to the KOA in Kissimmee, the sites and the facilities there are the gold standard
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean and quiet, pet friendly. Close enough to the attractions. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
The only problems that I had was the men's restroom. The second night of our stay the toilets were ALL plugged up. I told the lady at the desk in the morning about it and she called the maintenance man. He unclogged them, but did not clean them. They were dirty the rest of our stay never cleaned. Other than that the park was great.
Jul 05, 2013
really nice campground love to come and just relax instead of touring amusement parks kept me too busy
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Front desk unfriendly and unprofessional. Internet svc unavailable nearly the entire stay.
Jun 27, 2013
Nothing worked, everything closed at 5:00 PM. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at !!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
had a great stay it was just overnight but uh was very very clean at a place thatI would stay again
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The showers were not cleaned while we were there for 9 days. The pool closed too early 8. When you and family have been gone all day , come in tired and hot it would be nice to take a dip . we only were able to swim twice while there. The shuttle service lacked a lot . we only used it once bec. of the times for pick up.
Jun 22, 2013
Really enjoyed the clean site and nice pool. Friendly staff. Close to attractions with shuttle service. Already told my kids with grand kids about it.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Park is clean, rates are reasonable, staff was very nice, convenient to Magic Kingdom. Will visit again! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
very nice place will recommend to others
May 28, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. The sites were nice and the public areas were clean. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 28, 2013
The campsite was great. The wind was wonderful. We did not use the pool or any of the aminities. We slept most of the stay do to the 24 hour opening of Magic Kingdom. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean, friendly,affordable family park, great pool kids loved it
May 21, 2013
I love staying at your KOA the only complaint I have is the cable channels where awful. All the lower channels where really fuzzy. Other then that it was great. Service was awesome. Thank you, See ya soon, Carolyn
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Very accomodating staff. Easy access to both Universal and Epcot.
May 18, 2013
One of the best we have stayed at been here before and keep comeing back Vicky is great in the office Keep up the great job Mr. Smith
May 14, 2013
Bonne atmosphere , accueil
May 13, 2013
Short but pleasant. This makes 3 years in a row we were at the Davenport KOA for this weekend. Staff is pleasant and friendly and everything seems very clean.
May 13, 2013
I didn't know about the free Sat.. You should send emails letting us know about specials. Great idea. The site could use some grass, too much dirt sand to track into RV. Let me know when you have more specials.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
It is close to the fun areas without being in the middle of it all. Easy to get to from I 4. Spaces are a bit tight for big rigs though. They have upgraded the wifi service in the last few months so that is working much better.
May 10, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff, only the lavatory must be cleaner more often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.