Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2016
A great park but expensive at &70 a night
Jan 28, 2016
Had a great stay. We'll be back.
Jan 27, 2016
Liked large sites, friendly staff and great location. Main laundry room a little small & needs a sink.
Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and well kept campground. Park is very dog friendly and we are looking forward to our stay here again next month!
Jan 26, 2016
the site was close to other campers & parking our full size dual truck was very tight. I understand we were only staying for a few nights, but a large site would have been nice
Jan 26, 2016
Nice pool, clean campground, a little expensive
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
It was HORRIBLE mostly because 5 staff members out or the dozen were so so rude. I never felt welcomed and was scared to go in office to ask for anything! there was hardly anything for my children to do for activities everything they had was for older adults like bingo poker & knitting. We saved for 1 year to spend our 2 mth holidays there and I cried with disappointment, I would love to talk more
Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, nice location, well maintained
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Love the new play area for the kids!
Jan 20, 2016
Very well laid out and easy to bring in my 57 foot 5th wheel trailer. Thanks!
Jan 19, 2016
My only regret is that we had reservations with you all, and some friends talked us out of staying there longer, and the place we then went to didn't have nearly the entertainment/sites/activities that you have! Next time I won't cancel based on others recommendations!! :-)
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
nice place but our site was unloved side to side
Jan 15, 2016
Nice campground with good facilities AND they doing more upgrades
Jan 15, 2016
None needed
Jan 12, 2016
Nice place friendly people but the sites are too close. When pulling a car behind your rv it is very hard to get in and out of the sites. Many people had to back out of their pull thru into empty sites or grass because pulling forward wasn't an option. We got out ok but had to go into the grass and thankfully the camper in front of us had pulled forward leaving room for us
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly staff and amazing place!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately, we were beside a person who was a hoarder. He had garbage around his trailer (outside ).And when he opened the door,there was garbage a 1/3rd up the door. We spoke to the people at the front desk,but nothing we could see was done. It is a health issue and I would think KOA would want to have this cleaned up. We were in site #174 and the site in question is #175. That is why we left
Jan 09, 2016
Good location, close to area attractions. Grounds clean and maintained, Staff was courteous and informative. Facilities some were being updated, some need updating/repair. Pool was nice, jump pad was a plus. No playground! KOA is a family campground, don't know how you can camp with small kids at a campground with no playground.
Jan 09, 2016
No
Jan 07, 2016
I can't believe we got a site near Disney!!!we appreciate you working with us during this difficult time of our brother's death. We hope we get to come back again and actually enjoy the camp ground Thanks for spraying for the ants around the camper. We loved your KOA!!! Steve and Sandra Bilger
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
very nice camp ground close to a lot of things enjoyed our stay
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Bath houses were ok. Campsites a little to close together. Weak wifi, but we would stay again. Nice friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Staff are very unfriendly!!!! Location to Disney is great! Noise from 27 and I-4 is terrible at times. Campground needs more activities for seasonal guests. With a tweaking could be 5 star campground.
Jan 05, 2016
We got infested with ants and we're not given any warning that they were having problems. Our dog developed a rash from the ant bites and now is being treated by the vet. We lost 2 days at Disney due to cleaning and treating for ants and trying to find a vet for our dog. We are still dealing with the aftermath from the ants and our dog wears the cone of shame due to the bites.
Jan 05, 2016
Great location. Just off I-4, but very quiet. Staff is friendly. Grounds & showers are extremely well kept.
Jan 05, 2016
Your shuttle to Disney made all the difference for us, Anthony was a pure Gem. Your campsite was one of the Best KOA's we have stayed at. The staff at KOA were just great especially Kate and Ali.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
This is a great KOA with very friendly staff. Loved the improvements (workout area, bounce pillow, & dog area). I'd give it 5 stars but the wifi is terrible & we were parked right next to the router! Sparkling clean bath house & pool. Minutes to attractions.
Jan 04, 2016
The park grounds were nice and clean as was the pool but the bathrooms were not at all and they are outdated. Also the store was minimally stocked. Those two factors corrected would have made the stay a 4 to five star experience. :)
Jan 04, 2016
Easy to get to it, very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Every things that you advertise were not on site.Price was to high.This is one camp ground I will never come back to.
Jan 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time pool was great. Only one suggestion need more public showers. We will be back. Thanks
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. A computer available for use and a nice pool and game room. Bathrooms were always clean
Jan 03, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jan 03, 2016
Had a good stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The Kampground was great! The sites are spacious, although I didn't see a lot of shade as described. The pool facility was adequate and the store had a variety of items. Staff and campers were friendly. Pet area was well kept and clean. The main criticism I have would be the restroom facilities. They are badly in need of an overhaul.
Jan 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Just want to mention that the fire ring placement, in the concrete patios of the premium sites, was very poorly planned. I would say that 90% of them are useless because they were placed ti close to where the RV's have to park. Just my humble opinion.
Jan 03, 2016
Too many sites with perm residents that looked like they have been there for 20 plus years. Some coaches obviously hadnt moved in years. This KOA didnt even have a hot tub and was FAR from literally EVERYTHING
Dec 31, 2015
Overall a good facility and have used several times over the years. Grounds crew not as careful as they should have been with their weed eater equipment and campsite possessions. JWMc
Dec 31, 2015
The main reception is under construction. Closing the pool on a major holiday. ? Bathrooms need refurbishment. People were very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals