Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
This koa was overpriced and in need of updating.Spaces were to close together, shuttle service did not meet our needs, lots of long term campers, not a very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very nice facilities. Pool area, playground great for kids. Sites are very tight which is unfortunate but overall a nice stay.
Mar 24, 2014
Great Place To Stay
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the camp grounds but there is no one over looking the grounds at night. There was a RV that came in at 12Am right by the office and there kids were up till 1 am playing ball in the street. I always thought that KOA's were quite
Mar 23, 2014
Thus KOA is a very nice park, close to all the major amusement areas. Restaurants and shopping close by. The park is maintained nicely and us fairly quiet except for road noise which isn't bad. We would stay again.
Mar 23, 2014
Very nice campground. The shuttles to the theme parks was a huge benefit.
Mar 23, 2014
Great campground!
Mar 23, 2014
We were only there a short time but it was clean and the staff very helpful
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Great location with nice sites and good amenities. We loved it so much we extended our stay by 6 days. Looking forward to returning next winter for a much longer stay.
Mar 22, 2014
Looking forward to returning soon. Great location and very friendly staff. Plan on staying here every time we are in the Orlando area.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
I didn't realize how close this is to the parks, a pleasant surprise. I liked how clean it was and how large, very good for long walks with the dog, and the staff were quite friendly.
Mar 21, 2014
The stay was great. The only problem was the cable TV was out several times.
Mar 20, 2014
staying longer next year
Mar 20, 2014
Only because of the front desk person Joyce she needs to be RETRAINED on how to treat customers.
Mar 19, 2014
It was quick and easy
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground, stayed for a month would return if we are in the area again.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Nice campground, but don't advertise internet, since it don't work. Only 1/4 the time
Mar 17, 2014
Well maintained & clean. Staff is always present and busy. Nice well stocked store. Nice pool & laundry areas. Staff is friendly, informative & helpful when needed. Fees for washers & dryers a little high at $2 a piece. Sites a little close, but with the amount of trees, it makes it feel more spacious. We will be returning next year.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great people and campground!
Mar 17, 2014
My stay was a good experience, would like to see more concrete pads
Mar 14, 2014
Great campground pool a little cold but facitiles clean and we'll maintained
Mar 11, 2014
Very nice campground. People are friendly and it's close to many attractions. You can just chill or be as busy as you want
Mar 11, 2014
The stay at SW/fort Summit FL was a nice stay a very busy place to be. We were in site #18 in was noisy but with RV's in and out all the time it was understanding. We plan to come back in Dec.2014 we will go to the back a little hopefully it will be quitter. Thank you my friends.
Mar 11, 2014
It is always A o k. At a KOA.
Mar 10, 2014
Nice facility and helpful staff
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the free shuttle to area attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal) is an amazing benefit. They also have a very nice playground for kids.
Mar 09, 2014
It's great!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
We hoped we would have had a good time but we had a GREAT time!!! We hope to return next year!!!
Mar 08, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. Family-friendly. Spacious pull through! Stayed there March 2014.
Mar 07, 2014
Enjoyed the weather as well as the people in the campground. The staff were very well informed about the area and where I could shop and eat. Thank You for a nice stay.
Mar 04, 2014
This place is great.
Mar 03, 2014
The campground was very quiet and peaceful. The swimming pool was too cold for me to be able to swim; if a heated pool, it wasn't turned up very high. I was disappointed because we could not access internet. (I understand that internet is difficult for other camp grounds in that area as well however.) We would be willing to come back to stay at the campground and would recommend it to others
Mar 03, 2014
Accueil thre amical. Terrain propre et tres tranquille.
Mar 03, 2014
Your park is very nice and very clean. Our only concern had nothing to do with the park, but the traffic outside the park, was difficult to deal with. Our only complaint was that we couldn't access wifi from our site (113).
Mar 03, 2014
Loved the staggered campsites ,not so side by side!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Clean,quiet,convenient to all attractions,shuttle bus was a plus
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
I only planned on staying a week but ended up staying 2 because we loved it so much. Great place.
Mar 02, 2014
Super friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. Very convenient location.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Nice clean and convenient location not far from attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.