Orlando S.W.

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Awesome site. Great location. Roomy sites, grass with concrete patio. Clean restrooms, hot showers. Clean pool. Friendly staff. Shuttle to the parks is the way to go so glad its offered and helps take another stress off.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very close to Disney
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We have stayed here before and we loved it then and we will be back
Mar 31, 2014
I was disappointed that there were no activities. After we arrived, we were told that this park was a "Disney destination" so they didn't plan activities. Not what we were used to from a KOA.
Mar 30, 2014
Close to attractions.. Very helpful staff and clean campgrouds.
Mar 30, 2014
Sharon and Vicki always take such great care of everything you need. It would be really nice to have a dog park. 95% of all KOA's have them. Will be back next winter. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground. Enjoyed your st. pat's dinner, it was a great way to meet other campers. If I had one complaint, it would have to be the lot size of our site. It seemed a bit narrow for fires with the camping unit (s) in all sites. Again enjoyed our stay would like to visit again next year.
Mar 30, 2014
WE FOUND THIS JEWELL IN MARCH. WE NEEDED A PLACCE FOR A WEEK IN THE AREA AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL BY FINDING A COMBINATION OF 2 SITES THAT WOULD WORK FOR US. STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE LANDSCAPING AND GROUNDS ARE EXCEPTIONAL. WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED 2 MONTHS STAY FOR NEXT YEAR AND CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE. TWO THUMBS UP.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great!!!! Kids had a ball!
Mar 27, 2014
Super! Shutle was a big +
Mar 27, 2014
spaces are too close together. Staff was less than friendly and accomodating. But we found the whole city of Orlando to be that way.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Love the place, the location is great close to all the theme parks. The only negative was that the outside lamp was located in back of the trailer instead of the front patio area. Also the internet service was very poor. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The shuttle to the parks was very convenient. We enjoyed out stay and will be back soon. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
Too close to Interstate highway. Laundry rooms need to be refurbished.
Mar 25, 2014
This koa was overpriced and in need of updating.Spaces were to close together, shuttle service did not meet our needs, lots of long term campers, not a very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very nice facilities. Pool area, playground great for kids. Sites are very tight which is unfortunate but overall a nice stay.
Mar 24, 2014
Great Place To Stay
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the camp grounds but there is no one over looking the grounds at night. There was a RV that came in at 12Am right by the office and there kids were up till 1 am playing ball in the street. I always thought that KOA's were quite
Mar 23, 2014
Thus KOA is a very nice park, close to all the major amusement areas. Restaurants and shopping close by. The park is maintained nicely and us fairly quiet except for road noise which isn't bad. We would stay again.
Mar 23, 2014
Very nice campground. The shuttles to the theme parks was a huge benefit.
Mar 23, 2014
Great campground!
Mar 23, 2014
We were only there a short time but it was clean and the staff very helpful
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Great location with nice sites and good amenities. We loved it so much we extended our stay by 6 days. Looking forward to returning next winter for a much longer stay.
Mar 22, 2014
Looking forward to returning soon. Great location and very friendly staff. Plan on staying here every time we are in the Orlando area.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
I didn't realize how close this is to the parks, a pleasant surprise. I liked how clean it was and how large, very good for long walks with the dog, and the staff were quite friendly.
Mar 21, 2014
The stay was great. The only problem was the cable TV was out several times.
Mar 20, 2014
staying longer next year
Mar 20, 2014
Only because of the front desk person Joyce she needs to be RETRAINED on how to treat customers.
Mar 19, 2014
It was quick and easy
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground, stayed for a month would return if we are in the area again.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Nice campground, but don't advertise internet, since it don't work. Only 1/4 the time
Mar 17, 2014
Well maintained & clean. Staff is always present and busy. Nice well stocked store. Nice pool & laundry areas. Staff is friendly, informative & helpful when needed. Fees for washers & dryers a little high at $2 a piece. Sites a little close, but with the amount of trees, it makes it feel more spacious. We will be returning next year.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great people and campground!
Mar 17, 2014
My stay was a good experience, would like to see more concrete pads
Mar 14, 2014
Great campground pool a little cold but facitiles clean and we'll maintained
Mar 11, 2014
Very nice campground. People are friendly and it's close to many attractions. You can just chill or be as busy as you want
Mar 11, 2014
The stay at SW/fort Summit FL was a nice stay a very busy place to be. We were in site #18 in was noisy but with RV's in and out all the time it was understanding. We plan to come back in Dec.2014 we will go to the back a little hopefully it will be quitter. Thank you my friends.
Mar 11, 2014
It is always A o k. At a KOA.
Mar 10, 2014
Nice facility and helpful staff
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the free shuttle to area attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal) is an amazing benefit. They also have a very nice playground for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.