Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time here! If I had one negative, it would be that the bars in the pet area were too far apart. My dogs ran right through them chasing a squirrel. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was no trash laying around
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Coming since 2010 what an improvement over the years. Always happy but now great
Apr 17, 2017
Over all it was very nice but they need to make sure that the camp site they put us at was not all that great we could not even open our awning all the way because of the tree real close which caused our awning to get ripped.told them about it when we checked out but nothing
Apr 15, 2017
Way to many dogs without strict rules. People walking their dogs and doing their business on other camp sites. This is disgusting.Office help was great, likewise for the staff. See ya in Dec.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground. Could use a hot tub.
Apr 11, 2017
Warm and clean swimming pool,bounce pad hit with grandkids,and also clean and quiet 😎👍
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best if not the best I have stayed at
Apr 08, 2017
I had "issues". The staff helped me through solving them and made me feel welcome. Gotts come back for my 4th visit next winter.
Apr 08, 2017
Love this place... peaceful and roomy! We asked if we could be upgraded to another site and they did... not to many will do that in Florida! Love all the upgrades this campground did since 2 years ago...
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great time! Great area to be in! Close to all types of restaurants and entertainment!
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice park, clean and the park very well located to area that we visit along Hwy 27 and I-4.My wife loved the exercise area located outside.
Apr 05, 2017
The 2 fenced areas for the dogs was nice however 1 of our dogs could go in and out of the areas without using the gate. Bars were too far apart. Not sure how to "police" people who do not pick up after their pet, but it happened often. Staff was pleasant. We would go there again.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Short but sweet stay. The rv sites and the pool was excellent!
Apr 04, 2017
We came in as a late check in. We only stayed overnight, but the place was extremely friendly and clean. If we were traveling there again, we would go back.Easy to get to, right off the highway.
Apr 04, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. If they are all as nice and clean as this one I will be a happy camper. (Pun intended).
Apr 03, 2017
The people were very fiendly and helpful. My site was not the easiest to set up because it was on a fairly steep side hill slope (#176). I also waged a fairly extensive battle with ants that kept invading, despite my efforts to empty trash daily, treat with granular pesticide the entire site and liquid spray inside and out. I seemed to have finally won the battle a few days before departing.
Apr 03, 2017
Great Place to stay close to all attractions.
Apr 03, 2017
There was a problem with the first site not being very flat. But they switched our site and the second was much better.
Apr 02, 2017
Workers were very helpful & friendly and made you feel at home. Very clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and are always pleased. We have recommended to friends.
Mar 30, 2017
Large campground, neatly kept even with long-term occupants. While it is in a resort area, the prices are a bit steep considering that you're parking on gravel or grass. Staff were very friendly. Dog parks could be enlarged, as they are way too small for large dogs. It's really nice having a dog wash station. Pool was lovely!
Mar 29, 2017
To the friends and staff who care about the campers you are great. This was our 4th year and we are booked for next year. Great location for all shopping and good eating. See you in the winter.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Stayed 3 nites after 10 days at Disney. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only issue was that the sites are too close together. Would most definitely stay here again
Mar 28, 2017
Good service nice park nice people and good at what they do!But the price is about 20 dollars too High so will check out other Campsites for next trip!
Mar 27, 2017
Did not get the site we reserved. We were switched at arrival to small site backed up to toilets, which were worst we have seen at any KOA. Complained about dangerous wifi tower leaning towards our camper but no resolution. No one is enforcing rule that owners pick up after dogs. Too much for 400 characters...
Mar 27, 2017
very nice park nice people clean restrooms
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Mar 27, 2017
Second time, November 2016 and March 2017. Love this camp, very clean, and great attitude and attention, love it.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, site was nice, but restrooms were atrocious. Paint and plaster peeling and falling off the walls, broken light fixtures, 2 out of 3 urinals out of order, 3 foot long snake in the shower (seriously!) this is not a $70 per night facility.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone,both staff and guests are very friendly and wave to you. That doesn't occur at all campgrounds!
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Clean and very friendly.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the gatherings at the recreation Center, bingo, wine and cheese, St. Patrick's day and so on. My wife especially enjoyed the knitting gatherings and socializing with the ladies. Campground was clean and quiet. Trash pick-up was especially appreciated.
Mar 24, 2017
great campground the only thing needed to make it a perfect campground is to redo the bathrooms, they are
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was good, very very nice campground. Only issue was the internet, it was weak and kept dropping the signal. I was on the 3rd row from the office / pool.
Mar 23, 2017
great location quiet felt safe
Mar 22, 2017
We have been spending our winters here for the past five years. We enjoy seeing all the KOA staff. They are all so friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
just didn't like the 4:30 am garbage dumpster emptying.
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground. Clean bathrooms and camp spots. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Mar 21, 2017
Great location for Legoland and Disney. Big shopping area just across 27 with large move theater. Nice pool at 86 degrees nice site clean good management very helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Very good
Mar 21, 2017
Water pressure in bathhouse could have been better and needs a hot tub.. Otherwise perfect...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals