Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with your kids.
Mar 21, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 5 years during a college baseball tournament. Incredible the amount of improvements that have been done. Very clean and well maintained. Outside exercise equipment a nice touch. Multiple dog runs and grooming station very cool. Extended pool hours was a great idea. Yes it's a little pricey, but we feel that it's worth it. Some of the staff could be friendlier
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy this campground very much. The staff is very nice and helpful. The grounds are kept up. The park is only a short distance from our home, but we feel like we are in another wonderful world when we are there.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
THIS WAS OUR FIRST CAMPING EXPERIENCE AND FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. WE WERE ESCORTED TO OUR LOT BY A KOA REPRESENTATIVE TOM HILL W/O DELAY.HE ASSISTED WITH OUR INITIAL SET-UP AND WAS VERY PATIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE WHILE ASSISTING. AREAS WERE NEAT, CLEAN, AND QUIET THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. TOM HILL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND WE WILL STAY AGAIN.THANKS TOM,EVERS FAMILY.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice park.. Friendly staff. Clean pool area. Close to parks.
Mar 21, 2016
My family had so much fun everything was great. Definitely will repeat
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff great sites
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed for 9 nights early March 2016. Location is convenient for Disney & SeaWorld. Site was good; service very good. Pool nice and big; heated as well. The only issue we had was a tripped circuit breaker when we were running both AC and microwave during peak hours. Not sure if this was our coach or KOA voltage drop but it never happened again. Would stay there again..
Mar 20, 2016
Not enough letters to allow me to say how much we enjoyed this koa the staff was fantastic.
Mar 20, 2016
Nice place all the staff was very nice.
Mar 19, 2016
This was our second time to stay there.
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoyed some of the improvements. Just wish they wouldn't pay for them by raising rates so much for us short term people (3 months).
Mar 16, 2016
Clean friendly staff. Sites very close together with no trees and no fire ring on our site. Our last 4 nights a group of 3 trailers witb 2 motorcycles and a lot of beer drinking arrived and were partying late at night. We are usex g o camping in a woodex setting so our experience in Florida was not as pleasant as we anticipated. I think we will stick with the Adirondacks.
Mar 16, 2016
Everyone was so great it's hard to single out one person but I will definitely be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Love the park and the people running it. That said, the wifi is very slow and the cable had poor reception in our area although it was better than last year. I definitely will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
over priced, cramped site. starke, fl. is the best koa that I have ever stayed in.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and excellent staff
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice campground and crew. Enjoyed the stay.
Mar 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay--well kept & maintained--staff very helpful & pleasant--good base of operations for Orlando attractions
Mar 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Camp site a very unlevel had to move to another site sewer hole was a side of hill higher the my dump valve sites very unlevel
Mar 12, 2016
nice dog park.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Convenient, easy pull throughs, wonderful heated pool, great staff but pesky squirrels! Park wide upgrades are evident everywhere😍
Mar 09, 2016
I liked your facility because it was clean and your employees were very pleasant. On this trip I have where possible stayed at koans and yours has been one of the very best. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was so good we actually over stayed accidentally by one day.
Mar 09, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, and the weather cooperated. Thanks
Mar 08, 2016
This campground is very clean, quiet and professionally operated. We'll be back again soon.
Mar 08, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and super helpful. We requested a different site and even though the office was closing for the eve they went out of their way to make sure we had choices and we were happy. I'd like to give the employees rave reviews by name but everyone was equally motivated so there's no need to single 1 person out. Thanks!!! We bought a KOA membership and are now faithful customers.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, neat with a very friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2016
we have stayed here for years for weekends out of the house. It is getting better now week by week. only complaint fire rings are too close to the rv (38 foot long RV)
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoyed coming back for the 4th year. It is a clean and friendly campground. And everyone loves Jack and didn't want him to leave. See you next year.
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees and very peaceful. We only stayed one night. Loved that we had such a level site. No need to block it.
Mar 05, 2016
meet up with some great people
Mar 05, 2016
Sites need a little more leveling.
Mar 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, campground is nice and clean except for 3 old dirty trailers that should be removed or cleaned, otherwise no complaints.
Mar 04, 2016
Très beau terrain et très bel acceuil, merci !
Mar 03, 2016
Staff made our stay comfortable and relaxing. Pool was great. Close proximity to Disney is a big plus.
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed the seasonal workers during our stay, very friendly. Since KOA Corporation took over a lot of needed upgrades are being done. One concern that needs to be addressed is the sites need to be releveled due to erosion and being on hilly sites. Another concern is the tiny ants all the sites need to be sprayed.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2016
Sites are on the small side and the wifi is not very good. Staff is excellent and park is well maintained.
Mar 01, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. My only problem with KOA s in general is there prices are a little high, even with the 10 % discount.
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff, go al ways possible to accommodate guests...I would recommend this KOA to anybody!! Thank you
Feb 29, 2016
First, let me start by saying I do like the improvements; dog parks, longer pool hours, etc. But, our site was very unlevel, front to back, whether we was all the way back or all the way forwards. Did not like. My husband tried 2 different showers in the middle bathrooms and could not get hot water. Made for an uncomfortably cool shower. Did not like.
Feb 29, 2016
Extremely poor water pressure in the shower, could hardly rinse the shampoo out. Staff very unfriendly and rude. When I was explaining that I had paid for the Internet and didn't have a connection I was told "If you will be quiet I will explain this to you." I had a paid receipt for Internet service and then the campground "owner" told me it wasn't his problem, I needed to take it up with PayPal
Feb 28, 2016
Had very nice stay there for two weeks. Very clean and great hospitality. Thanks, Duane
Feb 27, 2016
Very nice campground especially for dog lovers.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground. Highly recommend.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps