Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2015
was a good stop over
Apr 17, 2015
I was very disappointed with our stay because I chose this campground because the website said free shuttle service to Disney and Universal Studios. When we arrived and called for shuttle service to Universal we were told that it would be $17.00 per person.
Apr 14, 2015
Liked this campground. It was quiet & close to Orlando. There is some work that needs to be done like, the pool could be heated for the cooler months. Other than that I would stay there again
Apr 13, 2015
5 super years
Apr 12, 2015
The only suggestion I have, you need a couple of parking spots close to the laundry room. With my disability, I had a tough time doing laundry. I washed in the back facility and was able to park close because of an empty campsite, dryers were full, had to use the laundry by store to dry, (no parking, but I see that would not be an easy fix), will definitely stay there again tho.
Apr 11, 2015
Vary clean, customer relations are outstanding, excellent dog walking areas, a great family park close to all the theme parks. I will come again.
Apr 10, 2015
allow car trailer washing at least once a month for long stays.
Apr 10, 2015
we stayed 4 months we will be back next year
Apr 10, 2015
Nice place clean and well kept. Price seems a little high, but I guess in Florida the power costs are higher and it takes more energy to operate all the RV air conditioners.
Apr 08, 2015
The staff at Fort Summit KOA were very professional & went beyond the call of duty to be sure that we had an enjoyable stay. Great staff & great facilities .
Apr 07, 2015
This is our third year staying there. We noticed some good improvements this year. It's at a convenient location, very clean, and your staff was great! We'll stop again next year.
Apr 06, 2015
Rates way too high for an average campground.one employee very rude and put out when asked about a utility situation.
Apr 06, 2015
Very relaxing 2 days away. Friendly staff.....as usual! Everything was clean and neat! Only issue was the pool was too cold for me and that is just me as it looked like a lot of people used it! Overall great stay and we will be back!
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent location and service!
Apr 05, 2015
This was a surprise when I was charged $34.00 for a ride to Sea World. I have been coming to Fort Summit for many years and the reason for this was the complimentary shuttle to area attractions. On my next trip I will stay elsewhere.
Apr 04, 2015
The campground was nice, but the pool was green and needed a major cleaning. There were several people around us that had dogs and at 4:00&5:00 in the morning we got woke up to dogs barking. People with animals should be our in a section to themselves because we don't have pets to wake other people up. The people at the desk was very nice.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
When we arrived neighbors were using our fire pit and site. Power was out on Wednesday evening Staff was very friendly
Apr 02, 2015
we were moved from our original space by the man parking us to a space with more shade and more level (greatly appreciated)
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Things are looking good. Some more to do but am sure it will happen. Enjoyed your park. Big improvement!
Mar 30, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. We love the location, we can head in all directions from there. The improvements on the grounds this last made the stay much more enjoyable. The manager was in hopes of more improvements this year. There were so many more campers this year .
Mar 30, 2015
Laundry room has a lot to be desired. Needs some major cleaning and upkeep. The long term neighborhood is very unsanitary.
Mar 30, 2015
Staff was friendly... Pool was dirty... A lot of "residents"... The park was fairly clean..... Will not be back not like any other KOA I've been too
Mar 29, 2015
quiet,friendly,clean,with reasonable prices. What else would you need.
Mar 28, 2015
Had a good stay. Staff very helpfull, bath house a little dated but very clean. Some nights the noise from I 4 was a little loud. But over all very good. Oh, and very convenient to the parks.
Mar 28, 2015
Camp site to close together and pool seems old and neglected, other than that everything else was good.
Mar 27, 2015
Great location and the shuttle is a nice touch.
Mar 26, 2015
Trop bruyant.
Mar 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and the pool was great. Lots of traffic if you are heading towards Orlando, but thats what happens if you are a Disney fan. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 24, 2015
Needed a larger longer site....not wanting to un hook...and reservations manager was accommodating
Mar 24, 2015
outstanding! they fit us in at the last minute.
Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here, though we spent most of our days away from the campground. It was very quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful with a cable problem we had, though the problem was not the fault of their hookup, but our system. Everyone was very friendly. We would stay there again.
Mar 23, 2015
staff and park were great. Will return the next time we are in that area.
Mar 23, 2015
Already recommended this place to several members of my RV club. Had a wonderful time, CG great, coming back next winter for 3 months.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Staffv was helpful and easy to deal with. Camp was clean and neat. Good job
Mar 21, 2015
We are booked again. Need to advertise LIMITED Wi-Fi everyone thinks they can game and skype. I rarely could use it. Hope they work on the pool. Terri and Jim do a great job. Hope to see them next year.
Mar 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW/Fort Summit, FL KOA
Mar 20, 2015
Very close to Disney. Evening staff was super accommodating. We arrived right after the office closed. I needed firewood to cook with and the staff escorted us to our sight. Came back a few minutes later with two bundles of firewood and asked me to pay in the morning before we left. Great service.
Mar 18, 2015
Our second visit and it did not disappoint. Seems better under KOA management. Grounds well maintained and store was stocked with all the appropriate items at reasonable prices.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very cordial, and helpful. I think a playground should be added for the children. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly & very accommodating, our site was quiet. Could use more shade in newer part of park but overall quite pleasant.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
very enjoyable
Mar 17, 2015
this KOA was a stopover for us so we didn't make use of the shuttle. but we liked the camp and look forward to staying there again
Mar 16, 2015
The wifi was terrible at our site. Couldn't even log on most of the time. Being from Canada, we rely on internet to stay in touch at home. The pool needs some improvements. We have been coming to this KOA for several years but will look for some place different now.
Mar 16, 2015
Very Accomadateing
Mar 15, 2015
Clean and well started. Only comment is to PLEASE recycle more.We all need to do our part.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals