Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Terrible place. Pool green. Miniature golf falling apart. Loud part at pool. Wasps and ants all over campground. Got stung twice. The only thing good about the free shuttle to Disney was that it was free. The van was falling apart the ac did not work and the driver smelled like he hadn't showered in a month.
May 27, 2014
We like this KOA. It's close to Disney, has pull thru sites, shade trees, clean bathrooms, & a nice pool. We decided to take advantage of the free shuttle to Disney on this trip. Never again! It's operated by an outside company. It will stop at other hotels. The ride was over an hour each way. Van 1 had vinyl seats & no A/C. Van 2 was full of exhaust fumes. We were not happy campers!
May 20, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Always neat, clean and friendly. Wonderful place to be. Thank You
May 13, 2014
Shuttle was ok would not write home about it
May 13, 2014
Great location/value, but the rec center and pool close at 8pm. Ummm...WHY? It is FLORIDA. It's HOT! 8pm closure leaves you nothing to do on site. Very well maintained but when we went in the store, the employee was too busy with her screaming grandchild to even acknowledge our presence, even when we got within 10 feet of her. Employees on golf carts wouldn't make eye contact/smile.
May 12, 2014
May 03, 2014
Felt like staying with family. Enjoyed the convenience to everything. Clean public areas. Very quiet park
May 03, 2014
the cable box on the pole was stripped out an not working well.
Apr 28, 2014
The pool looked nasty and was cold. I think they need to resurface the bottom. They also had no activities for the kids. The putt putt looked run down and I wouldn't pay for it. Nor would anyone else.
Apr 28, 2014
Family oriented.Nice pool.Clean restrooms, laundry,and clean park.. Pet friendly.
Apr 26, 2014
Tree limbs to low in site 19 had to back out of site as to not rip ac unit of off roof.
Apr 24, 2014
Loved the camping. Ladies restroom was not cleaned for two days.
Apr 22, 2014
The price was great for the area but the facilities need better maintenance. The play area was wobbly and the slide did not fit. The mini golf had a fee and was patched together. The sites was very small and we were not able to have a fire because the pit was not movable and was 3 ft from our camper. The pool and location were nice. I would not stay here again with the intentions of truly camping.
Apr 22, 2014
We really liked our stay. The staff was friendly, the location was very convienent to everything. The only thing that could use improvement was your wifi, if you were't at the office, it was very spotty, and the lack of a dog park. We have been staying at more Koa's because they now provide a dog park. All said, you have a very nice campground. We will be visiting again.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
It was clean and the staff was friendly. We spent most of our time at the theme parks so it was perfect for what we needed it for... Thanks!
Apr 15, 2014
The counter person was very friendly and helpful. A nice clean and quiet campground, Would highly recommend it to friends and family
Apr 15, 2014
Our site #5 was narrow;low hanging branches. The wood board by the cement pad was loose and we worried about driving over the peg/nail when leaving. The hose at the sewer dump was weather checked and sprayed when we used it. the pool chairs were spray painted and yet you could tell they had suffered from mildew at some time. campground seemed tired. a little sprucing up would help. High $$
Apr 14, 2014
Pool needs to be warmer, out of the 15 or so pool loungers only 5 were not broken.Needs to be more activities besides Bingo.Ex church services social functions would help long term guests meet. Grounds not maintained some sites had grass 8-10 inches tall.
Apr 14, 2014
This was our second stay at Fort Summit and it is now our RV place to stay from now on. The shuttle to Disney was Excellent. There is no doubt we will recommend Ft Summit to our fellow RVers. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!!!
Apr 14, 2014
aqlways enjoyable
Apr 13, 2014
Campground was clean. Computers were down in office so we never received our receipt for payment. Staff was not that friendly. Shuttle from Disney had us wait for an hour for pickup.
Apr 13, 2014
Very nice park and quite conveniently located.
Apr 12, 2014
Very spaces camp sites. Pool dirty and needs some work. Not much for kids over 8 except the pool which is nice size but dirty. To far from Orlando its 40 minutes.
Apr 10, 2014
When I arrived, someone was in my spot. Fortunately they realized the situation and moved. In the morning the office opened more than 1 hour after the posted opening time, delaying our departure. When they did finally open, I had to stand in front of the counter for 10-15 minues while the employee gossipped on the phone. Playground was very dirty and my daughter fell from an unsafe piece of equipm
Apr 09, 2014
Tout était parfait mais pour la navette vers Disney il faut des nerfs d'acier et ne pas avoir d'attentes trop élevées Camion délabré avec un Shtoumpf à lunette qui parle au telephone en louvoyant sur l'autoroute ! Et il vas mettre du gaz sur notre temps !!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Thanks for an awesome weekend with the family. Everybody was very friendly. Place was very clean and well taken care of.. We will be back !
Apr 04, 2014
Everything was clean and neat around the grounds. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
The owners of this KOA were not happy with me because I complained about the bathroom being dirty.Neighbors said I caused a stir.I guy name Erick keeps that place going, he was great!People in the office and store were rude & unpleasant.
Apr 03, 2014
Wifi was inexistent or so slow we didn't bother with it. We got stuck across from the basketball court, which should be saved for campers with young children. Camp sites are too close together.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The staff was very pleasant, bathrooms were nice and clean, pool was great. The only reason I rated it an 8 is the spots were a bit close together, but other than that, I would return again
Apr 01, 2014
Nice quiet clean park with good amenities close to attractions.
Apr 01, 2014
High priced and noisy if near the front of the park .... some derelict permanents on site
Apr 01, 2014
Did not like the overall condition of the campground, our site had very limited space and the slides could not be extended all the way on one side.
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome site. Great location. Roomy sites, grass with concrete patio. Clean restrooms, hot showers. Clean pool. Friendly staff. Shuttle to the parks is the way to go so glad its offered and helps take another stress off.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very close to Disney
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We have stayed here before and we loved it then and we will be back
Mar 31, 2014
I was disappointed that there were no activities. After we arrived, we were told that this park was a "Disney destination" so they didn't plan activities. Not what we were used to from a KOA.
Mar 30, 2014
Close to attractions.. Very helpful staff and clean campgrouds.
Mar 30, 2014
Sharon and Vicki always take such great care of everything you need. It would be really nice to have a dog park. 95% of all KOA's have them. Will be back next winter. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground. Enjoyed your st. pat's dinner, it was a great way to meet other campers. If I had one complaint, it would have to be the lot size of our site. It seemed a bit narrow for fires with the camping unit (s) in all sites. Again enjoyed our stay would like to visit again next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.