Orlando S.W.

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, owners go above and beyond for guests at their campground and shuttle us service excellent.
Mar 20, 2013
Really loved Ft. Summit KOA. We were 20 minutes from Universal, but far enough away from traffic and congestion. Great water pressure, cable and I loved the pull through site close to the pool. Very clean and very dog friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
great to have shuttle to attractions-saved us hassle of driving & parking!
Mar 19, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at The KOA, for the most part staff was very driendly and helpful. I enjoyed the functions at the rec center, especially Daytona 500 and Valentines day. The only negative things I could say was the inter net was not very good or user friendly and the pay phone did not work. Communication in this day is a necessity.
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone was caring and courteous, Great Stay as we travel accross the US ! Thanks KOA !
Mar 15, 2013
We stay here every year in the winter and we love. Sharon in the office always takes great care of us as far as booking our reservation and anything else we need. She is a great employee.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Very nice park, good location, and enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi, however, is not so good. Very slow, and timed out on me several times. Good thing we carry our own wi-fi unit with us, but it would be nice to be able to use yours. The shuttle service was excellent. Nice driver, very accomodating. Tell him thanks again from us.
Mar 14, 2013
1. Office staff, reservation & checkin good. 2. Cable TV didn't work, very grumpy mtm man didn't want to change out KOA's connector, which was frayed. Finally changed the 2-way connector plug; still didn't work. Never bothered to change frayed connector! 3. No Kamp-Kanine; only open areas 4. Internet horrible. Barely got one computer in evening. Marginal at 6am, no good by 7am.
Mar 14, 2013
The sites are in need of cleaning up and repair. There was no hot water at the bath house when I attempted to take a shower.
Mar 13, 2013
The Wifi was the worst we have had at any KOA. Couldn't even check our email. We had to treat inside and outside of our motorhome for ants twice during the month we stayed.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Could not access WIFI, had to buy ant killer to spray every day due to over-abundance of ants and roaches on the ground at our site. Several days of no hot water for bathing or laundry at the facility near our site.
Mar 12, 2013
had a great timeenjoyed all you workers,they were very friendly and helpful.They did a great job....
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Second February spent here. All you can possibly want except for good internet connection. Close to shopping, major attractions and church. Lots of roads to ride our Harleys.Well kept campsites. Very friendly staff. We'll be back next year!
Mar 11, 2013
Not very family friendly. Seems to cater and prefer older retired people. I will be staying away from KOA's here in Florida. If your not 55+ you feel very unwelcome. Will not renew value kard. Looking for new options.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Staff was courteous; facilities were clean; activities were available; transportation was available. We enjoyed the grounds as they were neat and pretty. We met a number of very friendly folks!
Mar 08, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and if the rest of them are like this we will not be staying at anymore. There was nothing for kids to do ... Unless you consider a game room with broken games that you have to pay for something to do . The campsites are like parking lots. We needed help and a man come over that could hardley walk because he had to much to drink. Would like to say more
Mar 08, 2013
The internet is very slow. The free shuttle only runs to the parks to and from parks once per day no flexibility. They do not plan ahead people have to sign up the night before for the shuttle but they show up in the morning with van that does not accomodate all the riders. Also it did not state on web page there was additional charge for additional adults over 2.
Mar 08, 2013
I love the shuttle service but would have liked a shuttle on between 5 and10. Getting there at 10 and leaving by 4 to get back to the transportation center was a short 6 hours, yet 11 hours for the late pickup was a long day. Perhaps a 7pm?
Mar 08, 2013
nice campground,mostly pleasant people,except Joyce who was rude and impatient,we went to Universal Studios,the campground was reasonably close,suited our purposes. we almost always stay at KOA have been a member since 2006 thank you
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
The only reason I did not give this campground a higher rating was due to the extremely uneven sites. As for level, I've camped at better sites in the Rockies.
Mar 04, 2013
Staff is nice and friendly, everyone is prompt and courteous, grounds are clean and well kept. I wish you had a small fenced in dog park, that would be great.
Mar 04, 2013
Convienent, clean, very friendly
Mar 04, 2013
Noisy because of interstate, but reasonably priced and close to Disney Parks.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA. We liked the area and booked our stay for 2 months. They are very people and pet friendly. That means a lot to us. We booked next year and will stay longer. Lorraine & Dave Simmons
Mar 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the NASCAR party on arrival. We were disappointed on our last afternoon there to see an African American young man allow his 1daughter in the play are naked and allowed on swing,slide and slid down a pole. I hope these are washed down daily for this reason
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
sites are lower than septic tank (Hassle) & not wide enough but ok
Feb 26, 2013
Only stayed two nights but it was very clean. Staff very once and helpful. Would stay again and recommend.
Feb 26, 2013
staff very friendly & accomodating....but... park needs updating, especially many of the sites are way to steep to level safely...pads need concrete pull throughs and picnic table pads. Thier rates are expensive for amenities.....shame, this KOA is close to Disney Parks but not up to standards.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Need more channels on cable TV
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
the only thing lacking was a K9 dog park for he dogs to run
Feb 21, 2013
.
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
littel pricey
Feb 19, 2013
The pool looked green and uninviting. The water was clear though. Cable TV was hit and miss. Wi-Fi was hit and miss, mostly miss. We had insects all over the place including inside our RV. The RV park right next door, Themeworld, appears to give me more value for my dollar. The people at the KOA were not welcoming at all when we arrived.
Feb 19, 2013
I found everything to be very good. Friendly staff. The only thing that was disappointing was the poor Wi-Fi service.
Feb 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.