Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2013
The only reason I did not give this campground a higher rating was due to the extremely uneven sites. As for level, I've camped at better sites in the Rockies.
Mar 04, 2013
Staff is nice and friendly, everyone is prompt and courteous, grounds are clean and well kept. I wish you had a small fenced in dog park, that would be great.
Mar 04, 2013
Convienent, clean, very friendly
Mar 04, 2013
Noisy because of interstate, but reasonably priced and close to Disney Parks.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA. We liked the area and booked our stay for 2 months. They are very people and pet friendly. That means a lot to us. We booked next year and will stay longer. Lorraine & Dave Simmons
Mar 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the NASCAR party on arrival. We were disappointed on our last afternoon there to see an African American young man allow his 1daughter in the play are naked and allowed on swing,slide and slid down a pole. I hope these are washed down daily for this reason
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
sites are lower than septic tank (Hassle) & not wide enough but ok
Feb 26, 2013
Only stayed two nights but it was very clean. Staff very once and helpful. Would stay again and recommend.
Feb 26, 2013
staff very friendly & accomodating....but... park needs updating, especially many of the sites are way to steep to level safely...pads need concrete pull throughs and picnic table pads. Thier rates are expensive for amenities.....shame, this KOA is close to Disney Parks but not up to standards.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Need more channels on cable TV
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
the only thing lacking was a K9 dog park for he dogs to run
Feb 21, 2013
.
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
littel pricey
Feb 19, 2013
The pool looked green and uninviting. The water was clear though. Cable TV was hit and miss. Wi-Fi was hit and miss, mostly miss. We had insects all over the place including inside our RV. The RV park right next door, Themeworld, appears to give me more value for my dollar. The people at the KOA were not welcoming at all when we arrived.
Feb 19, 2013
I found everything to be very good. Friendly staff. The only thing that was disappointing was the poor Wi-Fi service.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Very nice campground! Clean facilities, quiet, nice roomy campsites. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will definitely camp here again.
Feb 19, 2013
Just an overnight stay. The woman at the office when we checked in was pleasant and helpful. The site was overpriced in my opinion, even with the KOA discount. We just wanted somewhere close to Orlando to stop one night, we weren't there to use the vacilities.
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 18, 2013
Very nice campground in an outstanding location for visiting Disney campus. Staff was very friendly. Campground clean and quiet. Nice neighbors. Would definitealy recommend and will be back again when we are in the area!
Feb 17, 2013
The campground is always kept great.The hosts and staff are the best! They always make you feel welcome.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
Internet should be improved, even if they charge a small fee. Older seasonals should be maintained.
Feb 12, 2013
Good staff and reasonable for the location.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
The amenities are nice but the site was on a hill....we expected the site to be level especially with a popup....we had to call and switch sites late at night, which thank goodness, was not a problem.
Feb 11, 2013
very over rated park, not nearly as nice as its shown or written about.
Feb 09, 2013
Bob and I have really enjoyed staying there with you at Fort summit, and I'm sure you will see us again, and we have told our friends about your campground. Thanks again Bob and Patty Johnston
Feb 07, 2013
When we came in we said we would be staying a week or two. After paying for the first week and said we would like to stay the second until we found out we were paying over $700.00 for two weeks when had we been told the first week that if staying two it would be cheaper to stay a month!!!!! So we only stayed the week.
Feb 06, 2013
Always a warm welcome. Helpful staff. Easy access & parking. Love staying there - very comfortable.
Feb 06, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful! We will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.