Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Excellent KOA, Great location in Orlando area! Very friendly they even called to tell us our awning was blowing during an unexpected downpour. Only downside was our cable service lacked a few major channels not sure if it was us or them. We will be back many times I am sure :)
May 24, 2016
my credit card has been double charged!
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.
May 21, 2016
Very fine with large RV-places.
May 17, 2016
Everybody was nice, our stay was excellent,we will come back again. We first booked in Apopka but they were not nice. We were very glad that we could in at your campground it made our vacation worth while.
May 17, 2016
Camp ground is nice but very pricey for what it is.
May 13, 2016
It was a great stay for us. Everyone from Matt to the workampers was very helpful and friendly. It is a super operation. We learned something we can copy for our operation at our KOA. Big thanks to everyone.
May 03, 2016
The sites were will laid out. The restrooms were large and very clean.
May 03, 2016
Visiting family. It was nice and quiet.
May 02, 2016
very workable and helpful staff. we would look forward, to returning in December.
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time . The park is extremely clean and the employees are very friendly. Would DEFINETLY come back again. Thank You...Sandy&Jim
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept, bathrooms were very clean and the pool was great.
Apr 24, 2016
We choose that camground because of the shuttle to Disney and wifi. The shuttle wasn't in operation and wifi didn't work for one day.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
1st time at this KOA. Great location for Disney access
Apr 11, 2016
Very enjoyable, with friendly staff & clean facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground near Disney World. Staff very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it, great prices, wonderful pool! Staff was excellent! Just needs a few things.... Better wifi, more activities. No rules or regulations given at check-in or any time. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Site not level!
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice, clean,friendly staff,could use some upgrade ing in shower house, other than that a great stay
Apr 07, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to camp. Clean and organized! Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2016
Our stay was very nice. I would recommend this campground. New concrete pads between the sites with fire rings was really nice. People were very friendly. It would be helpful if the sign on the main road was bigger. Trying to watch for traffic and look for your sign was challenging.
Apr 06, 2016
We spent 3 months at the campground, and enjoyed it very much. The pool was great, and the staff was outstanding. A special thank you to Sharon, for her help with our reservations for next season. We can't wait to get back.
Apr 05, 2016
nice clean campground would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Ddint spend much time there, except for sleeping, but it was nice and the staff was very helpful and accommodating... Miles
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great amenities but space a little tight
Apr 04, 2016
The back-in site assigned to our late arrival (about 7 pm) was not level and required about 15 min of time to adjust. Wood blocks had to be used to supplement hydraulic levellers. Left front front wheel raised 4 inches off the ground. Office staff stated the the person doing the assignment probably was not aware of the issue. WiFi sign-on was denied twice. Overall impression very disappointing!
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the doggy wash,everyone were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. The pool was so big and pretty. Loved it
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
For the most part it was great. The bathroom was usually nasty. Not the fault of koa.I believe it was mainly do to a younger group of people that tend to not have respect for others. My suggestion to the park is clean more often when busy. The only other complaint I would have, the pool was cold. Turn the heater up till summer or it is worthless to have. Hope this helps others.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great stay. This KOA was nice, quiet, and clean with a lot to do, and close to everything. I would definitely recommend it!
Mar 31, 2016
While the area by the office is very nice, the upper area has several RV's that are very 'nasty'. Those RV's look like they haven't been moved/washed in many years. While the bath houses and laundry rooms are functional, they are run down and need a remodel.
Mar 31, 2016
People who work there were very nice and knowledgeable the rates were a little bit high for over night guest
Mar 31, 2016
We were pleased with improvements made in the park. As usual staff was friendly and helpful. We camped in a 40 motorhome and had sufficient space.
Mar 31, 2016
even though it rained both days that i was there, this is a very good campground. close to shops, food and entertainment.
Mar 29, 2016
Liked the campground, nice facilities and very clean. Didn't like the site. Overall would recommend to go there but don't pay extra for the Premium sites.
Mar 28, 2016
We have done extended stays at this KOA for several years and have always found the staff helpful ,especially Sharon. Some good changes made are the pool area, bark parks, outdoor activity area. However the new concrete patio's seem to make the sites smaller and most are already cracked and broken, also the new stone are to deep and do not support the RVs as well.
Mar 28, 2016
Unbelievable that they have no quiet times. A person next to us packed up their 5th wheel at midnight, then on our other side, a different 5th wheel arrived (with 5 young kids), at 1:30am. Neither party made any attempt to be quiet. We barely got any sleep at all- ruined our next day, as we were so tired! Very rude to allow people to do this.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it. Kids loved the pool. Lot was great.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Easy in and out.
Mar 28, 2016
It rained a lot so did not get a chance to use the pool, men's bathroom floor need to be fixed puddles every time I used it.
Mar 27, 2016
Super nice host! We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Disneyworld. Very clean and very nicely kept grounds.Super convenient to everything!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with great pool and play areas for children. Close to the Orlando attractions as well.
Mar 27, 2016
One of the few places we've seen with a bath facility for dogs. A great amenity. Site is closer to Orlando than we thought, otherwise would have stayed longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals