Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Great campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2017
The prices could be lower, but overall the place was great.Clean and neat. The staff was the friendliest I have ever met at a campground. Very positive experience!
Feb 14, 2017
Nice campground!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Our second visit as we love the location. Staff friendly & helpful. Pool is awesome & private compared to other KOA's. Need to have all washers & dryers functional due to small laundry area. That's only improvement I can recommend.
Feb 13, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff, guests, nice sites, nice little dog park area, big heated pool, and close to Disney. We will be back!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Thankful for pull thru sites and heated pool. My site was next to dumpsters so the sound of them being dumped in the 5:00am hour- woke me up both times during the week we stayed there. As a campground owner in Maryland - Merry Meadows- I know you can ask the refuse company to empty them during non quiet time hours- assuming you are paying for this service. Also a playground would have been ni
Feb 12, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff
Feb 11, 2017
Park and the staff are great. Will be back.
Feb 11, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the proximity to Orlando attractions.
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground with friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2017
The Staff is very pleasant and friendly. They are willing to help in any way that is needed
Feb 08, 2017
Washrooms were in terrible condition. Wifi was non-existent on the middle to back sites. Our site had a big electrical box and tree making it impossible to safely get your vehicle in - site #258. Laundry room in the back was so small that more than two people in it at one time was two to many. Roads around campground were horrible. Not good for biking. No playground, just a jump pad.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly comfortable and quiet describes this KOA. We stayed here for a couple of nights on our way to Sarasota to visit with some friends. Everyone was very friendly ustaff was available and helpful and they even let me wash my RV right on my site. It really needed it as we just got down from Massachusetts where I shoveled the snow off just before we left.
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and showers.Staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 04, 2017
we would have stayed longer but cable tv signal and internet was very poor.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly receptionist, very helpful and answered all our questions. Very clean well maintained. A pleasant evening
Feb 03, 2017
Thanks to Bernie, Johnny, & lyod For all there courtesy & kindness as well as the office staff. See you next year. The only thing that can be improved is the other quest need to learn to take there dogs to the dog walk/own site and not use my campsite as a restroom. I am a animal lover but the quests are out of control.
Feb 03, 2017
Staff is awesome. Class act
Feb 02, 2017
Cable was very unreliable while we were there. Internet was terrible hardly ever able to get on. Pool closed for several days for repairs. Premium price paid. staff nice.
Feb 02, 2017
Wish it wasn't so expensive
Feb 01, 2017
Lovely place.
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and good service.
Jan 30, 2017
The staff was one of the nicest group of people we have met while camping! We will be coming back!
Jan 30, 2017
Everyone was very pleasent wish we could have stayed longer I hope to return
Jan 29, 2017
Got in late, glad we could get in.
Jan 26, 2017
Great place, great staff I will return.
Jan 26, 2017
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jan 25, 2017
Good location, helpful, friendly staff, pleasant sites.
Jan 23, 2017
The woman's bathroom needed to be taken care of, the lights were always going out. kind of unnerving trying to take a shower in the dark
Jan 23, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, easy parking, convenient to restursnts, interstate. Will stay here again!
Jan 22, 2017
Very nice site and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
14 month stay in a clean campground. Nice staff. A few undesirable neighbors and drama that the park finally got rid of. I would stay again.
Jan 18, 2017
Had a great long weekend camping and going to Legoland.
Jan 17, 2017
Staff is not friendly, the lots are too tight and not planned well, fire pit under awning, concrete pad shaped with a curve, dogs barking all day and night, sirens all day and night. $70.00 a night was ridicules. Will never return, hard to believe this park is part of the KOA family.
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful campground, it's well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jan 13, 2017
Camp workers were great. Laundromat too expensive. Lot sloped to the front with sewer connection at the back, so had to dump uphill (ugh). Don't stay in lots 48 thru 64. Poor to no TV cable reception on 3 thru 6 (NBC, CBS, ABC & FOX). Park manager is a ghost who never responds when the staff says they have to "check with the manager". Perkins restaurant won't honor coupon in KOA handout.
Jan 12, 2017
The only complaint than I have is that the men bathroom are not well kept and also were dirty. My husband came to our RV and took some Lysol to clean it up.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff very friendly & very helpful!
Jan 12, 2017
Wi-Fi sucked. Office laundry room need overhaul.
Jan 12, 2017
Great
Jan 11, 2017
Very nice site and the owners are friendly and helpful. The showers aren't the nicest, but otherwise we liked it.
Jan 10, 2017
Clean friendly campground at a reasonable price. A little loud with highway noise but close to attractions but far enough away to keep traffic down. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
From our past stays at this KOA they are sure doing a great job in improvements. Totally impressed. Staff awesome, helpful and friendly, Grounds clean and welcoming Great job everyone!
Jan 05, 2017
Time to spruce up the bathrooms. Loved Bingo night and knitting club. Would be very helpful to have all laundry machines in operation. Great pool area. Great activities during the holiday break.
Jan 04, 2017
Wonderful as always... Always stay here when we are in town...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps