Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great only have one Recommendation need a cover Over jump pad and granddaughter burnt her feet on jump pad
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely the best staff of any koa we have stayed at!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place to stay, enjoyed facilities and the pool, wonderful dog play area, pup enjoyed it. Employees very friendly and helpful, all questions, inquiries answered. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Always have a great experience. Clean, quiet & friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very accommodating. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed at this KOA several years ago for 2 months. This park is now "corporate" managed. While there are many noticeable improvements including an upgraded kids play area. WIFI advertised is all but none existent. The wifi company is based in VA and KOA has put campers on the back burner for wifi. A short tower was erected isnt connected. Disappointing :-( :-( :-(
Jun 22, 2017
KOA staff was extremely helpful in recommending a mobile repair company who took great care of us. The trash was picked up right away and the bathrooms were kept clean. Did note some paint peeling in middle bathroom site and two showers not working BUT overall a great, helpful crew. I do not think you will be disappointed in staying here!
Jun 19, 2017
I found it was terrible expensive, besides that was just another camp. The staff was helpful professional but not friendly except for a lady with dark hair at the reception.
Jun 18, 2017
This must have been a first rate KOA at one time, but it is getting in poor condition. This is our forth time here. Most irritating was the filthy shower stall, full of grass and sand. I realize this is in Florida and sand is a fact of life, but so what? This KOA still charges full price and I expect them to deal with their location. The only reason I would stay there again is the location.
Jun 15, 2017
It's merely a parking lot than Annick camp site.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Gorgeous place and very friendly staff will definitely return. Only 6 miles to Disney World.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean all around , bathrooms , sites and entryway . Sites had some shade . Sites very close together
Jun 13, 2017
The unlocked aluminum cover on the power pole (site 12)was loose, I tried to move it and it made contact with the electrical cables. At that time sparks appeared and the cover was actually melted in a couple of areas at the top-it really scared me. I informed a person outside. I feel all these covers should have a lock so they cannot be removed at all and need to be checked regularly.
Jun 12, 2017
Don't stay here. Poor service. Internet is very poor. The staff is rude. The cable tv leaves a lot to be desired. Extremely poor management.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the place. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
This is such an ideal location for us as we often travel down for lacrosse tournaments at Championsgate and Northeast Regional Park. Kids enjoy the different ameneties and we always have a great stay!
Jun 06, 2017
super clean and friendly,be back soon
Jun 05, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at ever! QUIET!!! Trees! Nice pool! Nice people, nice sites, totally clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Aside from the mini tornado that touched down the afternoon I was there I felt like most KOA'S, the price was too much. The WIFI had a strong signal but was very, very slow and the cable was really a joke.
May 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Great clean pool, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner and camp site could have been bigger!
May 31, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Playground was well maintained and the pool and surroundings were very clean. The sites were easily accessible. Exactly as advertised, a great stay!
May 31, 2017
My family finally purchased a camper to begin our annual adventures! This KOA seemed pretty clean and tidy. My only complaint is lack of supervising at the pool area. A large group of obnoxious loud teenagers and adults were literally taking over the entire pool running over little kids and giving dirty looks when asked to chill a little. I thought I was at walmart in the pool.
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. We had no issues.
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff and great park.
May 30, 2017
May 23, 2017
We are thankfully because they gave us the site we requested due to our special need grandson. The pool was clean so our site and the people were very nice.
May 17, 2017
Price is high I assume due to the proximity of Disney, so since Disney not my interest, I probably will not return. Campground was very good however!
May 17, 2017
I had a new camper and wanted to try out how to set it up this Campground was excellent a lady even showed me how to hook up my camper this place is very beautiful and quiet if I ever decide to go again I would definitely recommend this place thank you again
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, nice sites close to attractions
May 15, 2017
Staff ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Clean and GREAT location
May 14, 2017
It was quiet on the campground but sometimes the traffic and emergency vehicles were loud. Campground store was well stocked, personal was very friendly and helpful, we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Very nice camping.
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Great pool. Good sites.
May 05, 2017
Too expensive for the location and the season, park was empty for the most part, I was due to leave before months end and was going to be charged $748 for 11 days plus tax and electric which is more that the monthly rate I was paying and if I left early guess what no refund..i would NOT recommend this place to anyone ever!!
May 03, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff were awesome! The only suggestions for improvement would be to update the bathrooms which are in terrible disrepair and internet service which was almost nonexistant. We stayed 7 months through the winter and will be back this fall to snowbird again!
May 03, 2017
Good times, great people and staff. Activities were well planned this year by Allie and Kate. Hopefully will return next winter.
May 02, 2017
Very nice relaxed placenta pool is very clean bath houses in need of repairs
May 01, 2017
Perfect for one night stop thirty minutes away from Universal studios parks
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay! Friendly, courteous, professional staff.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice place near everything. Pool is fabulous & clean. Downside is the rate was much too expensive.
Apr 29, 2017
Bought my class C im Augustof last year. It was in need of repair. After the repairs were done I needed a place to camp for a few days with full hook ups. The stay at KOA was AOK. The RV operated without a flaw. I learned alot about the functions of the camper.Was . my first time camping in a motorhome . The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I'll definitely be staying at another KOA.
Apr 24, 2017
This was the drop off site for our rental RV so that was the reason we chose this campground in the Orlando area. Ours was a pull site with full hookups. Staff was very friendly and attentive. A bit far from Kissimmee attractions. Nice pool and facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
The long term sights were crowded and unlevel , it was impossible to keep sand out of rv .
Apr 23, 2017
Nice facility. Close to many attractions. Only problem was ants in the soil, which proceeded to get into our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
The campground was very clean and lots of things for he kids to do. The pool was awesome and the store was stocked with everything we needed. The owners were great!!
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time here! If I had one negative, it would be that the bars in the pet area were too far apart. My dogs ran right through them chasing a squirrel. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was no trash laying around
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Coming since 2010 what an improvement over the years. Always happy but now great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals