Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a short weekend stay in a very nice premium site. Very clean comfort stations. Perfect for going to Disney.
Sep 18, 2017
Great owners. During Irma we lost power and internet for several days. This KOA had both power and internet and no pressure to lock in a date for departure. Yes we will recommend this park to our out a town guest. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Very large and clean
Sep 16, 2017
Clean and good service, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here to escape hurricane Irma. The staff, especially Lloyd & Holly, Bernie & Cathy, as well as Sharon in the office went out of their way to assist us. They opened a cabin for our friends, escapees from Cudjoe Key, even though it was the day of the storm and everything was closed. We will always be KOA strong. THANK YOU KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the campground is beautiful and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay close to Disney and the Orlando theme parks.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Escort to site was a luxury. Our site was next to pool which was awesome. They even played music around pool. Played billiards, went and enjoyed jump pad, and loved the dog parks. ALL staff was attentive and knowledgeable about area. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Seeing we were running from Irma, we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. However it had a wonderful pet area, great bathhouse, was near all the Orlando attractions,, we will definitely be back. ;)
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One day only but very nice camp ground
Aug 14, 2017
When we stay in the central west Area of Florida we always stay here. Love the employees and facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed the shaded campsite and was placed close to the pool and bathrooms. Loved how kid friendly the place was and how nice the staff was to the children
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was nice the sites could use a general once over. The sites around us were sloping one way or another but nothing an inexperienced rver like my self couldn't figure out. All the staff was amazing and extremely friendly the camp ground it self was very quite even tho it was pretty close to the highway. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground was very clean. Pool area was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great only have one Recommendation need a cover Over jump pad and granddaughter burnt her feet on jump pad
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely the best staff of any koa we have stayed at!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place to stay, enjoyed facilities and the pool, wonderful dog play area, pup enjoyed it. Employees very friendly and helpful, all questions, inquiries answered. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Always have a great experience. Clean, quiet & friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very accommodating. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed at this KOA several years ago for 2 months. This park is now "corporate" managed. While there are many noticeable improvements including an upgraded kids play area. WIFI advertised is all but none existent. The wifi company is based in VA and KOA has put campers on the back burner for wifi. A short tower was erected isnt connected. Disappointing :-( :-( :-(
Jun 22, 2017
KOA staff was extremely helpful in recommending a mobile repair company who took great care of us. The trash was picked up right away and the bathrooms were kept clean. Did note some paint peeling in middle bathroom site and two showers not working BUT overall a great, helpful crew. I do not think you will be disappointed in staying here!
Jun 19, 2017
I found it was terrible expensive, besides that was just another camp. The staff was helpful professional but not friendly except for a lady with dark hair at the reception.
Jun 18, 2017
This must have been a first rate KOA at one time, but it is getting in poor condition. This is our forth time here. Most irritating was the filthy shower stall, full of grass and sand. I realize this is in Florida and sand is a fact of life, but so what? This KOA still charges full price and I expect them to deal with their location. The only reason I would stay there again is the location.
Jun 15, 2017
It's merely a parking lot than Annick camp site.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Gorgeous place and very friendly staff will definitely return. Only 6 miles to Disney World.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean all around , bathrooms , sites and entryway . Sites had some shade . Sites very close together
Jun 13, 2017
The unlocked aluminum cover on the power pole (site 12)was loose, I tried to move it and it made contact with the electrical cables. At that time sparks appeared and the cover was actually melted in a couple of areas at the top-it really scared me. I informed a person outside. I feel all these covers should have a lock so they cannot be removed at all and need to be checked regularly.
Jun 12, 2017
Don't stay here. Poor service. Internet is very poor. The staff is rude. The cable tv leaves a lot to be desired. Extremely poor management.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the place. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
This is such an ideal location for us as we often travel down for lacrosse tournaments at Championsgate and Northeast Regional Park. Kids enjoy the different ameneties and we always have a great stay!
Jun 06, 2017
super clean and friendly,be back soon
Jun 05, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at ever! QUIET!!! Trees! Nice pool! Nice people, nice sites, totally clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Aside from the mini tornado that touched down the afternoon I was there I felt like most KOA'S, the price was too much. The WIFI had a strong signal but was very, very slow and the cable was really a joke.
May 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Great clean pool, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner and camp site could have been bigger!
May 31, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Playground was well maintained and the pool and surroundings were very clean. The sites were easily accessible. Exactly as advertised, a great stay!
May 31, 2017
My family finally purchased a camper to begin our annual adventures! This KOA seemed pretty clean and tidy. My only complaint is lack of supervising at the pool area. A large group of obnoxious loud teenagers and adults were literally taking over the entire pool running over little kids and giving dirty looks when asked to chill a little. I thought I was at walmart in the pool.
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. We had no issues.
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff and great park.
May 30, 2017
May 23, 2017
We are thankfully because they gave us the site we requested due to our special need grandson. The pool was clean so our site and the people were very nice.
May 17, 2017
Price is high I assume due to the proximity of Disney, so since Disney not my interest, I probably will not return. Campground was very good however!
May 17, 2017
I had a new camper and wanted to try out how to set it up this Campground was excellent a lady even showed me how to hook up my camper this place is very beautiful and quiet if I ever decide to go again I would definitely recommend this place thank you again
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, nice sites close to attractions
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals