Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I love this place, This is the 2nd time being at this KOA. It's very clean, a lot of great activities for the kids. Staff are very friendly and will help in anyway possible. Great staff, great people and best KOA in Florida.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful, clean facility. Friendly staff. I will camp here again!
Jun 19, 2017
nice cabins clean
Jun 12, 2017
My family stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The cabin was adorable and extremely clean. The personnel were friendly and informative. We would love to stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2017
Our first time staying in a Cabin. We were beyond ecstatic how convenient and comfortable we were. Great KOA location and we will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
This was our family's first ever camping experience, and overall it was extremely fun. We will definitely camp again. The personnel at this location was very fun and personable
May 27, 2017
Our family had a great stay and the staff was very nice
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay at Orlando SW in Florida. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable and roomy. My only complaint/concern was that the floor in our deluxe cabin was dirty. My 1 year old was crawling around and came up with black legs and hands. Our son loved the bikes and the pool.
May 07, 2017
Sofa bed was the worst mattress ever! Back was sore the whole trip as a result. Burn ban was such a disappointment-Orlando failed to mention that when I booked. What let down for my 5 guests. Pool open 23 hours was awesome tho. Store closes early so be prepared, especially with linens if u use deluxe cabins!
May 02, 2017
Can't wait to stay here again!
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our Disney trip with four dogs and 2 kids. Very roomy and clean and beautiful. Kids loved the jumpy thing and the pool, We also took advantage of the laudry room and two dog runs. It was centralled located, well maintained with friendly staff. The icing on cake was pancake breakfast and egg hunt. thank you
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
My son n family stayed, they Loved it. Close to all the parks, very clean and friendly staff 😁
Mar 31, 2017
We love to stay in KOA in cabins,it's always awesome time, with fire place, relax in the wood,pool and clean and friendly everywhere we slept.
Mar 20, 2017
Shower needed to be clean
Mar 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. All the employees were very kind. I loved all the amenities the grounds had to offer for the kids. Me and my family will definitely be coming back!!
Mar 15, 2017
This smaller cabin had a TV and mini fridge, nice touch.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
This was the first time staying at your Kampground and we brought along our niece and nephew. We had the best time and our lodge, #3, was great because it was literally across from the jump pad which the kids took full advantage of. The pancake breakfast was great too. A lot of little activities for the kids!!
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, courteous staff very helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
It was great to stay there when we visited Universal Studios. It was quiet after a day surrounded by tons of people. The Cabins had TV and a refrigerator. They were awesome!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
We had an awesome time! The cabin was beautiful and well stocked...the employees helped with everything...we will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone we know!
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you so much for one of my best stays ever - such a relaxing weekend away.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay in the pet friendly Kamping Kabin over the New Year's weekend. We found the facilities to be clean and well kept. The showers were large and had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It was very full as most places are in Florida this time of year but it didn't seem crowded. We will definitely visit this KOA again.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
we stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and more than I could have expected. We had a microwave that would not work and when we called the office to report, I think someone was at the door to help before I could hang up. Amazing.
Dec 17, 2016
Everything about the Orlando SW KOA was perfect! I especially liked the super-friendly staff and the great Wi-Fi!
Nov 28, 2016
Loved it. Our stay was great and we will definitely be back. Shower house could use an update.
Nov 25, 2016
Everything was great except the ants. I think this is a seasonal issue and the crew was trying to resolve. But the ants caused us to throw out some food which was really unfortunate.
Nov 16, 2016
Very minor issues, resolved immediately, extremely accommodating. Will surely come back for a Disney visit...
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it here! Can't wait to come back!
Nov 14, 2016
Is a beautiful place and nice cabin, but the service not great, we were six persons ,we stayed for 4 days, but this what we got only one roll of toilet paper, 2 plastic bags for kitchen trash can, no sponge for whash disches and the worst to many ants inside of tre trailer in kitchen every where, I was told front counter that was Florida, but honest it need pest control around the trailer
Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always great!
Oct 27, 2016
The cabin was very nice. 2 suggestions: put up room darkening shades & have one cabin with the option of no bunk beds. For a couple the extra room w/o bunk beds could be used for reading/dining, etc.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived late and our cabin keys and paperwork were in the box in front of the office. Cabin was clean and complete with linens and keurig coffee maker. Was quite at night. Pool is open 23 hours a day which was nice. I will stay here in the future when traveling in the Orlando and surrounding area.
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. Clean and comfortable. I will always look for KOA cabins when I travel, from now on. My dogs will love the little dog park and room to go for long walks after all day in the car. We do a lot of road trips.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Clean and great camp ground for the kids. I will definitely will be coming back again. Only concern I have is there is a wasp issue at the pool that needs to be addressed.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin and campground are great. The staff is super nice. Some improvements to the campground could be made, such as a playground near the jump pad and awnings for the cabins. We love this KOA and our kids talk about the next time we are going to go to "our" cabin in Orlando!
Aug 28, 2016
Our Cabin was great. No Problems. staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, great place to stay
Aug 11, 2016
Will stay again Stove would not cut off Had a few bugs in the cabin
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint, which is minor is that the shower handle was very touchy and the shower gets real hot if you're not careful. Will definately be staying at KOAs from now on!
Aug 07, 2016
Bed was not comfortable
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Club house closed everyday at 5:00 and pool water was warm. Grounds very clean and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals