Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The night staff went above and beyond. Thank you.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Close to Disney. Cabins were nice. Customer service lacked. I waited for 10 min for change, while the owner walked her dog. ($ that I was using in the laundryroom) A staff member told her I was waiting, but she didn't have any sense of urgency. Showers had mold.Web says they serve breakfast. They do not. Disappointed in service, but it was cheaper than staying other places, at least.
Feb 18, 2014
we loved the stay except for the quenn bed mattress. There was plastic on the lower mattress that was very noisy everytime you moved. I would recommend the campground but i would not stay in a delux cabin again with that bedding
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
overall this was a good experience and I will stay again.There were a few annoyances. the WiFi is weak,bordering on useless, the provided list of TV stations had little connection to what was actually on the set. The staff were polite and friendly and everything was clean.
Feb 12, 2014
Always wish we could stay longer;someday....Our cozy, clean cabin was better than any old motel room. We were even given a heater at check-in for the cool and rainy night! Peaceful, beautiful place we look forward to visiting every year. Thank you
Feb 11, 2014
just rented cabin looking for campsites for this fall. we booked for 5 months loved it there
Feb 10, 2014
The weather was miserable, but the staff was helpful & the accommodations clean! Looking forward to a SUNNY stay another time!!
Jan 22, 2014
We had a clean deluxe cabin that was very close to a lot of restaurants and only 6 miles to Disney! We would stay again.
Jan 20, 2014
We booked a large group with this KOA. Campground was fine, but the staff had major challenges on rates and information sharing.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
It was fun and exciting and it is close to the parks.
Jan 07, 2014
I would have given this KOA 10's across the board except for they didn't furnish us with another tv remote after turning in one that didn't work and we also had no lights in the bathroom and bunk bed room the night before we left....your game room needs to be upgraded....Sunday the beautiful day I took my grandkids to the pool and it was cold water....so much for being heated.....Sandra Reid
Jan 06, 2014
The cabin was nice but not well cleaned. The only problem occurred when it rained and the roof leaked but the staff were very helpful and offered to move us to a new cabin. The shuttle service made traveling to and from Disney World easy and the campground was located in a convenient location.
Jan 06, 2014
I stayed only for two nights while my son and husband camped with our Cub Scout pack and I know for now on everytime we come up to Orlando area, we will be staying on your KOA grounds in the cabins!
Jan 05, 2014
We rented a camper cabin for 6 nights. It was fine to sleep there if that's all you wanted to do. It was nice to have a TV to watch (when it worked) also nice having an air conditioner and heater. Also had little lizards visiting because the door had space underneath it. Had to put towels by door to keep them out. Tight space for 4 people w/ bags & kitchen items
Jan 05, 2014
Great stay. Yes I would stay there again. Loved the new years eve party.
Jan 02, 2014
Cabin was good location for disney. Cost of cabin was okay however could not cook for our kids because there was not a stove/oven in the cabin. That was not indicated when we booked the cabin. We also had to have sheets and towels ( not mentioned when we booked). Our goal was to help save by staying off disney property. Cabin also had ants in kitchen and rooms.
Jan 02, 2014
The pool was great and the staff were very friendly. The cottage we stayed in was dry unsafe. The floor boards were broken outside and almost got my finger cut off. The cabin was very unlearn like animals had been living in it.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 4 nights in a cabin. Beautifully landscaped KOA.We used the free shuttle to the Magic Kingdom. We also used the nice pool, with plenty of chairs. Big store. Restrooms didn't get cleaned daily while we were there, that's the only negative thing we can say.
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
my family was so pleased with the delux cabin, making me feel I made a good choice in planning our vacation. And loved how your KOA is so close to the parks! Already making plans to stay here again next year.
Aug 18, 2013
Absolutely had a great time! We wished the pool hours were open later and maybe the store or game room other than that great campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great atmosphere, got there during a thunder storm and upgraded to a cabin instead of a tent. They really took care of us. Only complaint would be that we went to Universal and used their shuttle service, which even though we got to stay the shortest amount of time at the park (Disney picked up at 10pm and Universal at 6pm), we got dropped off last. All in all though it was great!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Good as expected. No problems at site that could sour our vacation.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was great at accomodating our family vacation of 15 in the spacious deluxe cabins. Our pull-thru mobile home was able to fit in between the cabins creating each access and fun for all. Very close to attractions, yet away from the major congestion. Did not appreciate the big bug in the cabin, but we were on their turf and remedied the issue with RAID. An awesome stay.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed for one night in a small cabin. the cabin was cute and clean! We met friends who had all of the cooking equipment so we didn't need anything there. The only issue was that there were probably 100 teenagers staying there at the same time. That meant for clogged toilets and a messy and crowded bathroom. That we all shared. I am sure that's why the pool could've been cleaner also.
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Trash on floor and stopped up toilet for several days in a row
Jun 18, 2013
Needs a vent fan in restrooms. Also, the soap dish was missing in the men's shower stall.
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
No toilet paper in deluxe trailer type cabin. Wasp nest above door. The cabin was not up to speed
May 21, 2013
The cabin was great and we enjoyed it. We did not use anything else because of the 70.3 Ironman was why we were there.
May 15, 2013
Great place, clean, quiet, and close to attractions. Although the store did open late one day during causing us to leave later then we had planed!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Just two elderly folks out for a stay to relax for a few days. It would have been more fun to be able to use the pool, but the water was freezing! That was a bummer. We were in a Kabin that was close to the restrooms, which was good for us. We are taking a vacation later on in the summer and will be staying at KOAs along the route to Indiana and back. It was fun and a change from motels.
May 01, 2013
Great camping experience. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2013
Awesome staff. Campground very peaceful and lodge very clean. Pool and grills could be better maintained, but all in all a great place!
Apr 17, 2013
First time in a camping cabin enjoyed the experience. Campground was very nice restrooms were clean. We will definitely visit again.
Apr 14, 2013
Has the owners or corporate been in Kabin 1? Walls are warped from rain-at what point is mold a concern. Drove 20 hours to have Vicki tell me just a few min & she will be with me-she was writing out checks, not so successful as she had to void some. A lot of missed details due to no leadership on grounds Men's bathroom out of toliet paper. Calf high weeds around Kabin Reconsider the Pres Award
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great weekend with parents staying in RV next to us. But why no bedding for fold out bed when you say sleeps 6 and provide linen? Never saw where it said we had to bring bedding! Glad my parents were there to loan us sheets, blankets and pillows! Otherwise great location, lots of amenities, lodge clean and comfortable.
Apr 07, 2013
Excellent, loved the location, the personnel were great and very friendly. We will stay again!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.